US Integrity Questioned


An electoral vote will take place tomorrow in the United States, with the result that Democratic Party representative Joseph Biden is to be officially elected president. The last hope of his rival Donald Trump was pinned on the US Supreme Court, which was supposed to review the results of an openly rigged election. This means that the Republican has lost the fight for the White House in the legal field. It would seem time to hang the baseball cap on the wall and get ready to vacate the Oval Office, but Trump's lawyer Rudolph Giuliani said they were "not finished." What are the options next?


Most importantly, the Supreme Court dismissed the Texas suit, which was joined by 17 other GOP states, on a purely formal basis. The judges did not consider the issue of fraud in the previous elections, Mr. Giuliani explained:

The case was not dismissed on the merits. The case was dismissed due to legal standing.

This means that doubts about the legitimacy of the future President Joe Biden have not been dispelled at all, half of American voters consider him in fact a usurper who stole their victory. In this case, the voting of electors will take place tomorrow, where the "victory" of the US Democratic Party will be recorded. Trump has no time to appeal, and there is no doubt that everything was deliberately delayed in order to deprive him of his chances to retain presidential power by legal means. What's next?

There are two main options, and the choice of one or another will depend on whether Trump is just a major successful businessman or has managed to become a politician over the past four years. If he is just a businessman, the most reasonable thing for him to calmly transfer power to Biden and fly to his estate in Florida, demonstratively not shaking hands with a competitor, and after 4 years try to return. If he is still a politician who defends the great future of his country, as he sees it, then you can still try to fight.

The first scenario involves a forceful solution to the problem. It's no secret that Trump managed to purge the Pentagon over the past month, leaving only people loyal to himself in the top leadership of the army. This made the Democrats very nervous, and not in vain. In theory, the president could apply The Insurrection Act of 1807, which grants the right to use the Armed Forces domestically. Donald Trump had already thought to turn to him during the African-American riots after the assassination of George Floyd, but there is a clause in it that gives the right to apply in "a situation that prevents the implementation of laws, as a result of which citizens cannot exercise their constitutional rights." The right to fair and fair elections is just a constitutional right. In other words, the incumbent president can theoretically use the help of the army, especially if Joe Biden's supporters are thrown into the streets en masse.

But there is another option, also related to the violated Constitution. Recall that the lawsuit in the US Supreme Court was filed by Texas, one of several American states that are famous for their separatist sentiments. In peacetime, these "separatists" are considered to be harmless marginals, but now the situation has changed somewhat. Black GOP head in Texas Allen West made a very serious statement:

This decision will have far-reaching consequences for the future of our constitutional republic. Perhaps law-abiding states should unite and form a Union of States that will abide by the constitution.

In addition to Texas, 17 other states supported the lawsuit against the Democrats, that is, only 18, more than the Confederates had at one time. It is proposed to create a kind of Union, which positions itself as observing the Constitution, against everyone else. This is a much tougher fault line within the United States than the problem of slavery at the time. The question of the further integrity of the United States is no longer idle. Trump could remain a Republican president and Biden a democratic one. This is already the ground for an internal split and a new Civil War.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. beeper Online beeper
    beeper 13 December 2020 11: 32
    +2
    It is unlikely that the SASS will come to such a split ?! request
    But, I will not hide, for some reason I like this "discord" and the hypocritical "democratic" bickering for the "trough of power" in the camp of hyper-evil Fascinating "hegemons" -

    not all the same Shrovetide for these American "fat * cats"!

    winked
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 14 December 2020 06: 56
      0
      Quote: pishchak
      It is unlikely that the SASS will come to such a split ?!

      We will see. 2020 - he is like that ... The main thing here is that such theoretical conversations are beginning to take on a kind of realistic ground.
  2. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 13 December 2020 11: 36
    +4
    Even grandmother Wang said that there would be a civil war in America and they would again be divided into two parts. It will be a sight to behold. Zhdems lol
  3. Oleg Rambover Offline Oleg Rambover
    Oleg Rambover (Oleg Pitersky) 13 December 2020 11: 43
    -3
    What's again? Is the American Civil War already over?
  4. Pandiurin Offline Pandiurin
    Pandiurin (Pandiurin) 13 December 2020 12: 19
    +5
    This is a much tougher fault line within the United States than the problem of slavery in its day ...

