Media: The Newest American Precision Missile Falls Into Iran's Hands


Tehran has managed to get its hands on the latest American high-precision missile "opener". Writes about it "Military Review"referring to the Iranian media and the Iranian Ministry of Defense.


We are talking about a special ammunition of the "air-to-surface" class, the Hellfire missile ("Hellfire" - "hellfire") in the AGM-114R9X version, which entered service in the spring of 2019. This ammunition is equipped with retractable rotating sword-like blades, instead of the standard high-explosive fragmentation warhead. It is designed to open vehicles and targeted elimination of militants in urban areas.

Its main carriers are the American MQ-1 Predator and MQ-9 Reaper drones. A similar missile was used on January 11, 2020 in Afghanistan. Then, in the Imam Sahib district in the province of Kunduz, the terrorists' financial director, nicknamed "Mohabullah", who was a citizen of Pakistan, who was in the car, was liquidated. Before that, on December 7, 2019, the United States used such a missile in Syria near Afrin, after which photographs of the shredded car and everyone who was inside flew around the world.

Media: The Newest American Precision Missile Falls Into Iran's Hands


As for Iran, the local military did not say exactly how, when and in what quantity such ammunition came to them. But they claim that the missiles came in the form of trophies. At the same time, the Iranian media suggests that Tehran could get these ammunition in two ways.

In the first case, from a drone shot down by pro-Iranian fighters in Syria. In the second, from Yemen, where several drones were shot down. It is no secret that Iran supports its fellow Houthis, and they could repay by handing over missiles that they do not need anyway.

In turn, Iran can share data with Russia, China, North Korea and other friendly countries. There is a high probability that Tehran will be able to manufacture an analogue of the rocket. Over the past decades, the Iranians have learned to copy samples quite successfully. equipment and ammunition. For example, they "cloned" the AGM-114 Hellfire anti-tank guided missile and began mass-producing it as the Ghaem-114. Therefore, they should not have great difficulties.
  • Photos used: Hunini / wikimedia.org and https://topwar.ru
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Just a cat Online Just a cat
    Just a cat (Bayun) 5 December 2020 20: 47
    0
    And what's the trick? Instead of blowing up (burning) the car, are they chopping it to pieces?
    1. Binder Offline Binder
      Binder (Miron) 5 December 2020 21: 58
      -1
      A car with the leader of the terrorists is driving along a crowded street, an ordinary rocket will tear him to shreds, but in an explosion, civilians nearby may suffer. And then such a contraption hits the target - minced meat for a kebab in the cabin and the peace people around did not suffer, well, unless someone made a thread in his pants out of fear, so it's not fatal ...
      1. Just a cat Online Just a cat
        Just a cat (Bayun) 6 December 2020 03: 40
        -1
        Since when did Israel and the United States become interested in civilians?
        1. Binder Offline Binder
          Binder (Miron) 6 December 2020 05: 13
          -1
          From the very moment of their foundation.
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 5 December 2020 21: 23
    -1
    began to mass-produce it

    Will they have time? The United States is pulling together its aircraft carriers.
    1. Just a cat Online Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) 5 December 2020 21: 32
      +1
      What is the connection between aircraft carriers and a mass-produced anti-tank missile?
  3. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 5 December 2020 21: 27
    +2
    Over the past decades, the Iranians have learned quite successfully to copy models of equipment and ammunition.

    It may very well happen that there will soon be a lot of samples of ammunition for copying in Iran ... A lot ... They would think how to strengthen the air defense and the air force, rearm the army. If they have time, of course.
    1. Binder Offline Binder
      Binder (Miron) 5 December 2020 22: 04
      -2
      It may even happen that there will be a lot of samples in Iran, and there will be no one to copy them ... In this case, it is not possible to have time to seriously strengthen and rearm the army.
  4. Volga073 Offline Volga073
    Volga073 (MIKLE) 5 December 2020 21: 39
    +1
    And Russia needs to transfer this.
    And then the Russian scientists either themselves dumped to the West, or sell them military secrets.
    1. cmonman Offline cmonman
      cmonman (Garik Mokin) 6 December 2020 17: 16
      -1
      And Russia needs to transfer this.

