"Moscow will play Russian roulette" - Europeans appreciated the mass vaccination in Russia


Mass vaccination against Covid-19 has begun in the Russian capital, while the vaccine used for this has not gone all the way through clinical trials. The German magazine Der Spiegel talks about the importance of taking urgent measures against the coronavirus epidemic in Russia and the risks associated with the new vaccine.


Putin announced the beginning of the massive use of the Russian vaccine on Wednesday, December 2. Meanwhile, not long before, the UK approved the drug from Biontech and Pfizer. According to epidemiologist Vasily Vlasov from the Moscow Higher School of Economics, the beginning of the use of the Sputnik V vaccine is a matter of the country's prestige. Russia seeks to overtake British specialists, since the Russian Federation has become the second country after the PRC that has a vaccine.

However, this is not only about prestige. In the Russian Federation, a very unfavorable situation with the Covid-19 disease, and the authorities, day after day, are registering new daily "records" in the number of cases (about 29 thousand people) and deaths (more than 500). However, according to experts, the real figures are three to four times higher than the officially published ones. But how safe is the use of the new Russian vaccine?

Unfortunately, there are many vague and unclear points. It worries me that there are still no results from the third phase of the trial.

- notes Vlasov, adding that the results of the first two phases of clinical trials have not yet been published.

The situation with the Russian cure for coronavirus is alarming for potentially vaccinated Russians. Thus, according to a survey by Levada Center, 59 percent of respondents are still in no hurry to feel the effects of Sputnik V. Thus, by massively vaccinating the population with a completely untested means, Moscow is actually playing "Russian roulette".
  • Used photos: minzdrav.gov.ru
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. staer-62 Offline staer-62
    staer-62 (Andrei) 7 December 2020 12: 28
    +6
    You will remember how Russia, under the Union, still saved the world from polio. It was a Russian vaccine. How many children were massively ill and became disabled if they survived. When it comes to lives, everything is justified.
  2. Uneven Offline Uneven
    Uneven (VADIM STOLBOV) 7 December 2020 12: 39
    -4
    When Peskov was asked why Putin is not "vaccinated", he replied that the president should not be vaccinated with an untested drug.
  3. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 7 December 2020 12: 46
    -4
    It seems that there will be problems with those wishing to be vaccinated, primarily with doctors. Apparently a significant part of the population will be vaccinated voluntarily and compulsorily.
  4. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 7 December 2020 13: 06
    -7
    Quote: staer-62
    You will remember how Russia, under the Union, still saved the world from polio. It was a Russian vaccine. How many children were massively ill and became disabled if they survived. When it comes to lives, everything is justified.

    The vaccine was created by the Americans (Hilary Koprowski) and then the Belgians (Jonas Salkom), but the world was saved by the Sov. Union.
    Strange.
  5. Tamara Smirnova Offline Tamara Smirnova
    Tamara Smirnova (Tamara Smirnova) 7 December 2020 15: 10
    +7
    The opinion of VSHE and the Blevada Center is of interest only to the same grant-eaters who pray for the Zapadloids. Let them be vaccinated with their vaccine, there is nothing to spend Russian on ungrateful creatures. It would be nice if a side effect of the zapadloid vaccine would be the growing tail and horns of Russian liberals so that every rogue could be seen from afar.
    1. Gennady1959 Offline Gennady1959
      Gennady1959 (Gennady) 7 December 2020 16: 08
      -3
      Judging by the reactions of certain individuals, Russia is threatened by an epidemic of psychiatric disorders based on the contradictions between patriotism and cosmopolitanism. That's what a vaccine is needed to treat psychos, liberals and cheers for patriots.
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. The comment was deleted.
  6. Tamara Smirnova Offline Tamara Smirnova
    Tamara Smirnova (Tamara Smirnova) 7 December 2020 16: 43
    +3
    Individuals are much better than a gray mass, which, moreover, for some reason

    Threatened by an epidemic of psychiatric disorders

    - although it is obvious that the epidemic of illiteracy has already overtaken her.
  7. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
    Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 7 December 2020 16: 46
    -4
    Something similar, only on a completely different scale was with the Ebola vaccine. In Russia, they sounded loudly in all the pipes that they say, they have created! The first! This will save Africa and the whole world. What in the end? The vaccine remained experimental, and the only one the currently recognized WHO vaccine is the American vaccine from Merck.
  8. The comment was deleted.
  9. Ivan Semenov Offline Ivan Semenov
    Ivan Semenov (Ivan Semenov) 7 December 2020 18: 26
    +4
    Quote: Natan Bruk
    and the only vaccine currently recognized by WHO is the American one from Merck.

