"Tomato Wars" - All That Russia Is Capable Of In The Caucasus?


Today Baku and Ankara are jointly celebrating the victory over Armenia. Coincidence or not, but on the same day, restrictions from the Rosselkhoznadzor on the import of Azerbaijani, Turkish, as well as Uzbek and Armenian tomatoes, apples and other agricultural products come into force. Many people ask a natural question, is this really all that the Kremlin is capable of in response to the military defeat of its only ally and the arrival of NATO in the person of Turkey in the Transcaucasus?


The domestic media is promoting the version that this is a purely economic problem. The arguments are as follows:

At first, the supervisory agency found a South American moth and an eastern moth in imported tomatoes. 17 inspections were carried out confirming violations, and only for the 18th time the Rosselkhoznadzor imposed sanctions, moreover, temporary ones, which will be valid for three months.

Secondly, the ban included not only the products of the military victors in Nagorno-Karabakh, represented by Azerbaijan and Turkey, but also the affected Armenia, as well as relatively friendly Uzbekistan. It seems like it should exclude the politicization of the issue. True, the restrictions apply to tomatoes from only one Armenian region, and it will be rather problematic to distinguish the origin of tomatoes.

Thirdly, it is quite rightly indicated that this measure can be aimed at supporting domestic farmers. Thanks to the mild warm climate, Azerbaijan and Turkey have great competitive advantages over Russia, where they have to build large-scale industrial greenhouses that require constant lighting and heating. Because of this, their profitability in the best times was 5%, and now it has dropped to 2% and tends to zero. Electricity accounts for half of the cost of producing vegetables in greenhouses, and our authorities have increased electricity tariffs for them by 24%, and for gas - by 31%. Plus, the efficiency of their work was extremely negatively affected by the coronavirus pandemic, due to which demand decreased: people did not go to markets, restaurants, cafes, hotels did not work.

As a result, the insolvency proceedings of the largest regional agricultural complex "Churilovo" have begun in the South Urals. As for the story with apples, these fruits grow well in Russia, but the problem is that farms do not have enough of their own large refrigerators to store the harvested crop. But instead of helping them with all this, the Rosselkhoznadzor, apparently, decided to help by limiting competition from importers.

In other words, economic the component in the "tomato war" with Azerbaijan and Turkey is objectively present. However, for some reason, our supervisory authorities find all sorts of pests and hazardous substances in products from precisely those countries with which the Kremlin's relations are aggravated. And the situation in the South Caucasus has become very difficult due to the strategic alliance between Baku and Ankara.

Instead of peace in Nagorno-Karabakh, a truce has come, which can be broken at any time. The brigade of Russian peacekeepers is completely dependent on external supplies and at any moment may remain in complete isolation. Turkey received grounds for bringing its military to Azerbaijan and broke through the land corridor to the Caspian Sea. And this, for a minute, is a country that is a member of NATO and has huge geopolitical ambitions. Now, without Ankara, not a single issue of principle in the South Caucasus will be resolved. Baku has demonstrated that it is ready to work as number two. That is, Russia has lost its former influence in the region, which has passed to the alliance between Ankara and Baku.

And we answer all this with tomatoes? Again? If this is so, then the answer is not worthy of the "cardinal of geopolitics", but a banal haberdasher.
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 10 December 2020 13: 08
    -1
    Do you have bacon, apples? - Why do you need it?
    Do you carry groceries with you? Apples? Fat?
    And don't they sell here?
    You do not understand, this is quarantine!
  2. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 10 December 2020 13: 12
    +4
    Is this an article or blog post? I stopped distinguishing them from this author.
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 10 December 2020 13: 18
      -5
      Is this a comment on the case or just a flood? I'm a little tired of this too.
      1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
        Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 10 December 2020 14: 30
        +5
        Graphomania is a disease. Is that an answer okay?
  3. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 10 December 2020 13: 50
    +2
    In particular, the initial military triumph was scheduled for December 8, but this is the birthday of the Turkish national leader Kemal Ataturk, and Azerbaijan postponed the date to December 10, recognizing the primacy of Ankara.

