When planning the seizure of Donbass with the help of "Bayraktars", Kiev misses the "Russian factor"


After the success of the Azerbaijani army in the Nagorno-Karabakh conflict, some analysts believe that Ukraine could repeat the Azerbaijani tactics of using Turkish drones in operations to “liberate” the territories of Donetsk and Lugansk, as well as in solving the “Crimean problem”. Al-Monitor writes about such ideas of Kiev, linking its future military achievements with the Bayraktars.


The Ukrainian authorities seriously hope for military assistance from Turkey. During his visit to this country on December 2, Ukrainian Foreign Minister Dmitry Kuleba noted that Kiev is counting on Ankara's "leading role" in returning Crimea to Ukraine.

The Ukrainians' reliance on the Turks is associated with the progressive militarization of bilateral ties between the countries. In an effort to balance Russia's influence in the Black Sea, Turkey is moving towards rapprochement with Ukraine, which meets the goals of the North Atlantic Alliance to strengthen its presence in the region. In 2019 and 2020, several important agreements in the military field were signed between Turkey and Ukraine, one of which involves the production of up to 48 Bayraktar TB2 combat aircraft at Ukrainian enterprises per year. When planning the seizure of Donbass, many Kiev "hawks" are counting on these UAVs, saying that the "separatists" in eastern Ukraine do not have the necessary air defense systems.

However, these arguments do not take into account the Russian factor. Russians call Luhansk and Donetsk “Novorossiya”. Unlike Armenia, Donbass has a very long border with Russia, and Moscow has fortified this border with a significant amount of heavy weapons.

- experts say Al-Monitor.

In addition, the likelihood of the transfer of Turkish troops to Ukrainian territory is extremely small - it is unlikely that Erdogan will agree to such a sharp aggravation of relations with Putin in order to strengthen ties with Zelensky and his regime.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 16 December 2020 09: 57
    +3
    You have to believe in deeds, not words and assumptions. In fact, Ukraine is openly preparing for war, while Russia is silent. Or does someone think that the population in Karabakh did not have Armenian passports? But Armenia did not openly enter the war with Azerbaijan. And where is the guarantee that Russia will intercede for its citizens in Donbass? In Syria, where there is a war, they did not dare to take revenge for the death of their citizens. And here is some kind of Donbass? Putin and Lavrov have been telling us fairy tales for 20 years. I would like at least one fairy tale to come true!
    1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
      Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 16 December 2020 10: 12
      +7
      Prices are growing anyway, the cat cried out for decent work. If the Donbas is also merged, then the majority will definitely not vote for Vladimir Obeshalkin and the company. So let them think a hundred times before merging. As he said in the famous film by DeBreilly, “Paris loves winners,” but they don't like losers anywhere.
  2. Larisa Larisa Offline Larisa Larisa
    Larisa Larisa (Larisa Larisa) 16 December 2020 18: 42
    +1
    They need Crimea and only Crimea, well, so let them seize! And what have we to do with it, Donbass ?! Our war does not stop anyway!
    1. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
      sgrabik (Sergei) 17 December 2020 09: 48
      +2
      For any aggression against Crimea or Donbass, an immediate and tough response must be given, in such cases one should not hesitate and try to reason with the attacking side with the help of persuasion, such must be convinced only by force of arms, they, unfortunately, simply do not understand other methods !! !
      1. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
        ODRAP (Alexey) 17 December 2020 16: 17
        -4
        Exactly!
        As soon as the aggressors trample into Donbass ("Donbass is Ukraine", Vladimir Putin), they will immediately grab it!
        1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
          Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 17 December 2020 21: 14
          +3
          Will snatch away from UKROPIA ?! Dream! And your American owners were recently shown how missiles fly at the Strategic Missile Forces of the Russian Federation, they are now washing their pants there, so they won't come to defend Poltava!
        2. Dear sofa expert. 18 December 2020 11: 48
          +1
          As soon as the aggressors trample into Donbass ("Donbass is Ukraine", Vladimir Putin), they will immediately grab it!

          That is, you in fact confirm that so far, no "aggressor" has "trampled" the land of Ukraine? Well, since no one has grabbed anything yet. Then where did all these panic, hysterical "chants" about the Russian army in Donbass come from?
    2. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
      ODRAP (Alexey) 17 December 2020 16: 15
      -4
      Who needs? belay
      And you have a civil war!
      And you have citizens, DNR and Russian! figure it out yourself ...
  3. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
    ODRAP (Alexey) 17 December 2020 16: 12
    -5
    Strange.
    What "capture"? belay
    Vladimir Vladimirovich Putin has repeatedly said that Donbass is Ukraine. sad
    Who will capture what is theirs?
    Military assistance from Turkey is available, no one denies. Nobody stutters about the transfer of Turkish troops ...
    The border of the Russian Federation with Donbass is reliably covered, no one doubts. So, after all, no one is going to, two days before Novosibirsk?
    A strange article.
  4. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 26 December 2020 12: 15
    0
    Quote: Larisa Larisa
    They need Crimea and only Crimea, well, so let them seize! And what have we to do with it, Donbass ?! Our war does not stop anyway!

    - They will never get Crimea, but a referendum should be held in Donbass and an international decision should be made based on its results. There can be only two questions in a referendum:
    1. Do you wish to return to Ukraine in the previous status?
    2. Do you want to become part of Russia as one of the regions?
    It is a pity that in 2014 Putin was afraid to seize Novorossiya. Today "the train left", it is no longer possible.

Планируя захват Донбасса с помощью «Байрактаров», Киев упускает «российский фактор»


После успеха армии Азербайджана в нагорно-карабахском конфликте некоторые аналитики полагают, что Украина могла бы повторить азербайджанскую тактику использования турецких беспилотников в операциях по «освобождению» территорий Донецка и Луганска, а также при решении «крымской проблемы». О подобных идеях Киева, увязывающего свои будущие военные достижения с «Байрактарами», пишет Al-Monitor.


