Why does the West believe that NATO knowingly lost the air battle for Kaliningrad


Recently, an interesting trend has emerged in the Western press: various hypothetical scenarios of NATO's war with Russia are being modeled quite freely with reference to various expert communities. The once respected Forbes either undertakes to threaten Crimea with the help of American MLRS HIMARS, or predicts the collapse of the NATO coalition in the Black Sea because of the Kremlin's treachery. What is this, the desire to "hyip", or is the lobbying order for the allocation of additional funding being worked out this way?


The International Institute for Strategic Studies (IISS) has now followed a bad example. One of the main goals of this UK-based organization is to prevent the spread of nuclear weapons. Despite this, IISS analysts tried to answer the question whether NATO can successfully attack Russia, a nuclear power, and what will come of it. At the same time, many very serious simplifications and strange assumptions were made.

First of all, the report of the Institute refers specifically to the aggression on the part of NATO, when it is necessary to break through the air defense / missile defense system in order to destroy its military infrastructure and industrial potential:

The European Air Force will not need to attack around the entire perimeter. Instead, it would be sufficient to suppress the defense to breach a hole in the defense through relatively weakly defended points.

At the same time, the use of nuclear weapons by the alliance is not expected. By a simple inference, one can guess that the target for the NATO air force attack on a limited sector of the front is the Kaliningrad region. Indeed, why does neighboring Poland and Germany, as well as the Baltic States, need the risks of radiation contamination? But then the logic begins to lame. Instead of fearing a retaliatory nuclear strike by the Russian Defense Ministry for an attack on the Russian region, Western analysts begin to lament that NATO allegedly does not have enough aircraft for such a non-nuclear operation.

For some reason, they see the main problem as an insufficient number of aircraft designed to defeat air defense systems. Thus, during Operation Desert Storm, 4400 combat aircraft were involved, of which 110 were anti-radar, 10 were electronic reconnaissance, and 22 were electronic warfare. When NATO nightmares Yugoslavia in 1999, 1190 aircraft were used, of which 127 were anti-radar, 3 were electronic warfare, and 10 were electronic warfare. During the aggression against Iraq in 2003, 2700 aircraft were involved, 82 were anti-radar, 5 were electronic warfare and 14 were RER. Against the openly "leaky" air defense of Libya in 2011, the alliance put up 290 aircraft, of which 23 were anti-radar, 1 - electronic warfare and 5 - electronic warfare.

NATO has 1600 combat aircraft against Russia in Europe, but for some reason only 35 Tornado ECRs and 24 F-16CJ fighters were classified as anti-radar aircraft by the IISS analysts. According to the Institute's findings, the alliance's aviation has no chance of breaking through the air defense of Kaliningrad. A natural question arises, why, for example, were not counted numerous F-16 fighters, starting with the Block 50, Typhoon and vaunted F-35 modifications, which were created for action against such targets? And why are the retaliatory actions of the Russian military contingent in the Kaliningrad region taken into account: Iskander-M strikes, the work of fighter aircraft, missile strikes by the Caliber missiles of the Russian Baltic Fleet, as well as the possible use of tactical nuclear weapons for de-escalation?

Instead of answering these questions, the IISS summarizes that NATO will not be able to cope on its own and needs reinforcements from the United States. And, judging by the logic, it is clearly worth doing in advance, which will require additional financial resources. Strictly speaking, this is why such "analytical" reports are written.
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 17 December 2020 14: 33
    +3
    The best air defense - our tanks on enemy airfields

    Folk wisdom
    1. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
      ODRAP (Alexey) 17 December 2020 15: 19
      -10%
      Rare Armata, will swim to Heathrow ... ®
      1. Dear sofa expert. 17 December 2020 17: 08
        +6
        Rare Armata, will swim to Heathrow ... ®

        You know, such cheap provocateurs, like you, sit in unnecessary Ukraine, and lavish a bilious stench. They are not capable of more.
        But, relatively well-off, residents of London, I think, are not at all impressed by the prospect - to live out the remaining time in dilapidated houses, along the edges of the funnel, around Heathrow. And the tanks will really have nothing to do there.
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 17 December 2020 14: 49
    +3
    During my long life, I was taken to the gop-stop four times. Two to eight attackers. Except, like: "Give me a smoke." I don't think so. And most importantly, cut out the first 2-3 greyhounds, the rest will scatter themselves. So it is here. They will start borzet - beat down, beat without pity! The main thing is not to give slack. We have 350-450 thousand contract soldiers. These are trained, trained soldiers. I do not think that they are now being prepared worse than in the USSR. Plus separately the Airborne Forces! If only NATO jerks, this is enough to level the whole of Europe to the ground. The main thing is that Lavrov, with his truce, does not fit in and take prisoners! Feed them later?
    1. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
      ODRAP (Alexey) 17 December 2020 16: 05
      -7
      You are from Tagil, right?
  3. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 17 December 2020 15: 24
    +1
    Quote: ODRAP
    Rare Armata, will swim to Heathrow ... ®

