After Baku's victory in Nagorno-Karabakh, Russia can count on Azerbaijani oil


The victory in the Nagorno-Karabakh conflict expanded the borders of Azerbaijan, and the presence of Russian peacekeeping troops in the NKR actually perpetuated these gains. The signing of the ceasefire agreement coincided with the withdrawal of the American companies ExxonMobil and Chevron from the Azerbaijani oil and gas market, which opens up new opportunities for Russian commodity concerns. OilPrice.com writes about the new prospects of Russian oilmen in the South Caucasus.


First of all, the Russian corporation Lukoil is counting on Azerbaijani oil, which together with the Azerbaijani state company SOCAR will launch an energy project for the development of oil fields. Last but not least, this corporation will ensure itself the chances of entering the raw materials market of Azerbaijan thanks to its head Vagit Alekperov, an ethnic Azerbaijani who once studied at the Azerbaijan State Oil University.

The Nakhchivan field is of particular interest to Lukoil. The concern also expressed interest in participating in the Umid-Babek project, the reserves of which are estimated at 500 billion cubic meters of gas, as well as about 1 billion barrels of condensate.

The coming months may bring news on the further penetration of Russia into the Azerbaijani oil industry

- believe American experts.

Thus, Moscow's non-acceptance of any side in the military confrontation in Nagorno-Karabakh, as well as the guarantee of new Azerbaijani borders, expands the range of actions of Russian oil giants, primarily Lukoil, which has long had its business interests in the Caspian region.
  • Photos used: https://pxhere.com/
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Hayer31 Offline Hayer31
    Hayer31 (Kashchei) 9 December 2020 18: 42
    +1
    Everything has already been said, "it can roshit" but oil is already being pumped to Turkey.
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 9 December 2020 19: 12
      0
      Everything has already been said, "it can roshit" but oil is already being pumped to Turkey.

      Don't you know? Tomatoes will now be sold to Turkey, now they have no time for oil.
  2. Bakht Online Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 9 December 2020 19: 43
    +1
    I'm not as sure as the American experts. In any case, what is on the surface does not always reflect deep processes.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 9 December 2020 21: 29
    0
    Right! Money doesn't smell.

    True, where does Russia come from? Chances, that is, to make money from an Azerbaijani oligarch.
    And oil is unlikely to be delivered to us ...
  4. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
    ODRAP (Alexey) 9 December 2020 23: 42
    -2
    It's time to think not about the market, but about the eternal, no matter how embargo is introduced ...
  5. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 10 December 2020 09: 37
    0
    Azerbaijan needs to offer its own railway for the use of Russia-Iran. Then they will be rich!
    1. Bitter Online Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) 10 December 2020 11: 04
      +3
      Azerbaijan needs ...

      If you do not specify what they need, you can avoid epithets about who and where to go. laughing
      Azerbaijan, with Turkish help, of course, skillfully using the "quarrel" between Armenian and Russian politicians, restored its influence in the "lost" regions. The Turks did not lose either. The Russians, although a little late, still managed at the last moment to put their foot in the closing door with their peacekeeping mission. Five years is not a long term, but then what? In general, Azerbaijan won the battle with its ally, and concrete bans on the import of "tactical" products and vague promises of the other side, on something to count on, speak about this. recourse

После победы Баку в Нагорном Карабахе Россия может рассчитывать на азербайджанскую нефть


Победа в нагорно-карабахском конфликте расширила границы Азербайджана, а наличие в НКР российских миротворческих войск фактически увековечило эти завоевания. Подписание соглашения о прекращении огня совпало с уходом с азербайджанского нефтегазового рынка американских компаний ExxonMobil и Chevron, что открывает новые возможности для российских сырьевых концернов. О новых перспективах нефтяников из России на Южном Кавказе пишет OilPrice.com.


Прежде всего, на азербайджанскую нефть рассчитывает российская корпорация «Лукойл», которая совместно с азербайджанской госкомпанией SOCAR начнет энергетический проект по разработкам нефтяных месторождений. Не в последнюю очередь эта корпорация обеспечит себе шансы выхода на сырьевой рынок Азербайджана благодаря ее главе Вагиту Алекперову – этническому азербайджанцу, который некогда учился в Азербайджанском нефтяном госуниверситете.

Особый интерес для «Лукойла» представляет Нахчыванское месторождение. Концерн также выразил заинтересованность в участии в проекте «Умид-Бабек», запасы которого оцениваются в 500 млрд кубометров газа, а также около 1 млрд баррелей конденсата.

Ближайшие месяцы могут принести новости о дальнейшем проникновении России в азербайджанскую нефтедобывающую индустрию

– полагают американские эксперты.

Таким образом, непринятие Москвой чьей-либо стороны в боевом противостоянии в Нагорном Карабахе, а также гарантия новых азербайджанских границ расширяет ареал действия российских нефтяных гигантов – прежде всего «Лукойла», давно имеющего свои бизнес-интересы в каспийском регионе.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pxhere.com/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Hayer31 Офлайн Hayer31
    Hayer31 (Кащей ) 9 декабря 2020 18:42
    +1
    Всё уже сказано, "может рошитовать" но нефть уже качают в Турцию.
    1. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 9 декабря 2020 19:12
      0
      Всё уже сказано, "может рошитовать" но нефть уже качают в Турцию.

      Вы не в курсе? В Турцию теперь помидоры продавать будут, им теперь не до нефти.
  2. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 9 декабря 2020 19:43
    +1
    Я не так уверен, как американские эксперты. Во всяком случае, то что на поверхности - не всегда отражает глубинные процессы.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 9 декабря 2020 21:29
    0
    Верно! Деньги не пахнут.

    Правда, причем здесь Россия? Шансы то есть заработать у олигарха-азербайджанца.
    А нефть вряд-ли к нам повезут...
  4. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
    ODRAP (Алексей) 9 декабря 2020 23:42
    -2
    Пора бы подумать не о рынке, а о вечном, как бы эмбарго не ввели....
  5. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 10 декабря 2020 09:37
    0
    Азербайджану нужно предлагать свою ж/д для использования Россия-Иран. Тогда они озолотятся!
    1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
      Bitter (Глеб) 10 декабря 2020 11:04
      +3
      Азербайджану нужно...

      Если не указывать что им нужно, можно избежать эпитетов на тему кому и куда идти. laughing
      Азербайджан, с турецкой помощью конечно же, умело использовав "ссору" между армянскими и российскими политиканами, восстановил своё влияние в "утерянных" регионах. Tурки тоже в накладе не остались. Россияне хоть и немножко поздно, но всё же успели в последний момент поставить свою ногу в закрывающуюся дверь своей миротворческой миссией. Пять лет срок не большой, а что потом? В общем битву выиграл Азербайджан со своим союзником, об этом и говорят конкретные запреты на ввоз "тактической" продукции и размытые обещания другой стороны, на что то там расчитывать. recourse