Why Russia is hitting yield records while the rest of the world is falling


Food problems are increasingly felt in many countries around the world. However, the fall in food supply for the population does not apply to Russia, which is increasing the volume of harvest. The reason for Russian agricultural success is climate change, leading to an increase in average annual temperatures and allowing Russian farmers to collect high yields in the vast territories of Siberia and the Far East. The New York Times writes about why Russia is breaking records for yields, while the rest of the world is in decline.


No other country is better positioned to benefit from climate change than Russia

- believe American experts.

Russian yields are expected to rise in the next decade due to higher temperatures, while yields in Europe, the United States, India and several other regions will decline. This is confirmed by real facts. So, during a press conference, Russian President Vladimir Putin announced that in 2020 the Russian Federation could collect a record 134 million tons of grain. Last year this figure was 121,2 million tons. By the end of this century, the GDP of Russia, Canada and Iceland, due to climate change favorable for these countries, could grow fivefold. The expansion of shipping in the Arctic region, as well as an increase in the time of the sowing season, will bring significant benefits to the Russian Federation.

In addition, stable processes of melting permafrost will soon make it possible to populate the vast eastern territories of Russia. Seven years ago, Putin declared that the rise of the eastern part of the Russian Federation was a national priority for the entire 21st century, and that climate change could lead the east of Russia to agricultural prosperity.

The Western sanctions of 2014, in response to which the Russian Federation had to announce counter-sanctions and develop its own agricultural sector, indirectly contributed to the rise in agricultural production in Russia.

By 2018, Putin's sanctions paid huge dividends: since 2015, Russian wheat sales abroad jumped by 100%, to about 44 million tons, exceeding the export figures of the United States and Europe. Russia is currently the world's largest exporter of wheat, occupying almost a quarter of the world market.

- notes The New York Times.
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 18 December 2020 13: 08
    +2
    Here you need to remember the Bible about 7 fat and 7 skinny cows.
  2. Vadim Ananyin Offline Vadim Ananyin
    Vadim Ananyin (Vadim Ananyin) 18 December 2020 13: 13
    -1
    There is no way to understand their writing, whether they are happy with it or not. What is the concern? It is not cultural to count other people's incomes and profits, and even a dangerous toad will strangle to death.
  3. zloybond Offline zloybond
    zloybond (steppenwolf) 18 December 2020 19: 53
    0
    It's too early to start dancing. Dry years ahead. The bins need to be filled not only with partners. And that is not the joy of selling grain for a pittance. They then return the finished products to us on the market in the tridoroga. This is also a raw material needle. We do not push the final or intermediate product, but the raw material. Just like metal, not products. Well, further on thought.
    1. Division Offline Division
      Division (Division) 19 December 2020 07: 14
      -3
      Tell us with what rolls they return our raw material in the form of grain. Let's go together. They don't let them jump yet ...
      1. zloybond Offline zloybond
        zloybond (steppenwolf) 20 December 2020 23: 18
        +3
        Russia is actively exporting grain, importing at the same time products of its deep processing, many amino acids and vitamins are almost 100% imported from abroad. Molasses were able to increase their production for the year by only 4%, modified starches, the production of glucose-fructose syrups, on the contrary, fell ... again imports ... You do not measure cereals with rolls alone. Products of deep processing of grain for the Russian Federation are still mainly in the plans or imported. There is no own production of equipment for deep processing of grain in Russia; it must be obtained from Europe, China.
  4. Enoch Offline Enoch
    Enoch (Enoch) 18 December 2020 21: 27
    0
    Russia breaks yield records

    And priced products.
    1. Division Offline Division
      Division (Division) 19 December 2020 07: 15
      0
      Tell us which products are cheaper in the west. Let's see not records.
    2. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
      ODRAP (Alexey) 19 December 2020 19: 38
      -2
      I will correct it.
      By growth rate, food prices
    3. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 20 December 2020 07: 37
      +1
      And priced products.

