Su-35 versus F-15EX: Egypt and Israel will arm themselves with even more dangerous fighters


The Egyptian and Israeli air forces are currently in service with the Dassault Rafale and F-15C Eagle fighters, respectively. These are the most advanced aircraft in their military. Comparing these combat vehicles, experts at The Military Watch Magazine believe that they will soon be replaced by the more powerful and dangerous Su-35 and F-15EX.


Previously, Egypt did not have access to heavy combat aircraft. His air force fleet consisted of single-engine F-16 and MiG-21. After 2010, Cairo acquired French Dassault Rafale and Russian MiG-29s. However, these fighters also belonged to the category of light ones, despite the presence of two engines already. At the same time, the Israeli Air Force had heavy F-15s, which gave Tel Aviv a certain advantage in the region.

Both the Rafale and the F-15C are expected to be replaced with more powerful aircraft for air superiority in the near future. At the same time, Egypt will receive a Russian Su-35 fighter of the 4 ++ generation, which will become the first heavy combat aircraft in Egypt. According to experts, Israel, in turn, will place an order for 25 F-15EX aircraft.


Both the Su-35 and the F-15EX have their own advantages. Thus, the Russian vehicle boasts super-maneuverability, less radar signature and more advanced long-range missiles R-37. In turn, the American fighter has a higher top speed and can carry much more ammunition - 22 air-to-air missiles or 28 SDB guided bombs.
  • Photos used: https://www.boeing.com/
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
    Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 7 December 2020 11: 31
    +2
    The author, it seems, is not aware that Israel and Egypt signed a peace treaty in 1979, and by the way, even during the short rule of the "Muslim Brotherhood" led by Mursi, no one thought to break it. Diplomatic relations, trade, tourism, and moreover - also military cooperation in the elimination of militants in the Sina. Therefore, the acquisitions of Israel and Egypt have nothing to do with each other.
    1. Kristallovich Online Kristallovich
      Kristallovich (Ruslan) 7 December 2020 11: 46
      +1
      The author does not seem to know that Israel and Egypt signed a peace treaty in 1979

      Did anyone write about the war? It's about military influence in the region. Cairo and Tel Aviv are never allies or friends.
      1. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
        Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 7 December 2020 11: 49
        +1
        The author clearly opposes Israel and Egypt, influence in the region has nothing to do with it. And as for allies and friends - we do not need warm love - there are diplomatic relations, trade, tourism, and I repeat, even military cooperation. Nothing else is required. Everyone is happy.
        1. Kristallovich Online Kristallovich
          Kristallovich (Ruslan) 7 December 2020 11: 52
          +1
          The author clearly contrasts Israel and Egypt

          This is your personal perception. In principle, you react excitedly to everything connected with Israel.

          ... there are diplomatic relations, trade, tourism, and I repeat, even military cooperation.

          Tourism? Are the Egyptians going to Eilat, which is in their own Red Sea?
          1. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
            Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 7 December 2020 12: 07
            -1
            This is not my personal perception, but directly follows from this article. Yes, tourism - Israelis go to Sinai very willingly, although Eilat has the Red Sea, he was there a couple of years ago. And the answer is simple - everything is much cheaper there. than in Eilat. And where did you see the excitement? Just expressed my opinion about this post.
  2. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 7 December 2020 12: 23
    +2
    At the level of state politics, Egypt and Israel very often act as allies. Libya, shelf, Sinai, Gaza, Turkey, Iran - it is clear that this is a situational union, but it is a good substitute for direct confrontation.
  3. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 16 January 2021 22: 18
    -1
    The author does not know that the most modern aircraft in Israel are the F-35? And not one or two ...

Су-35 против F-15EX: Египет и Израиль вооружатся еще более опасными истребителями


На вооружении военно-воздушных сил Египта и Израиля в настоящий момент находятся, соответственно, истребители Dassault Rafale и F-15C Eagle. Это самые современные самолеты в их вооруженных силах. Сравнивая эти боевые машины, эксперты The Military Watch Magazine полагают, что вскоре их сменят более мощные и опасные Су-35 и F-15EX.


