European media: Russia used the chance to achieve three goals in Karabakh at once


The 44-day war in Nagorno-Karabakh showed that military power remains an effective tool for change political cards. And while the West sleeps, Moscow and Ankara are grabbing larger pieces, writes the Swiss German-language newspaper Neue Zürcher Zeitung.


Azerbaijan, an ally of Turkey, marked the victory over the Armenians with a big military parade in Baku. And Azerbaijanis have reasons for celebration. They regained control of most of the territories lost three decades ago.

But this war also became proof that violence is not just a political tool, but is experiencing a true renaissance. The redistribution of territories in Transcaucasia, which cost thousands of human lives, has become a symbol of the changed world order.

A few years ago, Russia would have promptly punished Turkey for attempting to dominate its "backyard". But Moscow is used to inconsistencies, when Ankara becomes an enemy in one place and a partner in another. The change in the “status quo” in the Caucasus has opened up new prospects for Russia. Russian leader Vladimir Putin, who mediated the settlement, killed three birds with one stone. Moscow used the chance to achieve three goals in Nagorno-Karabakh at once.

First, Russia has strengthened its position as the main factor of strength in the region. The West and Turkey did not participate in the negotiations, remaining only extras.

Secondly, thanks to the trilateral agreement, Russia was able to send its troops to Nagorno-Karabakh. The Armenian enclave on the territory of Azerbaijan has become a Russian protectorate, somewhat similar to South Ossetia, Abkhazia and Transnistria. Moscow has replaced Yerevan as the protector of the Armenians living in Nagorno-Karabakh and can now decide on its own what to do with the self-proclaimed republic.

Thirdly, Russia taught its “junior partners” from Armenia a lesson, who in recent years have been looking towards the West. Moscow's position made Armenia's pro-European Prime Minister Nikol Pashinyan tremble. He signed Yerevan's humiliating surrender and, probably, irrevocably weakened his position. The West is left to watch all this indifferently, summed up the media from Switzerland.
  • Used photos: http://mil.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 15 December 2020 09: 17
    +1
    Now it is desirable for Russia to make the Russian language in Nagorno-Karabakh the second state (or first) and introduce the ruble zone there, ensuring full coverage of the territory by Russian patriotic media. Then the neighbors will watch them and be imbued with the wisdom of the Russian leadership!
  2. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
    ODRAP (Alexey) 15 December 2020 14: 24
    -3
    While Russia was "covering the pieces", the Britons fussed in advance and shared the pie with the Turks. It was reported that they had already agreed on participation (money and equipment) in the construction of the Turkey-Caspian transport corridor. And there it is a stone's throw to China ... winked
    To whom the war, and to whom and buns.
  3. Xazarin Offline Xazarin
    Xazarin (Xlor) 15 December 2020 20: 09
    0
    It's just not clear why Russia needs a protectorate in the Caucasus?
    New budget spending?
    1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
      Alexndr p (Alexander) 17 December 2020 17: 10
      0
      Khazarin, because if there is not Russian influence, then Turkish / English. L - logic.
      1. Xazarin Offline Xazarin
        Xazarin (Xlor) 18 December 2020 19: 09
        0
        And if it is Turkish, then what? wink wink

Европейские СМИ: Россия использовала шанс, чтобы достичь сразу трех целей в Карабахе


44-дневная война в Нагорном Карабахе показала, что военная сила по-прежнему остается действенным инструментом для изменения политической карты. И пока Запад спит, Москва и Анкара отхватывают куски покрупнее, пишет швейцарская немецкоязычная газета Neue Zürcher Zeitung.


Азербайджан, союзник Турции, отметил победу над армянами большим военным парадом в Баку. И причины для торжества у азербайджанцев есть. Они вернули под свой контроль большую часть территорий, потерянных три десятилетия назад.

Но эта война также стала доказательством, что насилие не просто остается инструментом политики, а переживает настоящий ренессанс. Передел территорий в Закавказье, стоивший тысяч человеческих жизней, стал символом изменившегося миропорядка.

Еще несколько лет назад Россия оперативно наказала бы Турцию за попытку хозяйничать на своем «заднем дворе». Но Москва привыкла к противоречивостям, когда Анкара в одном месте становится противником, а в другом – партнером. Изменение «статуса-кво» на Кавказе открыло для России новые перспективы. Российский лидер Владимир Путин, выступивший посредником в урегулировании, одним выстрелом убил сразу трех зайцев. Москва использовала шанс, чтобы достичь сразу трех целей в Нагорном Карабахе.

Во-первых, Россия укрепила свои позиции как основного фактора силы в регионе. Запад и Турция не участвовали в переговорах, оставшись лишь статистами.

Во-вторых, благодаря трехстороннему соглашению, Россия смогла ввести в Нагорный Карабах свои войска. Армянский анклав на территории Азербайджана превратился в российский протекторат, чем-то став похожим на Южную Осетию, Абхазию и Приднестровье. Москва сменила Ереван в роли защитника проживающих в Нагорном Карабахе армян и теперь может единолично решать, что делать с самопровозглашенной республикой.

В-третьих, Россия проучила своих «младших партнеров» из Армении, которые в последние годы поглядывали в сторону Запада. Позиция Москвы заставила дрожать проевропейского премьер-министра Армении Николу Пашиняна. Он подписал унизительную капитуляцию Еревана и, вероятно, безвозвратно ослабил свои позиции. Западу же осталось за всем этим безучастно наблюдать, подытожило СМИ из Швейцарии.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 15 декабря 2020 09:17
    +1
    Теперь желательно для России сделать русский язык в Нагорном Карабахе вторым государственным (или первым) и ввести туда рублевую зону, обеспечив полное покрытие территории российскими патриотичными СМИ. Тогда и соседи будут их смотреть и проникаться мудростью российского руководства!
  2. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
    ODRAP (Алексей) 15 декабря 2020 14:24
    -3
    Пока Россия " охватывала куски", бритты подсуетились ,и поделили пирог с турками . Было сообщение, что уже договорились об участии ( деньги и техника) в прокладке транспортного коридора Турция-Каспий. А там и до Китая рукой подать... winked
    Кому война, а кому и плюшки.
  3. Xazarin Офлайн Xazarin
    Xazarin (Xlor) 15 декабря 2020 20:09
    0
    Вот только не понятно, зачем России нужен протекторат на Кавказе?
    Новые бюджетные расходы?
    1. Алексндр П Онлайн Алексндр П
      Алексндр П (Александр) 17 декабря 2020 17:10
      0
      Хазарин, потому что если там будет не российское влияние - то турецкое/английское. Л - логика.
      1. Xazarin Офлайн Xazarin
        Xazarin (Xlor) 18 декабря 2020 19:09
        0
        А если будет турецкое, то что? wink wink