      The rise in price is certainly not a pleasant thing, but with the records you got a little excited .. hi

      As of October: Russia + 0,8%, Spain + 1,5%, Malta, Czech Republic, Portugal + 0,5-0,7%. Hungary compared to December 2019 + 5,3%.
  5. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
    ODRAP (Alexey) 19 December 2020 12: 30
    0
    Fuck conclusions. Mixed into a bunch of GDP of Russia, Canada and Iceland. The haberdasher and the cardinal?
    Melting permafrost will lead to the settlement of the East of Russia. Who, excuse me? Those who run with shock from the Far East?
    And the conclusion is simple.
    Yields are falling everywhere, and food prices are rising in Russia ...
    Sur.xx
  6. Vladimir Melnikov (Vladimir Melnikov) 19 December 2020 20: 53
    +2
    Climate change has nothing to do with it. This is a consequence of the tremendous work of the state to ensure food security. In addition to the record grain harvest, I would like to note the self-sufficiency in milk this year and the second place in the world in the cucumber harvest last year, this place was occupied by the entire (!) USSR.
    Food prices in the world have reached their maximum for the last 6 years, but in our country they will decline.
    1. sd000016 Offline sd000016
      sd000016 (Alexander) 21 December 2020 12: 08
      0
      The second place in the world for cucumbers is especially pleasing. World snacks however. Especially lightly salted. Although I must admit that I mainly consume cucumbers grown on my own 6 acres, they are much tastier. I think that if we take into account this sector of our wonderful economy, then we can come out on top.
  7. RFR Offline RFR
    RFR (RFR) 20 December 2020 01: 32
    0
    But that only makes people worse, prices have gone up for everything, not just for butter and sugar ... Everything is as always, a bunch of hucksters have scalded, and the people have become poorer ...
  8. Kuramori Reika Offline Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 22 December 2020 01: 30
    0
    The case when land in Russia begins to fall in price, and there will be no one to settle new ones. But neighbors on the border will scream about Russian intervention. Although with some MPs this is not surprising.
  9. vasj v. Offline vasj v.
    vasj v. (vasj vetrov) 22 December 2020 12: 54
    0
    In my opinion, the question is posed incorrectly, it is better in a different way / Why is Russia breaking records for yields, and prices are rising /.

Почему Россия бьет рекорды по урожайности, в то время как весь остальной мир испытывает падение


Проблемы с продовольствием все более ощущаются во многих странах мира. Однако падение продовольственного обеспечения населения не касается России, наращивающей объемы сбора урожая. Причина российских сельскохозяйственных успехов – изменения климата, ведущие к росту среднегодовых температур и позволяющие российским аграриям собирать высокие урожаи на обширных территориях Сибири и Дальнего Востока. О том, почему Россия бьет рекорды по урожайности, в то время как в остальном мире наблюдается спад, пишет The New York Times.


Ни одна другая страна не может быть расположена лучше для извлечения выгоды из изменения климата, чем Россия

– полагают американские эксперты.

Ожидается, то в ближайший десяток лет российские урожаи вырастут по причине повышения температуры, в то время как показатели урожайности в Европе, США, Индии и ряда других регионов будут снижаться. Это подтверждается реальными фактами. Так, в ходе пресс-конференции российский президент Владимир Путин сообщил о том, что в 2020 году РФ может собрать рекордные 134 млн тонн зерновых. В прошлом году этот показатель составил 121,2 млн тонн. К концу этого века ВВП России, Канады и Исландии из-за благоприятных для этих стран климатических изменений может вырасти в пять раз. Существенные выгоды РФ принесут и расширение судоходства в арктическом регионе, а также увеличение времени посевного сезона.

Кроме того, устойчивые процессы таяния вечной мерзлоты позволят в скором будущем заселить обширные восточные территории России. Еще семь лет назад Путин заявлял о том, что подъем восточной части РФ является национальным приоритетом на весь 21 век, и климатические изменения могут привести восток России к сельскохозяйственному процветанию.

Косвенно способствовали поднятию сельхозпроизводства в России и западные санкции 2014 года, в ответ на которые РФ пришлось объявить контрсанкции и развивать собственный аграрный сектор.

К 2018 году путинские санкции принесли огромные дивиденды: с 2015 года объем продаж пшеницы РФ за рубеж подскочил на 100%, примерно до 44 млн тонн, превысив экспортные показатели США и Европы. В настоящее время Россия является крупнейшим мировым экспортером пшеницы, заняв почти четвертую часть мирового рынка

