What to do for Russian peacekeepers when the war in Karabakh resumes


Despite the formal end of the war, they shoot and kill again in Nagorno-Karabakh. The Russian peacekeepers had to stand between the Azerbaijanis and the Armenians, who will definitely not succeed in a quiet business trip. Should there be peace on the territory of this unrecognized republic, or is a ceasefire agreement just a temporary calm before a new war?


Looking at the map of delineation of the opposing forces in Karabakh, one would like to quote the French Marshal Ferdinand Foch regarding the conditions of the Versailles Peace, which ended the First World War:

This is not peace, this is a truce for 20 years!

And it's not a fact that the resumption of hostilities will have to wait two decades. The ceasefire agreement of November 9, 2020 contains a fundamental contradiction, which will certainly “shoot”. The territories that were part of the NKAO back in the Soviet period, "sort of" should remain with the Armenians. However, the offensive of the Azerbaijani troops was stopped during the period of their maximum success, therefore, at the time of its termination on November 10, parts of the Hadrut, Martuni and Mardakert regions, previously belonging to the Nagorno-Karabakh Autonomous Republic, remained in Baku. And the Azerbaijani military are not going to go anywhere, on the contrary, they began to actively "cut" the Armenian exclaves in their favor. As the victor, they began to clean up the remaining in the rear of the village and the positions of the Karabakh army, which did not go anywhere, despite the capitulation of Yerevan, and put up armed resistance. Blood was shed from both sides, and Russian peacekeepers had to intervene.

Fortunately, they did not have to use weapons, but for how long? In accordance with the trilateral agreements, it seems that Baku should not clean this territory by force, but from the point of view of international law, this is Azerbaijani land. Therefore, strictly speaking, President Aliyev's actions are limited only by his good will. And the brigade of Russian peacekeepers, which is there only with the consent of official Baku and can be supplied only with the permission of the surrounding countries. The position, frankly, is not the best. The most interesting thing is that, in the eyes of the Armenian side, peacekeepers from Russia have already managed to become guilty of being “late” to the disengagement line, which Prime Minister Nikol Pashinyan commented very unhappily:

What is the reason for the delay - the fact that the peacekeepers were not there at the time of the attack? This is a matter of separate discussion, careful analysis, but at the moment the most important thing is that the peacekeepers entered the area with quite significant forces, which should exclude the further advance of Azerbaijani troops.

Our military is in a very difficult and ambiguous position. On the one hand, they must ensure the preservation of the status quo, but their presence in Nagorno-Karabakh depends not on international agreements through the UN, but on Baku itself. President Aliyev may ask them to leave after five years. On the other hand, with the help of one brigade, they cannot ensure real control over the remote mountainous regions, as well as stop the advance of the Azerbaijani army if it decides to take the remaining territories from the Armenians. So far, Baku is playing friendship with Moscow, but what happens if "friend Recep" asks his junior partner to launch a new offensive in Nagorno-Karabakh, and the Azerbaijani military stops being polite with ours?

You need to be very naive people not to realize that such plans are obviously hatched and worked out. So far, the time has not come for them, but there was also a respite between the First and Second World Wars. And what will happen to our peacekeepers in Karabakh if ​​the Azerbaijanis and Turks stop being almond-shaped with them, and they find themselves there between a rock and a hard place? In fact, they are hostages of President Erdogan's foreign policy ambitions. If Russia is not able to keep and supply a large military contingent there on a permanent basis, and is already to blame before the Armenians, then maybe then it is worth minimizing the format of our peacekeeping mission, limiting itself to observers?
  • Author:
  • Photos used: Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
    Just a cat (Bayun) 15 December 2020 15: 49
    +3
    Russia will always be "to blame" before the "states" that it itself has assembled. But as they assembled, they will take it back. The Armenians didn’t like the Persians, they don’t like the Turks, they didn’t like Russia either, and soon they’ll get tired of the United States. Who do they like with? Or should you look for the problem in the mirror ?!
  2. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 15 December 2020 17: 01
    +3
    And what will happen to our peacekeepers in Karabakh if ​​the Azerbaijanis and Turks stop being almond-shaped with them, and they find themselves there between a rock and a hard place?