Власти Украины всерьез надеются на военную помощь со стороны Турции. В ходе своего визита в эту страну 2 декабря украинский министр иностранных дел Дмитрий Кулеба отметил, что Киев рассчитывает на «лидирующую роль» Анкары в деле возврата Крыма Украине.

Расчет на турок со стороны украинцев связан с поступательной милитаризацией двусторонних связей между странами. В стремлении уравновесить влияние России в акватории Черного моря, Турция идет на сближение с Украиной, что отвечает целям Североатлантического альянса по усилению своего присутствия в этом регионе. В 2019 и 2020 годах между Турцией и Украиной были подписаны несколько важных соглашений в военной области, одно из которых предполагает производство на украинских предприятиях до 48 боевых летательных аппаратов Bayraktar TB2 в год. Планируя захват Донбасса, многие киевские «ястребы» рассчитывают на эти БПЛА, говоря об отсутствии у «сепаратистов» на востоке Украины необходимых систем ПВО.

Однако эти аргументы не принимают в расчет российский фактор. Русские называют Луганск и Донецк «Новороссией». В отличие от Армении, Донбасс имеет весьма протяженную границу с Россией, и Москва укрепила эту границу с помощью значительного количества тяжелых вооружений

– считают эксперты Al-Monitor.

Кроме того, вероятность переброски на украинскую территорию турецких войск чрезвычайно мала – вряд ли Эрдоган пойдет на столь резкое обострение отношений с Путиным ради укрепления связей с Зеленским и его режимом.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 16 декабря 2020 09:57
    +3
    Верить надо делам, а не словам и предположениям. А на деле, Украина открыто готовится к войне, а Россия молчит. Или кто-то считает, что в Карабахе у населения не было армянских паспортов? Но Армения открыто не вступила в войну с Азербайджаном. А где гарантия что Россия заступиться за своих граждан в Донбассе? В Сирии, где идёт война, за смерть своих граждан отомстить не решились. А тут какой-то Донбасс? Путин с Лавровым нам 20 лет сказки рассказывает. Хотелось бы чтобы, хоть одна сказка, в быль превратилась!
    1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
      Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 16 декабря 2020 10:12
      +7
      Цены и так растут,приличной работы кот наплакал. Если еще Донбас сольют,то за Владимира Обещалкина и компанию голосовать большинство точно не пойдет.Так что пусть сто раз подумают,прежде чем сливать. Как говорил в известном фильме ДеБрельи - ,,Париж любит победителей'' ,а проигравших нигде не любят.
  2. Лариса Лариса (Лариса Лариса) 16 декабря 2020 18:42
    +1
    Им нужен Крым и только Крым, ну, так пусть захватывают! А при чем здесь мы, Донбасс?! У нас и так война не прекращается!
    1. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
      sgrabik (Сергей) 17 декабря 2020 09:48
      +2
      За любую агрессию против Крыма или Донбасса должен быть дан немедленный и жёсткий ответ, в таких случаях нельзя медлить и пытаться урезонить нападающую сторону при помощи уговоров, таких нужно убеждать только лишь силой оружия, других способов они, к большому сожалению, просто не понимают!!!
      1. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
        ODRAP (Алексей) 17 декабря 2020 16:17
        -4
        Точно!
        Как только агрессоры попрут в Донбасс ( "Донбасс, - это Украина", В.В.Путин), так сразу и отхватят!
        1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
          Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 17 декабря 2020 21:14
          +3
          От УКРОПии РФ отхватит?! Мечтай! А твоим американским хозяевам недавно показали, как у РВСН РФ ракеты летают, они там сейчас штаны отстирывают, так что Полтаву защищать не придут !
        2. Как только агрессоры попрут в Донбасс ( "Донбасс, - это Украина", В.В.Путин), так сразу и отхватят!

          То есть вы по факту подтверждаете, что до сих пор, никакой «агрессор» не «топтал» землю Украины? Ну раз никто и ничего ещё не отхватил. Тогда откуда все эти ваши панические, истеричные «кричалки» по поводу российской армии в Донбассе?
    2. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
      ODRAP (Алексей) 17 декабря 2020 16:15
      -4
      Кому нужен? belay
      А война у Вас, гражданская!
      А граждане у Вас ,ДНРовские и российские! сами разбирайтесь...
  3. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
    ODRAP (Алексей) 17 декабря 2020 16:12
    -5
    Странно.
    Какой " захват"? belay
    Владимир Владимирович Путин, неоднократно повторял, что Донбасс, - это Украина. sad
    Кто ж будет захватывать свое ?
    Военная помощь со стороны Турции имеется в наличии, никто и не отрицает. Про переброску турецких войск никто и не заикается....
    Граница РФ с Донбассом надёжно прикрыта, никто не сомневается. Так ведь, никто и не собирается, за два дня до Новосибирска?
    Странная статейка.
  4. Michael1950 Офлайн Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 26 декабря 2020 12:15
    0
    Цитата: Лариса Лариса
    Им нужен Крым и только Крым, ну, так пусть захватывают! А при чем здесь мы, Донбасс?! У нас и так война не прекращается!

    - Крым они никогда не получат, а в Донбассе нужно провести референдум и по его результатам принять международное решение. Вопросов на референдуме может быть только два:
    1. Желаете ли вы возвращения в состав Украины в прежнем статусе?
    2. Желаете ли вы войти в состав России в качестве одной из областей?
    Жаль, что в 2014 году Путин испугался захватить Новороссию. Сегодня "поезд ушёл", это уже невозможно.