The Americans named the secrets of Russia's military power


Russia is currently waging a "new" or "fourth generation" war. Moscow abandoned the Soviet tactics of "deep operations", rightly considering it an anachronism, writes the American edition of The National Interest.


The doctrine is laid out in a 61-page document (manual) prepared by the U.S. Asymmetric Warfare Group in 2017. Most of the material is made up of observations of the hostilities in Ukraine, but the experience of Syria is reflected there to a lesser extent. But the secrets of Russia's military power are well understood.

The basis of the operational level for the Russians is the brigade. But the base unit is the battalion tactical group. They are created to perform certain tasks. In fact, this is the strengthening of a specific unit by giving it additional forces and resources from among those not provided for by the organizational and staff structure, but necessary to complete the assignment. For example, motorized rifle, mechanized, tank, airborne, reconnaissance units are reinforced by units of other branches of the armed forces and special forces (engineer-sapper, electronic warfare, RChBZ, artillery).

Russians are actively using local armed formations and PMCs. They borrowed this experience from the West. They train proxies and provide them machinery... This avoids the use of regular troops and enables Moscow to assert that it is not a party to the conflict.

In addition, Russia has invested huge amounts of money in the infrastructure of information warfare. Now Moscow uses hundreds of hackers, Internet trolls and misinforms the public with minimal risk to itself. This activity helps Russians to create favorable public opinion for themselves in the world.

Russians are very fond of artillery - the "god of war". They try to keep the enemy at arm's length. They have an incredible number of different artillery systems, cannon and rocket.

Moscow is also actively investing in the creation of sniper units. The Russian-designed T-5000 rifle has already appeared in their arsenal.

Unlike the West, Russians do not rely on air superiority. Therefore, they have a large number of various air defense systems. Starting from simple MANPADS and ending with anti-satellite air defense systems.

Moscow pays great attention to high-precision ballistic missiles, such as the Iskander OTRK. They will "work out" on the rear of the enemy, destroying his airfields and various military facilities.

The Russians attach great importance to the development of electronic warfare and electronic warfare equipment. Now they can spy, give false information, block communications or adjust fire on the enemy. But powerful means of electronic warfare and REP are very expensive, so Moscow cannot afford to have the required amount.

It is important not to overestimate the strength of the enemy, as well as underestimate them. This document allows one to grope for the weaknesses of the Russians. Awareness should be the key to winning a war or, more importantly, can help prevent it, the US-based publication concluded.
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. General Black Online General Black
    General Black (Gennady) 11 December 2020 15: 51
    +8
    They forgot to write that if it happens to be at war, then Russia gives itself to this matter with trepidation, with all its soul.
    Using all the resourcefulness of his mind. Teachers throughout the history of Russia were good. So the apparent weakness of the Russians at first glance may turn out to be a heavy defeat for those fighting against them.
    And they can stuff the key to victory over the Russians in their wallets.
  2. Elena Ushkova Offline Elena Ushkova
    Elena Ushkova (Elena Ushkova) 11 December 2020 16: 05
    +1
    They feel weak points. We were late.
    1. Voyager Offline Voyager
      Voyager ( Andrew) 14 December 2020 14: 31
      0
      No. We are rapidly losing the war for the minds and education of children.
  3. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 11 December 2020 17: 33
    +3
    The basis of the operational level for the Russians is the brigade. But the base unit is the battalion tactical group.

    I would like a more detailed analysis. It is the brigade structure that seems controversial to me as an amateur
    1. businessv Offline businessv
      businessv (Vadim) 11 December 2020 20: 41
      +3
      Quote: Bakht
      It is the brigade structure that seems controversial to me as an amateur

      Explain what exactly do you dislike using brigades? After all, this is a complex armed formation capable of "autonomously" performing the entire range of tasks assigned to it.
      1. Bakht Offline Bakht
        Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 11 December 2020 20: 56
        +4
        The base unit is the battalion tactical group. At the suggestion of the Chief of the General Staff Gerasimov, their number should be increased to 180 (approximate number). But the brigade does not have such essential means of art reinforcement and communication. Therefore, we decided to restore the divisional structure. The division can provide action and coordination for up to 4-5 battalion tactical groups. A team of no more than three.
        According to American studies, at least 6-9 battalion tactical groups of the Russian army are required to defeat a US Army mechanized brigade. The team is unable to provide such coordination. Even within a division it is quite difficult. Therefore, now there is talk of recreating the buildings.
        In short, the brigade does not have the necessary artillery and communications and command facilities. And the organs of the rear. It is good for local combat operations of not very high intensity.
        Please note that I am not a military man. But I have been studying literature for many years. Of course, literature and practice are sometimes very far from each other. Therefore, I briefly summarized the shortcomings of the brigade and ask specialists (with practical management experience) to give their opinion
  4. meandr51 Offline meandr51
    meandr51 (Andrei) 12 December 2020 14: 05
    0
    I agree that NATO's awareness that it will be in trouble if something happens can really prevent a war.
  5. Cats Offline Cats
    Cats (Sergei) 12 December 2020 17: 43
    0
    And we also embroider with a cross! laughing

Американцы назвали секреты военной мощи России


В настоящее время Россия ведет войну «нового» или «четвертого поколения». Москва отказалась от советской тактики «глубоких операций», справедливо считая её анахронизмом, пишет американское издание The National Interest.


