Korea Times: Russia and China are rapidly forming anti-Western alliance


The most interesting sign of international relations during the coronavirus pandemic was the strengthening of politicaleconomic and the military between Russia and China. According to a number of analysts, Moscow and Beijing are forming an alliance, the purpose of which is to jointly confront threats emanating from the West. The Korea Times writes about it.


One of the evidence of the mutual warm disposition of the two countries was the recent meeting of Mikhail Mishustin with his Chinese counterpart Li Keqiang, during which, in an atmosphere of goodwill, the parties discussed important issues of foreign policy, economy and security.

Ties between the countries are strengthening against the background of cooperation in the development of an antiviral vaccine, as well as a Russian-Chinese missile attack warning system - it will operate on the basis of the Russian Tundra satellites and modular ground-based radar stations of the Voronezh type located in the PRC.

Such initiatives have not gone unnoticed in the West. NATO Secretary General Jens Stoltenberg noted on December 1 that "Moscow and Beijing pose a growing threat to Western allies." This is compounded by Washington's diplomatic alienation from both Moscow and Beijing, which has responded with joint Russian-Chinese military exercises on land and at sea. Thus, Russia and China are rapidly creating an anti-Western alliance, the newspaper concluded.
  • Used photos: kremlin.ru
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 9 December 2020 15: 35
    +2
    This union is needed primarily by China. I do not think that China, if anything, is "harnessing" for Russia. In Syria, they did not dare to help us, and even more so with the United States and Europe. The Americans demand 2% of GDP to defend Europe, and we, as usual, for nothing.
  2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 9 December 2020 15: 42
    0
    Russian and Chinese - brothers forever! Even when Truman threatened Stalin to bombard the Union with atomic bombs, Stalin said that in return he would put the Chinese on Russian tanks and they would take over all of Western Europe. Truman changed his mind about throwing.
  3. Old man Offline Old man
    Old man (Old man) 9 December 2020 15: 42
    -2
    China is the future leader of the Periphery ("Core and Periphery Concept"). It's unavoidable.
    The next contender is India. When China cracks down on the West (led by the United States), India will most likely be its main geopolitical enemy in the struggle for the leadership of the Periphery.
    If we are now able to understand ourselves and explain to China that Russia is not the Periphery, but the Core, then we have a chance to avoid an aggressive confrontation with China. But, to realize and do it, you need to NOW.
    In cooperation with the West, we could not do this and slipped into rivalry on the verge of mutual destruction. Although the roles of the Core and the Periphery in the world, not only do not exclude, but naturally complement each other.
    The fact is that any process, and human development is a PROCESS, always has a CORE and a PERIPHERAL. It is on the opposition of these two poles of the One Whole that Evolution is built.
    The periphery is freer and more reckless. Its role is to find, at any cost, everything new, without any regard for the consequences of such actions.
    The kernel is more conservative and judicious. Its role is to select, preserve, and transmit to others the necessary (but safe) locations of the Periphery.
    At the moment, the West (and Poland gravitating towards it) is the periphery of this Process. And Russia is the NUCLEUS. This natural opposition of the Spiritual Core and the Intellectual Periphery of the human population is perceived by people (due to a lack of real Knowledge) as hostility.
    Here are explanations about Russia and its role in world history - "God. Earth. Man" (in particular, part I, chapter X and part II, chapter VIII)
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 9 December 2020 18: 10
      0
      Here, to such theories created from the finger (core-periphery, sea-land, etc. ...) then they begin to pull the whole world towards them (like an owl on a globe) ... China has always considered itself the center of the heavenly (universe), and nothing to convince a several thousand-year-old worldview ... We can crow anything, but the power of China is in "soft power" toppling mountains, which is what we see an incoming expansion of influence in the world ... in order not to be the first to be crushed, you need to become the first friends, and all over the younger friends, how not to swagger with more strength, it is already in the past ... The fact that Russia's enemies promote such friendship with China is very wonderful ...
  4. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 9 December 2020 16: 24
    0
    Yes, it’s time for us to do real business, Mr. "Guarantor", and not wipe off the spitting of our "partners".
  5. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 9 December 2020 23: 28
    +1
    Moscow and Beijing forge an alliance to jointly counter threats from the West