    This was not even close to the cause of the civil war, then they added to the pile to weaken the southerners.

    The main reason was that the agrarian south and the industrial states had a different structure of commodity production and, accordingly, different models of import and export and, accordingly, radically opposite interests in taxes.
    The northerners wanted to prohibit the sale of grain to foreign markets with high duties. buy for cheap and prohibit the purchase of manufactured goods from abroad i.e. have sales markets. Southerners did not like this "idyll".

    Now the same constitution is not needed by anyone, just the democrats stole the elections. The next will be the reduction of profits in the republican states for oil production, the real sector of production, etc. The Democrats will throw money into international bubbles, give the printed dollars to banks and blue chips: apple, Facebook, Google.

    The constitution as a reason is complete bullshit, in the USA only "dead presidents" rule (crazy).
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 14 December 2020 06: 57
      -1
      Quote: Pandiurin
      This was not even close to the cause of the civil war, then they added to the pile to weaken the southerners.

      The main reason was that the agrarian south and the industrial states had a different structure of commodity production and, accordingly, different models of import and export and, accordingly, radically opposite interests in taxes.
      The northerners wanted to prohibit the sale of grain to foreign markets with high duties. buy for cheap and prohibit the purchase of manufactured goods from abroad i.e. have sales markets. Southerners did not like this "idyll".

      I explained in the comment below why I wrote it this way. The question is how these events are perceived by ordinary people today, thanks to cinema and literature. Sales markets are boring and uninteresting.
  5. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 13 December 2020 13: 21
    0
    And, for about 30 years they have been promising something like that, and everything is crap.
    And you won't get bored in any way ...
    There would be no stronger economy to overtake the same Texas ...
  6. Uneven Offline Uneven
    Uneven (VADIM STOLBOV) 13 December 2020 13: 25
    -5
    In the US, it turns out, there are "law-abiding" states? What is the basis for such a stunning conclusion? In fact, the question is that the Democrats in this election campaign managed to break the Republicans. And the methods used by both teams are absolutely identical. This is not the Russian Federation, where only pro-government candidates are allowed to use any methods of struggle and all the country's resources work only for them.
  7. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 13 December 2020 13: 25
    +5
    There is one more option. In some cases (for example, if not all polling stations submit data on the elections and none of the candidates obtain 270 electoral votes), the vote is passed to Congress. In this case, voting is conducted not by the votes of congressmen, but by delegations, that is, one state - one vote. In this case, Trump has the majority. In what cases the vote can be transferred to Congress even there few people represent, the legislation is so difficult. But there are such options. In addition, there are emergency laws, these preparations were made by Trump 2 years ago. So, Trump still has enough chances.
    But, the longer the resolution of the issue is delayed, the more dangerous it will be to break into a crisis.
    At the same time, from a purely human point of view, Trump evokes more sympathy, but for Russia, Biden's presidency will be preferable. It is because of the severity of the consequences for the United States.
  8. Cyril Offline Cyril
    Cyril (Kirill) 13 December 2020 13: 30
    -1
    This is a much tougher fault line within the United States than the problem of slavery at the time.

    Sergey, did you write the article for sure? This is, to put it mildly, the level of preschool education. The reasons for the Civil War in the United States were completely different.
    1. Dear sofa expert. 13 December 2020 21: 52
      +1
      The reasons for the American Civil War were quite different.

      And which ones?)
    2. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 14 December 2020 06: 53
      0
      There were many reasons, but in the public consciousness, slavery is traditionally put forward in the first place. Like "good northerners" versus bad southerners. Of course I oversimplified.
      1. Cyril Offline Cyril
        Cyril (Kirill) 14 December 2020 09: 26
        -2
        well, if from this point of view, then yes.
  9. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 13 December 2020 15: 13
    +1
    What are the options next?

    There is only one option - sleepy Joe will take a place in the white house.
    Lawyers will earn extra money from litigation. Political scientists sucking on a fait accompli
    Media on old and new incriminating facts and revelations of close ones

    Judges did not consider the issue of falsifications in the previous elections

    First, it's too scandalous and risky.
    Secondly, in connection with voting by mail - the fact of fraud is practically unprovable

    future President Joe Biden is absolutely not dispelled, half of American voters consider him a de facto usurper

    So what ? The other half consider the sleepy Joe the legitimate chosen one.
    What matters is not how someone thinks, but how the big business groups that stand behind the presidential candidates and financed their election campaign will decide between themselves.
    Actually, this issue has already been resolved, judging by the reaction of Boeing and the Pentagon, Trump's sponsors, who have resigned themselves to the defeat and victory of sleepy Joe, and certainly none of the groups will tolerate the slightest hint of a civil war or the collapse of the state.

