The broken "Sevmorput" did not reach Antarctica and returns to the Russian Federation


The world's only operating atomic civilian lighter-carrying ship "Sevmorput" broke down on its way to Antarctica. Now the Russian ship, together with the cargo, is returning back to St. Petersburg. This is reported by the Internet edition N + 1 with reference to the FSUE Atomflot, which owns the ship.


On November 1, Sevmorput was supposed to deliver modules to Tala Bay (Antarctica), from which it was planned to build a new complex of buildings for the Vostok station. Since the 50s of the last century, the equipment and infrastructure of the latter have worn out, and many buildings have gone deep under the snow.

However, at the end of October, the lighter carrier "got stuck" off the coast of West Africa. The reason for the stop was the damage to the rudder group: the vessel lost one blade of the propeller, and the second (opposite) had to be cut to avoid imbalance.

Upon completion of the above-mentioned works, "Sevmorput" passed sea trials and on December 2 went back to St. Petersburg. The ship is now moving at a speed of 10 knots. At the same time, its maximum speed in good condition reaches 20 knots.

According to the head of the Russian Antarctic Expedition Alexander Klepikov, the next mission to deliver modules for Vostok station may take place next fall. However, much will depend on the epidemiological situation.
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. SliwaSergey2017 Sliwa 8 December 2020 14: 18
    0
    Do not cheat yourself with hope, entering the Russian Sea !!!
  2. dkuznecov Offline dkuznecov
    dkuznecov (Dmitry Kuznetsov) 8 December 2020 14: 22
    0
    I broke one and lost the other.
    Like in a joke.
  3. Oleshko2 Offline Oleshko2
    Oleshko2 (Oleg) 8 December 2020 15: 00
    +1
    Like a song ... and paddle to row faster
  4. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 8 December 2020 15: 46
    -2
    Why is it always like this in Russia, if not diarrhea, then scrofula is obligatory ..... then the "doomsday" plane was taken away, then we lose the propellers.
    1. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
      ODRAP (Alexey) 9 December 2020 02: 43
      -3
      In Russia.
      Russia is a different country, do not be confused.
  5. marciz Offline marciz
    marciz (Stas) 27 December 2020 19: 46
    0
    The propeller blades "they sunk"! And we believed !! ??

Сломанный «Севморпуть» не дошел до Антарктиды и возвращается в РФ


Единственное в мире работающее атомное гражданское судно-лихтеровоз «Севморпуть» сломалось по пути в Антарктиду. Сейчас российский корабль вместе с грузом возвращается обратно в Санкт-Петербург. Об этом сообщает интернет-издание N+1 со ссылкой на ФГУП «Атомфлот», которому принадлежит судно.


1 ноября «Севморпуть» должен был доставить в бухту Тала (Антарктида) модули, из которых планировалось построить новый комплекс зданий для станции «Восток». С 50-х годов прошлого века оборудование и инфраструктура последней сильно износились, а многие постройки ушли глубоко под снег.

Однако в конце октября лихтеровоз «застрял» у берегов Западной Африки. Причиной остановки стало повреждение винторулевой группы: одну лопасть гребного винта судно потеряло, а вторую (противоположную) пришлось срезать, чтобы избежать дисбаланса.

По окончании вышеупомянутых работ «Севморпуть» прошел ходовые испытания и 2 декабря отправился обратно в Санкт-Петербург. Сейчас судно движется со скоростью в 10 узлов. При этом максимальная его скорость в исправном состоянии достигает 20 узлов.

Со слов руководителя Российской антарктической экспедиции Александра Клепикова, следующая миссия по доставке модулей для станции Восток может состояться осенью следующего года. Однако многое будет зависеть от эпидемиологической обстановки.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. SliwaSergey2017 Sliwa Офлайн SliwaSergey2017 Sliwa
    SliwaSergey2017 Sliwa 8 декабря 2020 14:18
    0
    Не тешь себя надеждой, входящий в Русское море!!!
  2. dkuznecov Офлайн dkuznecov
    dkuznecov (Дмитрий Кузнецов) 8 декабря 2020 14:22
    0
    Одно сломал, другое потерял.
    Как в анекдоте.
  3. Oleshko2 Офлайн Oleshko2
    Oleshko2 (Олег) 8 декабря 2020 15:00
    +1
    Как в песне ... и весло, чтобы грёб быстрее
  4. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
    Валентин (Валентин) 8 декабря 2020 15:46
    -2
    Почему у нас на Руси всегда так-если не понос,так обязательно золотуха.....то самолёт "судного дня" растащили,то гребные винты теряем.
    1. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
      ODRAP (Алексей) 9 декабря 2020 02:43
      -3
      На России.
      Русь, это другая страна, не путайте.
  5. marciz Офлайн marciz
    marciz (Стас) 27 декабря 2020 19:46
    0
    Лопасти винта "они утонули"! И мы поверили!!??