In the footsteps of Petrov and Boshirov: "GRU agents impersonate journalists" - British media




The Russian “GRU agents” who participated in the “Skripal poisoning” in the spring of 2018 also pretended to be attractive journalists from the British newspaper The Daily Telegraph. They wanted to penetrate computer systems, seize certain information and interfere with the investigation of the "assassination attempt", writes The Daily Telegraph.

The Russians set up fake email accounts and wanted to infiltrate the computer systems of a number of organizations. They posed as two famous young blondes, Katie Morley, a consumer advocate and publicist Helen Russell. Pretending to be these girls, the spies tried to influence the male officials so that they would lose their guard, looking at the photographs of the journalists.

It was "established" that "GRU agents" sent emails from these accounts to the UK Foreign Office, the Porton Down Chemical and Biological Weapons Research Center near Salisbury in England, and the Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW) in The Hague ... The mailing began a month after the Skripal poisoning.

From 5-6 April 2018, 39 emails were sent to the OPCW and 3 to the UK Foreign Office and Porton Down. The spies introduced themselves as newspaper journalists and reported that they were investigating the "case in Salisbury." They clarified that they had communicated with some witnesses who had stated previously unknown facts and wanted to help sort things out.

But before this information is published and becomes public, they would like officials to familiarize themselves with it and give their opinion. The emails included attachments that were encouraged to be examined. The OPCW advised the attackers to contact the UK authorities and gave them email addresses, which were also attacked.

This special operation failed. No penetration into computer networks was recorded. The British intelligence community is confident that Russian President Vladimir Putin is behind this attempt, who ordered such an action, because he was alarmed by the world's reaction to the Novichok substance incident. The special operation itself was carried out by military unit 74455 of the GRU. After that, the director of operations at the National Cybersecurity Center Paul Chichester urged everyone to visit the agency's website "to ensure their safety online," the newspaper concluded.

Note that The Daily Telegraph has long enjoyed a reputation as an information platform for British intelligence services. Therefore, there is no doubt that the whole story described above was carried out by them in close cooperation in order to once again "expose" the Russians. We remind you that earlier the British authorities named two Russian citizens, Alexander Petrov and Ruslan Boshirov, as suspects in the "poisoning case." These people managed to turn into a meme. Now the British media, realizing that interest in the topic is fading away, decided to issue another portion of "adventures" from the series "in the footsteps of Petrov and Boshirov."
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. chemyurij Online chemyurij
    chemyurij (chemyurij) 7 December 2020 00: 24
    0
    The special operation itself was carried out by military unit 74455 of the GRU.

    Puncture after puncture at the GRU's side-shavers has not existed since 2010, there is the Main Directorate of the General Staff of the Russian Armed Forces. D.B.
    1. Fourth Horseman Offline Fourth Horseman
      Fourth Horseman (Fourth Horseman) 7 December 2020 02: 32
      0
      Many there still believe that KGB still exists.
    2. kartalovkolya Offline kartalovkolya
      kartalovkolya 8 December 2020 11: 36
      +1
      After reading this nonsense, I almost fell off my chair: during my service in the ranks of the SA of the USSR, next to our unit there was a construction battalion with exactly the same number, but the construction battalion is at all times terrible and invincible!
    3. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 11 December 2020 18: 55
      +1
      The President of the Russian Federation recently returned the glorious name of the GRU, before that it was called GU with additions ...
      1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 11 December 2020 19: 02
        +2
        Adding. This is what failure after failure in both the GRU and the RF HRMS shows that the flows in these offices are incredible, just unprecedented plums (dozens of young deep-drills were handed over in bulk to the United States, etc.) ... (reasons in personnel if the spouses of the head of the Foreign Intelligence Service most of the relatives in Israel, and so on .. If this is possible, such are the results) ...
      2. chemyurij Online chemyurij
        chemyurij (chemyurij) 12 December 2020 00: 17
        +2
        Quote: Vladimir Tuzakov
        The President of the Russian Federation recently returned the glorious name of the GRU, before that it was called GU with additions ...

