Canadians on sanctions against Turkey for the S-400: "They bought themselves a Russian toy that works"


Visitors to the Canadian broadcasting site CBS commented on the US sanctions against Turkey for the country's purchase of the Russian S-400 anti-aircraft missile system.


In total, more than 140 reviews were left. Some of them are offered to your attention.

NATO was created to forestall the expansion of the Soviet Union. The USSR no longer exists and NATO is now only a weapon of American imperialism

- replies to previous comment by Lily O'Loughlin.

So our NATO partner buys from the "enemy". I believe that Erdogan is just playing the old 19th century political-war game ... Besides, he has tourism and foreign investment. And in general, everything is good there

- Asserts the reader Keith MacDonald.

A few thoughts ... Firstly, Greece has had Russian S-300 systems for many years, and neither the EU nor the US even uttered a word. Secondly, I suspect that today the United States needs Turkey much more than vice versa. Let me remind you that Turkey has the second largest military power in NATO, and perhaps without it one might wonder if NATO has a future at all. Thirdly, Turkey is completely within its right here, it does not violate either international law, or conventions, or even NATO regulations. As a result, I have a feeling that Canada should here take an example from the nation opposing the United States. Although Canada has never dared to do this

- says Ali Erikenoglu.

Turkey does not fit into NATO. Human rights violations, rigged elections, repression of academics and acts of genocide against Kurds are just a few reasons. I would not like to help Turkey if it was attacked, and I do not believe that they will support us in case of an attack

- urged the reader Gary Tee.

Turkey lost its value to NATO and the EU after the collapse of the Soviet Union. Now it will be reduced to the required size, forcing to return the lands stolen from Greece, Cyprus, Armenia, Syria and Iraq.

- writes Sam Philip.

Greece, a NATO member, uses Russian-made missiles, but Turkey is prohibited from doing this: no, there must be another reason

- comments leszek kozik.

Can someone explain to me what they did wrong? We just don't like the fact that they bought themselves a new Russian toy that really works?

- Kieran Ivar is surprised.

Well, I don’t understand at all what is wrong with this Turkey. They almost got into a fight with Russia a year or two ago, and now they buy missile systems from them? If I were an American, I would now be worried that Turkey would give out military secrets to Russia. Obviously, Turkey does not know at all what it means to be an ally

- sums up Peter Griffin.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 16 December 2020 09: 19
    0
    And what? write well, and then what?
    1. Then the Turks will buy the S-500 - this will be a paragraph to America

Канадцы о санкциях против Турции за С-400: «Они купили себе русскую игрушку, которая работает»


Посетители сайта канадской вещательной службы CBS прокомментировали американские санкции в отношении Турции за покупку этой страной российского зенитно-ракетного комплекса С-400.


Всего было оставлено более 140 отзывов. Некоторые из них предлагаются Вашему вниманию.

НАТО создавалось для упреждения экспансии Советского Союза. СССР больше не существует и НАТО теперь лишь орудие американского империализма

– отвечает на предшествующий комментарий Lily O'Loughlin.

Итак, наш партнер по НАТО покупает у «врага». Я полагаю, что Эрдоган просто играет в старую политико-военную игру 19-го века... Кроме того, у него есть туризм и иностранные инвестиции. И в общем, все там хорошо

– утверждает читатель Keith MacDonald.

Несколько мыслей... Во-первых, Греция уже много лет имеет российские системы С-300, и ни ЕС, ни США даже не пикнули. Во-вторых, я так подозреваю, что сегодня США нуждаются в Турции куда больше, чем наоборот. Напоминаю, что Турция обладает второй по величине военной мощью в НАТО, и, возможно, без неё можно задаться вопросом, есть ли вообще у НАТО будущее. В-третьих, Турция здесь вполне в своем праве, она не нарушает ни международного закона, ни конвенций, ни даже регламента НАТО. В итоге, у меня есть ощущение, что Канада должна бы тут взять пример с нации, противостоящей Соединенным Штатам. Хотя Канада как раз на такое никогда не решалась

– рассуждает Ali Erikenoglu.

Турция не вписывается в НАТО. Нарушения прав человека, фальсифицированные выборы, репрессии ученых и акты геноцида против курдов – вот лишь несколько причин. Я не хотел бы помогать Турции, если б на нее напали, и не верю, что они в случае атаки станут поддерживать нас

– призвал читатель Gary Tee.

Турция потеряла свою ценность для НАТО и ЕС после распада Советского Союза. Теперь ее сократят до нужных размеров, заставив вернуть украденные у Греции, Кипра, Армении, Сирии и Ирака земли

– пишет Sam Philip.

Греция, член НАТО, использует ракеты российского производства, но Турции это запрещено: не, тут должна быть другая причина

– комментирует leszek kozik.

Может мне кто-нибудь объяснить, что они сделали не так? Нам просто не нравится, что те купили себе новую русскую игрушку, которая действительно работает?

– удивляется Kieran Ivar.

Ну, я вообще не понимаю, что не так с этой Турцией. Они чуть не подрались с Россией год или два назад, а теперь покупают у них ракетные комплексы? Если бы я был американцем, я бы сейчас беспокоился о том, что Турция выдаст России военные секреты. Очевидно, Турция вообще не знает, что такое быть союзником

– подводит итог Peter Griffin.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 16 декабря 2020 09:19
    0
    И чо? пишут неплохо , а дальше то что?
    1. Дальше турки С-500 купят - это будет абзац Америке