    I wonder who will have to chew on the tie in this case? Erdogan, Aliyev or Marzhetsky?
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 16 December 2020 11: 37
      0
      Quote: layman
      I wonder who will have to chew on the tie in this case? Erdogan, Aliyev or Marzhetsky?

      What have you dragged me to? I didn't send the soldier there.
  3. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 15 December 2020 19: 13
    0
    Anyway, the 200s will fly to the Russian Federation, and both of them will be dissatisfied ... 100 million only at checkpoints, or maybe it’s better to build a hospital with this money so that there is a toilet in every ward, and, on the contrary, there are no cockroaches .. .?
  4. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 15 December 2020 20: 34
    +1
    Pashinyan must be removed in any way! Otherwise, there will be no peace. The USA will not allow!
  5. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
    ODRAP (Alexey) 15 December 2020 23: 17
    -6
    Less than a month later. Peacekeeping failed ..
    The author is right to finally utter the forbidden word "hostages". None other, these two thousand are not.
    Completely surrounded, in an unfamiliar area. Supply is questionable (Paulus's army was not in the best position, as it were).
    They stand between two forces, one of which considers them traitors, and the second, to put it mildly, "does not respect."
    Who Said Five Years? A piece of paper? They'll wipe her down.
    They will not be able to hold back the hostilities, they will be asked to leave.
    But they will not be able, since the authority is zero ...
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 24 December 2020 14: 45
      +1
      No need to shout, - Everything is lost ... No one will touch the Russian peacekeepers, and they have nothing to get into armed clashes. Their task is to record violations, as it should be for peacekeepers, and sit in places under the flag of the Russian Federation ... Of course, both groans will provoke, but they will not succumb to provocations and remain neutral, fixing events, then the politicians decide ...

Что делать российским миротворцам при возобновлении войны в Карабахе


Несмотря на формальное завершение войны, в Нагорном Карабахе опять стреляют и убивают. Между азербайджанцами и армянами пришлось встать российским миротворцам, у которых спокойной командировки уже точно не получится. Быть ли миру на территории этой непризнанной республики, или соглашение о прекращении огня – лишь временное затишье перед новой войной?


Глядя на карту разграничения противоборствующих сил в Карабахе, так и хочется процитировать французского маршала Фердинанда Фоша относительно условий Версальского мира, завершившего Первую мировую войну:

Это не мир, это перемирие на 20 лет!

И не факт, что возобновления боевых действий придется ждать два десятилетия. В соглашении о прекращении огня от 9 ноября 2020 года содержится принципиальное противоречие, которое еще непременно «выстрелит». Территории, которые входили в состав НКАО еще в советский период, «как бы» должны остаться за армянами. Однако наступление азербайджанских войск было остановлено в период развития ими максимального успеха, поэтому за Баку на момент его прекращения 10 ноября остались части Гадрутского, Мартунинского и Мардакертского районов, ранее относившихся к Нагорном-Карабахской автономной Республике. И азербайджанские военные никуда уходить не собираются, напротив, они начали активно «срезать» армянские эксклавы в свою пользу. На правах победителя они принялись зачищать оставшиеся у них в тылу села и позиции армии карабахцев, которые никуда не ушли, несмотря на капитуляцию Еревана, и оказали вооруженное сопротивление. С обеих сторон пролилась кровь, и в дело пришлось вмешаться российским миротворцам.

По счастью, оружия им применять не пришлось, но надолго ли? В соответствии с трехсторонними соглашениями, Баку вроде как не должен силой зачищать данную территорию, но, с точки зрения международного права, это азербайджанская земля. Поэтому, строго говоря, президента Алиева в действиях ограничивает лишь его добрая воля. И бригада российских миротворцев, которая находится там лишь с согласия официального Баку и может снабжаться лишь с дозволения окружающих стран. Позиция, скажем откровенно, не самая лучшая. Самое интересное, что в глазах армянской стороны миротворцы из России уже успели стать виновными в том, что «опаздывают» к линии разведения, что весьма недовольно прокомментировал премьер-министр Никол Пашинян:

В чем причина задержки – того, что миротворцы в момент нападения не находились там? Это вопрос отдельного обсуждения, тщательного анализа, но на данный момент самое главное – миротворцы вошли в район с довольно значительными силами, что должно исключить дальнейшее продвижение азербайджанских войск.

