Swiss press: Oil company played an important role in Azerbaijan's victory over Armenia


Azerbaijan's state oil and gas company SOCAR played an important role in Baku's victory during the "counter-offensive" operation in Nagorno-Karabakh in the fall of 2020. This was announced by Swiss journalist Markus Häfliger, who conducted an investigation for a number of Swiss media outlets.


The journalist found out that SOCAR financed the war against Armenians. The money of the oil and gas company was used to buy weapons and carry out propaganda. At the same time, 75% of the company's revenues are generated in Switzerland.

In his opinion, SOCAR has become an instrument of war. He recalled that the company has a developed branch structure in Switzerland. Around 200 filling stations of the company are located throughout Switzerland. In Geneva, there is the office of her "daughter" trader, which sells energy raw materials on the international market. SOCAR has a fuel marketing network for industrial and wholesale customers, a gas refueling plant in Wagen bei Olten, and promotions in aviation refueling points at Geneva and Zurich airports.

Stop Armenian fascism! Stop the attack of the Armenians! Karabakh is Azerbaijan!

- SOCAR says on its Facebook page.

The journalist expressed surprise that some foreign state-owned company that finances the armed conflict has such strong ties with Switzerland. At the same time, the Swiss newspapers, the French-language 24Heures and the German-language Tages Anzeiger, published the study.
  • Used photos: Ministry of Defense of Azerbaijan
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 6 December 2020 20: 00
    0
    At the same time, 75% of the company's income is generated in Switzerland - normally ...
    1. Tatyana Offline Tatyana
      Tatyana 6 December 2020 20: 10
      -2
      The journalist found out that SOCAR financed the war against Armenians. The money of the oil and gas company was used to buy weapons and carry out propaganda. At the same time, 75% of the company's revenues are generated in Switzerland.

      In his opinion, SOCAR has become an instrument of war. He recalled that the company has a developed branch structure in Switzerland. Around 200 filling stations of the company are located throughout Switzerland. In Geneva, there is the office of her "daughter" trader, which sells energy raw materials on the international market. SOCAR has a fuel marketing network for industrial and wholesale customers, a gas refueling plant in Wagen bei Olten, and promotions in aviation refueling points at Geneva and Zurich airports.

      And that Aliyev in this Azerbaijani state-owned company SOCAR, using the "cannon fodder" of Azerbaijanis in the war, does not have his share of the proceeds. actions for personal enrichment ?!
      I will never believe it if the journalists' investigation is really true!
      1. Bakht Offline Bakht
        Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 7 December 2020 14: 20
        +1
        The State Oil Company of Azerbaijan, extracts oil and gas in Azerbaijan, sells to Europe and Turkey. Only journalists know how 75% of income is generated in Switzerland.
        Another thing is that income can (!) Be kept in Swiss banks. But if Switzerland doesn't like it, then you can always take these reserves to another country.
        The article is clearly delusional. The comment is no better.
      2. Peter rybak Offline Peter rybak
        Peter rybak (Patrol) 7 December 2020 22: 00
        -1
        Quote: Tatiana
        And that Aliyev in this Azerbaijani state-owned company SOCAR, using the "cannon fodder" of Azerbaijanis in the war, does not have his share of the proceeds. actions for personal enrichment ?!
        I will never believe it if the journalists' investigation is really true!

        Nobody cares what you believe in. You have a quirk, the victory of Azerbaijan turned your insides upside down, and you will never be the same. I don't know exactly what you were before, but obviously something happened to you.
        Your constant insults at the head of another state, open attacks towards Azerbaijan only underline your Armenian essence. What is your interest? You do not see the truth and do not seek, you reject someone else's opinion. I'm not at all sure that your text is written by a woman, most likely some embittered goblin with a humped nose.
        And don't take it for an insult. This is a statement of fact.
        1. Tatyana Offline Tatyana
          Tatyana 8 December 2020 22: 33
          +1
          Firstly, I am Russian and live in Russia. And it was not the victory of Azerbaijan that turned my insides, but the fact that Russia has historically been at war with Turkey all the time, and the Azerbaijanis have now fallen under Turkey.
          Tell me who your friend is, and I'll tell you who you are.
          I feel sorry for Azerbaijan and Azerbaijanis. Sorry for Armenia and the Armenians. Tea, we were not foreign peoples in the USSR!
          And now you are becoming a Turkish colony and will be Islamized as ISIS. You already have Turkish "Gray Wolves" operating in Azerbaijan - a Turkish youth neo-fascist radical Islamist organization.
          It is a pity that you do not understand this now. This realization will come in you later - after a while. And your Aliyev as the head of state is to blame for this. And the other in such a situation as now, having come to replace him in power, will be even worse.
  2. The comment was deleted.

Швейцарская пресса: В победе Азербайджана над Арменией важную роль сыграла нефтяная компания


Азербайджанская нефтегазовая государственная компания SOCAR сыграла важную роль в победе Баку во время «контрнаступательной» операции в Нагорном Карабахе осенью 2020 года. Об этом сообщил швейцарский журналист Маркус Хефлигер (Markus Häfliger), который провел расследование для ряда СМИ Швейцарии.