    Well, at least once they looked at Wikipedia
  4. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 10 December 2020 14: 07
    +1
    The trilateral agreement was signed on November 10. But this is the day of memory of Ataturk and is celebrated in Turkey. In order not to confuse these dates, it was decided to celebrate November 8th. That is, the day of the capture of Shushi. Conclusion: Azerbaijan DOES NOT want these two dates to merge into one in the future. And he DOES NOT want to be "number two" after Turkey.
    In your messages, every word is a mistake.
  5. sk74 Offline sk74
    sk74 (Sergei) 10 December 2020 14: 11
    +4
    Turkey has already been in Azerbaijan and Georgia, without Turkey and before, not a single issue in the Caucasus has been resolved, but now they have only brought everything in line with reality.
    The Russian Empire did not have to be sent to hell, then there would be no problems with Turkey.
  6. AliAkbarPhotography (AliAkbarPhotography) 10 December 2020 14: 17
    0
    the triumph was scheduled for December 8, but this is the birthday of the Turkish national leader Kemal Ataturk, and Azerbaijan has moved the date to December 10

    The author has beguiled a little. Birthday - 10th. Victory Day - November 8.
  7. orange Offline orange
    orange (ororpore) 10 December 2020 16: 26
    -1
    Alas, Zakharova would not have helped in this matter, so I had to answer with tomatoes.
  8. Toha from KZ Offline Toha from KZ
    Toha from KZ (Anton) 10 December 2020 20: 36
    +2
    The author rolled, and it started! Armenia in the EAEU. Azerbaijan was slowed down by tomatoes or enter the EAEU, or be friends with Turkey. Let's get off with only tomatoes? And what does the author suggest? Maybe we'll bang? Don't care who, the author will go and protect the country. As I understand it, this opus from the Promised Land is written
  9. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 10 December 2020 21: 12
    +3
    Why not see what is happening in Syria, Sergei? When Turkey was horny, wanting to bring in its peacekeepers (namely, peacekeepers, on a par with ours), our VKS in Syria gouged the Turkomans. This is incomprehensible to you, but Erdogan is very clear, because he will have to do with several thousand family members of the fled (and perished) Turkoman militants. For some reason, no one notices this.
    As a result, the Turkish peacekeepers were abruptly forgotten.
    Turkey is making other unfriendly steps: in Ukraine (drones, says that Crimea is not Russian, etc.), in Azerbaijan (declares that the war in Karabakh is not over, etc.).
    And here you are:

    http://k-politika.ru/rossiya-i-kurdy-podpisali-antitureckoe-soglashenie/?utm_source=warfiles.ru

    For the public - cooperation on observation posts, really - I have no doubt that the supply of weapons and ammunition (otherwise, how can they stand there unarmed). For Erdogan, the very fact of cooperation between the Russian Federation and the Kurds is a real reason to start writing at night. The Kurds have no borders, they are in Syria and Turkey. And if something happens, they will go to Iraq and to Iran, there are their Kurds.
    The Kurds will be loaded with MANPADS and ATGMs and they will go to Turkey.
    For Azerbaijan - so far tomatoes (they are slowly investigating the helicopter case). This is such an oriental Islamic mentality: when it was pinned down and it was scary, they promised everything. When calmed down - you can and give me a boost, you never know what the Russians were promised, they "infidels" Allah ordered them to deceive. Aliyev will also be interrogated if he does not understand in time who is the boss.
  10. The comment was deleted.
  11. General Black Offline General Black
    General Black (Gennady) 11 December 2020 21: 11
    +2
    So far, the partners have worked on tomatoes. They try to do more - cram cucumbers.

«Помидорные войны» – все, на что способна Россия на Кавказе?


Сегодня Баку и Анкара совместно празднуют победу над Арменией. Совпадение или нет, но в этот же день вступают в силу ограничения со стороны Россельхознадзора на импорт азербайджанских, турецких, а также узбекских и армянских томатов, яблок и прочей аграрной продукции. Многие задаются закономерным вопросом, неужели это все, на что способен Кремль в ответ на военный разгром своего единственного союзника и приход НАТО в лице Турции в Закавказье?