        Now I ran a glimpse of the network, Putin in 18 year offered to return the abbreviation GRU, it seems you are right. As for the failures, I can't say anything concrete, but the Americans have an opinion (it is clear that not all of them)))) that many of their exposures are something like cover-up operations in order to distract them from what they are actually executing. I will not state anything, as well as confirm your comment or deny, I just do not own the topic.
  2. aries2200 Offline aries2200
    aries2200 (aries) 7 December 2020 00: 25
    +2
    creepy delirium! ............... and all parts of the secret begin with the number "0" .............. and the guys have not yet shaved photos published in a female guise?
  3. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
    Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 7 December 2020 00: 30
    0
    Come on, really, "agents."
    1. The comment was deleted.
  4. Alexander Sosnitsky (Alexander Sosnitsky) 7 December 2020 00: 42
    +2
    Well, he is very similar to journalists. Both
  5. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 7 December 2020 01: 05
    +2
    Yes, there is no point in an unsigned article by The Daily Telegraph to pass off sports food vendors as the GRU.

    Putin said - sellers of sports food, then sellers!
  6. Kuramori Reika Offline Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 7 December 2020 03: 04
    0
    Backdrops rolled across civilized Europe, now their lives are destroyed by the British for petty self-interest. Miserable European peoples, I hope they will face slavery in the hands of Africans.
  7. nbv Offline nbv
    nbv 7 December 2020 17: 06
    -1
    They were together with Fedotov in Salzbury. And Fedotov got off with Novichok Gerbev and two more to Bulgaria. This is just a coincidence, of course.
  8. DeGreen Offline DeGreen
    DeGreen 8 December 2020 08: 17
    -1
    And it also turns out that the first US Embassy in Russia was opened during the time of Ivan the Terrible

По следам Петрова и Боширова: «Агенты ГРУ выдавали себя за журналисток» – британские СМИ




Российский «агенты ГРУ», участвовавшие в «отравлении Скрипалей» весной 2018 года, также выдавали себя за симпатичных журналисток британской газеты The Daily Telegraph. Они хотели проникнуть в компьютерные системы, завладеть определенной информацией и помешать расследованию «покушения», пишет издание The Daily Telegraph.

Россияне создали подложные учетные записи электронной почты и хотели проникнуть в компьютерные системы ряда организаций. Они выдавали себя за двух известных молодых блондинок, Кейти Морли, освещающей вопросы защиты прав потребителей и публициста Хелен Рассел. Притворяясь этими девушками, шпионы пытались воздействовать на чиновников мужчин, чтобы те потеряли бдительность, взглянув на фотографии журналисток.

Было «установлено», что «агенты ГРУ» отправляли с этих аккаунтов электронные письма в МИД Великобритании, центр исследований химического и биологического оружия Портон-Даун, расположенного рядом с Солсбери в Англии, а также в Организации по запрещению химического оружия (ОЗХО) в Гааге. Рассылка началась спустя месяц после «отравления Скрипалей».

За 5-6 апреля 2018 года было направлено 39 электронных писем в ОЗХО и 3 в МИД Великобритании и центр Портон-Даун. Шпионы представлялись журналистками газеты и сообщали, что проводят расследование «дела в Солсбери». Они уточняли, что общались с некими свидетелями, которые изложили ранее неизвестные факты, и желают помочь во всем разобраться.

Но перед тем, как эта информация будет опубликована и станет достоянием общественности, они хотели бы, чтобы предварительно с ней ознакомились чиновники и сообщили свое мнение. К электронным письмам прилагались вложения, которые предлагалось изучить. В ОЗХО посоветовали злоумышленникам обратиться к властям Великобритании и дали им адреса электронной почты, которые тоже подверглись атакам.

Эта спецоперация не удалась. Проникновения в компьютерные сети зафиксировано не было. В британском разведсообществе уверены, что за этой попыткой стоит президент России Владимир Путин, который распорядился провести подобную акцию, ведь он был встревожен реакцией в мире на инцидент с веществом «Новичок». Саму спецоперацию проводила в/ч 74455 ГРУ. После этого директор по оперативным вопросам Национального центра кибербезопасности Пол Чичестер призвал всех посетить сайт ведомства, «чтобы обеспечить свою безопасность онлайн», подытожила газета.

