Turkey steps away from ground operation in Libya despite Egyptian warning signal


According to information received during the radio interception data and from other sources, Turkey is preparing to carry out a ground military operation in the area of ​​the city of Sirte in Libya. In particular, Turkish F-16s arrived at the Al-Watia air base captured by the PNS forces. Earlier, an increased activity of the military transport aviation of the Turkish Air Force to Libya and back was recorded. Ankara's goal is to help the troops of the Government of National Accord from the air with unmanned aerial vehicles and other means.


Against the background of the intensification of the actions of the PNS and Turkey, the "Haftarists" are pulling additional forces into the Sirt-Jufra area, including the Pantsir-S1 anti-aircraft missile systems. The allies of the Libyan National Army of Khalifa Haftar - France, Russia, Cyprus, the United Arab Emirates, Greece and Egypt - were also informed about the actions of the Turkish troops.


Thus, Turkey is on the verge of a ground operation in Libya, despite warning signals from Egypt. So, on Saturday, December 5, off the Egyptian coast near Alexandria, the international military exercises Meduza-10 ended, in which, among others, the MiG-29M / M2 fighters of the Arab Air Force took part.


The main stage of the maneuvers took place under the auspices of the French military forces and had a pronounced anti-Turkish orientation.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Hayer31 Offline Hayer31
    Hayer31 (Kashchei) 7 December 2020 14: 51
    0
    When will it start? We got tired.
  2. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 8 December 2020 23: 25
    +1
    For Turkey, this will be a step into the abyss.

Турция в шаге от наземной операции в Ливии, несмотря на предупредительный сигнал Египта


По информации, полученной в ходе данных радиоперехвата и из других источников, Турция готовится к осуществлению наземной военной операции в районе города Сирт в Ливии. В частности, на захваченную силами ПНС авиационную базу Аль-Ватия прибыли турецкие F-16. Ранее была зафиксирована повышенная активность военно-транспортной авиации ВВС Турции в Ливию и обратно. Цель Анкары – помощь отрядам Правительства национального согласия с воздуха беспилотными летательными аппаратами и другими средствами.


На фоне активизации действий ПНС и Турции «хафтаровцы» стягивают дополнительные силы в район Сирт-Джуфра, в том числе – зенитно-ракетные комплексы «Панцирь-С1». О действиях турецких войск также информированы союзники Ливийской национальной армии Халифы Хафтара – Франция, Россия, Кипр, ОАЭ, Греция и Египет.


Таким образом, Турция находится в шаге от наземной операции в Ливии, несмотря на предупредительные сигналы из Египта. Так, в субботу 5 декабря у египетского побережья близ Александрии закончились международные военные учения «Медуза-10», в которых, кроме прочих, участвовали истребители МиГ-29М/М2 военно-воздушных сил АРЕ.


Главный этап маневров прошел под эгидой военных сил Франции и носил ярко выраженную антитурецкую направленность.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Hayer31 Офлайн Hayer31
    Hayer31 (Кащей ) 7 декабря 2020 14:51
    0
    Ну когда начнется? Заждались.
  2. boriz Онлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 8 декабря 2020 23:25
    +1
    Для Турции это будет шаг в пропасть.