      Why does Russia need it? Russia is successfully burning terrorists with a salvo, and this missile is a precise one, for use by intellectuals ...
  5. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 6 December 2020 01: 00
    +1
    To repel a missile and air strike by the United States and Israel, Iran must have:
    1. Early warning systems
    2. Echeloned missile defense and electronic warfare system
    3. Nuclear weapons and their means of delivery to the continental United States
    1. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
      Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 6 December 2020 09: 48
      +3
      All states of the world that oppose state terrorism in all its manifestations, including military strikes and their threat, murder and theft of foreign citizens, must not only condemn the United States-Israel, but stand up for Iran, and provide economic, diplomatic and military support.
  6. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 6 December 2020 08: 57
    0
    Even in the hands of the Iranians (and not only) were aircraft from Boeing, cars from Mercedes ... It remains only to set up production.
    A helfire with blades is the most essential weapon for Iran.
  7. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
    Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 6 December 2020 16: 57
    0
    Firstly, Iran does not need such a weapon that minimizes collateral losses. Their doctrine is different - more for civilian purposes by terrorist methods. Secondly, these are not more than statements so far, and they have already stated a lot of things. Another branch - a couple of years ago, the Iranians loudly crowed that they had a 5th generation fighter called "Gadir". When they demonstrated it, it was impossible to look at this craft without laughing.
  8. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 6 December 2020 17: 13
    -1
    Quote: Jacques Sekavar
    All states of the world that oppose state terrorism in all its manifestations, including military strikes and their threat, murder and theft of foreign citizens, must not only condemn the United States-Israel, but stand up for Iran, and provide economic, diplomatic and military support.

    Who should?
    No one condemned, provided no economic, military or diplomatic support. Incl. Russia.
    Maybe the world doesn't think Iran is white and fluffy?
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 6 December 2020 18: 30
      +2
      Compared to Israel, Iran is white and fluffy ... This weapon with blades, a means of state terrorism to kill citizens anywhere without a trial, only according to their own assumptions ... Some stronger ones can declare anyone a terrorist and kill, others do not ... So the first US chief terrorist with hundreds of thousands of victims around the world, as if to shoot these perpetrators and terrorists like with blades for justice ...

СМИ: В руки Ирана попала новейшая американская высокоточная ракета


Тегеран сумел заполучить в свои руки новейшую американскую высокоточную ракету-«открывашку». Об этом пишет «Военное обозрение», ссылающееся на иранские СМИ и Минобороны Ирана.


Речь идет о специальном боеприпасе класса «воздух-поверхность», ракете Hellfire («Хеллфайр» – «адское пламя») в версии AGM-114R9X, принятой на вооружение весной 2019 года. Этот боеприпас оснащен выдвижными вращающимися мечеподобными лезвиями, вместо стандартной осколочно-фугасной боевой части. Он предназначен для вскрытия транспортных средств и точечной ликвидации боевиков в условиях городской застройки.

Его основными носителями являются американские беспилотники MQ-1 Predator и MQ-9 Reaper. Подобная ракета была применена 11 января 2020 года в Афганистане. Тогда в районе Имам-Сахиб в провинции Кундуз был ликвидирован находившийся в автомобиле финансовый директор террористов по прозвищу «Мохабулла», являвшийся гражданином Пакистана. Перед этим, 7 декабря 2019 года, США применили такую ракету в Сирии под Африном, после чего фотографии искромсанного автомобиля и всех, кто находился внутри, облетели весь мир.

СМИ: В руки Ирана попала новейшая американская высокоточная ракета


Что касается Ирана, то местные военные не сообщили, как именно, когда и в каком количестве к ним попали подобные боеприпасы. Но они утверждают, что ракеты достались им в виде трофеев. При этом иранские СМИ предполагают, что Тегеран мог заполучить эти боеприпасы двумя путями.

В первом случае – со сбитого проиранскими бойцами беспилотника в Сирии. Во втором – из Йемена, где было сбито несколько беспилотников. Не секрет, что Иран поддерживает своих единоверцев хуситов и те могли отблагодарить, передав ракеты, которые им все-равно не нужны.