В отечественных СМИ продвигается версия, что это проблема чисто экономического характера. Аргументы звучат следующие:

Во-первых, надзорное ведомство обнаружило во ввозимых помидорах южноамериканскую моль и восточную плодожорку. Было проведено 17 проверок, подтверждающих нарушения, и только на 18-й раз Россельхознадзор ввел санкции, причем, временные, которые будут действовать три месяца.

Во-вторых, под запрет попала продукция не только военных триумфаторов в Нагорном Карабахе в лице Азербайджана и Турции, но и пострадавшей Армении, а также относительно дружественного Узбекистана. Это вроде как должно исключать политизированность вопроса. Правда, ограничения распространяются на томаты всего из одной армянской области, и различить происхождение помидоров будет довольно проблематично.

В-третьих, вполне справедливо указывается, что данная мера может быть направлена на поддержку отечественных аграриев. Благодаря мягкому теплому климату, Азербайджан и Турция имеют большие конкурентные преимущества перед Россией, где приходится возводить масштабные промышленные теплицы, которые требуют постоянного освещения и обогрева. Из-за этого их рентабельность в лучшие времена составляла 5%, а теперь снизилась до 2% и стремится к нулю. Электричество составляет половину себестоимости производства овощей в закрытом грунте, а наши власти повысили тарифы на электроэнергию для них на 24%, на газ – на 31%. Плюс на эффективности их работы крайне негативно сказалась пандемия коронавируса, из-за чего снизился спрос: люди не ходили по рынкам, не работали рестораны, кафе, гостиницы.

Как результат, на Южном Урале начато производство по делу о несостоятельности крупнейшего регионального агрокомплекса «Чурилово». Что касается истории с яблоками, то в России эти фрукты прекрасно растут, но проблема заключается в отсутствии у фермерских хозяйств в достаточном количестве собственных больших холодильников для хранения собранного урожая. Но вместо того, чтобы помочь им во всем этом, Россельхознадзор, судя по всему, решил подсобить путем ограничения конкуренции со стороны импортеров.

Иначе говоря, экономическая составляющая в «помидорной войне» с Азербайджаном и Турцией объективно присутствует. Однако почему-то наши надзорные органы находят всяких вредителей и опасные вещества в продукции именно из тех стран, с которыми у Кремля обостряются взаимоотношения. А ситуация на Южном Кавказе из-за стратегического альянса Баку и Анкары стала очень сложной.

Вместо мира в Нагорном Карабахе наступило перемирие, которое может быть нарушено в любой момент. Бригада российских миротворцев полностью зависит от внешних поставок и в любой момент может остаться в полной изоляции. Турция получила основания для ввода своих военных в Азербайджан и пробила сухопутный коридор к Каспию. А это, на минуточку, страна, входящая в НАТО и имеющая огромные геополитические амбиции. Теперь без Анкары ни один принципиальный вопрос на Южном Кавказе решаться уже не будет. Баку продемонстрировал, что готов работать вторым номером. То есть, Россия утратила свое прежнее влияние в регионе, которое перешло к альянсу Анкары и Баку.

И на все это мы отвечаем помидорами? Опять? Если это так, то ответ достоин не «кардинала геополитики», а банального галантерейщика.
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Буланов Онлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 10 декабря 2020 13:08
    -1
    У вас сало, яблоки есть? - А вам зачем?
    Вы везете с собой продукты? Яблоки? Сало?
    А здесь разве не продают?
    Вы не поняли, это карантин!
  2. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 10 декабря 2020 13:12
    +4
    Это статья или заметка в блоге? Я перестал их различать у этого автора.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 10 декабря 2020 13:18
      -5
      Это комментарий по делу или просто флуд? Я тоже немного устал от подобного.
      1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
        Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 10 декабря 2020 14:30
        +5
        Графомания это болезнь. Такой ответ устроит?
  3. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 10 декабря 2020 13:50
    +2
    В частности, первоначально военный триумф был назначен на 8 декабря, но это день рождения турецкого национального лидера Кемаля Ататюрка, и Азербайджан перенес дату на 10 декабря, признав первенство Анкары.