    The question of the further integrity of the United States is no longer idle

    The topic of a possible disintegration of the United States was sucked out of the finger by political fighters of the agitation industry, "analysts", "experts" and other political scams wandering in the darkness of speculation and flocking to the presidential elections of the United States, the leading state and world hegemon.
    The question of the integrity of any state at all times arises during economic crises and the more acute, the greater the discrepancy between the relations of production and the nature of the productive forces, because everything new is born in the depths of the old, on the protection of which stands the ruling class, which without a fight will never surrenders, than clearly and marked the past elections in the United States.
  10. Yuri Bryanskiy Offline Yuri Bryanskiy
    Yuri Bryanskiy (Yuri Bryansky) 13 December 2020 17: 51
    +1
    There will be a war, but between the digital yuan and the libra. China will win.

Целостность США поставлена под вопрос


Завтра в США состоится голосование выборщиков, в результате чего президентом официально должен стать представитель Демократической партии Джозеф Байден. Последняя надежда его соперника Дональда Трампа возлагалась на Верховный суд США, который должен был пересмотреть итоги откровенно сфальсифицированных выборов. Это означает, что борьбу за Белый дом в правовом поле республиканец проиграл. Казалось бы, пора повесить бейсболку на стенку и готовиться освободить Овальный кабинет, но адвокат Трампа Рудольф Джулиани заявил, что они «не закончили». Какие же могут быть варианты дальше?


Самый важный момент заключается в том, что Верховный суд отклонил иск Техаса, к которому присоединились еще 17 штатов, где у власти находятся представители Республиканской партии, по чисто формальному основанию. Вопрос о фальсификациях на прошедших ранее выборах судьи рассматривать не стали, пояснил господин Джулиани:

Дело не было отклонено по существу. Дело было отклонено в связи с процессуальной правоспособностью.

Это означает, что сомнения в легитимности будущего президента Джо Байдена абсолютно не развеяны, половина американских избирателей считает его фактически узурпатором, укравшим у них победу. При этом голосование выборщиков состоится уже завтра, где и будет зафиксирована «победа» Демпартии США. Времени на обжалование у Трампа уже не осталось, и нет сомнений, что все было затянуто намеренно, чтобы лишить его шансов удержать президентскую власть законными способами. Что дальше?

Основных вариантов два, и выбор того или иного будет зависеть от того, остался Трамп просто крупным успешным бизнесменом или за прошедшие четыре года успел стать политиком. Если просто бизнесмен, самое разумное для него спокойно передать власть Байдену и улететь в свое поместье во Флориде, демонстративно не пожав руку конкуренту, а через 4 года попытаться вернуться. Если он все же политик, который отстаивает великое будущее своей страны, как его видит он, то еще можно попытаться побороться.

Сценарий первый предполагает силовое решение проблемы. Не секрет, что Трамп за последний месяц успел провести чистку в Пентагоне, оставив в высшем руководстве армии только лояльных себе людей. Это очень нервировало демократов, и не напрасно. Теоретически президент может применить «Закон о восстании» 1807 года (The Insurrection Act of 1807), который дает право на использование Вооруженных сил внутри страны. Дональд Трамп уже подумывал обратиться к нему во время массовых беспорядков афроамериканцев после убийства Джорджа Флойда, но есть в нем пункт, дающий право на применение и при «ситуации, препятствующей исполнению законов, в результате возникновения которых граждане не могут исполнять свои конституционные права». Право на справедливые и честные выборы – это как раз конституционное право. Иначе говоря, действующий президент теоретически может воспользоваться помощью армии, особенно, если на улицы массово вывалят сторонники Джо Байдена.