Наши военные поставлены в очень сложное и двусмысленное положение. С одной стороны, они должны обеспечивать сохранение статуса-кво, но их нахождение в Нагорном Карабахе зависит не от международных соглашений по линии ООН, а от самого Баку. Президент Алиев может попросить их на выход спустя пять лет. С другой стороны, силами одной бригады реального контроля над труднодоступными горными регионами они обеспечить не могут, равно как и остановить наступление азербайджанской армии, если та решит забрать у армян оставшиеся территории. Пока что Баку играет в дружбу с Москвой, но что произойдет, если «друг Реджеп» попросит своего младшего партнера устроить новое наступление в Нагорном Карабахе, и азербайджанские военные перестанут быть с нашими вежливыми?

Нужно быть очень наивными людьми, чтобы не осознавать, что такие планы, очевидно, вынашиваются и прорабатываются. Пока что для них время не пришло, но между Первой и Второй мировыми войнами тоже была передышка. А что будет с нашими миротворцами в Карабахе, если азербайджанцы и турки перестанут с ними миндальничать, и они окажутся там между молотом и наковальней? Фактически они являются заложниками внешнеполитических амбиций президента Эрдогана. Если Россия не в состоянии на постоянной основе держать и снабжать там крупный воинский контингент, и уже кругом виновата перед армянами, то, быть может, тогда стоит свести к минимуму формат нашей миротворческой миссии, ограничившись наблюдателями?
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
    Просто Кот (Баюн) 15 декабря 2020 15:49
    +3
    Россия всегда будет "виновата" перед "государствами", которые сама же и собрала. Но как собрали, так и разберут обратно. С персами армянам не понравилось, с турками им не нравится, Россия тоже разонравилась, скоро и США им надоест. А с кем им нравится? Или проблему надо в зеркале искать?!
  2. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 15 декабря 2020 17:01
    +3
    А что будет с нашими миротворцами в Карабахе, если азербайджанцы и турки перестанут с ними миндальничать, и они окажутся там между молотом и наковальней?

    Интересно, кому в этом случае придется жевать галстук? Эрдогану, Алиеву или Маржецкому?
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 16 декабря 2020 11:37
      0
      Цитата: дилетант
      Интересно, кому в этом случае придется жевать галстук? Эрдогану, Алиеву или Маржецкому?

      Меня-то вы к чему приплели? Не я туда солдат отправил.
  3. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 15 декабря 2020 19:13
    0
    По любому 200-е полетят в РФ, а недовольны будут и те и другие... 100 млн только на блокпосты, а может на эти деньги лучше больницу построить, чтобы в каждой палате туалет был, а тараканов, наоборот, не было...?
  4. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 15 декабря 2020 20:34
    +1
    Пашиняна надо убирать любым путём! Иначе мира не будет. США не позволят!
  5. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
    ODRAP (Алексей) 15 декабря 2020 23:17
    -6
    Не прошло и месяца. Миротворство не получилось..
    Автор прав, наконец произнеся запретное слово " заложники". Никем иным, эти две тысячи не являются.
    В полном окружении, в незнакомой местности. Снабжение под вопросом.( Армия Паулюса как бы не в лучшем положении была).
    Стоят между двумя силами, одна из которых их считает предателями, а вторая , мягко говоря, " не уважает".
    Кто сказал, что на пять лет? Бумажка? Ей подотрутся.
    Не смогут сдержать боевые действия, - попросят на выход.
    А ведь не смогут, так как авторитета - ноль....
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 24 декабря 2020 14:45
      +1
      Не надо кричать,- Всё пропало... Российских миротворцов никто не тронет, и им нечего влезать в боестолкновения. Их задача, фиксировать нарушения, как это положено миротворцам, и сидеть на местах под флагом РФ... Конечно провоцировать будут обе стоны, но не поддаватся на провокации и оставаться неитральными, фиксирующими события, далее уж политики решают...