Was the Israeli F-35 really hit in the skies over Syria?


From December 2016 to the end of 2020, the Israeli Air Force received 18 fifth-generation F-35 American fighters out of 50 ordered. But in 2017, the media reported that one of these "stealth" aircraft was hit by a Soviet S-200 air defense missile in the skies over Syria. The Indian edition of the EurAsian Times tried to find out whether this really happened.


According to available information, the Syrian air defense used an S-200 missile against an Israeli plane

- wrote then the news agency SouthFront.

At the same time, the Israel Defense Forces (IDF) stated that a missile from Syria was indeed used against its plane, but there was no hit. However, the Israelis did not specify what kind of aircraft they used for the "routine flight" over Lebanon.

Then, according to the IDF, four rounds of ammunition were fired at the Syrian air defense battery, damaging it so much that it no longer worked.

- said the Israeli newspaper Haaretz.

Several missiles from the occupied territories (Golan Heights - ed.) Hit the position of the Syrian army near Damascus, causing material damage

- informed the Syrians, confirming the strike by the Israelis.

At the same time, the Syrian military added that the Israeli Air Force violated Syrian airspace on the border with Lebanon in the Baalbek area, to which there was a corresponding reaction.

Air defense weapons directly hit one of the aircraft, forcing the enemy to retreat

- say the Syrians.

This contradicts Tel Aviv's claims that not a single plane was hit. After that, Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu called the incident "unacceptable", stressing that "if someone tries to harm us, we will retaliate." Moreover, this event took place on the same day when Russian Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu was on a visit to Tel Aviv. This sparked rumors that the Israeli Air Force's defeat was a show of strength by the Russian-Iranian-Syrian alliance. But Moscow is not sending Israeli planes.

On the same day, Israeli media announced that an Israeli Air Force F-35 had been damaged by a bird. Moreover, the accident allegedly occurred two weeks before the above events. The authorities immediately informed Lockheed Martin of the incident in order to find out if the aircraft could be used in the future or not.

Before the planned landing of the F-35 aircraft, two damage to the fuselage were recorded as a result of a collision with birds.

- said the representative of the IDF.

The plane made a normal landing at the base and was sent for maintenance, as is customary after such cases. The plane will be in use and will return to the sky in the coming days

- reported to the IDF.

SouthFront noted that the Israelis did not publish photographs of the F-35 after the alleged "bird strike" took place. At the same time, the American edition of The Drive expressed confidence that the IDF would no longer use this aircraft on combat missions to Syria. The F-35 is a particularly sensitive procurement topic for the Israeli government, so there will be no risk there.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Tamara Smirnova Offline Tamara Smirnova
    Tamara Smirnova (Tamara Smirnova) 8 December 2020 13: 23
    +3
    Israel will never admit to either loss or damage. But this does not mean that there is no loss or damage. Rather, the opposite is true: the more furiously the Jews deny the fact of losses, the more confidently it can be assumed that there are losses and, possibly, greater than stated.
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. Tramp1812 Offline Tramp1812
      Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 8 December 2020 14: 10
      -2
      Quote: Tamara Smirnova
      Israel will never admit to either loss or damage. But this does not mean that there is no loss or damage. Rather, the opposite is true: the more furiously the Jews deny the fact of losses, the more confidently it can be assumed that there are losses and, possibly, greater than stated.

      Israel is a very small country. Where any loss is simply impossible to hide. For the simple reason that a hypothetically deceased Israeli has acquaintances, colleagues, relatives, etc. in almost every corner of the state. And it is not in the tradition of democratic Israel to hide its losses. The commanders of the unit where the IDF fighter was killed personally offer condolences to the family. Relatives are the first to know about the tragedy. Therefore, the surname of the deceased is officially published after the presentation of condolences. The names and surnames of all the fallen soldiers, since the re-creation of Israel, have been recorded and on the day of remembrance, the radio of Israel is announced by name. The vulnerability of the Indian media report, essentially just one little-known publication, is that it contradicts the facts. When the Syrians managed to knock out (not shoot down!) An Israeli F-2018 in February 16, Israel was the first to report it. So past the pocket.
    3. Danila46 Offline Danila46
      Danila46 (Daniel) 9 December 2020 02: 18
      0
      so from what height did you fall ???
  2. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 8 December 2020 13: 59
    -1
    And, nothing is clear. Was, was not,
    If you shoot in the sky for a long time, you will get somewhere.
    Unfortunately, more often than not, the right place is ...

    And it is annoying 17 years old, when deliveries of F35 were just beginning.
    F16 defeats Israel recognized immediately
    1. Andrey Miller Offline Andrey Miller
      Andrey Miller (Andrey Miller) 9 December 2020 08: 44
      +1
      It was impossible not to recognize him, since there were footage from the place of his fall made by telephone by Israeli citizens ...
  3. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 8 December 2020 14: 34
    +1
    A set of absurdities.
  4. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 8 December 2020 14: 48
    +1
    First, a duck was launched on the VO resource about a high-ranking Mossad officer killed by the Iranians, who turned out to be an Arab drug dealer, now they decided to shoot down an F-35.
    1. Tramp1812 Offline Tramp1812
      Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 8 December 2020 15: 42
      +1
      Quote: AlexZN
      First, a duck was launched on the VO resource about a high-ranking Mossad officer killed by the Iranians, who turned out to be an Arab drug dealer, now they decided to shoot down an F-35.