    Who would doubt that. In general, it is convenient to create a causative agent of a dangerous disease and, along the way, a vaccine. Two birds with one stone are killed at once. The population is declining (where there is surplus) and huge profits from the sale of the vaccine. The third hare is an order to hang himself and proclaim himself a savior. Something went wrong with the covid. They wanted to weed China, but it turned out more than ourselves.
    1. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
      Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 8 December 2020 00: 58
      0
      Well, of course, conspiracy is our everything ...
      1. Ivan Semenov Offline Ivan Semenov
        Ivan Semenov (Ivan Semenov) 8 December 2020 11: 00
        0
        Of course conspiracy theories! In the 15th, they reported on the successful creation of the coronavirus (for what purpose was it created?). Biological laboratories around the world (not under government control) to combat biological threats? Unexplained and not advertised outbreaks of pulmonary infection, in particular in Ukraine. Statements to the whole world that people have grown immensely and that something needs to be done about it. Well, for any conspiracy.
      2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
        Bulanov (Vladimir) 8 December 2020 11: 06
        0
        As Shakhnazarov said yesterday at Solovyov's - There is no conspiracy theories. There is upholding of class interests. The bourgeoisie defend theirs, the imperialists theirs, and the working class theirs.

«Москва сыграет в русскую рулетку» – европейцы оценили массовую вакцинацию в России


В столице России началась массовая вакцинация от Covid-19, при этом используемая для этого вакцина не прошла весь необходимый для этого путь клинических исследований. О важности принятия срочных мер против эпидемии коронавируса в России и о связанных с новой вакциной рисках рассказывает германский журнал Der Spiegel.


О начале массового применения российской вакцины Путин сообщил в среду 2 декабря. Между тем, незадолго до этого в Великобритании одобрили лекарство компаний Biontech и Pfizer. По мнению эпидемиолога Василия Власова из Московской ВШЭ, начало использования вакцины «Спутник V» – вопрос престижа страны. Россия стремится обогнать британских специалистов, поскольку РФ стала второй после КНР страной, которая располагает вакциной.

Впрочем, речь идет не только о престиже. В РФ весьма неблагоприятная ситуация с заболеванием Covid-19, и власти день за днем регистрируют новые ежедневные «рекорды» по числу заболевших (порядка 29 тыс. человек) и умерших (более 500). Однако, по мнению экспертов, реальные цифры в три-четыре раза выше официально публикуемых. Но насколько безопасно применение новой российской вакцины?

К сожалению, есть много неопределенных и неясных моментов. Меня беспокоит, что пока отсутствуют результаты третьей фазы испытаний

– отмечает Власов, добавляя, что результаты первых двух фаз клинических испытаний до сих пор не опубликованы.