Заметим, что The Daily Telegraph уже давно пользуется репутацией информационной площадки британских спецслужб. Поэтому нет сомнений, что вся вышеописанная история была проведена ими в тесном сотрудничестве, чтобы в очередной раз «разоблачить» россиян. Напоминаем, что ранее британские власти назвали двух граждан России, Александра Петрова и Руслана Боширова, подозреваемыми в «деле об отравлении». Эти люди успели превратиться в мем. Теперь британские СМИ, понимая, что интерес к теме угасает, решили выдать очередную порцию «приключений» из серии «по следам Петрова и Боширова».
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. chemyurij Офлайн chemyurij
    chemyurij (chemyurij) 7 декабря 2020 00:24
    0
    Саму спецоперацию проводила в/ч 74455 ГРУ.

    Прокол за проколом у приснобритов ГРУ не существует с 2010 года, есть Главное управление Генерального штаба Вооружённых Сил России. Д.Б.
    1. Четвертый Всадник (Четвертый Всадник) 7 декабря 2020 02:32
      0
      Многие там ещё верят в то, что до сих пор КейДжиБи существует.
    2. kartalovkolya Офлайн kartalovkolya
      kartalovkolya 8 декабря 2020 11:36
      +1
      Я прочитав этот бред чуть не упал со стула: во-время моей службы в рядах СА СССР рядом с нашей частью находился стройбат с точно таким номером,да стройбат он во все времена страшен и непобедим!
    3. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 11 декабря 2020 18:55
      +1
      Президент РФ недавно вернул славное название ГРУ, перед тем именовалась ГУ с прибавками...
      1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 11 декабря 2020 19:02
        +2
        Добавление. Вот что провал за провалом и в ГРУ, и ВСР РФ показывает, что течёт в этих конторах неимоверно, просто сливы беспрецедентные (десятки молодых глубокого бурения сданы скопом в США и тд......(причины в кадрах, если супруги главы СВР большинство родственников в Израиле и тд.. Если такое возможно, такие и результаты)...
      2. chemyurij Офлайн chemyurij
        chemyurij (chemyurij) 12 декабря 2020 00:17
        +2
        Цитата: Владимир Тузаков
        Президент РФ недавно вернул славное название ГРУ, перед тем именовалась ГУ с прибавками...

        Сейчас мельком пробежался по сети, Путин в 18 году предложил вернуть аббревиатуру ГРУ, кажется вы правы. По поводу провалов ничего конкретного сказать не могу, но у американцев есть мнение (понятно что не у всех)))), о том что многие их разоблачения что-то типа операций прикрытия для того чтобы отвлечь их от на самом деле исполняемых. Не буду ничего утверждать а так же подтверждать ваш комментарий или опровергать, просто не владею темой.
  2. aries2200 Офлайн aries2200
    aries2200 (aries) 7 декабря 2020 00:25
    +2
    бред жуткий!...............а все части секретные начинаются с цифры "0" ..............и парни так и не бритые фото публиковали в женском обличии?
  3. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
    Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 7 декабря 2020 00:30
    0
    Да ладно в самом деле, «агенты».
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  4. Александр Сосницкий (Александр Сосницкий) 7 декабря 2020 00:42
    +2
    Ну очень он похожи на журналисток. Оба
  5. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 7 декабря 2020 01:05
    +2
    Да, нефиг в неподписанной статье The Daily Telegraph выдавать продавцов спортпитания за ГРУ.

    Путин сказал - продавцы спортпитания, значит продавцы!
  6. Kuramori Reika Офлайн Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 7 декабря 2020 03:04
    0
    Задники катались по цивилизованной европе, теперь их жизнь уничтожена британцами мелкой корысти ради. Убогие европейские народы, надеюсь их ждет рабство в руках африканцев.
  7. nbv Офлайн nbv
    nbv 7 декабря 2020 17:06
    -1
    Они бьйли вместе с Федотов в Солзбъри. А Федотов отровил с Новичок Гербев и ещо двух в Болгария. Ето только совпадение конечно.
  8. DeGreen Офлайн DeGreen
    DeGreen 8 декабря 2020 08:17
    -1
    А ещё, оказывается, первое Посольство США, на территории России, было открыто во времена Ивана Грозного