USA builds up strategic forces around Iran, units on full alert


The American media, citing the US Central Command (CENTCOM), report that Washington is building up its strategic forces around Iran and has brought its units to full alert, awaiting an attack from Tehran. The Pentagon remembers perfectly well how the assassination of Iranian General Qasem Soleimani ended in early January 2020.


It should be noted that at the end of November 2020, "unknown terrorists" killed the Iranian nuclear physicist Mohsen Fakhrizade near Tehran. Now Washington fears that Iran will retaliate by striking Israel, the US's Arab allies in the region and US military installations.

CENTCOM commander General Frank McKenzie told NBC News that a pair of B-52H Stratofortress "strategists" flew from Barksdale Air Force Base in Louisiana and completed a mission to "contain Iranian aggression" in 36 hours. They flew over Europe, visited the Red Sea, Saudi Arabia and the Persian Gulf, accompanied by the aviation of the Allied countries.

He emphasized that the B-52s flew counterclockwise around Qatar, all the while staying closer to the western side of the Persian Gulf and outside Iranian airspace. He pointed out that the B-52 "did not drop any bombs," and the mission was necessary so that Iran itself "did not make mistakes and did not allow rash actions."

The general added that the situation is difficult, "but that does not mean that the Iranians are going to do something." The US is doing everything possible for the Iranians to think twice before doing anything.

We do not seek conflict, but we must remain in position, responding to unforeseen circumstances or countering aggression. The bombing mission was not carried out for provocation. It demonstrates that we can quickly deploy reinforcements here and we have global reach and our regional partners support us.

He summed up.

Note that in November, CENTCOM deployed a squadron of F-16 fighters from the Spangdahl airbase in Germany to the Al-Dafra airbase in the UAE "to contain aggression and ensure security and stability." The 480th Squadron of the 52nd Regiment is engaged in "aviation training for combat operations."
  • Photos used: Alan Wilson / https: //www.flickr.com
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dear sofa expert. 11 December 2020 14: 30
    +3
    It's hard to believe that the Americans will start a war against Iran.
    Air strikes alone will not be enough to overthrow the political leadership. We need a ground military operation.
    Iraq needed a 160-strong "coalition" group. Iran is many times larger, plus - the geography is more complicated than the Iraqi (mountain). It will be necessary to collect a contingent 3 times more powerful than the "Iraqi" one. For this, the Americans do not have sufficient forces in the region at the moment, nor the support of the Congress, seized by the "democrats".
    If only they use the army of the Turks, which is also somehow not very likely.
  2. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 11 December 2020 15: 24
    +2
    And what have you, gentlemen, Yankees, have forgotten about your main enemy, Comrade Eun, who is like a rusty nail in your ass for you. You sent an aircraft carrier squadron there too, threatening to smash the North Korean "regime" to smithereens, and in Yu. Korea, you have a lot of your troops, and you seem to be cowardly them, or remember 50 thousand "zinc" with your soldiers who constantly arrived on the shores of the Potomac from North Korea, which you did not hesitate to bomb with phosphorus bombs and spray over Korea, and then over Vietnam, defoliant Orange .... Apparently, when you mention the name of comrade Eun, you start convulsions from fear, that's why you don't go to them, you know that you will get a response. And Iran, he is like Iraq, one pout of cheeks, and you, with your dog pack of NATO, can defeat it, but you will also get it in the teeth.

США наращивают стратегические силы вокруг Ирана, подразделения в полной боеготовности


Американские СМИ со ссылкой на Центральное командование США (CENTCOM) сообщают, что Вашингтон наращивает свои стратегические силы вокруг Ирана и привел в полную боеготовность свои подразделения, ожидая нападения Тегерана. В Пентагоне прекрасно помнят, чем закончилось убийство иранского генерала Касема Сулеймани в начале января 2020 года.


Нужно отметить, что в конце ноября 2020 года «неизвестные террористы» убили иранского физика-ядерщика Мохсена Фахризаде под Тегераном. Теперь в Вашингтоне опасаются, что Иран начнет мстить, нанося удары по Израилю, арабским союзникам США в регионе и американским военным объектам.

Командующий CENTCOM генерал Фрэнк Маккензи заявил в интервью NBC News, что пара «стратегов» B-52H Stratofortress вылетела с базы ВВС США «Барксдейл» в штате Луизиана и за 36 часов совершила миссию по «сдерживанию агрессии Ирана». Они пролетели над Европой, побывали над Красным морем, Саудовской Аравией и Персидским заливом в сопровождении авиации стран союзников.

Он подчеркнул, что B-52 совершили «круговой облет Катара против часовой стрелки, всё время оставаясь ближе к западной стороне Персидского залива и за пределами воздушного пространства Ирана». Он указал, что B-52 «не сбросили никаких бомб», а миссия была необходима для того, чтобы сам Иран «не совершил просчетов и не допустил необдуманных действий».

Генерал добавил, что обстановка сложная, «но это не значит, что иранцы собираются что-то делать». США делают все возможно, чтобы иранцы дважды хорошо подумали, прежде чем предприняли хоть что-то.

Мы не стремимся к конфликту, но мы должны оставаться на позициях, реагируя на непредвиденные обстоятельства или противодействуя агрессии. Миссия бомбардировщиков проведена не для провокации. Она демонстрирует, что мы можем быстро перебросить сюда подкрепления и у нас есть глобальный охват, а наши региональные партнеры поддерживают нас

– подытожил он.

Заметим, в ноябре CENTCOM перебросил на авиабазу «Аль-Дафра» в ОАЭ эскадрилью истребителей F-16 с авиабазы «Шпангдалем» в Германии «для сдерживания агрессии и обеспечения безопасности и стабильности». 480-я эскадрилья 52-го полка занимается там «авиационной подготовкой к боевым действиям».
  • Использованы фотографии: Alan Wilson/https://www.flickr.com
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Не особо верится, что американцы начнут войну против Ирана.
    Для свержения политического руководства, одних воздушных ударов будет не достаточно. Нужна наземная военная операция.
    В Ираке понадобилась 160 тысячная группировка «коалиции». Иран в разы больше, плюс - география посложнее иракской(горы). Нужно будет собрать контингент раза в 3 мощнее «иракского». Для этого у американцев нет на сегодняшний момент ни достаточных сил в регионе, ни поддержки, захваченного «демократами», Конгресса.
    Если только используют армию турков, что тоже как то, не особо вероятно.
  2. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
    Валентин (Валентин) 11 декабря 2020 15:24
    +2
    А что же вы,господа янки,забыли про своего главного врага,товарища Ына,который для вас как ржавый гвоздь в вашей заднице.Вы же туда отправляли и авианосную эскадру.грозясь разнести северокорейский "режим" в пух и прах,и в Ю.Корее у вас стоит ваших войск немеряно,а вы,видимо трусите их,или вспоминаете 50 тысяч "цинков" со своими солдатами,которые постоянно прибывали на берега Потомак из Сев.Кореи,которую вы не стеснялись бомбить фосфорными бомбами и распылять над Кореей,а потом и над Вьетнамом, дефолиант Оранж....Видимо,при упоминании имя товарища Ына у вас начинаются судороги от страха,потому вы и не лезете к ним,знаете,что получите ответку. А Иран,он что и Ирак,одно надувание Щёк,и вы,своей псовой стаей НАТО,можете и одолеть его,но и по зубам получите прилично.