Ситуация с российским лекарством от коронавируса настораживает и потенциально вакцинируемых россиян. Так, по данным опроса «Левада-Центра», 59 процентов респондентов пока не торопятся ощутить на себе действие «Спутник V». Таким образом, массово вакцинируя население непроверенным в полной мере средством, Москва фактически играет в «русскую рулетку».
  • Использованы фотографии: minzdrav.gov.ru
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. staer-62 Офлайн staer-62
    staer-62 (Андрей) 7 декабря 2020 12:28
    +6
    Вы вспомните как Россия при Союзе еще спасла мир от полиомилита. Это ведь была российская вакцина. Сколько детей массово болели и становились инвалидами если выживали. Когда речь идет о жизнях то все оправдано.
  2. Uneven Офлайн Uneven
    Uneven (ВАДИМ СТОЛБОВ) 7 декабря 2020 12:39
    -4
    Когда пескова спросили почему "не прививается " путин, он ответил что нельзя вакцинировать президента не проверенным препаратом.
  3. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 7 декабря 2020 12:46
    -4
    Похоже, что с желающими привиться возникнут проблемы, в первую очередь с врачами. Видимо значительную часть населения будут прививать добровольно-принудительно.
  4. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 7 декабря 2020 13:06
    -7
    Цитата: staer-62
    Вы вспомните как Россия при Союзе еще спасла мир от полиомилита. Это ведь была российская вакцина. Сколько детей массово болели и становились инвалидами если выживали. Когда речь идет о жизнях то все оправдано.

    Вакцину создали американцы (Хилари Копровски) а затем бельгийцы (Джонас Солком), но мир спас Сов. Союз.
    Странно.
  5. Тамара Смирнова (Тамара Смирнова) 7 декабря 2020 15:10
    +7
    Мнение ВШЕй и блевада-центра интересует только таких же грантоедов, молящихся на западлоидов. Пусть прививаются их вакциной, нечего тратить российскую на неблагодарных тварей. Хорошо бы, что бы побочным действием западлоидной вакцины стало бы отращивание хвоста и рогов у российских либерастов, чтобы каждую шельму издалека было видно.
    1. ГЕННАДИЙ1959 Офлайн ГЕННАДИЙ1959
      ГЕННАДИЙ1959 (Геннадий) 7 декабря 2020 16:08
      -3
      Судя по реакции отдельных лиц России угражает эпидемия психиатрических растройств на почве противоречий патриотизм-космополитизм. Вот от чего нужна вакцина лечить психов либералов и ура патриотов.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
    3. Комментарий был удален.
  6. Тамара Смирнова (Тамара Смирнова) 7 декабря 2020 16:43
    +3
    Отдельные лица - это куда лучше, чем серая масса, которой к тому же почему-то

    угрАжает эпидемия психиатрических рас_тройств

    - хотя очевидно, что эпидемия безграмотности её уже настигла.
  7. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
    Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 7 декабря 2020 16:46
    -4
    Нечто подобное,только совсем в другом масштабе было с вакциной против Эболы.В России громко протрубили во все трубы что мол,создали!первые!это спасёт Африку да и весь мир.Что в итоге?Вакцина так и осталась в статусе экспериментальной,а единственная на сегодня признанная ВОЗ вакцина - американская от Merck.
  8. Комментарий был удален.
  9. Иван Семенов (Иван Семенов) 7 декабря 2020 18:26
    +4
    Цитата: Natan Bruk
    а единственная на сегодня признанная ВОЗ вакцина - американская от Merck.

    Кто бы сомневался. А вообще удобно создавать возбудитель опасной болезни и попутно вакцину. Убиваются сразу два зайца. Сокращается народонаселение (там где его избыток) и огромные прибыли на продаже вакцины. Третий заяц это ордена себе повесить и провозгласить себя спасителем. С ковидом что то пошло не так. Хотели Китай прополоть, а получилось больше самих себя.
    1. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
      Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 8 декабря 2020 00:58
      0
      Ну понятно,конспирология наше всё...
      1. Иван Семенов (Иван Семенов) 8 декабря 2020 11:00
        0
        Конечно конспирология! В 15-м отчитались об успешном создании короновируса (с какой целью создавали?). Биолаборатории по всему миру (не подконтрольные правительствам) для борьбы с биологической угрозой? Не объяснимые и не афишируемые вспышки легочной инфекции, в частности в Украине. Заявления на весь мир, что людишек развелось немерено и с этим надо что то делать. Ну по любому конспирология.
      2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
        Буланов (Владимир) 8 декабря 2020 11:06
        0
        Как сказал вчера Шахназаров у Соловьева - Никакой конспирологии не существует. Есть отстаивание классовых интересов. Буржуи отстаивают свои, империалисты - свои, а рабочий класс - свои.