"Yeltsin then almost pressed the button": how many times did US intelligence "oversleep" the readiness of the # 1 Strategic Missile Forces of Russia


On Monday, December 7, America again recalled the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor, carried out on that day in 1941. The US naval base then became an easy target for Japanese aviation.


Today, most of the nuclear forces of the United States also lack reliable protection - bombers are not equipped with nuclear warheads and are not on alert, and submarines are usually located in home ports. Thus, a lightning strike on three bases with bombers and two ports with submarines could destroy two-thirds of the US nuclear deterrent. This, in particular, could have happened in the 1990s during the presidency of Boris Yeltsin in Russia, writes The Hill.

In November 1983, the NATO military exercise Able Archer-83 was launched in Europe, during which the actions of the Alliance forces in the event of a nuclear conflict - in particular, the DEFCON 1 maximum combat readiness mode - began. on the territory of the USSR and brought the Strategic Missile Forces on alert number one. According to some historians, in 1983, for the first time since the Cuban Missile Crisis of 1962, the world was on the brink of nuclear disaster.

In August 1991, during the coup against Mikhail Gorbachev, the nuclear forces of the Soviet Union were also put on alert to prevent a surprise attack, which the Kremlin did not warn the United States about.

In October 1993, an internal political conflict culminated in Russia, accompanied by street unrest and shooting in Moscow. At the time, the US White House also did not receive reports that Russia had led the mobilization of strategic nuclear forces disguised as exercises.

In January 1995, the Black Brant XII meteorological rocket was launched from the Norwegian island of Annøya along a ballistic trajectory. It was detected by the Russian missile attack warning system, and the Russian Strategic Missile Forces were put on alert # 1.

Since launching a research rocket was similar to the use of nuclear weapons, Russian President Boris Yeltsin was brought a "nuclear briefcase" that could be used to launch a nuclear attack on US soil - Yeltsin then almost pressed a button.

Thus, American intelligence four times actually "slept" the full combat readiness of the strategic missile forces, during which the USSR and the Russian Federation were theoretically capable of carrying out a deadly strike against America. The US nuclear triad was unprepared to repel a possible attack.
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 9 December 2020 09: 54
    -3
    What is really there ... Yeltsin pressed the button, but then decided to recall the ballistic missiles halfway back.
    1. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
      sgrabik (Sergei) 9 December 2020 10: 10
      -3
      With a drunk that only this drunk did not dream !!!
      1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 13 December 2020 14: 40
        +1
        The drunk EBN could only ruin, he could not defend anything and was not going to. The title of the article does not match the content.
    2. Bitter Offline Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) 9 December 2020 11: 10
      0
      Boris Nikolaich is far from the mythical willpower of Chuck Norris, of course, but in some other "deeds" he still "made him".
  2. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 9 December 2020 10: 45
    +1
    "Yeltsin then almost pressed the button"

    And who was smart enough to entrust him with the button? He could not be trusted with anything except a glass. You remember his reign as a bad dream sad While he was surrendered to the power of the god Dionysus, the country was plundered and sold.
  3. Bitter Offline Bitter
    Bitter (Gleb) 9 December 2020 10: 58
    -2
    Here it is, the long-awaited, finally. laughing Finally, they begin to "realize" the enormous contribution of Boris Nikolaich to the independence and authority of Russia, including in the international arena. In a couple of years, he will be turned into a legendary, unparalleled in the world, folk hero. All his camarilla will not be forgotten, the center is not in vain. We are waiting for the next odes and powdered sugar.

    Yeltsin then almost pressed the button.

    Why is that? Did you miss and "accidentally" grab a glass placed on time?
  4. Bitter Offline Bitter
    Bitter (Gleb) 9 December 2020 11: 46
    +1
    The US White House also received no report that Russia had led a strategic nuclear force mobilization disguised as an exercise.
    ... American intelligence actually "slept through" the full combat readiness of the strategic missile forces four times ...

