The Americans observed the arrival of inert warheads of Russian ICBMs to Kamchatka


On Wednesday, December 9, under the leadership of Russian President Vladimir Putin, during a training session on the management of Russia's nuclear strategic forces, cruise and intercontinental ballistic missiles were launched against conditional targets at the Pemboy and Kura ranges. The United States became interested in Russian tests and organized tracking of the arrival of warheads on targets.


The United States Air Force sent a strategic reconnaissance aircraft RC-135S Cobra Ball to the Kamchatka and Bering Sea regions to monitor the landing of inert warheads of ICBMs. He was accompanied by a KC-135R tanker aircraft, which refueled the reconnaissance aircraft over the waters of the Bering Sea.


The RC-135S, which took off from Alaska, patrolled the Russian border for several hours. The aircraft is able to track the trajectory of a rocket at a distance of up to half a thousand kilometers, and also quite accurately record the place of the object's fall.


All the combat elements that make up the nuclear defense of the Russian Federation - air, land and sea - took part in the exercises to control nuclear forces. Thus, the strategic missile carriers Tu-160 and Tu-95MS, the strategic nuclear submarine missile carrier Karelia, as well as the mobile missile system Yars were involved in the maneuvers.
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
    Alexndr p (Alexander) 10 December 2020 19: 07
    +3
    The United States is interested in Russian tests

    the guys try on themselves.

    We are not conducting the exercises correctly. It is necessary for a pair of Tu-160s to work out strikes on California, over the Crimea, so to speak, with Kaliningrad. This will be parity.

    1. Vyacheslav Egorov (Vyacheslav Egorov) 10 December 2020 19: 34
      +4
      good Correctly. So that they do not lose their scent.
  2. eeeeeh! If only they could be fought on them!
  3. akarfoxhound Offline akarfoxhound
    akarfoxhound 10 December 2020 22: 48
    0
    What's the news? Stripes waltz at the Kura for almost 6 decades with each rocket launch. And they come 2-3 days before the start. Is this news to you ???
  4. mr.grig12 Offline mr.grig12
    mr.grig12 (grigory usov) 11 December 2020 09: 16
    0
    About how. Earlier in the Ukinsky Bay, Vanderberg was hanging around when there was acceptance of something that would bring heat and light. The AN26, AN12 and TU16 planes were allocated separately at the altitudes and were not allowed to write telemetry. NO planes were certainly not in the surveyor. and this scow is more than GAGARIN. constantly stuck there. was like a landmark in a neutral car. Times are changing
  5. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 11 December 2020 09: 54
    0
    That's why the Air Force and the Air Force to follow.
    This is not much news.

    In 18, a meteor exploded at 6 kilotons off the coast of the Far East, and the Americans with the Yaps even detected and filmed. And ours - no, no.
    That was really interesting.
  6. LeftPers Offline LeftPers
    LeftPers (Anton) 11 December 2020 15: 33
    +3
    Stop calling pin-do-owls Americans, South America is offended.
  7. The comment was deleted.

Американцы наблюдали прилёт инертных боеголовок российских МБР на Камчатку


В среду 9 декабря под руководством российского президента Владимира Путина в ходе тренировки по управлению ядерными стратегическими силами России был осуществлен пуск крылатых и межконтинентальных баллистических ракет по условным целям на полигоны Пембой и Кура. В США заинтересовались российскими испытаниями и организовали слежение за прилетом боеголовок по целям.


ВВС Соединенных Штатов для наблюдения за приземлением инертных боеголовок МБР России направили в район Камчатки и Берингова моря стратегический разведывательный самолет RC-135S Cobra Ball. Его сопровождал самолет-заправщик KC-135R, осуществивший дозаправку разведчика над водами Берингова моря.


Взлетевший с Аляски RC-135S в течение нескольких часов барражировал в районе российской границы. Самолет способен отслеживать траекторию полета ракеты на расстоянии до полутысячи километров, а также довольно точно фиксировать место падения объекта.


В учениях по управлению ядерными силами приняли участие все боевые элементы, составляющие ядерную защиту Российской Федерации – воздушные, наземные и морские. Так, в маневрах были задействованы стратегические самолеты-ракетоносцы Ту-160 и Ту-95МС, стратегический атомный подводный ракетоносец «Карелия», а также подвижной ракетный комплекс «Ярс».
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
    Алексндр П (Александр) 10 декабря 2020 19:07
    +3
    В США заинтересовались российскими испытаниями

    на себя ребята примеряют.

    Не правильно мы учения проводим. Надо паре Ту-160 отрабатывать удары по Калифорнии, за Крым так сказать с Калининградом. Вот это будет паритет.

    1. Вячеслав Егоров (Вячеслав Егоров) 10 декабря 2020 19:34
      +4
      good Правильно. Чтоб нюх не теряли.
  2. иииииэх! Кабы по ним боевыми шарахнуть!
  3. akarfoxhound Офлайн akarfoxhound
    akarfoxhound 10 декабря 2020 22:48
    0
    В чем новость-то? Полосатики вальсируют у Куры почти 6 десятков лет при каждом пуске ракеты. Причем приходят дня за 2-3 до пуска. Для вас это новость???
  4. mr.grig12 Офлайн mr.grig12
    mr.grig12 (григорий усов) 11 декабря 2020 09:16
    0
    О как.Раньше в Укинском заливе Вандерберг ошивался когда были приемка чего либо приносящего тепло и свет.Выделяли отдельно самолеты АН26.АН12.и ТУ16.ставили по высотам и не давали писать телеметрию.НЕ и самолеты были конечно наверно.в обзорник не попадались.а эта шаланда поболее ГАГАРИНА.постоянно торчала там.была как ориентир в нейтралке.Времена меняются
  5. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 11 декабря 2020 09:54
    0
    На то и ВС с ВВС , чтоб следить.
    Это не особая новость .

    Вот в 18 году метеор рванул в 6 килотон у берегов ДВ, и американцы с япами засекли и сняли даже. А наши - ни-ни.
    Вот это была реально интересно.
  6. LeftPers Офлайн LeftPers
    LeftPers (Антон) 11 декабря 2020 15:33
    +3
    Перестаньте пин-до-сов называть американцами, Южная Америка обижается.
  7. Комментарий был удален.