The US Department of Justice has requested documents on the activities of Biden Jr. in the Ukrainian company Burisma


Currently, the US Department of Justice is conducting an investigation into possible tax evasion by Hunter Biden, the son of US presidential candidate and likely head of state, Joe Biden. This was reported by the American Associated Press, which learned the details from a senior official familiar with the case.


The department requested documents, both from Biden Jr. himself, and from various structures. The Ministry of Justice is interested in information about more than two dozen legal entities, including those concerning the Ukrainian gas company Burisma. In addition, Hunter Biden's business relationships with "comrades" from the PRC and "other transactions" are being studied.

Prosecutors are now actively delving into the financial activities of Joe Biden's son, casting a shadow on his reputation. According to the informant, "the agenda is wide." However, it is unclear whether Hunter's activities at Burisma in 2014 are the main focus of the investigation or whether prosecutors are interested in the full list of his income. Moreover, this investigation has been ongoing since 2018, when the son of the former US Vice President was first suspected of committing a crime related to large-scale money laundering.

Biden Jr.'s lawyer, George Meziers, did not immediately respond to a phone message asking for comment, and a representative of Joe Biden's transition team refused to communicate at all. As a result, Hunter Biden said that he recently learned about the investigation. He confirmed that his taxes are under federal investigation. Moreover, at the most delicate and inappropriate time for his father.
  • Photos used: Michael Stokes / https: //www.flickr.com
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 13 December 2020 12: 54
    +4
    Prosecutors are now actively delving into the financial activities of Joe Biden's son

    Old Trump decided to finally scorch the Biden family lol I would have started a little earlier and stayed for a second term.
    1. Pandiurin Offline Pandiurin
      Pandiurin (Pandiurin) 13 December 2020 20: 02
      +2
      In the United States, there is a tradition that is not legally enshrined in which presidents who have gone to prison are not imprisoned.
      Trump can translate the situation from "nothing personal, only business (politics)." And when he leaves the presidency, he will definitely be muzzled with investigations, the only question is how to denigrate or solder the real term. It seems to me that the Biden-Clintons would like to see Trump with a real term of 25 years or more.

Минюст США запросил документы о деятельности Байдена-младшего в украинской компании Burisma


В настоящее время Минюст США проводит расследование, связанное с возможной неуплатой налогов Хантером Байденом, сыном кандидата в президента США и, вероятно, избранного главы государства Джо Байдена. Об этом сообщило американское агентство Associated Press, которому стали известны подробности от высокопоставленного чиновника, знакомого с указанным делом.


Ведомство запросило документы, как у самого Байдена-младшего, так и у различных структур. Минюст интересуется информацией о более чем двух десятках юрлиц, в том числе, касающейся украинской газовой компании Burisma. Кроме того, изучаются деловые отношения Хантера Байдена с «товарищами» из КНР и «другие транзакции».

Прокуроры сейчас активно вникают в финансовую деятельность сына Джо Байдена, бросая тень на его репутацию. По словам информатора, «повестка широкая». Однако непонятно, является ли деятельность Хантера в Burisma в 2014 году основной целью расследования или прокуроры интересуются полным перечнем его доходов. Причем это расследование ведется с 2018 года, когда сын бывшего вице-президента США был впервые заподозрен в совершении преступления, связанного с отмыванием денег в крупных размерах.

Адвокат Байдена-младшего Джордж Мезирс не сразу ответил на телефонное сообщение с просьбой прокомментировать ситуацию, а представитель переходной команды Джо Байдена вообще отказался от общения. В итоге Хантер Байден заявил, что недавно узнал о расследовании. Он подтвердил, что его налоги находятся под федеральным расследованием. Причем в самое деликатное и неподходящее для его отца время.
  • Использованы фотографии: Michael Stokes/https://www.flickr.com
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 13 декабря 2020 12:54
    +4
    Прокуроры сейчас активно вникают в финансовую деятельность сына Джо Байдена

    Старина Трамп решил напоследок опалить семейство Байденов lol Немного пораньше начал бы и глядишь на второй срок остался.
    1. Pandiurin Офлайн Pandiurin
      Pandiurin (Pandiurin) 13 декабря 2020 20:02
      +2
      В США есть законодательно не закреплённая традиция, ушедших президентов в тюрьма не сажать.
      Трамп может перевести ситуацию из "ничего личного только бизнес (политика)". И когда уйдёт с поста президента его уже точно будут мордовать расследованиями, только вопрос что бы очернить или впаять реальный срок. Мне кажется что Байдены - Клинтоны хотели бы видеть Трампа с реальным сроком лет так от 25 и выше.