– отмечает The New York Times.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 18 декабря 2020 13:08
    +2
    Тут нужно помнить Библию о 7 тучных и 7 тощих коровах.
  2. Вадим Ананьин (Вадим Ананьин) 18 декабря 2020 13:13
    -1
    Вот никак не понять их писанину, они этим довольны или нет. В чём такая озабоченность ? Считать чужие доходы и прибыль не культурно и даже опасно- жаба задушит на смерть.
  3. zloybond Офлайн zloybond
    zloybond (steppenwolf) 18 декабря 2020 19:53
    0
    Рано пока пляски устраивать. Впереди засушливые годы. Закрома надо набивать не только партнерам. Да и не в том радость зерно за гроши продавать. Они потом готовыми продуктами возвращают нам на рынок в тридорога. Это тоже есть сырьевая игла. Не конечный и не промежуточный продукт толкаем а сырье. Так же как метал, а не изделия. Ну и далее по мысли.
    1. Дивизион Офлайн Дивизион
      Дивизион (Дивизион) 19 декабря 2020 07:14
      -3
      Расскажи нам, какими булками они наше сырье в виде зерна возвращают. Вместе поноем. Скакать то пока не дают...
      1. zloybond Офлайн zloybond
        zloybond (steppenwolf) 20 декабря 2020 23:18
        +3
        Россия активно вывозит зерно, импортируя в то же время продукты его глубокой переработки, многие аминокислоты и витамины почти на 100% завозятся из-за рубежа. Патоку смогли наростить своего производства за год только на 4%, модифицированные крахмалы, производство глюкозно-фруктозных сиропов наоборот упало... снова импорт... Вы не меряйте одними булками зерновые. Продукты глубокой переработки зернадля РФ - это пока что в основном в планах или импортом. Собственного производства оборудования для глубокой переработки зерна в России нет- надо добывать из европы, китая.
  4. Инок Офлайн Инок
    Инок (Инок) 18 декабря 2020 21:27
    0
    Россия бьет рекорды по урожайности

    И по ценам продукты.
    1. Дивизион Офлайн Дивизион
      Дивизион (Дивизион) 19 декабря 2020 07:15
      0
      Поведай нам, какие продукты на западе дешевле. Посмотрим не рекорды.
    2. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
      ODRAP (Алексей) 19 декабря 2020 19:38
      -2
      Поправлю.
      По скорости роста, цен на продукты
    3. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 20 декабря 2020 07:37
      +1
      И по ценам продукты.

      Подорожание конечно вещь не приятная, но с рекордами вы немного погорячились.. hi

      По состоянию на октябрь: Россия + 0,8%, Испании + 1,5%, Мальта, Чехия, Португалия + 0,5-0,7%. Венгрия по сравнению с декабрем 2019 г. + 5,3%.
  5. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
    ODRAP (Алексей) 19 декабря 2020 12:30
    0
    Офигеть выводы. Смешали в кучу ВВП России, Канады и Исландии. Галантерейщик и кардинал?
    Таяние мерзлоты, приведёт к заселению Востока России. Кем, простите? Теми, кто ударно бежит , с Дальнего Востока ?
    А вывод простой.
    Урожайность падает везде, а цены на продукты, растут в России...
    Сюр.хх
  6. Владимир Мельников (Владимир Мельников) 19 декабря 2020 20:53
    +2
    Изменение климата тут ни причем. Это следствие огромной работы государства по обеспечению продовольственной безопасности. Помимо рекордного урожая зерновых отмечу выход на самообеспечение по молоку в этом году и второе место в мире по урожаю огурцов в прошлом году, это место занимал весь(!) СССР.
    Цены на продовольствие в мире достигли максимума за послелние 6 оет, но у нас они будут снижаться.
    1. sd000016 Офлайн sd000016
      sd000016 (Александр) 21 декабря 2020 12:08
      0
      Особенно радует второе место в мире по огурцам. Мировой закусон однако. Особенно малосольные. Хотя должен признаться что в основном потребляю огурцы выросшие на своих 6-ти сотках, они гораздо вкуснее. Думаю что если учесть и этот сектор нашей замечательной экономики, то мы можем выйти и на первое место.
  7. RFR Офлайн RFR
    RFR (РФР) 20 декабря 2020 01:32
    0
    Только что то людям от этого только хуже, цены выросли на все, а не только на масло и сахар....Все как всегда, кучка барыг обварилась, а народ обеднел...
  8. Kuramori Reika Офлайн Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 22 декабря 2020 01:30
    0
    Тот случай, когда земля в России начнет дешеветь, а заселять новые будет неким. Но соседи по границе будут вопить об интервенции России. Хотя с некоторыми депутатами это не удивительно.
  9. vasj v. Офлайн vasj v.
    vasj v. (vasj vetrov) 22 декабря 2020 12:54
    0
    По-моему вопрос поставлен неправильно, лучше по другому /Почему Россия бьет рекорды по урожайности, а цены растут/.