The US press announced the "mysterious disappearance" of the President of Algeria


December 19, 2020 will mark exactly one year since Abdelmajid Tebuna took office as President of Algeria. However, since he contracted COVID-19 and was taken to Germany for treatment, almost nothing is known about him. In fact, the 75-year-old head of state "mysteriously disappeared" six weeks ago, according to the American news agency Associated Press.


On November 30, the administration of the Algerian president announced that the head of state was being treated in one of the specialized medical institutions. He is recovering and will return home "in the coming days."

This statement only added mystery around Tebun and made people worry about the continuation of reforms in the country. There is still no information where exactly the head of the largest state in Africa is and is being treated and what is the real state of his health. Algerian officials never released this information. They continue the tradition of secrecy and secrecy established under the authoritarian Abdelaziz Boutefliki, the US agency noted.

Note that on November 3, the administration of the Algerian leader reported that testing for COVID-19 gave a positive result. Moreover, Reuters found out that Tebun is a heavy smoker and arrived in Germany at the end of October 2020. This happened immediately after one of the employees of his administration was diagnosed with the coronavirus.

Then the Algerian authorities confirmed that the President of the country was being treated in one of the clinics of Germany. However, they said that his health is improving.
  • Photos used: Mohammed Salah Eddine Bourega / wikimedia.org
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 13 December 2020 11: 13
    +1
    Considering the long absence of information about the state of health of the Algerian president, his advanced age and not at all cheerful appearance even in the official photo, as well as the fact that Tebun is a "heavy smoker" (which further aggravates the concomitant fibrosis of lung tissue in "coronavirus"), then, most likely, probably, he is already completely incapacitated "living corpse" - "vegetable", while "artificially functioning" in the German intensive care unit ?! what
    Long-term mystery because "on the sidelines" of the Algerian government apparently there are endless "scrapes" because of the compromise candidacy of the "temporary replacement" ???

    Although, if by some miracle Abdelmajid Tebun survives (which I sincerely wish this Algerian!) After such a sweeping "mental burial", then this is a good, optimistic, folk omen - "will live a long time"! yes
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 13 December 2020 13: 19
    -1
    So what? Algeria is somewhere there. You never know who got infected there.
    Or is it somehow connected with the supply of SU and MIG?
    But the article doesn't talk about it

В прессе США заявили о «загадочном исчезновении» президента Алжира


19 декабря 2020 года исполнится ровно год, как Абдельмаджида Теббуна вступил в должность президента Алжира. Однако с тех пор, как он заразился COVID-19 и его отвезли на лечение в Германию, о нем практически ничего не известно. Фактически, 75-летний глава государства «загадочно исчез» шесть недель назад, пишет американское информационное агентство Associated Press.


30 ноября администрация алжирского президента сообщила, что глава государства проходит лечение в одном из специализированных медицинских учреждений. Он выздоравливает и вернется домой «в ближайшие дни».

Это заявление лишь добавило загадочности вокруг Теббуна и заставило беспокоиться о продолжении реформ в стране. До сих пор нет сведений, где именно находится и проходит лечение глава крупнейшего государства Африки и каково реальное состояние его здоровья. Алжирские чиновники так и не обнародовали эти сведения. Они продолжают заведенную при авторитарном Абдельазизе Бутефлики традицию таинственности и секретности, отметило агентство из США.

Заметим, что 3 ноября из администрации алжирского лидера сообщили, что проведение тестирования на COVID-19 дало положительный результат. Причем агентство Reuters выяснило, что Теббун заядлый курильщик и прибыл в Германию еще в конце октября 2020 года. Это случилось сразу после того, как у одного из сотрудников его администрации был выявлен коронавирус.

Тогда алжирские власти подтвердили, что президент страны находится на лечении в одной из клиник ФРГ. При этом они заявили, что его состояние здоровья улучшается.
  • Использованы фотографии: Mohammed Salah Eddine Bourega/wikimedia.org
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 13 декабря 2020 11:13
    +1
    Учитывая длительное отсутствие сведений о состоянии здоровья алжирского президента, его преклонный возраст и отнюдь не бодрый вид даже на официальном фото, а также то, что Теббун "заядлый курильщик"( что ещё более отягощает сопутствующий фиброз тканей лёгких при "коронавирусе"), то, скорее всего-наверное, он уже совершенно недееспособный "живой труп"-"овощ", пока "искусственно функционирующий" в германской реанимации?! what
    Длительная таинственность оттого, что "в кулуарах" алжирской власти видимо идут нескончаемые "тёрки" из-за компромиссной кандидатуры "временного заменщика"???

    Хотя, если каким-то чудом Абдельмаджид Теббун выживет( чего я этому алжирцу искренне желаю!) после таких огульных "ментальных похорон", то это хорошая, оптимистическая, народная примета-"будет жить долго"! yes
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 13 декабря 2020 13:19
    -1
    И что? Алжир гдето там. Мало ли кто там заразился.
    Или это как то с поставками СУ и МИГ связано?
    Но в статье нет про это