The difficult 2020 year was marked by the revival of the civil aviation industry in Russia


2020 was very difficult for Russia. Despite all the difficulties caused by Western sanctions, the coronavirus pandemic and low oil prices, this year can reasonably be considered the beginning of the revival of the national aircraft industry. In December, two significant events took place at once.


The first to please us was the Irkut corporation, which successfully tested its promising MC-21 liner with a Russian-developed PD-14 engine. This is the most important step in the revival of the civil aircraft industry in Russia, about which we will discuss told earlier. The problem of replacing a number of electronic components has yet to be resolved, but in a few years our country will close the niche of medium-haul liners on its own. At the same time, the MS-21 may well become a real competitor to American and European corporations in the market of a number of foreign countries.


It is very gratifying that Russia will now have its own new player in the segment of short-haul liners. The revived Il-114-300, which also made its first flight, will compete with the Superjet on local airlines. The Il-114 was developed during the Soviet era to replace the An-24. This is a twin-engine turboprop aircraft designed to carry 64 passengers over a distance of up to 1500 kilometers. Thus, it practically closes the market niche of 65-75 seats, which in an amicable way the Superjet-100 should have originally claimed. The liner will be able to take off and land on relatively short runways, it can be used on poorly equipped airfields in the Far North and the Far East.


After the collapse of the USSR, the enterprise remained in Tashkent, where the liner was produced in small batches until 2012. In 2019, it was decided to resume production of the IL-114 already in Russia, in the city of Lukhovitsy. At the same time, the modernized liner is equipped with Russian TV7-117ST-01 engines developed and manufactured by UEC JSC, part of Rostec, with an increased power up to 3100 hp. The domestic power plant turned out to be powerful, but economical and easy to operate. It is assumed that up to 100 such aircraft will be produced over the next decade. Oboronlogistics, Polar Airlines and KrasAvia have already shown interest in the IL-114.

The Russian military is also looking forward to its "old new" Il-112V from Ilyushin. This light aircraft, designed for operation at poorly equipped airfields, is urgently needed by our Military Transport Aviation. At one time, it was developed to replace the An-26, which have practically exhausted their resource. The resumption of production could have happened much earlier, but with the submission of the previous leadership of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation, the Ukrainian An-140 crossed its path. The revived plane made its first flight in March last year, but it brought a number of unpleasant surprises.

It turned out that constructive miscalculations were made, due to which the weight distribution was formed, the nose part turned out to be lighter than the tail. Instead of lightening the tail, the developers went for weighting the nose. The result was a significant increase in the weight of the aircraft, which led to a decrease in the declared payload of 5 tons to 3,5 tons. The chief designer of IL, Nikolai Talikov, with obvious displeasure explained these shortcomings by the change of generations and by the fact that young specialists are still “weak”. It’s unpleasant, but it’s more important to draw the right conclusions.

The customer sent the Il-112V for revision, where experienced designers are now engaged in it. The weight of the aircraft has already been reduced by improving its weight distribution. Facilitation is achieved through the use of composite materials, optimization of navigational equipment, the ramp and doors of the cargo hatch must be replaced. The Samara plant "Aviaagregat" has manufactured new chassis for the transporter. It is reported that by November 2019, the weight of the Il-112V was reduced by a ton, and after completion of the work - by all 2 tons.