    Threats to China, North Korea, Iran, Russia, Cuba, Venezuela are emanating from the West, but these states have not created and are not planning any anti-Western alliance. One of the evidence of this is that each of them not only confronts Western threats alone, but also support, in whole or in part, the sanctions imposed by the West against each other, for example, Iran.

    Links between countries strengthened with collaboration to develop antiviral vaccine

    If Covid-19 is a Pandemic, a worldwide epidemic, it would be logical to confront it with the Whole World.
    However, any cooperation between the Russian Federation and China, even in such a situation, is presented as a threat to the West.

    Russian-Chinese missile warning system

    This is an Attack Warning System (!) And as Vladimir Putin said, China will make its early warning system without us, but with us it will make it faster. It follows from this that the military-technical cooperation of the Russian Federation with the PRC in general and the agreement on an early warning system for a missile attack in particular is of the same commercial nature as the sale of the S-400 to Turkey. This is fundamentally different from the proposal made by the Russian Federation at one time to the NATO countries, not the PRC (!!!), to create a common or zoned missile defense system, which the West has categorically rejected.

    NATO Secretary General Jens Stoltenberg noted on December 1 that "Moscow and Beijing pose a growing threat to Western allies."

    What is the threat to Moscow and Beijing to NATO countries - they have declared NATO countries their worst enemies, surrounded military bases on all sides and are conducting exercises near the borders, finance leftist and opposition movements, are trying to extend their jurisdiction over international relations, initiate the imposition of sanctions?
    The threat comes from NATO countries to all who do not obey and pursue their domestic and foreign policies and consists in attempts to reformat their system of state structure and governance by means of blackmail, financing of internal opposition and color revolutions, terrorist attacks, sanctions, military force, etc.

    joint Russian-Chinese military exercises on land and at sea

    The PRC regularly conducts military exercises with almost all neighboring states, including the United States, but for some reason the Russian Federation does not see this as a threat to its security.
    Well, the Western agitprom presents any military exercises of the Russian Federation, and especially with the PRC, as they demand of it -
    The Russian Federation is concentrating its troops and is once again preparing for an invasion of Ukraine and the Baltic states.
    Flocks of submarines dive off the coast of Finland, Sweden, Norway, Britain and the North Atlantic.
    These U-2 spy planes once flew along and across the United States until one of the bottom was shot down, and today strategic bombers are practicing a nuclear strike on the United States.
    The same Russian Federation claims to the north-western passage of the Canadian Arctic archipelago, and warships regularly enter the Great Lakes of North America and demonstratively conduct their exercises there, etc. rave.
  6. Tramp_62 Offline Tramp_62
    Tramp_62 (Serge Shevyakov) 11 December 2020 19: 40
    +2
    China plans for many decades, and if China is a very difficult negotiator, and if we have warm relations at the moment, then it means China does not open the gates of Russia so quickly !!! And this is very important for us and China in our time !!!

Korea Times: Россия и Китай стремительно создают антизападный союз


Наиболее интересной приметой международных отношений в период пандемии коронавируса стало укрепление политико-экономических и военных между Россией и Китаем. По мнению ряда аналитиков, Москва и Пекин создают союз, цель которого – совместное противостояние исходящим от Запада угрозам. Об этом пишет The Korea Times.


Одним из свидетельств взаимного теплого расположения двух стран стала недавняя встреча Михаила Мишустина с китайским коллегой Ли Кэцяном, в ходе которой в обстановке благожелательности стороны обсудили важные вопросы внешней политики, экономики и безопасности.