    And what should she do at Heathrow. Quite enough from Lisbon to Vladivostok
    1. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
      ODRAP (Alexey) 17 December 2020 16: 05
      -4
      So enemy airfield Ms. belay
      1. amateur Offline amateur
        amateur (Victor) 17 December 2020 16: 44
        +1
        Eradroma is bigger, heradroma is less. From Lisik to Vladik there are many different kinds. drinks
        1. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
          ODRAP (Alexey) 17 December 2020 22: 49
          -2
          Eh!
          The maize grower takes off from the ground, and 26 sits on the highway! drinks
  4. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
    ODRAP (Alexey) 17 December 2020 15: 24
    -7
    In IISS, they are just idiots. And here is the Author - the head!
    By the way, get out of the habit of stamps.
    Never "made Yugoslavia a nightmare." Exclusively, "forced to peace" ®Serbia.
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 18 December 2020 10: 55
      0
      Thank you, of course, but I can do without advice from Ukrainian experts.
      1. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
        ODRAP (Alexey) 18 December 2020 16: 06
        0
        Of course you will!
        Then, as an expert, I say: the snow is cold!
        Refute.
  5. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 17 December 2020 15: 34
    0
    Yes, it's all empty! Enti generals are sitting in the headquarters, they are frightening with malicious Russia, and they receive good salaries. They will retire, move to the boards of directors of the Ratings, Lockheeds, Daynemics, etc., they will receive very good ... Personally, I have no complaints, people care about their grandchildren, I think they understand, one raid on Kaliningrad and there will be neither them nor grandchildren ...)))

Почему на Западе считают, что НАТО заведомо проиграло воздушный бой за Калининград


В последнее время в западной прессе обозначилась любопытная тенденция: со ссылкой на разные экспертные сообщества весьма вольно моделируются различные гипотетические сценарии войны НАТО с Россией. Некогда уважаемый Forbes то берется угрожать Крыму при помощи американских РСЗО HIMARS, то прогнозирует крах коалиции НАТО на Черном море из-за коварства Кремля. Что это, стремление «хайпануть», или же так отрабатывается лоббистский заказ на выделение дополнительного финансирования?


Дурному примеру теперь последовал International Institute for Strategic Studies (IISS) – Международный институт стратегических исследований. Одной из главных целей данной организации, базирующейся в Великобритании, является предотвращение распространения ядерного оружия. Несмотря на это, аналитики IISS попытались ответить на вопрос, а может ли НАТО успешно напасть на Россию, ядерную державу, и что из этого получится. При этом было сделано много очень серьезных упрощений и странных допущений.

Прежде всего, речь в докладе института идет именно об агрессии со стороны НАТО, когда необходимо прорвать систему ПВО/ПРО с тем, чтобы уничтожить его военную инфраструктуру и промышленный потенциал:

ВВС Европы не нужно будет атаковать по всему периметру. Вместо этого было бы достаточным подавить защиту для пробития бреши в обороне через относительно слабо защищенные точки.

При этом использование ядерного оружия со стороны альянса не предполагается. Путем несложного умозаключения можно догадаться, что целью для атаки ВВС НАТО на ограниченном участке фронта является Калининградская область. Действительно, зачем соседним Польше и Германии, а также Прибалтике риски радиационного заражения? Но дальше логика начинает хромать. Вместо того, чтобы опасаться ответно-встречного ядерного удара Минобороны РФ за нападение на российский регион, западные аналитики начинают сокрушаться, что у НАТО якобы не хватит самолетов для подобной неядерной операции.

Главной проблемой они почему-то видят недостаточное количество самолетов, предназначенных для поражения средств ПВО. Так, во время операции «Буря в пустыне» было задействовано 4400 боевых самолетов, из которых 110 относились к противорадиолокационным, 10 – радиоэлектронной разведки и 22 – РЭБ. Когда НАТО кошмарило Югославию в 1999 году, было использовано 1190 самолетов, из которых 127 противорадиолокационных, 3 – РЭБ и 10 – РЭР. При агрессии против Ирака в 2003 году задействовали 2700 самолетов, 82 были противорадиолокационными, 5 – РЭБ и 14 – РЭР. Против откровенно «дырявой» ПВО Ливии в 2011 году альянс выставил 290 самолетов, из которых 23 были противорадиолокационными, 1 – РЭБ и 5 – РЭР.

