Romania turns into a "mighty outpost" of NATO against Russia


Relations between Romania and Russia are becoming more and more tense, and Bucharest sees itself as a powerful NATO outpost against the threat from the east. This opinion is contained in a new article from the Romanian site True Story Project.


The publication notes that in the recently adopted parliamentary strategy for national defense, the authorities made large-scale military commitments, including increasing defense spending by 2% of GDP, increasing the American presence in the country, and promoting NATO initiatives.

In a regional sense, Romania considers it important to support the Western Balkans and the Eastern Partnership countries, especially Moldova.

Bucharest still sees the main threat to itself in the east.

The National Security Strategy for 2020-2024 does not contain elements that would be completely new compared to the previous version. However, one innovation is worth noting - the emphasis on the importance of Russia as a factor of destabilization in the Black Sea region, forcing Bucharest to increase its defense potential and strengthen defense cooperation with the United States, the EU and NATO.

- the text says.

The article says that the annexation of Crimea to Russia instilled terror in the ruling circles of Romania. At the same time, the course of the Black Sea country provokes a sharp reaction from Moscow.

Since joining NATO, Romania has been constantly working to increase the number of US forces based on its territory. The current infrastructure is constantly being modernized

Bucharest called on Washington not only to increase the scale of its presence, but also to change the format of the latter to a permanent one, believing that this will give impetus to investments in the military infrastructure of Romania

- noted in the publication.

Over the next 20 years, more than 2,5 billion euros will be spent on the modernization of the Mikhail Kogalniceanu airfield (which is actively used by the Americans as a transport hub). Another 200 million is planned to be invested over five years in Campia Turzi Air Force Base.

To win the favor of the Americans, Romania is ready to purchase American weapons at an accelerated pace, gradually approaching the top in the list of buyers. In particular, we are talking about the Patriot air defense system.

In response, the Donald Trump administration has strengthened the protection of such a loyal ally, in particular, by transferring a brigade equipped with Stryker armored personnel carriers, previously withdrawn from Germany, to Romania.

The Stryker Brigade is a large mobile force in the US Army, and its deployment along the Black Sea gives the Americans greater operational flexibility to deter Russia from [possible] Russian advance into Ukraine from Romania.

- says the publication.
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 12 December 2020 09: 55
    0
    Schaz mamalyzhniki will unite with Masha Sandu and how they will conquer everyone, starting from Odessa, and fulfill their age-old dream: they will create Transnistria, and then Vladivostok is not far away. fellow fool
  3. Potapov Offline Potapov
    Potapov (Valery) 12 December 2020 10: 12
    +3
    No wonder the great German said that the Romanians are not a nation but a profession ...
    1. and Russian is destiny!
  4. Valentine Online Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 12 December 2020 10: 57
    +1
    In our world, it is always like this, the less d ..., the more stinking it is ... And, most importantly, all these limitrophes, without exception, want to become great, now Poles, now Galician, now Romanians, now Lithuanians with Estonians and Latvians, etc. Yes, ask ... our great powers Russia, then the former communists of the USSR, and now all the domestic and foreign scum is trying to destroy Russia, screaming at all its European throat about the aggressiveness of Russia. Yes, in vain our country is so many I paid with my lives for their freedom from Nazi Germany, they lived well under it, but then the USSR would have bordered on Germany, and not on this Polish-Ukrainian trash.
  5. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 12 December 2020 12: 11
    +2
    Bucharest sees itself as a powerful NATO outpost against the threat from the east. This opinion is contained in a new article from the Romanian website True Story Project

    Nobody does anything to their own detriment, except for the Mozachists.
    The United States needs military bases, and Romania is not a rich country, there are not enough EU subsidies, and why not earn extra money on NATO? It will not be worse than it is, and no one has been afraid of the threat of war for a long time, especially atomic - everyone understands its impossibility because it threatens with unacceptable losses to big capital, the 26 richest people who own as much benefits as half of the world's population Gutar to UN Secretary General Anton Guterres, delivering a lecture in memory of Nelson Mandela. He probably knows what he says.
    The US presence creates new jobs + modernization of military bases and road network + rent + preferences for "friendship" + increase in political status and influence in the EU + support in the accession of Moldova, and as the former head of the US FRS Joint Stock Company - Bernankin Ben said , military spending plays an important role in stimulating the economy.
  6. Dmitry Pozhidaev (Dmitry Pozhidaev) 12 December 2020 13: 07
    +1
    They want to become the fertilizer of the Russian Chernozem again.
  7. Jozhik_2 Offline Jozhik_2
    Jozhik_2 (Jozhik) 12 December 2020 15: 44
    -1
    From the northern end of the arc there are Polish hyenas, from the south - Romanian jackals.
  8. General Black Offline General Black
    General Black (Gennady) 13 December 2020 17: 25
    0
    Apparently, the military saying will soon come into fashion again - "You are wearing a uniform, like an overcoat on a dead Romanian!"

Румыния превращается в «могучий форпост» НАТО против России


Отношения Румынии и России становятся всё более напряженными, а Бухарест видит себя могучим форпостом НАТО против угрозы с востока. Такое мнение содержится в новой статье румынского сайта True Story Project.