    Ну хоть бы раз в Википедию посмотрели
  4. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 10 декабря 2020 14:07
    +1
    Трёхсторонне соглашение было подписано 10 ноября. Но это день памяти Ататюрка и отмечается в Турции. Чтобы не смешивать эти даты, было принято решение отмечать 8 ноября. То есть день взятия Шуши. Вывод: Азербайджан НЕ хочет, чтобы в дальнейшем эти две даты слились в одну. И НЕ хочет быть "вторым номером" после Турции.
    В Ваших сообщениях, что ни слово, то ошибка.
  5. sk74 Офлайн sk74
    sk74 (Сергей) 10 декабря 2020 14:11
    +4
    Турция уже была в Азербайджане и Грузии, без Турции и раньше не решался ни один вопрос на Кавказе, Сейчас же только все привели в соответствии в реальностью.
    Российскую Империю не надо было к чертям посылать, тогда не было бы проблем с Турцией.
  6. AliAkbarPhotography Офлайн AliAkbarPhotography
    AliAkbarPhotography (AliAkbarPhotography) 10 декабря 2020 14:17
    0
    триумф был назначен на 8 декабря, но это день рождения турецкого национального лидера Кемаля Ататюрка, и Азербайджан перенес дату на 10 декабря

    Автор попутал малость. День рождения - 10-го. День Победы - 8 ноября.
  7. померанец Офлайн померанец
    померанец (орорпора) 10 декабря 2020 16:26
    -1
    Увы, в этом вопросе и Захарова не помогла бы, поэтому пришлось ответить помидурами.
  8. Тоха из КЗ Офлайн Тоха из КЗ
    Тоха из КЗ (Антон) 10 декабря 2020 20:36
    +2
    Накатил автор, и понесло! Арменяия в ЕАЭС. Азербайджана тормознули помидорки или входи в ЕАЭС, или с Турцией дружи. Только помидорами отделаемся? А автор что предлагает? Может бабахнем? Пофиг по кому, автор пойдет и защитит страну. Я так понимаю сей опус из земли обетованной написан
  9. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 10 декабря 2020 21:12
    +3
    А почему бы не посмотреть, что делается в Сирии, Сергей? Когда Турция пёрла рогом, желая ввести своих миротворцев (именно миротворцев, наравне с нашими) наши ВКС в Сирии раздолбали туркоманов. Вам это непонятно, а Эрдогану очень даже понятно, потому, что ему придётся куда то девать несколько тысяч членов семей бежавших (и погибших) туркоманских боевиков. Этого, почему то, никто не замечает.
    В итоге, про турецких миротворцев резко забыли.
    Турция делает другие недружественные шаги: на Украине (беспилотники, говорит, что Крым не российский и т.д.), в Азербайджане (заявляет, что война в Карабахе не закончена и т.д.).
    И вот пожалуйста:

    http://k-politika.ru/rossiya-i-kurdy-podpisali-antitureckoe-soglashenie/?utm_source=warfiles.ru

    Для публики - сотрудничество по наблюдательным постам, реально - не сомневаюсь, что поставки вооружений и боеприпасов (иначе, как им безоружным там стоять). Для Эрдогана сам факт сотрудничество РФ и курдов - реальный повод начать писаться по ночам. У курдов нет границ, они и в Сирии и в Турции. А в случае чего, они и в Ирак отойдут и в Иран, там свои курды.
    Курдов зарядят ПЗРК и ПТРК и они пойдут в Турцию.
    Для Азербайджана - пока помидоры (медленно расследуют дело о вертолёте). Это такой восточный исламский менталитет: когда припёрло и было страшно - пообещали всё. Когда поуспокоилось - можно и подинамить, мало ли что русским пообещали, они "неверные" их обмануть аллах велел. Допросится и Алиев, если во время не поймёт, кто в доме хозяин.
  10. Комментарий был удален.
  11. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 11 декабря 2020 21:11
    +2
    Пока партнеры наработали на помидоры. Расстараются на большее - напихают огурцов.