There is evidence of the imminent arrival of Turkish military aircraft in Libya


New images of the Al-Watia airbase in Libya have appeared on the web. They prove that Turkish specialists have expanded the parking space of the aviation equipment... This indicates a possible imminent arrival of the Turkish military aviation in the North African country.


It should be noted that the Turkish military attaches paramount importance to the above-mentioned air base. It will support the future offensive on Sirte. Therefore, the appearance of the F-16 of the Turkish Air Force there is very likely. Moreover, the arrival of the planes may take place in the near future.

The images clearly show that the airbase is ready to receive and deploy air vehicles on it. There are two new painted aprons on either side of the runways. Marks on the ground indicate that the airbase will accommodate at least 12 F-16s unless the Turks choose to send their older planes (upgraded F-4E and F-5A / B). But this is doubtful, since only F-16s will be able to withstand the MiG-29 LNA of Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar, and also, in which case, the Egyptian Air Force.

In total, Turkey has 260 units of F-16D / C. Also, the aforementioned airbase is perfect for a whole fleet of Turkish drones. Ankara has a large collection of various drones. The Turks want to test them in action by arranging another advertising campaign for their products. So why don't they combine the basing of fighters and UAVs in one place.
  • Photos used: https://twitter.com/Obs_IL
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Появились доказательства скорого прибытия турецкой боевой авиации в Ливию


В Сети появились новые изображения авиабазы Аль-Ватия в Ливии. Они доказывают, что турецкие специалисты расширили места стоянки авиационной техники. Это указывает на возможное скорое прибытие в североафриканскую страну боевой авиации Турции.


Нужно отметить, что упомянутой авиабазе турецкие военные отводят первостепенное значение. С неё будет осуществляться поддержка будущего наступления на Сирт. Поэтому появление там F-16 ВВС Турции очень вероятно. Причем прибытие самолетов может состояться в ближайшее время.

Изображения наглядно демонстрируют, что авиабаза готова к приёму и развёртыванию на ней воздушных машин. Появилось два новых выкрашенных «фартуха» по обе стороны взлетно-посадочных полос. Отметки на земле указывают на то, что авиабаза будет вмещать не менее 12 единиц F-16, если турки не захотят отправить более старые свои самолеты (модернизированные F-4Е и F-5А/В). Но это сомнительно, поскольку только F-16 смогут противостоять МиГ-29 ЛНА фельдмаршала Халифы Хафтара, а также, в случае чего, египетским ВВС.

Всего у Турции имеется 260 единиц F-16D/C. Также упомянутая авиабаза прекрасно подойдет для целого флота турецких беспилотников. У Анкары имеется большая коллекция разнообразных дронов. Турки хотят проверить их в деле, устроив очередную рекламную кампанию своей продукции. Так почему бы им не совместить базирование истребителей и БПЛА в одном месте.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://twitter.com/Obs_IL
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.