      This is Iran's "terrible revenge."
  5. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 8 December 2020 15: 52
    0
    Quote: Rogue1812
    Quote: AlexZN
    First, a duck was launched on the VO resource about a high-ranking Mossad officer killed by the Iranians, who turned out to be an Arab drug dealer, now they decided to shoot down an F-35.

    This is Iran's "terrible revenge."

    REVENGE!
  6. Binder Offline Binder
    Binder (Miron) 8 December 2020 18: 07
    -4
    Gentlemen, Russians, I certainly understand that you are terribly offended that little Israel has fifth-generation fighters, while Russia does not. But even out of envy, you should not publish some mediocre fakes, envy in silence. hi
    1. Ibuprofen Offline Ibuprofen
      Ibuprofen (Novel) 9 December 2020 01: 28
      +2
      Quote: Bindyuzhnik
      little Israel has

      Israel does not have fifth generation fighters. Israel has the money to buy an aircraft from the United States, which is conventionally considered the fifth generation. Its even a "combat" aircraft can be called a stretch.
      And the 16 planes that Israel have are generally not serious little things.
  7. Savva Tabakin Offline Savva Tabakin
    Savva Tabakin (Savva Tabakin) 8 December 2020 22: 28
    +1
    Just no lucid nonsense ..... Assuming and proving are two different things. Just a fake from an avia pro.
  8. Andrey Miller Offline Andrey Miller
    Andrey Miller (Andrey Miller) 9 December 2020 08: 41
    +1
    So the birds were the C - 200 missiles! They just look like this now, this is a new development!

Действительно ли израильский F-35 был поражен в небе над Сирией?


За период с декабря 2016 года по конец 2020 года ВВС Израиля получили 18 американских истребителей пятого поколения F-35 из заказанных 50 единиц. Но в 2017 году СМИ сообщили, что один из этих «стелс»-самолетов был поражен советской ракетой ЗРК С-200 в небе над Сирией. Действительно ли это произошло, попыталось выяснить индийское издание EurAsian Times.


Согласно имеющейся информации, сирийская ПВО применила ракету С-200 против израильского самолета

– написало тогда информационное агентство SouthFront.

При этом Армия обороны Израиля (ЦАХАЛ) заявила, что против её самолета действительно была применена ракета из Сирии, но попадания не было. Однако израильтяне не уточнили, какой именно самолет они использовали для «обычного полета» над Ливаном.

Затем, по данным ЦАХАЛ, по сирийской батарее ПВО было выпущено четыре боеприпаса, которые повредили её настолько, что она больше не работала

– отметила израильская газета Haaretz.

Несколько ракет с оккупированных территорий (Голанские высоты – ред.) поразили позицию сирийской армии под Дамаском, причинив материальный ущерб

– проинформировали сирийцы, подтвердив нанесение удара израильтянами.

При этом сирийские военные добавили, что израильские ВВС нарушили воздушное пространство Сирии на границе с Ливаном в районе Баальбека, на что была соответствующая реакция.

Средства ПВО напрямую поразили один из самолетов, вынудив противника отступить

– утверждают сирийцы.

Это противоречит утверждениям Тель-Авива, что ни один самолет не был подбит. После этого премьер-министр Израиля Биньямин Нетаньяху назвал инцидент «неприемлемым», подчеркнув, что «если кто-то попытается причинить нам вред, мы нанесем им ответный удар». Причем это событие произошло в тот же день, когда министр обороны России Сергей Шойгу находился с визитом в Тель-Авиве. Это вызвало слухи, что поражение самолета ВВС Израиля было демонстрацией силы российско-ирано-сирийского альянса. Но ведь не Москва направляет израильские самолеты.

В тот же день израильские СМИ объявили, что F-35 ВВС Израиля был поврежден птицей. Причем авария якобы произошла за две недели до вышеописанных событий. Власти сразу проинформировали о случившемся компанию Lockheed Martin, чтобы выяснить, можно ли этот самолет использовать в дальнейшем или нет.

Перед плановой посадкой самолета F-35 были зафиксированы два повреждения фюзеляжа в результате столкновения с птицами

– рассказал представитель ЦАХАЛ.

Самолет совершил нормальную посадку на базе и был отправлен на ТО, как это принято после подобных случаев. Самолет будет использоваться и вернется в небо в ближайшие дни

– отрапортовали в ЦАХАЛ.

