Syrian militants in Karabakh: "We were unexpectedly thrown into battle on the front line"


Ankara and Baku deny the use of hired servicemen from Syria during the offensive on Armenian positions during the war in Nagorno-Karabakh. However, four fighters from the SAR spoke in an interview with the BBC about their participation in the battles and about the horror they experienced being on the battlefield and risking their lives every second. Writes about this on the website of the publication political columnist Ed Butler.


One of these Syrian “soldiers of fortune” told Butler that he and a friend were promised to pay $ 2 each for simple “work” at checkpoints in Azerbaijan as peacekeepers on the border. The mercenaries went to Karabakh through the pro-Turkish Syrian Free Army.

According to experts, up to two thousand hired soldiers on military transport planes of Turkey went to NKR through Syria. The Syrians were promised good money for easy service, but soon they found themselves in the crucible of a bloody conflict, in which it was not so easy to survive. According to the British, fighters from Syria were sent to the front line. They saw the wounds and deaths of their comrades everywhere, many were paralyzed by fear.

I see it every day. As for me, I sit and cry, even now. I don't know how I survived this war

- said one of the Syrian militants.

According to the American military expert Michael Kofman, the purpose of Baku was to use mercenaries from the SAR to minimize casualties among Azerbaijani soldiers. According to SOHR estimates, a total of 2580 mercenaries from Syria were sent to Nagorno-Karabakh, 293 of whom were killed.
  • Photos used: https://www.tasnimnews.com
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 10 December 2020 13: 37
    0
    Syrian militants in Karabakh

    https://haqqin.az/news/190124

    https://vestikavkaza.ru/news/armanskie-terroristy-iz-sirii-atakuut-rossiu.html
  2. alexey alexeyev_2 (Alexey Alekseev) 11 December 2020 11: 48
    0
    These are the Syrian warriors ..
  3. The comment was deleted.

Сирийские боевики в Карабахе: «Нас неожиданно бросили в бой на передовую»


Анкара и Баку отрицают использование наемных военнослужащих из Сирии в ходе наступления на армянские позиции во время войны в Нагорном Карабахе. Однако четверо бойцов из САР рассказали в интервью BBC о своем участии в битвах и о том ужасе, который они испытали, находясь на поле боя и ежесекундно рискуя жизнью. Об этом на веб-ресурсе издания пишет политический обозреватель Эд Батлер.


Один из таких сирийских «солдат удачи» рассказал Батлеру о том, что ему с другом обещали заплатить по 2 тыс. долларов за несложную «работу» на блокпостах в Азербайджане в качестве миротворцев на границе. Наемники поехали в Карабах через протурецкую Сирийскую свободную армию.

По оценкам экспертов, всего через Сирию в НКР отправилось до двух тысяч наемных бойцов на военно-транспортных самолетах Турции. Сирийцам обещали хорошие деньги за нетрудную службу, но вскоре они оказались в горниле кровавого конфликта, выжить в котором было не так просто. По словам британца, бойцов из Сирии отправили на передовую. Они видели повсюду ранения и смерти своих товарищей, многих парализовал страх.

Я каждый день вижу это. Что касается меня, я сижу и плачу, даже сейчас. Я не знаю, как я выжил в этой войне

– рассказал один из сирийских боевиков.

По мнению американского военного эксперта Майкла Кофмана, целью Баку было использование наемников из САР для минимизации жертв среди азербайджанских солдат. По подсчетам SOHR, всего в Нагорный Карабах было отправлено 2580 наемников из Сирии, 293 из которых были убиты.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.tasnimnews.com
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 10 декабря 2020 13:37
    0
    Сирийские боевики в Карабахе

    https://haqqin.az/news/190124

    https://vestikavkaza.ru/news/armanskie-terroristy-iz-sirii-atakuut-rossiu.html
  2. алексей алексеев_2 (алексей алексеев) 11 декабря 2020 11:48
    0
    Вот такие сирийцы вояки..
  3. Комментарий был удален.