Ранее Египет не имел доступа к боевым летательным машинам тяжелого класса. Парк его ВВС состоял из одномоторных F-16 и МиГ-21. После 2010 года Каир обзавелся французскими Dassault Rafale и российскими МиГ-29. Однако эти истребители также относились к разряду легких, несмотря на наличие уже двух двигателей. В то же время ВВС Израиля располагали тяжелыми F-15, что давало Тель-Авиву определенное преимущество в регионе.

Ожидается, что в ближайшем будущем и Rafale, и F-15C будут заменены более мощными самолетами для завоевания превосходства в воздухе. При этом Египет получит российский истребитель Су-35 поколения «4++», который станет первой в АРЕ тяжелой боевой летательной машиной. По мнению экспертов, Израиль, в свою очередь, разместит заказ на 25 самолетов F-15EX.


И Су-35, и F-15EX имеют свои преимущества. Так, российская машина может похвастаться сверхманевренностью, меньшей радиолокационной заметностью и более совершенными ракетами дальнего радиуса действия Р-37. В свою очередь, американский истребитель развивает бóльшую максимальную скорость и может нести гораздо больше боеприпасов – 22 ракеты класса «воздух-воздух» или 28 корректируемых авиационных бомб SDB.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.boeing.com/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
    Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 7 декабря 2020 11:31
    +2
    Автору,похоже,неизвестно,что Израиль и Египет в 1979 году подписали мирный договор,и кстати,даже в период недолгого правления «братьев-мусульман» во главе с Мурси никому не пришло в голове разорвать его.Дипотношения,торговля,туризм,мало того - ещё и военное со рудничество в деле ликвидации боевиков на Синае.Поэтому приобретения Израиля и Египта не имеют отношения один к другому.
    1. Кристаллович (Руслан) 7 декабря 2020 11:46
      +1
      Автору, похоже, неизвестно, что Израиль и Египет в 1979 году подписали мирный договор

      Разве кто-то писал о войне? Речь о военном влиянии в регионе. Каир и Тель-Авив ни разу не союзники и не друзья.
      1. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
        Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 7 декабря 2020 11:49
        +1
        Автор явно противопоставляет Израиль и Египет,влияние в регионе здесь не при чем.А насчёт союзников и друзей - нам не нужно горячей любви - есть дипотношения,торговля,туризм и повторю,даже военное сотрудничество.Больше ничего и не требуется.Все довольны.
        1. Кристаллович (Руслан) 7 декабря 2020 11:52
          +1
          Автор явно противопоставляет Израиль и Египет

          Это ваше личное восприятие. Вы в принципе возбужденно реагируете на все, что связано с Израилем.

          ... есть дипотношения, торговля, туризм и повторю, даже военное сотрудничество.

          Туризм? Египтяне едут в Эйлат, который находится в их же Красном море?
          1. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
            Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 7 декабря 2020 12:07
            -1
            Это не мое личное восприятие,а прямо вытекает из этой статейки.Да-да,туризм - Израильтяне ездят себе на Синай очень охотно,хоть и в Эйлате есть Красное море,сам там был пару лет назад.А разгадка проста - там всё намного дешевле чем в Эйлате.И где вы увидели возбуждение?Просто высказал своё мнение об этой заметке.
  2. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 7 декабря 2020 12:23
    +2
    На уровне политики государств, Египет и Израиль очень часто выступают как союзники. Ливия, шельф, Синай, Газа, Турция, Иран - ясно, что это ситуативный союз, но это хорошая замена прямого противостояния.
  3. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 16 января 2021 22:18
    -1
    Автору неизвестно, что самые современные самолёты у Израиля - это F-35? И не один-два...