Против России в Европе НАТО имеет 1600 боевых самолетов, но из них к противорадиолокационным аналитики IISS почему-то отнесли только Tornado ECR в количестве 35 штук и 24 истребителя F-16CJ. Согласно выводам института, авиация альянса не имеет шансов на прорыв ПВО Калининграда. Возникает закономерный вопрос, а почему, например, не были посчитаны многочисленные истребители F-16, начиная с модификации Block 50, Typhoon и хваленые F-35, которые и созданы для действий против подобных целей? И почему за скобки берутся ответные действия российского воинского контингента в Калининградской области: удары «Искандеров-М», работа истребительной авиации, ракетные удары «Калибрами» Балтийского флота РФ, а также возможное применение тактического ядерного оружия для деэскалации?

Вместо ответа на эти вопросы IISS резюмирует, что своими силами НАТО не справится и нуждается в подкреплении из США. Причем, судя по логике, это явно стоит сделать заблаговременно, на что понадобятся дополнительные финансовые средства. Собственно говоря, ради этого подобные «аналитические» доклады и пишутся.
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 17 декабря 2020 14:33
    +3
    Лучшая ПВО - наши танки на аэродромах противника

    Народная мудрость
    1. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
      ODRAP (Алексей) 17 декабря 2020 15:19
      -10
      Редкая Армата, доплывет до Хитроу...®
      1. Редкая Армата, доплывет до Хитроу...®

        Знаете, такие дешёвые провокаторы, вроде вас, сидят, в никому ненужной Украине, и расточают желчную вонь. На большее то не способны.
        А вот, относительно благополучным, жителям Лондона, я думаю, вовсе не импонирует перспектива - доживать оставшееся время в полуразваленных домах, по краям воронки, вокруг Хитроу. А танкам там действительно уже делать будет нечего.
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 17 декабря 2020 14:49
    +3
    За свою долгую жизнь, меня четыре раза брали на гоп-стоп. От двух до восьми нападавших. Не считая, типа:"Дай закурить." Это я не считаю. И главное, вырубить первых борзых 2-3, остальные сами разбегутся. Так и здесь. Начнут борзеть- сбивать, бить без жалости! Главное слабину не дать. У нас 350-450 тыс. контрактников. Это подготовленные, обученные солдаты. Я не думаю что их сейчас готовят хуже чем в СССР. Плюс отдельно ВДВ! Если только НАТО дёрнется, этого достаточно чтобы всю Европу с землёй сравнять. Главное чтобы Лавров со своим перемирием не влез и пленных не брать! Корми их потом?
    1. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
      ODRAP (Алексей) 17 декабря 2020 16:05
      -7
      Вы из Тагила, да?
  3. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 17 декабря 2020 15:24
    +1
    Цитата: ODRAP
    Редкая Армата, доплывет до Хитроу...®

    А что ей в Хитроу делать. Вполне достаточно от Лиссабона до Владивостока
    1. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
      ODRAP (Алексей) 17 декабря 2020 16:05
      -4
      Так аэродром противника жа. belay
      1. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
        дилетант (Виктор) 17 декабря 2020 16:44
        +1
        Ерадромой болше, ерадромой менше. От Лисика до Владика всяких разных много. drinks
        1. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
          ODRAP (Алексей) 17 декабря 2020 22:49
          -2
          Э!
          Кукурузник с грунта взлетает, а 26 на автостраду садится! drinks
  4. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
    ODRAP (Алексей) 17 декабря 2020 15:24
    -7
    В IISS, совсем дурачки сидят. А вот Автор, - голова!
    Кстати, отвыкайте от штампов.
    Никогда не " кошмарили Югославию". Исключительно, " принуждали к миру"®Сербию.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 18 декабря 2020 10:55
      0
      Спасибо, конечно, но обойдусь без советов от украинских экспертов.
      1. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
        ODRAP (Алексей) 18 декабря 2020 16:06
        0
        Конечно, обойдетесь!
        Тогда, как эксперт, утверждаю: снег, - холодный!
        Опровергайте.
  5. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 17 декабря 2020 15:34
    0
    Да пустое это всё! Сидят энти генералы в штабах, пугают зловредной Россией, получают хорошие зарплаты. Выйдут в отставку, пересядут в советы директоров Рейтионов, Локхидов, Дайнемиксов и тп, будут получать очень хорошие... Лично я не в претензии, люди о внуках заботятся, думаю, понимают, один налёт на Калининград и не будет ни их, ни внуков...)))