Связи между странами укрепляются на фоне сотрудничества в деле создания противовирусной вакцины, а также российско-китайской системы предупреждения о ракетном нападении – она будет действовать на базе российских спутников «Тундра» и находящихся на территории КНР модульных наземных радиолокационных станций типа «Воронеж».

Подобные инициативы не остались незамеченными на Западе. Генсек НАТО Йенс Столтенберг 1 декабря отметил, что «Москва и Пекин представляют растущую угрозу для западных союзников». Это усугубляется дипломатическим отчуждением Вашингтона и от Москвы, и от Пекина, ответом на которое стали совместные российско-китайские военные учения на суше и на море. Таким образом, Россия и Китай быстрыми темпами создают антизападный союз, подытожило издание.
  • Использованы фотографии: kremlin.ru
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 9 декабря 2020 15:35
    +2
    Этот союз нужен в первую очередь Китаю. Я не думаю, что Китай, если что, "впряжётся" за Россию. В Сирии не решились нам помочь, а уж с США и Европой тем более. Американцы за защиту Европы требую 2% ВВП, а мы как обычно, за даром.
  2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 9 декабря 2020 15:42
    0
    Русский с китайцем - братья навеки! Еще когда Трумен пригрозил Сталину забросать Союз атомными бомбами, Сталин сказал, что в ответ посадит китайцев на русские танки и те захватят всю Западную Европу. Трумен передумал забрасывать.
  3. Пожилой человек (Пожилой человек) 9 декабря 2020 15:42
    -2
    Китай будущий лидер Периферии («Концепция Ядра и Периферии»). Это неизбежно.
    Следующий претендент Индия. Когда Китай расправится с Западом (во главе с США), то его основным геополитическим противником, в борьбе за лидерство Периферии, наверняка будет Индия.
    Если мы сейчас сумеем понять сами и объяснить Китаю, что Россия не Периферия, а Ядро, то у нас есть шанс избежать агрессивного противостояния с Китаем. Но, осознать и сделать это, нужно СЕЙЧАС.
    Во взаимодействии с Западом мы этого сделать не смогли и скатились к соперничеству на грани взаимного уничтожения. Хотя роли Ядра и Периферии в мире, не только не исключают, но естественным образом дополняют друг друга.
    Дело в том, что у любого процесса, а развитие человечества это ПРОЦЕСС, всегда есть ЯДРО и ПЕРИФЕРИЯ. Именно на противопоставлении этих двух полюсов Единого Целого и строится Эволюция.
    Периферия более свободна и безрассудна. Её роль нахождение любой ценой всего нового, без каких-либо оглядок на последствия таких действий.
    Ядро более консервативно и рассудительно. Его роль отбор, сохранение и передача другим необходимых (но безопасных) нахождений Периферии.
    В настоящий момент Запад (и тяготеющая к нему Польша) Периферия этого Процесса. А Россия - ЯДРО. Вот это естественное противостояние Духовного Ядра и Интеллектуальной Периферии человеческой популяции, люди (из-за недостатка действительных Знаний) воспринимают как враждебность.
    Вот пояснения относительно России и её роли в мировой истории - "Бог. Земля. Человек" (в частности, часть I, глава X и часть II, глава VIII)
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 9 декабря 2020 18:10
      0
      Вот к таким из пальца созданным теориям (ядро- периферия, море-суша и тд...) потом начинают натягивать весь мир к ним (как сову на глобус)...Китай всегда считал себя центром поднебесной (вселенной), и ничем не переубедить несколькотысячилетнее мировозрение...Мы можем кукарекать что угодно, но мощь Китая в "мягкой силе", свергающей горы, что и видим поступающее расширение влияния в мире... Столкнулись с самой мощной старой цивилизацией, перемоловшей не одно нашествие и катаклизмы, и чтоб не быть первыми раздавленными, нужно стать первыми друзьями, и по всему младшими друзьями, как не хорохориться надавней силой, оно уже в прошлом... То, что недруги России способствуют такой дружбе с Китаем, так и очень замечательно...
  4. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
    Валентин (Валентин) 9 декабря 2020 16:24
    0
    Да пора бы уже нам и реальными делами заниматься,господин "Гарант",а не вытирать с себя плевки наших "партнёров".
  5. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 9 декабря 2020 23:28
    +1
    Москва и Пекин создают союз, цель которого – совместное противостояние исходящим от Запада угрозам

