Russia continues to hide pipe-laying vessels from US sanctions


The vessel "Fortuna" participating in the pipe-laying works has changed its owner. Previously, it was owned by Universalnaya Transportnaya Gruppa LLC, but now, according to documents, the barge is owned by KBT-Rus LLC, which includes only one person - its head and founder Sergei Malkov.


The change in the owner of the pipe-laying ship occurred due to a possible tightening of the sanction policy The United States with respect to Nord Stream 2. The restrictions stipulated by the American CAATSA law ("On Countering America's Enemies through Sanctions") have already been introduced against the Russian project, which may subsequently be imposed on companies investing in the project. Thus, Russia "hides" its pipe-laying ships from US sanctions.

KVT-Rus is a small Moscow enterprise devoid of any assets. According to last year's data, the firm had only 1 rubles at its cash desk. The micro-company only on December 10 of this year changed its main activity to "provision of transportation services".

The pipe-laying ship Fortuna is building a section of the Nord Stream 2 off the coast of Germany. All in all, the vessel has to lay pipes on the 150 km long route, 147 km of which are located off the coast of Denmark, the rest - not far from the FRG. The depth of this section is about 30 meters, which allows Fortuna not to have a dynamic positioning system on board, being content with an anchor. Overseas sanctions do not apply to work in such shallow water, so it is not yet clear which ship will complete the SP-2 off the Danish coast.
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
    ODRAP (Alexey) 18 December 2020 17: 53
    0
    Do not run from the sniper, you will die tired ... (c)
    bully
  2. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 18 December 2020 19: 42
    0
    What problems? We bring barges with soil to the Danish shores, dump this soil, and voila - shallow water near Denmark

    Overseas sanctions do not apply to work in such shallow water, so it is not yet clear which ship will complete the SP-2 off the Danish coast.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 18 December 2020 19: 48
    0
    Who cares?
    For several years they have been mucking up, mucking around, putting money in their pockets ...

    Ordinary people still won't get a shisha
    1. Taisiya Offline Taisiya
      Taisiya (Taisiya) 18 December 2020 23: 00
      0
      Gazprom is a state-owned company.
      Forms and fills the budget of the Russian Federation. What doesn't suit you?
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 19 December 2020 08: 25
        0
        This is so everyone knows.
  4. Dear sofa expert. 18 December 2020 23: 26
    +1
    The pipe-laying ship Fortuna is building a section of the Nord Stream 2 off the coast of Germany. All in all, the ship has to lay pipes on the 150 km route, 147 km of which are located off the coast of Denmark, the rest - not far from Germany. The depth of this section is about 30 meters, which allows "Fortune" not to have a dynamic positioning system on board, being content with an anchor.

    I have slightly different information.
    "Fortuna" can operate in shallow water up to 20m. Therefore, Fortuna is involved in a short stretch near Germany.
    Off the coast of Denmark, on a route of 150 (147) km, Akademik Chersky will operate, which is now in the port of Mukrana, and is receiving the necessary re-equipment to complete the work. As soon as the vessel is refitted, it will pass the clearance check and immediately start working.

    https://www.wiwo.de/my/politik/europa/ostseepipeline-die-akte-nord-stream/26233506.html
  5. oracul Offline oracul
    oracul (leonid) 19 December 2020 08: 17
    0
    The United States is hindering, we are hiding, but badly, because a whole pack of well-wishers inform their patrons in the West about every change.

Россия продолжает прятать трубоукладочные суда от санкций США


Участвующее в трубоукладочных работах судно «Фортуна» сменило владельца. Ранее ее собственником было ООО «Универсальная транспортная группа», теперь же по документам баржей владеет ООО «КВТ-Рус», в состав которого входит лишь один человек – его руководитель и учредитель Сергей Малков.


Смена собственника трубоукладочного корабля произошла ввиду возможного ужесточения санкционной политики Соединенных Штатов в отношении «Северного потока-2». Против российского проекта уже введены предусмотренные американским законом CAATSA («О противодействии неприятелям Америки через санкции») ограничения, которые впоследствии могут быть наложены на компании, осуществляющие инвестирование проекта. Таким образом, Россия «прячет» свои трубоукладочные корабли от санкций США.

«КВТ-Рус» – небольшое московское предприятие, лишенное каких-либо активов. По данным за прошлый год, в кассе фирмы находилось лишь 1 тыс. рублей. Микрокомпания лишь 10 декабря этого года изменила свой основной вид деятельности на «предоставление услуг по перевозкам».

Трубоукладочный корабль «Фортуна» занимается строительством участка «Северного потока-2» у берегов Германии. Всего судну осталось проложить трубы на маршруте длиной 150 км, 147 км из которых находится у побережья Дании, остальные – недалеко от ФРГ. Глубина этого участка – около 30 метров, что позволяет «Фортуне» не иметь на борту системы динамического позиционирования, довольствуясь якорем. Заокеанские санкции не распространяются на работу на таком мелководье, поэтому пока не ясно, какое судно будет достраивать СП-2 у датских берегов.
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
    ODRAP (Алексей) 18 декабря 2020 17:53
    0
    Не бегай от снайпера, умрёшь уставшим...(с)
    bully
  2. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 18 декабря 2020 19:42
    0
    Какие проблемы? Подводим к датским берегам баржи с грунтом, вываливаем этот грунт, и вуаля- мелководье у Дании

    Заокеанские санкции не распространяются на работу на таком мелководье, поэтому пока не ясно, какое судно будет достраивать СП-2 у датских берегов.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 18 декабря 2020 19:48
    0
    А какая разница?
    Уже несколько лет мурыжат, мурыжаат, деньги в карман кладут...

    Обычным людям все равно не шиша не достанется
    1. Taisiya Офлайн Taisiya
      Taisiya (Taisiya) 18 декабря 2020 23:00
      0
      Газпром - государственная компания.
      Формирует и наполняет бюджет Российской Федерации. Что вас не устраивает?
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 19 декабря 2020 08:25
        0
        Это и так все знают.
  4. Трубоукладочный корабль «Фортуна» занимается строительством участка «Северного потока-2» у берегов Германии. Всего судну осталось проложить трубы на маршруте длиной 150 км, 147 км из которых находится у побережья Дании, остальные – недалеко от ФРГ. Глубина этого участка – около 30 метров, что позволяет «Фортуне» не иметь на борту системы динамического позиционирования, довольствуясь якорем.

    У меня немного другая информация.
    «Фортуна» может работать на мелководье до 20м. Поэтому Фортуна задействована на коротком участке возле Германии.
    У побережья Дании, на маршруте в 150(147)км, будет работать «Академик Черский», который сейчас стоит в порту Мукрана, и получает необходимое для окончания работ переоснащение. Как только судно переоснастят, оно пройдёт проверку на допуск, и незамедлительно приступит к работе.

    https://www.wiwo.de/my/politik/europa/ostseepipeline-die-akte-nord-stream/26233506.html
  5. oracul Офлайн oracul
    oracul (леонид) 19 декабря 2020 08:17
    0
    США мешают, мы прячем, правда плохо, поскольку целая свора доброжелателей информирует своих патронов на Западе о каждом изменении.