One ship was blown up: unidentified attackers began to attack Saudi tankers in the Red Sea


On the morning of Monday, December 14, an explosion occurred on a tanker parked at the Saudi port in the city of Jeddah. According to the shipping company BW Rhine, the incident was caused by an "external source" strike. None of the 22 sailors on board the stationary vessel were injured. According to the company, an oil leak is possible at the site of the explosion.


The Saudi Arabian authorities did not immediately recognize the fact of the incident. The explosion partially destroyed the port's infrastructure, including a distribution center for oil trade. In connection with the incident, the organization of the British Royal Navy, the United Kingdom Marine Trade Operation, has urged ships in the region to exercise increased caution.

The command of the 5th Operational Fleet of the United States Navy, whose zone of observation includes the Middle East region, has also refrained from commenting on the attack on the Saudi vessel.

Some associate the explosion of a Saudi tanker in the Red Sea with the activities of Tehran, which is supporting the rebel groups of the Shiite movement Ansar Allah. In the southern part of the sea, off the Yemeni coast, not far from the bottleneck formed by the Bab-el-Mandeb Strait, the Iranian ship Saviz has been motionless for about three years. According to the US portal USNI News, the ship is considered a "secret forward base" of the IRGC and is used by Iran's elite combat units.

Saviz's presence in the region has no legitimate civilian explanation, and men in military uniforms have been seen aboard.

- notes USNI News.

The convenient position allows Saviz to monitor vessels in the region. According to the newspaper, tankers are often attacked here.
  • Photos used: Russian Investigative Committee
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. boriz Online boriz
    boriz (boriz) 14 December 2020 13: 54
    +3
    From this it is clear that not only Jews, Turks and Americans have drones. I wonder whose oil was on the tanker?

    Saviz's presence in the region has no legitimate civilian explanation, and men in military uniforms have been seen aboard.

    And who cares if he has the right to be there?
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 14 December 2020 14: 46
      -1
      The blows to the arteries of black gold are clearly sensitive, especially to those who live by it, primarily the Saudis. The oil and gas war can begin in full force. I waited for this for a long time and understood that the unspoken moratorium of all suppliers was holding back and that one day it would collapse. They will blow up everything, from tankers and gas carriers to pipelines, when the gin is released ... By the way, the United States blew up the main gas pipelines in the USSR in the 70-80s , but in our country they were attributed to technogenic, but today sabotage has been proven according to identified documents in the United States) ...
      1. 123 Online 123
        123 (123) 15 December 2020 03: 14
        +3
        today sabotage has been proven by documents identified in the United States) ...

        If not difficult, please share the details. hi
        1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 15 December 2020 20: 22
          0
          Mr. Troll, contact the FSB. there they will give an exhaustive positive certificate ... Specific information passed in I-net, but it was cleaned out, - today I-no, it is cleared out even worse than the times of Lawrence Beria and Allen Dulles ...
          1. 123 Online 123
            123 (123) 15 December 2020 20: 33
            +2
            Mr. Troll, contact the FSB. there they will give an exhaustive positive certificate ... Specific information passed in I-net, but it was cleaned out, - today I-no, it is cleared out even worse than the times of Lawrence Beria and Allen Dulles ...

            Why immediately a troll? belay I just asked, without any ulterior motive.
            I hope you don’t suspect me of the sweep? smile
            1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
              Alexndr p (Alexander) 17 December 2020 12: 51
              0
              ask him about Putin's doubles. This one is still a local Napoleon. The Internet is of course powerful)

Одно судно взорвано: неизвестные начали атаковать саудовские танкеры в Красном море


Утром в понедельник 14 декабря прогремел взрыв на танкере, стоящем у саудовского порта в городе Джидда. По данным судоходной компании BW Rhine, причиной инцидента стал удар «внешнего источника». Никто из 22 моряков, находившихся на борту стоявшего судна, не пострадал. По сообщению компании, в месте взрыва возможна утечка нефти.


Власти Саудовской Аравии не сразу признали факт произошедшего. Взрыв частично разрушил инфраструктуру порта, в том числе распределительный центр для нефтяной торговли. В связи с инцидентом организация британского королевского флота United Kingdom Marine Trade Operation призвала находящиеся в регионе корабли проявлять повышенную осторожность.

Командование 5-го оперативного флота Военно-морских сил Соединенных Штатов, в зону наблюдения которого входит Ближневосточный регион, пока также воздерживается от комментариев по поводу атаки саудовского судна.

Взрыв танкера саудитов в Красном море некоторые связывают с деятельностью Тегерана, который оказывает поддержку повстанческим группам шиитского движения «Ансар Алла». В южной части моря у йеменского побережья, недалеко от образуемого Баб-эль-Мандебским проливом узкого места, уже около трех лет без движения находится иранское судно Saviz. По информации американского портала USNI News, корабль считается «секретной передовой базой» КСИР и используется элитными боевыми частями Ирана.

У нахождения Saviz в регионе нет законного гражданского объяснения, и на его борту были замечены люди в военной форме

– отмечает USNI News.

Удобная позиция позволяет Saviz осуществлять наблюдение за находящимися в регионе судами. По данным издания, здесь часто совершаются нападения на танкеры.
  • Использованы фотографии: Следственный комитет России
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 14 декабря 2020 13:54
    +3
    Отсюда видно, что беспилотники есть не только у евреев, турок и американцев. Интересно, чья нефть была на танкере?

    У нахождения Saviz в регионе нет законного гражданского объяснения, и на его борту были замечены люди в военной форме

    А кого это волнует, если он имеет право там находиться?
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 14 декабря 2020 14:46
      -1
      Удары по артериям чёрного золота явно чувствительны, особенно тем, кто этим живёт, в первую очередь саудитам. Нефте-газовая война может начаться в полную силу. Долго ожидал такого и понимал, что сдерживает негласный мораториум всех поставщиков и который когда-то обвалится., Будут взрывать всё, от танкеров и газовозов до трубупроводов, когда джин выпущен... Кстати, США подрывали главные газопроводы в СССР в 70-80 годы, но у нас их списывали на техногеннные, но сегодня диверсии доказаны по выявленным документам в США)...
      1. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 15 декабря 2020 03:14
        +3
        сегодня диверсии доказаны по выявленным документам в США)...

        Если не затруднит, поделитесь подробностями пожалуйста. hi
        1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 15 декабря 2020 20:22
          0
          Господин тролль , обратитесь в ФСБ . там дадут исчерпывающую положительную справку... В И-нете прошла конкретная информация, но её зачистили,- сегодня И-нет зачищается похлеще времён Лаврентия Берии и Аллена Даллеса...
          1. 123 Офлайн 123
            123 (123) 15 декабря 2020 20:33
            +2
            Господин тролль , обратитесь в ФСБ . там дадут исчерпывающую положительную справку... В И-нете прошла конкретная информация, но её зачистили,- сегодня И-нет зачищается похлеще времён Лаврентия Берии и Аллена Даллеса...

            А чего сразу тролль? belay Я просто спросил, без всякой задней мысли.
            Надеюсь вы меня в зачистке не подозреваете? smile
            1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
              Алексндр П (Александр) 17 декабря 2020 12:51
              0
              спроси у него про двойников Путина. Этот тот еще наполеон местный. Интернет конечно мощная штука)