    От Запада исходят угрозы КНР, КНДР, Ирану, РФ, Кубе, Венесуэле, однако никакого антизападного союза эти государства не создали и не планируют. Одним из свидетельств этого является то, что каждое из них не только противостоит западным угрозам в одиночку, но и поддерживают, полностью или частично, введённые западом санкции в отношении друг друга, например Ирана.

    Связи между странами укрепляются на фоне сотрудничества в деле создания противовирусной вакцины

    Если Covid-19 – Пандемия, эпидемия всемирного масштаба, логично было бы ей и противостоять Всем Миром.
    Однако любое сотрудничество РФ и КНР даже в такой ситуации преподносится как угроза западу.

    российско-китайской системы предупреждения о ракетном нападении

    Это система Предупреждения о Нападении (!) и как сказал В.В.Путин, КНР сделает свою систему раннего предупреждения и без нас, но с нами сделает её быстрее. Из этого следует, что военно-техническое сотрудничество РФ с КНР в целом и соглашение о системе раннего предупреждения о ракетном нападении в частности, носит такой же коммерческий характер как продажа С-400 Турции. Это принципиально отличается от сделанного РФ в своё время предложения странам НАТО, не КНР(!!!), о создании общей или зонированной системы ПРО-ПВО, от которой запад Категорически отказался.

    Генсек НАТО Йенс Столтенберг 1 декабря отметил, что «Москва и Пекин представляют растущую угрозу для западных союзников»

    В чём угроза Москвы и Пекина странам НАТО – они объявили страны НАТО своими злейшими врагами, обложили со всех сторон военными базами и проводят учения у границ, финансируют левацкие и оппозиционные движения, пытаются распространить свою юрисдикцию на международные отношения, инициируют введение санкций ?
    Угроза исходит от стран НАТО всем кто не подчиняется и проводит свою внутреннюю и внешнюю политику и заключается в попытках переформатировать их систему государственного устройства и управления путём шантажа, финансирования внутренней оппозиции и цветных революций, терактов, санкций, военной силы и т.п.

    совместные российско-китайские военные учения на суше и на море

    КНР регулярно проводит военные учения практически со всеми сопредельными государствами и с США в том числе, но РФ в этом почему-то не усматривает угрозы своей безопасности.
    Ну а западный агитпром преподносит любые военные учения РФ и в особенности с КНР, как от него и требуют –
    РФ сосредотачивает войска и в который уже раз готовится к вторжению на Украину и Прибалтийские государства.
    Стаи подлодок шныряют у берегов Финляндии, Швеции, Норвегии, Британии и в северной Атлантике.
    Это самолёты-шпионы U-2 в своё время летали вдоль и поперёк США пока один из низ не сбили, а сегодня стратегические бомбардировщики отрабатываю нанесение ядерного удара по США.
    Это же РФ претендует на северо-западный проход Канадского арктического архипелага, а военные корабли регулярно заходят в Великие озёра северной Америки и демонстративно проводят там свои учения, и т.п. бред.
  6. Бродяга_62 Офлайн Бродяга_62
    Бродяга_62 (Серж Шевяков) 11 декабря 2020 19:40
    +2
    Китай планирует на долгие десятки лет и если, Китай очень трудный переговорщик, и если у нас в настоящее время тёплые отношения то это значит Китай не так быстро но открывает ворота России!!! А это очень важно для нас и Китаю в наше время!!!