In general, the revival and deep modernization of Soviet developments in our realities is the right step.
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vadim Ananyin Offline Vadim Ananyin
    Vadim Ananyin (Vadim Ananyin) 18 December 2020 13: 30
    0
    Well, if it goes on like this, it will be very bad, the main thing here is not to stop the process as it was in the 90s.
  2. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 18 December 2020 13: 44
    +1
    Now it remains, at the right time, to impose sanctions on Boeing and stop supplying titanium parts to it for Boeing 737 parts (to begin with). You can also close the Boeing design departments in the Russian Federation. And to accept people in our design bureaus (providing a normal salary).
    The Americans will be able to master the production of these parts. But not fast. In addition to purely technological problems, there will be a lot of tests. This will result in more than one year. When (and if) they master, the train will already leave.
    1. igor.igorev Offline igor.igorev
      igor.igorev (Igor) 15 January 2021 10: 41
      -1
      And what will it give? They will buy elsewhere, and our hard workers will lose their jobs. Will you pay them?
  3. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
    ODRAP (Alexey) 18 December 2020 15: 50
    -2
    About poorly equipped airfields, it is unlikely. Low-wing aircraft with huge propellers .... In the certificate, for that still, Soviet, Vika writes that it is forbidden to use from ground.
    At our airfield, before the start of the L-39 flights (training from some Vaul), the runway was blown through the TM59 and vacuumed ...
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 18 December 2020 19: 23
      +4
      There is no need to tell tales about a low-wing airfield, because there is any airfield - there is always an even field and no cobblestones, and there is also bullshit about dust ... And as with dust in desert regions, there is solid dust in any wind, IL-114 will not fly there? ... Why is this a lie, for slops? The low-wing aircraft creates a screen effect, which lowers the landing speed, and thus the safety, and as well as takeoff., And this is a big plus.
      1. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
        ODRAP (Alexey) 18 December 2020 20: 51
        -2
        Dear Vladimir!
        It is, of course, bullshit. lol
        But I, unlike you, served for several years at the airfield, in the Long-Range Aviation. (since then, I really hate snow. Guess why? bully )
        And before this very service, I worked for a couple of years at a plant (specifically, 171 in \ plant), where they repaired airfield special equipment. In the neighboring workshop, they were repairing "vacuum cleaners", a hefty rattletrap that could suck in a half-brick from a height of a meter ....
        Guess why this is? laughing
        1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 19 December 2020 12: 07
          0
          That's right, this is all called runway maintenance, to remove everything, sometimes accidentally falling objects, snow drifts, dust. More than once accidents occurred due to the loss of parts by other sides, the famous supersonic Concorde ran into such a loss in La Bourget and a disaster ...
          1. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
            ODRAP (Alexey) 21 December 2020 00: 40
            0
            Well, so what am I? wink
            So there is dust and foreign objects on the runway, eh?
            And also, snow, ice and accidentally wandering cows ... lol
            For Leburg I will not say, I have never been, but Tu22, in front of my eyes, sat on the belly.
    2. igor.igorev Offline igor.igorev
      igor.igorev (Igor) 15 January 2021 10: 42
      0
      Have you ever heard of an aircraft like the Il-14? He, too, was a low-wing aircraft with healthy propellers, he is still remembered in the Far North, and in Antarctica too.
  4. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 18 December 2020 16: 23
    +4
    Here's another in small aircraft to launch a new maize plant as soon as possible, so that it is like a flying minibus! And then the endless North and the Far East will thank the Russian industry very much.
    1. igor.igorev Offline igor.igorev
      igor.igorev (Igor) 15 January 2021 10: 44
      0
      Why is it needed? A single-engine aircraft in the Extreme Sevres is to doom people to death in advance. You have not been able to get out of the 50s of the last century.
  5. Wanderer039 Offline Wanderer039
    Wanderer039 19 December 2020 02: 28
    +3
    While there is no effective mass production, it is too early to talk about victory, but the movement is going in the right direction !!! Domestic industry, providing at least key areas, is a guarantee of national security!
  6. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 19 December 2020 04: 54
    +2
    Here's another tanker went good

  7. The comment was deleted.

Непростой 2020 год ознаменовался возрождением гражданской авиаотрасли России


2020-й был очень непростым для России. Несмотря на все сложности, вызванные западными санкциями, пандемией коронавируса и низкими нефтяными котировками, этот год вполне обоснованно можно считать началом возрождения национальной авиастроительной отрасли. В декабре произошло сразу два значимых события.


Первой нас порадовала корпорация «Иркут», которая успешно произвела испытания своего перспективного лайнера МС-21 с двигателем ПД-14 российской разработки. Это важнейший шаг в возрождении гражданского авиастроения России, о чем мы подробно рассказывали ранее. Еще предстоит решить проблему с замещением ряда электронных компонентов, но через несколько лет наша страна своими силами закроет нишу среднемагистральных лайнеров. При этом МС-21 вполне сможет составить реальную конкуренцию американской и европейской корпорациям на рынке ряда зарубежных государств.