В SouthFront заметили, что израильтяне не публиковали фотографии F-35 после «столкновения с птицами», якобы имевшего место. При этом американское издание The Drive выразило уверенность, что ЦАХАЛ больше не будет использовать этот самолет в боевых вылетах в Сирию. F-35 является особенно деликатной темой закупок для правительства Израиля, поэтому там рисковать не станут.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Тамара Смирнова (Тамара Смирнова) 8 декабря 2020 13:23
    +3
    Израиль никогда не сознаётся ни в потерях, ни в нанесения ему ущерба. Но это не значит, что потерь и ущерба нет. Скорее наоборот: чем яростнее евреи отрицают факт потерь, тем с большей уверенностью можно считать, что потери есть и, возможно, большие, чем заявляется.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Бродяга1812 Офлайн Бродяга1812
      Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 8 декабря 2020 14:10
      -2
      Цитата: Тамара Смирнова
      Израиль никогда не сознаётся ни в потерях, ни в нанесения ему ущерба. Но это не значит, что потерь и ущерба нет. Скорее наоборот: чем яростнее евреи отрицают факт потерь, тем с большей уверенностью можно считать, что потери есть и, возможно, большие, чем заявляется.

      Израиль - страна очень маленькая . Где любую потерю скрыть просто невозможно. По той простой причине ,что у гипотетически погибшего израильтянина , практически в каждом уголке государства есть знакомые ,сослуживцы, родственники и.т.д. И не в традициях демократического Израиля скрывать свои потери. Командиры подразделения ,где погиб боец ЦАХАЛ, лично приносят соболезнования родным. Родные первыми узнают о трагедии .Поэтому фамилия погибшего официально публикуется после принесения соболезнования . Имена и фамилии всех погибших воинов , с момента воссоздания Израиля зафиксированы и в день поминовения, по радио Израиля оглашаются поименно. Уязвимость сообщения индийских СМИ ,по существу - лишь одного малоизвестного издания , в том ,что оно противоречит фактам. Когда сирийцам удалось в феврале 2018 года подбить ( не сбить!) израильский F-16 , первым об этом сообщил Израиль. Так что мимо лузы.
    3. данила46 Офлайн данила46
      данила46 (даниил) 9 декабря 2020 02:18
      0
      так с какой высоты вы упали???
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 8 декабря 2020 13:59
    -1
    А, ни чего не понятно. Был, не был,
    Если долго пулять в небо, куда-нибудь и попадешь.
    К сожалению, чаще всего нитуда, куда надо...

    И напрягает 17 год, когда поставки Ф35 только начинались.
    Поражения ф16 Израиль признал сразу
    1. Андрей Миллер (Андрей Миллер) 9 декабря 2020 08:44
      +1
      Его было невозможно не признать, так как появились кадры с места его падения сделанные на телефон гражданами Израиля...
  3. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 8 декабря 2020 14:34
    +1
    Набор нелепостей.
  4. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 8 декабря 2020 14:48
    +1
    Сначала на ресурсе ВО запустили утку об убитом иранцами высокопоставленном офицере моссада, который оказался арабским наркоторговцем, теперь решили сбить F-35.
    1. Бродяга1812 Офлайн Бродяга1812
      Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 8 декабря 2020 15:42
      +1
      Цитата: AlexZN
      Сначала на ресурсе ВО запустили утку об убитом иранцами высокопоставленном офицере моссада, который оказался арабским наркоторговцем, теперь решили сбить F-35.

      Это и есть "страшная месть " Ирана .)
  5. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 8 декабря 2020 15:52
    0
    Цитата: Бродяга1812
    Цитата: AlexZN
    Сначала на ресурсе ВО запустили утку об убитом иранцами высокопоставленном офицере моссада, который оказался арабским наркоторговцем, теперь решили сбить F-35.

    Это и есть "страшная месть " Ирана .)

    МСТЯ!
  6. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
    Биндюжник (Мирон) 8 декабря 2020 18:07
    -4
    Господа россияне, я конечно понимаю - вам ужасно обидно что у маленького Израиля имеются истребители пятого поколения, а у России таковых нет. Но даже из зависти не стоит публиковать какие-то бездарные фейки, завидуйте молча. hi
    1. ИбуПроФен Офлайн ИбуПроФен
      ИбуПроФен (Роман) 9 декабря 2020 01:28
      +2
      Цитата: Биндюжник
      у маленького Израиля имеются

      У Израиля не имеются истребители пятого поколения. У Израиля есть деньги, чтобы покупать в США самолёт, условно считающийся пятым поколением. Его даже "боевым" самолётом назвать можно с большой натяжкой.
      И 16 самолётов, которые есь у Израиля - это вообще мелочи несерьёзные.
  7. Савва Табакин (Савва Табакин) 8 декабря 2020 22:28
    +1
    Просто без просветная чушь.....Предполагать и доказать -,разные вещи. Просто фейк из авиа про.
  8. Андрей Миллер (Андрей Миллер) 9 декабря 2020 08:41
    +1
    Так птицы это и были ракеты С - 200! Они просто теперь так выглядят, это новая разработка!