Sanctions did not work: Russia resumed completion of Nord Stream 2


Despite the US sanctions, Russia has resumed the completion of the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline. The operator company Nord Stream 2 AG announced that TUB "Fortuna" by the end of December 2020 will complete a section in shallow water in the German EEZ with a length of 2,6 km.


Nord Stream 2 confirms the resumption of pipe-laying scheduled for 11 December as noted in the notice to mariners of the Stralsund State Administration of Waterways and Shipping

- told the agency "EADaily" in company.

Nord Stream 2 AG stressed that construction work is being carried out in accordance with previously obtained permits and approvals. Additional information will be provided on work carried out in other sections of the gas pipeline.

According to the data of marine navigation resources, Fortuna TUB is located at the construction site. Next to it are the Russian anchor handling operator Katun and the support vessel Baltic Research. The German ships Krebs Geo and Antares are located in the immediate vicinity of the site. They ensure safe operation and guard the 1,25 nautical mile area established by the German Federal Office for Shipping and Hydrography (BSH). There is very busy shipping in those waters.



It should be noted that the implementation of the gas transmission project stalled when it remained to lay 120 km in the waters of Denmark and a little more than 30 km in the waters of Germany. The Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline was 94% complete. In December, TUB "Fortuna" will lay 2,6 km of pipes at depths of less than 30 m. After that, in the first quarter of 2021, the completion of the remaining section in the waters of the Federal Republic of Germany with the help of KMTUS "Akademik Chersky" should take place and pipe-laying in the Danish EEZ should begin.

There are also Russian vessels in the southern part of the Baltic Sea: "Ivan Sidorenko", "Umka", "Vladislav Strizhov" and "Finval". KMTUS "Akademik Chersky" conducts sea trials near the Curonian Spit.
  • Used photos: gazprom.com
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Uneven Offline Uneven
    Uneven (VADIM STOLBOV) 12 December 2020 13: 51
    0
    The problem is in laying pipes at a depth of MORE THAN 30 m. The construction of this very remaining section was blocked by the US sanctions.

    https://topcor.ru/17761-gazprom-popal-v-tupik-s-severnym-potokom-2.html
    1. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 13 December 2020 18: 15
      +1
      It is not disclosed what the sanctions are. If on financing the work, then the Germans themselves came up with a workaround. A fund for the fight for the ecology of Northern Germany was created, and gas was declared the most important means of the fight for the environment. Payments can now be sent through this fund. In the meantime, the United States will react to this trick, the pipe will already be laid. Well, they will impose sanctions on this fund, so it was created as a disposable gasket.
      Let's see, not long left.
      And Marzhetsky is not the ultimate truth. I seem to have explained to him the inconsistency of the idea of ​​turning to Kaliningrad, and he again rubs on about it.
      1. Uneven Offline Uneven
        Uneven (VADIM STOLBOV) 13 December 2020 21: 20
        -2
        https://www.dw.com/ru/wsj-usa-gotovjat-novye-sankcii-nord-stream-2/a-55767898
        1. boriz Offline boriz
          boriz (boriz) 13 December 2020 21: 25
          +1
          And who said that the equipment has not yet been replaced?
        2. boriz Offline boriz
          boriz (boriz) 13 December 2020 21: 26
          +1
          Yet again:
          Well, here's some fresh news. Trump is about to veto the defense budget where these sanctions are hammered. While this budget is being kicked back and forth, the train will leave.

          https://strana.ua/news/306425-donald-trap-sobiralsja-nalozhit-veto-na-oboronnyj-bjudzhet-ssha.html

          https://russian.rt.com/world/news/812693-tramp-veto-zakonoproekt
          1. Uneven Offline Uneven
            Uneven (VADIM STOLBOV) 15 December 2020 09: 35
            -1
            The main goal of the construction of the SP-2 and other streams is the enrichment of Putin's accomplices. This task has been solved. Whether these flows are needed by Russia is a big question, since they were originally supposed to replace Ukrainian transit (Putin tried to punish Ukraine). To push through this idea, the Russian Federation unleashed two wars, which it lost miserably, paid reparations to Kiev and was forced to leave transit through Ukraine, which was squeezed out by NATO. As a result, both the SP-2 and the TP will a priori not be able to operate at full capacity, and under the pressure of the growing competition from other gas suppliers to Europe, Russia, as a weak link, has already halved its European sales and may completely lose this market.

Санкции не сработали: Россия возобновила достройку «Северного потока-2»


Несмотря на санкции США, Россия возобновила достройку газопровода «Северный поток-2». Компания-оператор Nord Stream 2 AG сообщила, что ТУБ «Фортуна» до конца декабря 2020 года достроит участок на мелководье в ИЭЗ Германии, протяженностью 2,6 км.