В свою очередь, Иран может поделиться данными с Россией, Китаем, КНДР и другими дружественными странами. Есть высокая вероятность, что Тегерану удастся изготовить аналог ракеты. За прошедшие десятилетия иранцы научились вполне удачно копировать образцы техники и боеприпасов. Например, они «клонировали» противотанковую управляемую ракету AGM-114 Hellfire и начали её серийно производить как Ghaem-114. Поэтому больших сложностей у них возникнуть не должно.
  • Использованы фотографии: Hunini/wikimedia.org и https://topwar.ru
16 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
    Просто Кот (Баюн) 5 декабря 2020 20:47
    0
    И в чем фишка? Вместо того, чтобы взорвать (сжечь) автомобиль его на куски рубят?
    1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
      Биндюжник (Мирон) 5 декабря 2020 21:58
      -1
      Едет по людной улице автомобиль с главарем террористов, обычная ракета его разорвет в клочья но при взрыве могут пострадать мирные граждане, находящиеся поблизости. А тут попадает в цель такая штуковина - в салоне фарш для кебаба а мирняк вокруг не пострадал, ну разве что кто-нить в штаны сделал от страха, так это не смертельно...
      1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
        Просто Кот (Баюн) 6 декабря 2020 03:40
        -1
        с каких пор израиль и сша стали интересовать мирные граждане?
        1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
          Биндюжник (Мирон) 6 декабря 2020 05:13
          -1
          С самого момента их основания.
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 5 декабря 2020 21:23
    -1
    начали её серийно производить

    А успеют? США стягивают свои авианосцы.
    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 5 декабря 2020 21:32
      +1
      Какая связь между авианосцами и серийно производимой противотанковой ракетой?
  3. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 5 декабря 2020 21:27
    +2
    За прошедшие десятилетия иранцы научились вполне удачно копировать образцы техники и боеприпасов.

    Очень даже может случиться так, что образцов боеприпасов для копирования в Иране скоро будет много.... Очень много... Им бы думать как ПВО и ВВС укреплять, армию перевооружать. Если успеют конечно.
    1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
      Биндюжник (Мирон) 5 декабря 2020 22:04
      -2
      Очень даже может случиться что образцов в Иране будет много, а копировать их будет некому...Успеть серьёзно укрепить и перевооружить армию в данном случае не представляется возможным.
  4. Volga073 Офлайн Volga073
    Volga073 (MIKLE) 5 декабря 2020 21:39
    +1
    И России надо такую передать.
    А то российские ученые или сами на Запад свалили, или продают им военные секреты.
    1. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
      cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 6 декабря 2020 17:16
      -1
      И России надо такую передать.

      А зачем она России? Россия успешно выжигает террористов залповым оружием, а эта ракета - точечная, аккуратная, для пользования интеллигентами....
  5. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 6 декабря 2020 01:00
    +1
    Для отражения ракетного и воздушного удара США и Израиля, Ирану необходимо иметь :
    1. Системы раннего предупреждения
    2. Эшелонированную систему ПРО-ПВО и РЭБ
    3. Ядерное оружие и средства его доставки до континентальной территории США
    1. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
      Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 6 декабря 2020 09:48
      +3
      Все государства мира, выступающие против государственного терроризма во всех его проявления включая военные удары и их угрозу, убийства и воровство иностранных граждан – должны не только осудить США-Израиль, но встать на защиту Ирана, обеспечить экономическую, дипломатическую и военную поддержку.
  6. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 6 декабря 2020 08:57
    0
    Еще в руках иранцев (и не только) оказались самолеты от боинга, машины от мерседеса... Осталось только наладить производство.
    Хелфайер с лезвиями - ну прям самое необходимое оружие для Ирана.
  7. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
    Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 6 декабря 2020 16:57
    0
    Во-первых,такое оружие,минимизирующее сопутствующие потери,Ирану ни к чему.У них доктрина другая - больше по по гражданским целям террористическими методами.Во-вторых,это пока не более чем заявления,а они уже много чего заявляли.Писал уже на другой ветке - пару лет назад иранцы громко прокукарекали о том что у них есть истребитель 5 поколения и называется он «Гадир».Когда они продемонстрировали его,без смеха на эту поделку смотреть было нельзя.
  8. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 6 декабря 2020 17:13
    -1
    Цитата: Jacques Sekavar
    Все государства мира, выступающие против государственного терроризма во всех его проявления включая военные удары и их угрозу, убийства и воровство иностранных граждан – должны не только осудить США-Израиль, но встать на защиту Ирана, обеспечить экономическую, дипломатическую и военную поддержку.

    Кому должны?
    Никто не осудил, экономическую, военную и дипломатическую поддержку не оказал. В т.ч. Россия.
    Может мир не считает Иран белым и пушистым?
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 6 декабря 2020 18:30
      +2
      По сравнению с Израилем, Иран белый и пушистый... Данное оружие с лезвиями, средство государственного терроризма для убийства граждан в любой точке без суда, только по своим предположениям...Одни более сильные могут обьявить любого террористом и убить, другим в ответ нет. Так первейшим США главный террорист с сотнями тысяч жертв по всему миру, как бы по этим виновникам и террористам отстрелять подобными с лезвиями для справедливости...