Издание отмечает, что в недавно принятой парламентом стратегии национальной обороны власти взяли на себя масштабные военные обязательства, включая повышение расходов на оборону на уровне 2% от ВВП, наращивание американского присутствия в стране, а также продвижение инициатив по линии НАТО.

В региональном смысле Румыния считает важной поддержку Западных Балкан и стран Восточного партнерства, особенно – Молдовы.

Главную же угрозу для себя Бухарест по-прежнему видит на востоке.

Стратегия национальной безопасности на 2020-2024 годы не содержит элементов, которые были бы абсолютно новыми по сравнению с предыдущей редакцией. Однако стоит отметить одно нововведение – акцент на важности России как фактора дестабилизации в Черноморском регионе, вынуждающего Бухарест увеличивать свой оборонный потенциал и укреплять оборонное сотрудничество с США, ЕС и НАТО

– говорится в тексте.

В статье говорится, что присоединение Крыма к России вселило ужас в правящие круги Румынии. При этом курс черноморской страны вызывает резкую реакцию со стороны Москвы.

С момента вступления в НАТО Румыния постоянно работает над увеличением численности американских сил, базирующихся на ее территории. Постоянно проводится модернизация текущей инфраструктуры

Бухарест призвал Вашингтон не только нарастить масштабы своего присутствия, но и изменить формат последнего на постоянный, полагая, что это придаст импульс инвестициям в военную инфраструктуру Румынии

– отмечается в публикации.

В следующие 20 лет на модернизацию аэродрома имени Михаила Когэлничану (который активно используется американцами в качестве транспортного узла) будет потрачено более 2,5 миллиарда евро. Еще 200 млн планируется инвестировать в течение пяти лет в базу ВВС Кампиа Турзи.

Чтобы заслужить благосклонность американцев, Румыния готова ударными темпами закупать американское оружие, постепенно приближаясь к топу в списке покупателей. В частности, речь идет о ЗРК «Пэтриот».

В ответ администрация Дональда Трампа усилила защиту столь преданного союзника, в частности, перебросив в Румынию бригаду, оснащенную бронетранспортерами «Страйкер», ранее выведенную из Германии.

Бригада «Страйкеров» – это крупная мобильная сила армии США, и ее развертывание у Черного моря дает американцам большую оперативную гибкость для сдерживания из Румынии [возможного] продвижения России вглубь Украины

– говорится в публикации.
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 12 декабря 2020 09:55
    0
    Щаз мамалыжники объединятся с Машей Санду и как всех завоюют, начиная с Одессы, и выполнят вековую мечту: создадут Транснистрию, ну а потом и до Владивостока недалеко. fellow fool
  3. Потапов Офлайн Потапов
    Потапов (Valery) 12 декабря 2020 10:12
    +3
    Не зря великий немец говорил что румыны не нация а профессия...
    1. а русский - это судьба!
  4. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
    Валентин (Валентин) 12 декабря 2020 10:57
    +1
    В нашем мире всегда так,чем меньше д.... ,тем она вонючее....И,главное,все эти лимитрофы,без исключения,хотят стать великими,то поляки,то галицаи,то румыны,то литовцы с эстонцами и латышами,и т.д.Да,прос.... наши великодержавники Россию,потом бывшие коммунисты СССР,и теперь вся отечественная и забугорная мразь пытается развалить Россию,вопя во всю свою европейскую глотку об агрессивности России.Да,зря наша страна столькими жизнями заплатила за их свободу от фашистской Германии,они прекрасно жили и при ней,но тогда СССР граничил бы с Германией,а не с этой польско-украинской поганью.
  5. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 12 декабря 2020 12:11
    +2
    Бухарест видит себя могучим форпостом НАТО против угрозы с востока. Такое мнение содержится в новой статье румынского сайта True Story Project

    Себе во вред никто, окромя мозахистов, ничего не делает.
    США нужны военные базы, а Романия – страна небогатая, субсидий ЕС не хватает и почему бы не подзаработать на НАТО? Хуже чем есть от этого не будет, а угроз войны никто давно не боится, тем более атомной – все понимают её невозможность потому как она грозит неприемлемыми потерями крупному капиталу, тем 26 самым богатым человекам которым принадлежит столько же благ сколько половине населения планеты о чём и гутарил на генсек ООН Антон Гутерриш, выступая с лекцией памяти Нельсона Манделы. Знает наверно что говорит.
    СШАсовское присутствие создаёт новые рабочие места + модернизация военных баз и дорожной сети + арендная плата + преференции за “дружбу” + повышение политического статуса и влияния в ЕС + поддержка в присоединении Молдовы, а как говорил бывший глава Акционерного Общества “ФРС” США – Бернанкин Бен, военные расходы играют не последнюю роль в деле стимулирования экономики.
  6. Dmitry Pozhidaev Офлайн Dmitry Pozhidaev
    Dmitry Pozhidaev (Dmitry Pozhidaev) 12 декабря 2020 13:07
    +1
    Хотят снова стать удобрением Русского Чернозема.
  7. Йожик_2 Офлайн Йожик_2
    Йожик_2 (Йожик) 12 декабря 2020 15:44
    -1
    С северного конца дуги польские гиены, с южного - румынские шакалы.
  8. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 13 декабря 2020 17:25
    0
    Видимо скоро в моду опять войдет военная поговорка - " На тебе форма,как шинель на дохлом румыне!"