US suspects Russia of secret tests of a new long-range missile


The US believes that on December 15 this year, Russia tested the so-called "anti-satellite weapon" of the PL-19 "Nudol" missile. The corresponding assumption, based on circumstantial evidence, was voiced by Popular Mechanics. In turn, the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation did not report any tests.


As an argument, the American publication refers to the recommendation of the Russian government for civilians not to visit certain areas marked on the map on December 15.

The Nudol launch pads are located on the site of the Cyclone-2 launch complex at the Plesetsk cosmodrome. According to journalists, the area marked on the map is almost identical to the one that was "banned" during the tests of the PL-19 in April this year.


It is worth noting that Russian specialists classify Nudol as a missile defense system. However, the US believes that the new rocket is designed to destroy satellites in low orbit.

In particular, Popular Mechanics calls the PL-19 a "right ascension" anti-satellite weapon. This means that "Nudol" is launched from the Earth by means of a launch vehicle and thus goes into a given orbit to intercept the target.

In general, it is difficult to talk about the correctness of certain experts, since the PL-19 today is one of the most classified domestic weapons. According to some reports, the first flight tests of the rocket took place back in 2014. At the same time, its development started back in the Soviet Union.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 18 December 2020 13: 50
    +6
    PL-19 today is one of the most classified domestic weapons. According to some reports, the first flight tests of the rocket took place back in 2014. At the same time, its development started back in the Soviet Union.

    I hope that no less secret developments of even more formidable domestic weapons were launched at this very time already in the Russian Federation, thereby creating permanent "design and production reserves" for new successful launches! wink
  2. Semyon Semyonov_2 (Semyon Semyonov) 19 December 2020 17: 32
    +2
    How to be, what to do, guess. Trouble. laughing
  3. alex-sherbakov48 23 December 2020 15: 35
    +2
    This means that the United States will never be the hegemon on the planet, it will have to reckon with Russia, especially when it gets stronger economically.
  4. Ivancarafuto Offline Ivancarafuto
    Ivancarafuto (Ivan) 11 January 2021 13: 13
    0
    "in secret trials" suspect .... Stunned! We quit all contracts, now they suspect ...

США подозревают Россию в тайных испытаниях новой дальнобойной ракеты


В США считают, что 15 декабря текущего года Россия провела испытания так называемого «противоспутникового оружия» ракеты ПЛ-19 «Нудоль». Соответствующее предположение, основанное на косвенных доказательствах, озвучило издание Popular Mechanics. В свою очередь Министерство обороны РФ ни о каких испытаниях не сообщало.


В качестве аргумента американское издание ссылается на рекомендацию правительства России для гражданских лиц не посещать 15 декабря отдельные районы, отмеченные на карте.

Пусковые площадки «Нудоль» расположены на месте стартового комплекса ракеты «Циклон-2» на космодроме Плесецк. Со слов журналистов, обозначенная на карте область практически идентична той, которая находилась «под запретом» во время испытаний ПЛ-19 в апреле текущего года.


Стоит отметить, что российские специалисты относят «Нудоль» к системам ПРО. Однако в США считают, что новая ракета предназначена для уничтожения спутников на низкой орбите.

В частности, Popular Mechanics называет ПЛ-19 противоспутниковым оружием «прямого восхождения». Это значит, что «Нудоль» запускается с Земли посредством ракеты-носителя и таким образом выходит на заданную орбиту для перехвата цели.

В целом, говорить о правоте тех или иных экспертов сложно, так как ПЛ-19 на сегодняшний день является одним из самых засекреченных отечественных вооружений. По некоторым данным, первые летные испытания ракеты прошли еще в 2014 году. При этом ее разработка стартовала еще в Советском Союзе.
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 18 декабря 2020 13:50
    +6
    ПЛ-19 на сегодняшний день является одним из самых засекреченных отечественных вооружений. По некоторым данным, первые летные испытания ракеты прошли еще в 2014 году. При этом ее разработка стартовала еще в Советском Союзе.

    Надеюсь, что не менее засекреченные разработки ещё более грозных отечественных вооружений стартовали в это самое время уже в РФ, тем самым создавая постоянные "конструкторские и производственные заделы" для новых успешных стартов! wink
  2. Семен Семенов_2 (Семен Семенов) 19 декабря 2020 17:32
    +2
    Как же быть,что же делать-догадываются.Беда. laughing
  3. alex-sherbakov48 Офлайн alex-sherbakov48
    alex-sherbakov48 23 декабря 2020 15:35
    +2
    Это значит, что США уже никогда не будут гегемонами на планете, им придётся считаться с Россией, особенно, когда она экономически окрепнет.
  4. Ivancarafuto Офлайн Ivancarafuto
    Ivancarafuto (Ivan) 11 января 2021 13:13
    0
    "в тайных испытаниях" подозревают.... Обалдеть! Повыходили со всех договоров, теперь подозревают ....