Весьма отрадно, что в России теперь появится свой новый игрок в сегменте ближнемагистральных лайнеров. Конкуренцию «Суперджету» на местных авиалиниях составит возрожденный Ил-114−300, который на днях также совершил свой первый полет. Ил-114 был разработан еще во времена СССР на замену Ан-24. Это турбовинтовой двухмоторный самолет, рассчитанный на перевозку 64 пассажиров на расстояние до 1500 километров. Таким образом, он практически закрывает ту рыночную нишу в 65-75 кресел, на которую по-хорошему и должен был изначально претендовать «Суперджет-100». Лайнер сможет взлетать и садиться на относительно коротких ВПП, его можно использовать на малооборудованных аэродромах Крайнего Севера и Дальнего Востока.


После распада СССР предприятие осталось в Ташкенте, где лайнер выпускался мелкосерийно до 2012 года. В 2019 году было принято решение возобновить производство Ил-114 уже в России, в городе Луховицы. При этом на модернизированном лайнере установлены российские двигатели ТВ7-117СТ-01 разработки и производства АО «ОДК», входящего в «Ростех», с увеличенной мощностью до 3100 л.с. Отечественная силовая установка получилась мощной, но экономичной и простой в эксплуатации. Предполагается, что за ближайшее десятилетие будет произведено до 100 таких самолетов. Интерес к Ил-114 уже проявили «Оборонлогистика», «Полярные авиалинии» и «КрасАвиа».

Также с нетерпением ждут от «Ильюшина» свой «старый новый» Ил-112В российские военные. Этот легкий самолет, предназначенный для эксплуатации на малооборудованных аэродромах, остро необходим нашей Военно-транспортной авиации. В свое время он разрабатывался на замену Ан-26, которые уже практически выработали свой ресурс. Возобновление производства могло произойти намного раньше, но с подачи прежнего руководства Минобороны РФ ему дорогу перешел украинский Ан-140. Свой первый полет возрожденный самолет совершил в марте прошлого года, но он преподнес ряд неприятных сюрпризов.

Выяснилось, что были совершены конструктивные просчеты, из-за чего образовалась развесовка, носовая часть оказалась легче хвоста. Вместо того, чтобы облегчить хвост, разработчики пошли путем утяжеления носа. Результатом стало существенное увеличение веса самолета, которое привело к снижению заявленной грузоподъемности в 5 тонн до 3,5 тонны. Главный конструктор «Ил» Николай Таликов с явным неудовольствием объяснил эти недочеты сменой поколений и тем, что молодые специалисты пока что «слабенькие». Неприятно, но важнее сделать верные выводы.

Заказчик отправил Ил-112В на доработку, где им теперь занимаются опытные конструкторы. Массу самолета уже уменьшили, улучшив его развесовку. Облегчение достигается за счет использования композитных материалов, оптимизации штурманского оборудования, замене подлежат рампа и створки грузового люка. Самарский завод «Авиаагрегат» изготовил для транспортника новые шасси. Сообщается, что к ноябрю 2019 года массу Ил-112В удалось снизить на тонну, а после завершения работы – на все 2 тонны.