Но есть и иной вариант, также связанный с попранной Конституцией. Напомним, что иск в Верховный суд США был подан Техасом, одним из нескольких американских штатов, которые славятся своими сепаратистскими настроениями. В мирное время этих «сепаров» принято считать безобидными маргиналами, но сейчас ситуация несколько изменилась. Темнокожий глава Республиканской партии в Техасе Аллен Уэст сделал очень серьезное заявление:

Это решение будет иметь далеко идущие последствия для будущего нашей конституционной республики. Возможно, законопослушные штаты должны объединиться и сформировать Союз штатов, который будет соблюдать конституцию.

Помимо Техаса, иск против демократов поддержали еще 17 штатов, то есть, всего 18, больше, чем было в свое время у Конфедератов. Предлагается создание некоего Союза, который позиционирует себя как соблюдающий Конституцию, против всех остальных. Это гораздо более жесткая линия разлома внутри США, чем в свое время проблема рабовладения. Вопрос о дальнейшей целостности Соединенных Штатов уже перестает быть праздным. Трамп может остаться президентом, признаваемым республиканскими штатами, а Байден – демократическими. Это уже почва для внутреннего раскола и новой Гражданской войны.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 13 декабря 2020 11:32
    +2
    Вряд ли до такого раскола САШП дойдёт?! request
    Но, не скрою, мне почему-то нравится этот "раздрай" и лицемерно-"демократическая" грызня за "корыто власти" в стане гиперзлокозненных фашингтонских "гегемонов"-

    не всё же Масленица этим американским "жирным *котам"!

    winked
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 14 декабря 2020 06:56
      0
      Цитата: пищак
      Вряд ли до такого раскола САШП дойдёт?!

      Увидим. 2020 - он такой... Тут главное - это то, что подобные теоретические разговоры начинают обретать под собой некую реалистичную почву.
  2. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 13 декабря 2020 11:36
    +4
    Еще бабушка Ванга говорила что в америкосии будет гражданская война и они снова разделятся на две части. Вот будет зрелище. Ждемс lol
  3. Oleg Rambover Офлайн Oleg Rambover
    Oleg Rambover (Олег Питерский) 13 декабря 2020 11:43
    -3
    Что, опять? Гражданская война в США уже закончилась?
  4. Pandiurin Офлайн Pandiurin
    Pandiurin (Pandiurin) 13 декабря 2020 12:19
    +5
    Это гораздо более жесткая линия разлома внутри США, чем в свое время проблема рабовладения...

    Это не являлось даже близко причиной гражданской войны, потом до кучи добавили что бы южан ослабить.

    Основная причина была в том что аграрный юг и промышленные штаты имели разную структуру товарного производства и соответственно разные модели импорта и экспорта и соответственно кардинально противоположные интересы по налогам.
    Северяне хотели запретить высоким пошлинами продажу зерна на внешние рынки т.е. покупать за дёшево и запретить покупку промтоваров из-за рубежа т.е. иметь рынки сбыта. Южанам такая "идиллия" не понравилась.

    Сейчас тоже самое конституция никому не нужна, просто демократы украли выборы. Следующее пойдёт сокращение прибыли в республиканских штатах по нефтедобычи, реальный сектор производства и т.д. Демократы пустят бабки в международные пузыри, отдадут напечатанные доллары банкам и голубым фишкам: apple, Facebook, Google.

    Конституция как причина это полная фигня, в США (сасш) рулят только "мертвые президенты".
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 14 декабря 2020 06:57
      -1
      Цитата: Pandiurin
      Это не являлось даже близко причиной гражданской войны, потом до кучи добавили что бы южан ослабить.

      Основная причина была в том что аграрный юг и промышленные штаты имели разную структуру товарного производства и соответственно разные модели импорта и экспорта и соответственно кардинально противоположные интересы по налогам.
      Северяне хотели запретить высоким пошлинами продажу зерна на внешние рынки т.е. покупать за дёшево и запретить покупку промтоваров из-за рубежа т.е. иметь рынки сбыта. Южанам такая "идиллия" не понравилась.