    How can not notification of the other side about mobilization speak about the inaction of intelligence ??? It's strange. If in the USSR there could be this movement and could somehow hide from the eyes of adversaries. Under Yeltsin, this is already from the realm of fantasy, this gentleman was perfectly instructed by his main partner and reported everything in a timely manner "up" personally. And surely somewhere next to him and the suitcase there was always the right person of the same bosom friends, everywhere in the country there were simply swarming of these "advisers" of various kinds.
  5. meandr51 Offline meandr51
    meandr51 (Andrei) 9 December 2020 19: 48
    +1
    Two glasses were placed directly on the suitcase. So that the hand does not flinch ...
  6. vlbelugin Offline vlbelugin
    vlbelugin (Vladimir Belugin) 9 December 2020 23: 03
    0
    Some garbage.
    I don’t remember the mobilization of the Strategic Missile Forces in 1993. On the contrary. In the regiments of the Strategic Missile Forces, all small arms and ammunition were handed over to warehouses. PM remained only with the shift duty officer and the regiment duty officer.
    I don’t remember putting the Strategic Missile Forces on high alert in 1995.
  7. greenchelman Offline greenchelman
    greenchelman (Grigory Tarasenko) 10 December 2020 00: 59
    +1
    That is, the Vikings and Anglo-Saxons even trolled their friend Boris, who destroyed the USSR, with launches ... It is not surprising that the Russian elite "gave birth" to Putin - this is self-defense, a reaction to external stimuli. After all, Moscow at first thought that the Rothschilds, Warburgs and all sorts of other Rockefellers would invite them to the same table. For this, even the Union was killed and "aristocrats" were spawned. What a bummer, after all ...
    1. Bitter Offline Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) 10 December 2020 11: 22
      +1
      ... trolled launches ...

      I'm not sure, but rather it was some kind of public play in order to maintain the status of a certain figure in office. With the Japs, Boris did not have time to drink vodka, now there is crying and dancing with tambourines around the islands.

      What a bummer after all ...

      The Moscow Strategists took a long time to comprehend, they managed to sell, betray and lose all allies. But now there is something to "revive" and naturally at the same time along the way you can cut down more money for your loved ones.
  8. Alexander Yusupov (Alexander Yusupov) 14 December 2020 17: 59
    +1
    Let's call a spade a spade, the West has always lost in a surprise attack.
    And if the Russian Federation strikes first, then the West has no chance of even shooting back in response.
    The main component of the Triad in the US Air Force and Navy, the Strategic Missile Forces there is just JUMP.
    And the Air Force and Navy are covered with the first salvo 100%.

«Ельцин тогда едва не нажал на кнопку»: сколько раз разведка США «проспала» готовность №1 РВСН России


В понедельник 7 декабря Америка вновь вспоминала японскую атаку на Перл-Харбор, осуществленную в этот день в 1941 году. Военно-морская база США стала тогда легкой мишенью для авиации Японии.


В наши дни большая часть ядерных сил Соединенных Штатов также не имеет надежной защиты – бомбардировщики не оснащены ядерными зарядами и не приведены в состояние боеготовности, а подлодки находятся обычно в портах базирования. Таким образом, молниеносный удар по трем базам с бомбардировщиками и двум портам с субмаринами может уничтожить две трети сил ядерного сдерживания США. Это, в частности, могло произойти в 1990-х годах в годы президентства Бориса Ельцина в России, пишет The Hill.

В ноябре 1983 года в Европе стартовали военные учения НАТО «Able Archer-83», в ходе которых отрабатывались действия сил Альянса на случай ядерного конфликта – в частности, режим максимальной боеготовности DEFCON 1. В Кремле эти военные маневры приняли за подготовку к превентивному ядерному удару по территории СССР и привели РВСН в готовность номер один. По мнению некоторых историков, в 1983 году мир впервые после Карибского кризиса 1962 года стоял на грани ядерной катастрофы.

В августе 1991 года во время путча против Михаила Горбачева ядерные силы Советского Союза были также приведены в боевую готовность для предотвращения внезапной атаки, о чем Кремль не предупредил США.

В октябре 1993 года в России произошла кульминация внутриполитического конфликта, сопровождавшаяся уличными волнениями и стрельбой в Москве. Тогда Белый дом США также не получил сообщения о том, что Россия привела мобилизацию стратегических ядерных сил, замаскированную под учения.

В январе 1995 года с норвежского острова Аннёйа по баллистической траектории была запущена метеорологическая ракета Black Brant XII. Она была обнаружена российской системой предупреждения о ракетном нападении, и РВСН России были приведены в состояние готовности №1.

Поскольку пуск исследовательской ракеты был схож с применением ядерного оружия, российскому президенту Борису Ельцину принесли «ядерный чемоданчик», при использовании которого можно было осуществить ядерную атаку по территории США – Ельцин тогда едва не нажал на кнопку.