Доктрина изложена в 61-страничном документе (руководстве), подготовленном Группой асимметричной войны США в 2017 году. Большую часть материала составляют наблюдения за боевыми действиями на Украине, а вот опыт Сирии там отражен в меньшей степени. Но секреты военной мощи России хорошо изучены.

Основой оперативного уровня у россиян является бригада. Но базовым подразделением является батальонная тактическая группа. Их создают для выполнения тех или иных задач. Фактически это усиление конкретного подразделения за счет придания ему дополнительных сил и средств из числа не предусмотренных организационно-штатной структурой, но необходимых для выполнения задания. Например, мотострелковые, механизированные, танковые, воздушно-десантные, разведывательные подразделения усиливаются подразделениями других родов вооруженных сил и специальных войск (инженерно-сапёрными, РЭБ, РХБЗ, артиллерийскими).

Россияне активно используют местные вооруженные формирования и ЧВК. Этот опыт они позаимствовали у Запада. Они обучают прокси и предоставляют им технику. Это позволяет избежать применения регулярных войск и дает возможность Москве утверждать, что она не является участником конфликта.

Кроме того, Россия инвестировала огромные деньги в инфраструктуру информационной войны. Теперь Москва использует сотни хакеров, интернет-троллей и дезинформирует общественность с минимальным риском для себя. Эта деятельность помогает россиянам создавать благоприятное для себя общественное мнение в мире.

Русские очень любят артиллерию – «бога войны». Они стараются держать врага на «вытянутой руке». У них невероятное количество различных артиллерийских систем, ствольных и реактивных.

Москва также активно инвестирует в создание снайперских подразделений. На их вооружении уже появилась винтовка Т-5000 российской разработки.

В отличие от Запада, россияне не полагаются на превосходство в воздухе. Поэтому у них большое количество разнообразных средств ПВО. Начиная от простых ПЗРК и заканчивая противоспутниковыми ЗРК.

Москва уделяет большое внимание высокоточным баллистическим ракетам, таким как ОТРК «Искандер». Они будут «отрабатывать» по тылам противника, уничтожая его аэродромы и различные военные объекты.

Россияне придают большое значение разработке средств РЭБ и РЭП. Теперь они могут шпионить, давать ложные данные, блокировать связь или корректировать огонь по врагу. Но мощные средства РЭБ и РЕП очень дороги, поэтому Москва не может позволить себе иметь нужное количество.

Важно не переоценивать силы противника, как и недооценивать их тоже не стоит. Этот документ позволяет нащупать слабости россиян. Осведомленность должна стать ключом к победе в войне или, что более важно, может способствовать её предотвращению, подытожило издание из США.
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 11 декабря 2020 15:51
    +8
    Это они забыли написать,что если случается воевать,то Россия отдается этому делу трепетно,со всей душой.
    Используя при этом всю изворотливость своего ума.Учителя за всю историю России хорошие были. Так что видимая на первый взгляд слабость русских,может обернутся для воюющих против них тяжелым поражением.
    А ключ к победе над русскими они могут запихать себе в портмоне.
  2. Елена Ушкова (Елена Ушкова) 11 декабря 2020 16:05
    +1
    Слабые места они щупают. Опоздали.
    1. Вояджер Офлайн Вояджер
      Вояджер ( Андрей) 14 декабря 2020 14:31
      0
      Нет. Войну за умы и образование детей мы пока стремительно проигрываем.
  3. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 11 декабря 2020 17:33
    +3
    Основой оперативного уровня у россиян является бригада. Но базовым подразделением является батальонная тактическая группа.

    Хотелось бы более подробный анализ. Именно бригадная структура мне, как любителю, кажется спорной
    1. businessv Офлайн businessv
      businessv (Вадим) 11 декабря 2020 20:41
      +3
      Цитата: Bakht
      Именно бригадная структура мне, как любителю, кажется спорной

      Обоснуйте, чем именно Вам не нравится использование бригад? Это ведь комплексное вооружённое формирование, способное "автономно" выполнять весь спектр возложенных на неё задач.
      1. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
        Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 11 декабря 2020 20:56
        +4
        Базовым подразделением является батальонная тактическая группа. По предложению нач ГенШтаба Герасимова их количество должно быть увеличено до 180 (число примерное). Но бригада не имеет столь существенных средств арт усиления и связи. Поэтому решили восстановить дивизионную структуру. Дивизия может обеспечить действия и координацию до 4-5 батальонных тактических групп. Бригада не более трёх.
        По американским исследованиям, для разгрома механизированной бригады армии США требуется не менее 6-9 батальонных тактических групп российской армии. Бригада не в состоянии обеспечить такую координацию. Даже в рамках дивизии это достаточно сложно. Поэтому сейчас идут разговоры о воссоздании корпусов.
        Коротко говоря - бригада не обладает необходимыми средствами артиллерии и средст связи и управления. И органов тыла. Она хороша для локальных боевых действий не очень высокой интенсивности.
        Прошу учесть, что я не военный. Но уже много лет изучаю литературу. Конечно же литература и практика иногда очень далеки друг от друга. Поэтому я кратко суммировал недостатки бригады и прошу специалистов (имеющих практический опыт управления) дать своё мнение
  4. meandr51 Офлайн meandr51
    meandr51 (Андрей) 12 декабря 2020 14:05
    0
    Согласен с тем, что осведомленность НАТО о том, что ему в случае чего не поздоровится, действительно, может предотвратить войну.
  5. Cats Офлайн Cats
    Cats (Сергей) 12 декабря 2020 17:43
    0
    А ещё мы крестиком вышиваем! laughing