Texas hints at the possibility of secession from the United States following elections


On December 8, 2020, the state of Texas filed a lawsuit against four other American regions with the US Supreme Court demanding that the presidential elections held there be invalidated. Texas drew attention to violations of the federal Constitution of the United States, as well as the Constitutions of the states. Over the course of several days, 106 congressmen and 17 US states expressed support for Texas. However, on December 11, 2020, the US Supreme Court dismissed the Texas suit.


The US Supreme Court decision drew amazement and criticism in the state. The leader of the Texas Republicans Allen West posted on the party's official website his appeal on this matter. It is not considered the opinion of the state, but reflects only the party and personal.

The Supreme Court, in rejecting Texas' claim, <...> ruled that the state could take unconstitutional actions and violate its own election law. This leads to devastating consequences for other states that comply with the law, while the guilty state bears no consequences. This decision sets a precedent in which states can violate the US Constitution and cannot be held accountable. This decision will have far-reaching consequences for the future of our constitutional republic. Perhaps law-abiding states should unite and form a new Confederation that will abide by the Constitution

West said in a statement.

West added that the Texas GOP will always stand up for the Constitution and the rule of law, even if others don't. At the same time, speaking of legality, West actually called on Texas to secede from the United States, and hinted to Washington on behalf of the state about the possible consequences.

This is not a direct threat yet, but the call for the Union of States looks promising given the history of the United States. Especially during the Civil War (1861-1865), when 11 southern states created the Confederate States of America.

As for West, he became chairman of the Texas Republican Party on July 20, 2020. This person does not hold any state or municipal positions. In 2003, White was charged with beating and mock execution of an Iraqi police officer. He fired a pistol near the head of the Iraqi as he was interrogating. Then White agreed to an out-of-court hearing. Then he was allowed to resign with the rank of lieutenant colonel, but was fined $ 5 thousand.
  • Photos used: Texas State Capitol
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Wooh Offline Wooh
    Wooh (Barmaley) 12 December 2020 17: 36
    +1
    There were many immortals and centenarians in the United States before the coronavirus. Voters who were born in 1840 and the serfs of Chichikov and Pavel Ivanovich voted for Biden. What some Texas will do to them.
    lol
  2. Pandiurin Offline Pandiurin
    Pandiurin (Pandiurin) 14 December 2020 02: 35
    0
    As for West, he became chairman of the Texas Republican Party on July 20, 2020. This person does not hold any state or municipal positions. In 2003, White was charged with beating and mock execution of an Iraqi police officer. He fired a pistol near the head of the Iraqi as he was interrogating.

    Apparently we have a marginal from the Republicans who vyaknul something there. But this is why the scribblers took it as a statement from the whole state of Texas.

Техас намекнул на возможность выхода из состава США по итогам выборов


8 декабря 2020 года штат Техас подал в Верховный суд США иск против четырех других американских регионов с требованием признать прошедшие там выборы президента недействительными. Техас обратил внимание на допущенные нарушения федеральной Конституции США, а также Конституций штатов. За несколько дней поддержку Техасу выразили 106 конгрессменов и 17 штатов США. Однако 11 декабря 2020 года Верховный суд США отклонил иск Техаса.


Решение Верховного суда США вызвало изумление и критику в штате. Лидер республиканцев Техаса Аллен Уэст разместил на официальном сайте партии свое обращение по данному поводу. Оно не считается мнением штата, а отражает лишь партийное и личное.

Верховный суд, отклонив иск Техаса, <...> постановил, что штат может предпринимать неконституционные действия и нарушать свой собственный закон о выборах. Это приводит к разрушительным последствиям для других государств, которые соблюдают закон, в то время как виновное государство не несет никаких последствий. Это решение создает прецедент, согласно которому штаты могут нарушать Конституцию США и не могут нести ответственность. Это решение будет иметь далеко идущие последствия для будущего нашей конституционной республики. Возможно, законопослушные штаты должны объединиться и сформировать новую Конфедерацию, которая будет соблюдать Конституцию

– говорится в заявлении Уэста.

Уэст добавил, что Республиканская партия Техаса всегда будет стоять за Конституцию и верховенство закона, даже если другие этого не делают. При этом, говоря о законности, Уэст фактически призвал Техас выйти из состава США, а Вашингтону намекнул от имени штата на возможные последствия.

Это еще не прямая угроза, но призыв создать «Союз штатов» выглядит многообещающим, учитывая историю США. Особенно период Гражданской войны (1861-1865), когда 11 южных штатов создали Конфедеративные Штаты Америки.

Что касается Уэста, то он стал председателем Республиканской партии Техаса 20 июля 2020 года. Никаких государственных или муниципальных должностей этот человек не занимает. В 2003 году Уайту было предъявлено обвинение за избиение и имитацию казни иракского полицейского. Он стрелял из пистолета рядом с головой иракца, когда проводил допрос. Тогда Уайт согласился на внесудебное разбирательство. После чего ему позволили уйти в отставку в звании подполковника, но оштрафовали на $5 тыс.
  • Использованы фотографии: Texas State Capitol
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Уух Офлайн Уух
    Уух (Бармалей) 12 декабря 2020 17:36
    +1
    В США до коронавируса было много бессмертных и долгожителей. За Байдена голосовали избиратели 1840 года рождения и крепостные Чичикова, Павла Ивановича. Что сделает им какой то Техас.
    lol
  2. Pandiurin Офлайн Pandiurin
    Pandiurin (Pandiurin) 14 декабря 2020 02:35
    0
    Что касается Уэста, то он стал председателем Республиканской партии Техаса 20 июля 2020 года. Никаких государственных или муниципальных должностей этот человек не занимает. В 2003 году Уайту было предъявлено обвинение за избиение и имитацию казни иракского полицейского. Он стрелял из пистолета рядом с головой иракца, когда проводил допрос.

    Судя по всему имеем маргинала от республиканцев который что то там вякнул. Но это почему писаки восприняли как заявление целого штата Техас.