Журналист выяснил, что SOCAR финансировала войну против армян. На деньги компании, занимающейся добычей нефти и газа, закупались вооружения и проводилась пропаганда. При этом 75% доходов компании образуются в Швейцарии.

По его мнению, SOCAR превратилась в инструмент войны. Он напомнил, что в Швейцарии компания имеет развитую структуру филиалов. Около 200 АЗС компании расположены по всей Швейцарии. В Женеве находится офис её «дочки»-трейдера, продающей энергетическое сырье на международном рынке. У SOCAR имеется сеть топливного маркетинга для промышленных и оптовых клиентов, завод по заправке газа в Ваген-бай-Ольтене, а также акции авиационных заправочных пунктов в аэропортах Женевы и Цюриха.

Остановите армянский фашизм! Прекратите нападение армян! Карабах – это Азербайджан!

– утверждает SOCAR на своей странице в Facebook.

Журналист выразил удивление, что какая-то иностранная государственная компания, финансирующая вооруженный конфликт, имеет такие крепкие связи со Швейцарией. При этом швейцарские газеты, франкоязычная 24Heures и немецкоязычная Tages Anzeiger, опубликовали исследование.
  • Использованы фотографии: Минобороны Азербайджана
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 6 декабря 2020 20:00
    0
    При этом 75% доходов компании образуются в Швейцарии - нормально...
    1. Татьяна Офлайн Татьяна
      Татьяна 6 декабря 2020 20:10
      -2
      Журналист выяснил, что SOCAR финансировала войну против армян. На деньги компании, занимающейся добычей нефти и газа, закупались вооружения и проводилась пропаганда. При этом 75% доходов компании образуются в Швейцарии.

      По его мнению, SOCAR превратилась в инструмент войны. Он напомнил, что в Швейцарии компания имеет развитую структуру филиалов. Около 200 АЗС компании расположены по всей Швейцарии. В Женеве находится офис её «дочки»-трейдера, продающей энергетическое сырье на международном рынке. У SOCAR имеется сеть топливного маркетинга для промышленных и оптовых клиентов, завод по заправке газа в Ваген-бай-Ольтене, а также акции авиационных заправочных пунктов в аэропортах Женевы и Цюриха.

      И что Алиев в этой азербайджанской госкомпании SOCAR, используя в войне "пушечное мясо" азербайджанцев, не имеет свою долю выручки - т.е. акций для персонального обогащения?!
      Никогда в это не поверю, если расследование журналистов действительно является правдой!
      1. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
        Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 7 декабря 2020 14:20
        +1
        Государственная нефтяная компания Азербайджана, добывает нефть и газ в Азербайджане, продаёт в Европу и Турцию. Каким образом 75% доходов образуется в Швейцарии знают только журналисты.
        Другое дело, что доходы могут (!) храниться в швейцарских банках. Но если Швейцарии это не нравится то всегда можно вывести эти запасы в другую страну.
        Статья явно бредовая. Комментарий не лучше.
      2. Peter Rybak Офлайн Peter Rybak
        Peter Rybak (Патрульный) 7 декабря 2020 22:00
        -1
        Цитата: Татьяна
        И что Алиев в этой азербайджанской госкомпании SOCAR, используя в войне "пушечное мясо" азербайджанцев, не имеет свою долю выручки - т.е. акций для персонального обогащения?!
        Никогда в это не поверю, если расследование журналистов действительно является правдой!

        Да всем плевать, во что вы верите. У вас бзик, победа Азербайджана перевернула всё ваше нутро, и вы никогда не станете прежней. Не знаю точно, какой вы были раньше, но явно с вами что-то произошло.
        Ваши постоянные оскорбления в адрес главы другого государства, неприкрытые выпады в сторону Азербайджана подчёркивают всего лишь вашу армянскую сущность. В чём ваш интерес? Правду вы не видите и не ищете, чужое мнение отвергаете. Я совсем не уверен, что ваш текст пишет женщина, скорее всего некий озлобленный гоблин с горбатым носом.
        И не примите это за оскорбление. Это констатация факта.
        1. Татьяна Офлайн Татьяна
          Татьяна 8 декабря 2020 22:33
          +1
          Во-первых, я русская и живу в России. И не победа Азербайджана перевернула моё нутро, а то, что Россия исторически всё время воевала с Турцией, а азербайджанцы ныне легли под Турцию.
          Скажи мне, кто твой друг, и я скажу, кто ты.
          Мне жаль Азербайджан и азербайджанцев. Жаль Армению и армян. Чай все мы не чужими народами были в СССР!
          А теперь вы становитесь колонией Турции и будете исламизированы как ИГИЛ. У вас в Азербайджане уже орудуют турецкие "Серые волки" - турецкая молодёжная неофашисткая радикально-исламистская организация.
          Жаль, что вы сейчас этого не понимаете. Это осознание придёт в вам потом - спустя некоторое время. И виноват в этом ваш Алиев как глава государства. А другой в такой обстановке, как сейчас, придя ему на смену во власти, будет ещё хуже.
  2. Комментарий был удален.