Nord Stream 2 подтверждает возобновление трубоукладки, запланированное на 11 декабря, как отмечено в извещении мореплавателям Государственного управления водными путями и судоходством Штральзунда

– заявили агентству «EADaily» в компании.

В Nord Stream 2 AG подчеркнули, что строительные работы производятся в соответствии с ранее полученными разрешениями и согласованиями. О проведении работ на других участках газопровода будет проинформировано дополнительно.

Согласно данным морских навигационных ресурсов, ТУБ «Фортуна» находится на точке строительства. Рядом с ней российский якорезаводчик «Катунь» и судно обеспечения «Балтийский исследователь». В непосредственной близости от места проведения работ находятся немецкие суда Krebs Geo и Antares. Они обеспечивают безопасность работ и охраняют зону в 1,25 морских мили, которую установило Федеральное ведомство по судоходству и гидрографии Германии (BSH). В тех водах очень оживленное судоходство.



Нужно отметить, что реализация газотранспортного проекта застопорилась, когда оставалось уложить 120 км в водах Дании и чуть больше 30 км в водах Германии. Газопровод «Северный поток-2» был готов на 94%. В декабре ТУБ «Фортуна» уложит 2,6 км труб на глубинах менее 30 м. После этого, в I квартале 2021 года, должна состояться достройка оставшегося участка в водах ФРГ при помощи КМТУС «Академик Черский» и начаться укладка труб в ИЭЗ Дании.

В южной части Балтийского моря также находятся российские суда: «Иван Сидоренко», «Умка», «Владислав Стрижов» и «Финвал». КМТУС «Академик Черский» проводит ходовые испытания у Куршской косы.
  • Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Uneven Офлайн Uneven
    Uneven (ВАДИМ СТОЛБОВ) 12 декабря 2020 13:51
    0
    Проблема в прокладке труб на глубине БОЛЕЕ 30 м. Строительство именно этого оставшегося участка и заблокировали своими санкциями США.

    https://topcor.ru/17761-gazprom-popal-v-tupik-s-severnym-potokom-2.html
    1. boriz Онлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 13 декабря 2020 18:15
      +1
      Не раскрыто, что за санкции. Если по финансированию работ, то сами немцы придумали обходной вариант. Создали фонд борьбы за экологию Северной Германии, а газ объявили важнейшим средством борьбы за экологию. Теперь платежи можно отправлять через этот фонд. А пока США на этот финт отреагируют, трубу уже положат. Ну наложат санкции на этот фонд, так его и создавали, как одноразовую прокладку.
      Посмотрим, недолго осталось.
      И Маржецкий - не истина в последней инстанции. Я ему, вроде, доступно объяснил несостоятельность идеи о повороте на Калининград, а он опять про него втирает.
      1. Uneven Офлайн Uneven
        Uneven (ВАДИМ СТОЛБОВ) 13 декабря 2020 21:20
        -2
        https://www.dw.com/ru/wsj-usa-gotovjat-novye-sankcii-nord-stream-2/a-55767898
        1. boriz Онлайн boriz
          boriz (boriz) 13 декабря 2020 21:25
          +1
          А кто сказал, что оборудование до сих пор не заменили?
        2. boriz Онлайн boriz
          boriz (boriz) 13 декабря 2020 21:26
          +1
          Опять же:
          Ну и вот, свежая новость. Трамп собрался наложить вето на оборонный бюджет, где забиты эти санкции. Пока будут пинать туда-сюда этот бюджет, поезд уйдёт.

          https://strana.ua/news/306425-donald-trap-sobiralsja-nalozhit-veto-na-oboronnyj-bjudzhet-ssha.html

          https://russian.rt.com/world/news/812693-tramp-veto-zakonoproekt
          1. Uneven Офлайн Uneven
            Uneven (ВАДИМ СТОЛБОВ) 15 декабря 2020 09:35
            -1
            Основная цель строительства СП-2 и прочих потоков - обогащение путинских подельников. Эта задача решена. Нужны ли эти эти потоки России - большой вопрос, поскольку изначально ими предполагалось заменить украинский транзит ( путин пытался наказать Украину ). Для продавливание этой идеи РФ развязала две войны, которые с треском проиграла, выплатила Киеву репарации и была вынуждена оставить транзит через отжатую натовцами Украину. В результате и СП-2, и ТП априори не смогут функционировать на полную мощность, а под нажимом возрастающей конкуренции иных поставщиков газа в Европу Россия, как слабое звено, уже ополовинила свои европейские продажи и может совсем потерять этот рынок.