      Я ниже в комментарии пояснил, почему написал именно так. Вопрос в том, как эти события воспринимаются обывателями сегодня, благодаря кинематографу и литературе. Про рынки сбыта скучно и неинтересно.
  5. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 13 декабря 2020 13:21
    0
    А ,уже лет 30 подобное обещают, и все лажа.
    И не надоест никак...
    Нет бы своей экономикой посильнее обогнать тот же техас....
  6. Uneven Офлайн Uneven
    Uneven (ВАДИМ СТОЛБОВ) 13 декабря 2020 13:25
    -5
    В США, оказывается, имеются "законопослушные" штаты? На основании чего сделан столь сногсшибательный вывод? На самом деле вопрос в том, что демократы в этой выборной компании сумели обломать республиканцев. А методы, которыми пользуются обе команды, абсолютно идентичные. Это ведь не РФ, где применять любые методы борьбы разрешено лишь провластным кандидатам и все ресурсы страны работают лишь на них.
  7. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 13 декабря 2020 13:25
    +5
    Есть ещё один вариант. В некоторых случаях (например, если не все участки подадут данные по выборам и никто из кандидатов не наберёт 270 голосов выборщиков), голосование передаётся в конгресс. В этом случае голосование ведётся не голосами конгрессменов, а делегациями, то есть, один штат - один голос. В этом случае большинство - у Трампа. В каких случаях голосование может быть передано в конгресс даже там мало кто представляет, настолько законодательство сложно. Но такие варианты есть. Кроме того, есть законы о чрезвычайном положении, эти заготовки были сделаны Трампом ещё 2 года назад. Так что, шансов у Трампа ещё хватает.
    Но, чем дольше оттягивается решение вопроса, тем опаснее будет срыв в кризис.
    При этом, чисто по человечески, Трамп вызывает больше симпатий, но для России президентство Байдена будет предпочтительней. Именно из за тяжести последствий для США.
  8. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
    Cyril (Кирилл) 13 декабря 2020 13:30
    -1
    Это гораздо более жесткая линия разлома внутри США, чем в свое время проблема рабовладения.

    Сергей, это точно Вы статью писали? Это же, мягко сказать, уровень дошкольного образования. У Гражданской войны в США причины совсем иные были.
    1. У Гражданской войны в США причины совсем иные были.

      И какие же?)
    2. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 14 декабря 2020 06:53
      0
      Причин было много, но в общественном сознании на первое место традиционно выдвигается рабовладение. Типа "хорошие северяне" против плохих южан. Конечно, я упростил.
      1. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
        Cyril (Кирилл) 14 декабря 2020 09:26
        -2
        ну, если с этой точки зрения, то да.
  9. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 13 декабря 2020 15:13
    +1
    Какие же могут быть варианты дальше?

    Вариант только один – место в белом домике займёт сонный Джо.
    Адвокаты подзаработают на тяжбе. Политологи на обсасывании свершившегося факта
    СМИ на старых и новых компроментирующих фактах и откровениях приближённых

    Вопрос о фальсификациях на прошедших ранее выборах судьи рассматривать не стали

    Во-первых, это слишком скандально и рискованно
    Во-вторых, в связи с голосованием по почте – факт мошенничества практически недоказуем

    будущего президента Джо Байдена абсолютно не развеяны, половина американских избирателей считает его фактически узурпатором

    И что ? Вторая-то половина считает сонного Джо законно избранным.
    Важно не то кто-как считает, а то как порешат меж собой группировки крупного капитала, стоящие за кандидатами на должность президента и финансировавшие их избирательную кампанию.
    Собственно этот вопрос уже решён, судя по реакции Боинга и Пентагона, спонсоров Трампа, которые смирились с поражением и победой сонного Джо, и уж точно ни одна из группировок не потерпит ни малейшего намёка на подобие гражданской войны или распад государства.

    Вопрос о дальнейшей целостности Соединенных Штатов уже перестает быть праздным

    Тема возможного распада США высосана из пальца политбойцами агитпрома, “аналитиками”, “экспертами” и прочей политмошкарой, блуждающей в потёмках домыслов и слетевшейся на президентские выборы США – ведущего государства и мирового гегемона.
    Вопрос целостности любого государства во все времена возникает в период экономических кризисов и тем острее, чем больше несоответствие между производственными отношениями и характером производительных сил, потому как всё новое зарождается в недрах старого, на защите которого стоит правящий класс, который без боя свои позиции никогда не сдаёт, чем наглядно и ознаменовались прошедшие выборы в США.
  10. Юрий Брянский (Юрий Брянский ) 13 декабря 2020 17:51
    +1
    Война будет, но между цифровым юанем и либрой. Китай победит.