Таким образом, американская разведка четырежды фактически «проспала» полную боевую готовность ракетных войск стратегического назначения, в ходе которой СССР и РФ теоретически были способны осуществить смертоносный удар по Америке. Ядерная триада США была не готова к отражению возможного нападения.
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 9 декабря 2020 09:54
    -3
    Да что уж там... Ельцин нажал на кнопку, но потом решил отозвать балистические ракеты с полпути назад.
    1. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
      sgrabik (Сергей) 9 декабря 2020 10:10
      -3
      С пьяну что только этому алкашу не мерещилось!!!
      1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 13 декабря 2020 14:40
        +1
        Алкаш ЕБН мог только разваливать, защищать ничего не мог и не собирался. Заголовок статьи не соответсвует содержанию.
    2. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
      Bitter (Глеб) 9 декабря 2020 11:10
      0
      До мифической силы воли Чак Норриса, Борис Николаичу далековато конечно, но в некоторых других "делишках" он его всё же его "сделал".
  2. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 9 декабря 2020 10:45
    +1
    «Ельцин тогда едва не нажал на кнопку»

    И у кого хватило ума доверить ему кнопку ? Ему кроме стакана доверить ничего было нельзя. Его правление вспоминаешь как дурной сон sad Пока он отдавался во власть бога Диониса, страну разворовывали и распродавали.
  3. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
    Bitter (Глеб) 9 декабря 2020 10:58
    -2
    Вот оно, долгожданное, наконец то. laughing Наконец то начинают "осознавать" огромнейший вклад Бориса Николаича в самостийность и авторитет России, в том числе и на международной арене. Ещё пару лет и из него сделают легендарного, не имеющего аналогов в мире, народного героя. Всю его камарилью не забудут, не зря центр стоит. Ждём следующих од и сахарной пудры.

    Ельцин тогда едва не нажал на кнопку.

    А это почему? Промахнулся и "случайно" схватил вовремя подставленный стакан?
  4. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
    Bitter (Глеб) 9 декабря 2020 11:46
    +1
    Белый дом США также не получил сообщения о том, что Россия привела мобилизацию стратегических ядерных сил, замаскированную под учения.
    ...американская разведка четырежды фактически «проспала» полную боевую готовность ракетных войск стратегического назначения...

    Каким образом не уведомление другой стороны о мобилизации, говорит о бездействии разведки??? Странно. Если в СССР может быть эта движуха и могла как то скрыться от глаз супостатов. При Ельцине это уже из области фантастики, этот господин был прекрасно проинструктирован своим главным партнёром и обо всём своевременно докладывал "наверх" самолично. Да и наверняка где то рядом с ним и чемоданчиком всегда находился нужный человек тех же самых закадычных друзей, везде по стране просто кишело этими "советниками" различных пошибов.
  5. meandr51 Офлайн meandr51
    meandr51 (Андрей) 9 декабря 2020 19:48
    +1
    Прямо на чемоданчик поставили два стакана. Чтобы рука не дрогнула...
  6. vlbelugin Офлайн vlbelugin
    vlbelugin (Владимир Белугин) 9 декабря 2020 23:03
    0
    Фигня какая то.
    Не помню мобилизации РВСН в 1993 году. Наоборот. В полках РВСН было сдано все стрелковое оружие и боеприпасы на склады. ПМ оставались только у дежурной смены и дежурного по полку.
    Не помню приведение РВСН в повышенную готовность в 1995 году.
  7. greenchelman Офлайн greenchelman
    greenchelman (Григорий Тарасенко) 10 декабря 2020 00:59
    +1
    То есть викинги и англосаксы даже друга-Бориса, развалившего СССР, тролили пусками... Неудивительно, что российская элита "родила" Путина - это самозащита, реакция на внешние раздражители. Москва ведь поначалу думала, что Ротшильды, Варбурги и всякие прочие рокфеллеры, их за один стол пригласят. Ради этого даже Союз укокошили и наплодили "аристократов". Какай все-таки облом получился...
    1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
      Bitter (Глеб) 10 декабря 2020 11:22
      +1
      ...тролили пусками...

      Не уверен, скорее это была некая игра на публику в целях именно поддержания статуса некоей фигуры на посту. С япошками вот Борис не успел водочки вволю попить, теперь плач и танцы с бубнами вокруг островов стоит.

      Какой все-таки облом получился...

      Долго осмысливали московские Стратеги, успели всех союзников продать, предать и потерять. Зато теперь есть что "возрождать" и естественно при этом попутно можно ещё баблишка срубить себе любимым.
  8. Александр Юсупов (Александр Юсупов) 14 декабря 2020 17:59
    +1
    Назовем вещи своими именами,Запад всегда проигрывал при внезапном нападении.
    А если первой ударит РФ то у Запада нет шансов даже в ответ отстреляться.
    Основной компонент Триады у США ВВС и ВМС,РВСН там просто ХЛАМ.
    А ВВС и ВМС накрываются первым залпом 100%.