В целом, возрождение и глубокая модернизация еще советских разработок в наших реалиях является верным шагом.
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Вадим Ананьин (Вадим Ананьин) 18 декабря 2020 13:30
    0
    Ну вот если так будет так и дальше то будет очень корошо, здесь главное не останавливать процесс как было в 90гг.
  2. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 18 декабря 2020 13:44
    +1
    Теперь осталось, в нужный момент, ввести санкции против Боинга и перестать поставлять ему титановые детали детали на Боинг 737 (для начала). Так же, можно закрыть конструкторские отделения Боинга в РФ. А людей принять в наши КБ (обеспечив нормальную зарплату).
    Освоить производство этих деталей американцы смогут. Но не быстро. Кроме чисто технологических проблем будет масса испытаний. Выльется это далеко не в один год. Когда (и если) освоят, поезд уже уйдёт.
    1. igor.igorev Офлайн igor.igorev
      igor.igorev (Игорь) 15 января 2021 10:41
      -1
      И что это даст? Они купят в другом месте, а наши работяги потеряют рабочие места. Вы им будете платить?
  3. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
    ODRAP (Алексей) 18 декабря 2020 15:50
    -2
    Про малооборудованные аэродромы, так это вряд ли. Низкоплан со здоровенными винтами.... В сертификате, на тот ещё, советский, Вика пишет, что запрещено использование с грунтовых.
    У нас на аэродроме, перед началом полётов Л-39( учебные с какого-то Ваул), полосу и продували ТМ59, и пылесосили....
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 18 декабря 2020 19:23
      +4
      Не надо рассказывать сказки про низкоплан, ведь аэродром любой,- всегда ровное поле и булыжники не валяются, и про пыль также туфта... И как с пылью в пустынных регионах, там сплошная пыль при любом ветре, туда Ил-114 не полетит?... К чему это враньё, для помоев?Низкоплан создаёт экранный эффект, что понижает посадочную скорость, а с тем и безопасность, и как и взлёт., и это большой плюс.
      1. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
        ODRAP (Алексей) 18 декабря 2020 20:51
        -2
        Глубокоуважаемый Владимир!
        Оно, конечно, туфта. lol
        Вот только я, в отличие от Вас, несколько лет служил на аэродроме, в Дальней Авиации. ( с тех пор, очень не люблю снег. Угадайте, почему? bully )
        А перед этой самой службой, пару лет работал на заводе, ( конкретно, - 171 в\завод), где ремонтировали аэродромную спецтехнику. В соседнем цеху, ремонтировали " пылесосы", здоровенную колымагу, которая могла всосать кирпич- половняк с высоты в метр....
        Угадайте, зачем такое? laughing
        1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 19 декабря 2020 12:07
          0
          Правильно, это всё называется обслуживание ВПП , убирать всё, иногда случайно попавшие предметы, наносы снега, пыли. Не раз аварии происходили из за потери частей другими бортами ,-знаменитый сверхзвуковой Конкорд напоролся на такую потеряшку в Ла Бурже и катастрофа...
          1. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
            ODRAP (Алексей) 21 декабря 2020 00:40
            0
            Ну, так я оп чём? wink
            Выходит, бывает пыль и посторонние предметы на ВПП, э?
            А ещё, снег, лед и случайно забредшие коровы... lol
            За Лебурже не скажу, не бывал, а вот Ту22 ,на моих глазах на пузо сел.
    2. igor.igorev Офлайн igor.igorev
      igor.igorev (Игорь) 15 января 2021 10:42
      0
      Вы когда-нибудь слышали о таком самолёте как Ил-14? Он тоже был низкоплан со здоровущими винтами, его до сих пор на Крайнем Севере вспоминают, да в Антарктиде тоже.
  4. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 18 декабря 2020 16:23
    +4
    Вот еще в малой авиации новый кукурузник в серию запустить поскорее, чтобы был, как летающая маршрутка! И тогда бескрайний Север и ДВ огромное спасибо скажут российской промышленности.
    1. igor.igorev Офлайн igor.igorev
      igor.igorev (Игорь) 15 января 2021 10:44
      0
      Зачем он нужен? Однодвигательный самолёт на Крайнем Севре это заранее обрекать людей на гибель. Вы так и не смогли выбраться из 50-х годов прошлого века.
  5. Странник039 Офлайн Странник039
    Странник039 19 декабря 2020 02:28
    +3
    Пока нет эффективного серийного производство о победе говорить рано,но движение идет в верном направлении !!! Отечественная промышленность,обеспечивающая хотя бы ключевые направления,это гарантия национальной безопасности !
  6. 123 Онлайн 123
    123 (123) 19 декабря 2020 04:54
    +2
    Тут вот еще топливозаправщики пошли good

  7. Комментарий был удален.