Tu-160M ​​with the latest NK-32-02 engine was included in the list of world achievements


The American magazine Aviation Week & Space Technology included the Russian modernized Tu-160M ​​bomber with a new NK-32 second series engine in the list of the most significant world achievements in the field of engine building in 2020. It should be noted that the White Swan with the latest power plant became the only representative of the domestic industry included in the list compiled by a foreign specialized publication.


Experts from Aviation Week & Space Technology note the increase in fuel efficiency of the Russian engine due to the installation of a new compressor and turbine blades, as well as an improved cooling system. In addition, the material also mentions the possibility of the new power plant to work in afterburner mode.

The upgraded Tu-160M ​​with the new NK-32-02 engine made its maiden flight on November 3 of this year. The developers claim that the improved characteristics of the unit will increase the aircraft's combat radius by 1000 km.

Recall that the upgraded version of the missile carrier, in addition to an improved power plant, received the latest navigation and control, a radar station, as well as an aiming system that allows you to fire missiles and nuclear warheads. The start of serial production and the beginning of deliveries of the Tu-160M ​​to the Russian Aerospace Forces are scheduled for next year.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 9 December 2020 15: 57
    0
    Perhaps they know its real characteristics. We have common phrases in the media.
    1. greenchelman Offline greenchelman
      greenchelman (Grigory Tarasenko) 10 December 2020 01: 58
      -1
      In the 90s, the production technology of the NK-32 engine for the Tu-160 was ... a profane ... let's call it that. All the documentation, there were no computers then, was safely burned. But some of the documentation and developments were at the disposal of the guys who were engaged in the creation of a gas turbine locomotive, i.e. steam locomotive on LNG. From this, what they have left, in the depths of Russian Railways and the guys from Samara, over a decade and a half have created a "unique and unparalleled in the world" NK-32-02, but it is easy to guess that its characteristics are weaker than those of the Soviet one. If the characteristics were superior to the Soviet ones, then no one would hide them, and the main thing in this matter is thrust in kgf. The Soviet has 25000 kgf. exactly, but the Russian officials have repeatedly mentioned 23000 kgf.
      1. The entire documentation could not be burned, if only because it is usually copied many times.

Ту-160М с новейшим двигателем НК-32-02 попал в список мировых достижений


Американский журнал Aviation Week & Space Technology включил российский модернизированный бомбардировщик Ту-160М с новым двигателем НК-32 второй серии в список наиболее значимых мировых достижений в области двигателестроения 2020. Стоит отметить, что «Белый лебедь» с новейшей силовой установкой стал единственным представителем отечественной отрасли, попавшим в список, составленный зарубежным профильным изданием.


Эксперты из Aviation Week & Space Technology отмечают увеличение топливной эффективности российского двигателя за счет установки нового компрессора и лопаток турбины, а также улучшенной системы охлаждения. Кроме того, в материале упоминается и возможность новой силовой установки работать в режиме форсажа.

Свой первый полет модернизированный Ту-160М с новым двигателем НК-32-02 осуществил 3 ноября текущего года. Разработчики утверждают, что улучшенные характеристики агрегата позволят увеличить боевой радиус самолета на 1000 км.

Напомним, что модернизированная версия ракетоносца кроме улучшенной силовой установки получила новейшие навигацию и управление, радарную станцию, а также прицельную систему, которая позволяет вести огонь ракетами и ядерными боеголовками. Старт серийного производства и начало поставок Ту-160М в ВКС РФ запланированы уже на следующий год.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 9 декабря 2020 15:57
    0
    Возможно, они знают его реальные характеристики. У нас в СМИ общие фразы.
    1. greenchelman Офлайн greenchelman
      greenchelman (Григорий Тарасенко) 10 декабря 2020 01:58
      -1
      В 90-е технология производства двигателя НК-32 к Ту-160 была... профукана... назовем это так. Вся документация, компьютеров тогда не было, благополучно сгорела. Но часть документации и наработок оказались в распоряжении ребят, которые занимались созданием газотурбовоза, т.е. паровоза на СПГ. Вот с этого, что у них осталось, в недрах РЖД и ребят из Самары, за полтора десятилетия создали "уникальный и не имеющий аналогов в мире" НК-32-02, но нетрудно догадаться, что его характеристики слабей, чем у советского. Если бы характеристики превосходили советские, то их бы никто не скрывал и главное в этом вопросе тяга в кгс. У советского 25000 кгс. точно, а у российского неоднократно упоминалась чиновниками 23000 кгс.
      1. Документация не могла сгореть вся, хотя бы потому, что ее обычно копируют многократно.