Rising food prices in Russia: who is to blame and what to do


In the past ten days, there has been a war in our country with food prices, which rose sharply in value last November. It was announced personally by President Putin, who, in his own words, was "seriously hurt" by this fact. Despite the fact that our sympathies in this matter are entirely on the side of the head of state, what is happening is more like a heroic war with windmills, in which there can be no victory. What gives reason to believe so?


The saga began on December 9, shortly before the expected traditional press conference. In a meeting with members of the government, the president expressed displeasure with the sharp rise in food prices and drew parallels with the shortage of the Soviet period. True, he himself made an important reservation that under the USSR something might not be enough for everyone, but today people simply do not have the money to buy food at the prices that are on the shelves. Undoubtedly, this is a very important remark, which is worth returning to.

If we consider the problem with prices in figures, then the increase is as follows: sugar - plus 71,5%, bread - 6,3%, flour - 12,9%, sunflower oil rose in price by 23,8%. Indeed, it is a little expensive for those who do not eat in the special canteen in the Parliament, the Government or the presidential residence in Novo-Ogaryovo. But why did such a significant rise in prices suddenly occur? After all, our country has been setting record after record in grain harvest in recent years?

This situation is due to a number of factors:

At first, domestic agricultural producers have increased costs due to the fall in the ruble against the dollar, which President Putin himself admitted. In practice, this means that it has become more expensive to buy imported machinery and accessories to it, fertilizers, chemical treatment of plants, seeds, etc. All this has long been in need of import substitution, but so far, judging by the result, the authorities have not reached this point.

Secondly, the domestic oligarch Oleg Deripaska spoke very sensibly, who linked the problems with inadequate credit policies Central Bank of the Russian Federation:

Here we need to change our approach: if we provide the agricultural sector with money at least at the same percentage as in Europe or America, there will be no price increase.

According to the logic of the billionaire, then Russia itself will be inundated with agricultural products, and there will be no deficit. If one can agree with the first part of this thesis, then with the second - no longer.

Thirdlyno matter how much grain is produced in our country, it will simply flow to the place where the best price will be given for it. Due to the coronavirus pandemic and crop failure in many Western countries, the demand for food has increased greatly abroad. Is it any wonder that agricultural holdings have turned on the export "grain pipeline" at full capacity? The names of these companies and the names of the owners are well known to President Putin, he said:

This means that flour has grown by almost 13% ... And who is this? What, I don't know what, who is taking out? And you know!

And they are taking them out. Ahead of the press conference, it was announced that serious export quotas would be introduced from February 15 to June 30. As they say, you still have to live until mid-February, but those who need it are in a hurry to get more out of Russia before the restrictive measures come into force. It is reported that now the customs office has stood in the way of grain exporters, which did not give farmers a whole month. (It is not clear only why the government gave it?). In the Black Sea ports, customs officers began to conduct continuous checks, which, within the framework of the current legislation, delay the registration of procedures as much as possible. It may take up to 10 days for the cargo to be outweighed. And these are not at all harmless games. The fact is that the charterer has to pay 15 thousand dollars a day for the forced downtime of a deep-water vessel in the port in excess of the standard time. In 10 days, it turns out already 150 thousand dollars for each ship loaded with grain, which means an additional increase in the financial burden on farmers. Six large Russian agricultural companies have already come under attack and have become "extreme" for all.

So I would like to ask a question, are domestic farmers so bad that they are striving to make money on the current market conditions? Or is the current situation a grimace of the free market, which supposedly should settle everything? Capitalism, happiness, right? And is there some causal relationship between the outright poverty of a significant part of the population of Russia, which can not even afford "macaroshka with a trigger", and the liberal economic reforms? If we are consistent, then we have to play by the liberal rules to the end, otherwise it is necessary to finally introduce state regulation of the economy according to the Soviet type, recognizing that something has gone wrong.
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 19 December 2020 11: 45
    +4
    Too many rhetorical questions and, as always, one-sided. There is no analysis, but there is multiple sounding of what happened. Amazing thing: food prices have gone up! The solution is very simple: it is necessary to remove the layers of outbidding between the manufacturer and the store (normal manufacturers have been organizing their networks for a long time). It is necessary for farmers to make zero loans and reduce the price of gas and electricity.
    The funny thing is that it was during the pandemic that the demand for blue-collar jobs rose sharply.
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 19 December 2020 13: 09
      -4
      Quote: Dmitry S.
      Too many rhetorical questions and, as always, one-sided. There is no analysis, but there is multiple sounding of what happened. Amazing thing: food prices have gone up!

      Mr. Sanin, a complete alignment is given, but you simply cannot understand what has been written. smile
      1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
        Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 20 December 2020 08: 17
        +2
        Why shouldn't there be a rise in prices if:
        a) 90% of the seed is imported; the situation is no better in livestock and poultry farming.
        b) more than 80% of agricultural machinery is not Russian
        c) the cost of fuel is formed according to an incomprehensible scheme
        d) agricultural universities do not train farmers and livestock specialists, but managers, accountants and lawyers. A meager number of agricultural specialists leads to an increase in the cost of their services: a zootechnician of the highest category receives at least 200 rubles per month, which is also included in the cost of the final product
        e) the cost of using money, provided that the production margin is 20%, turns out to be too high.
        f) fertilizers, for the most part - domestic, and chemicals - imported, because they go in conjunction with seed.
        1. The comment was deleted.
          1. The comment was deleted.
            1. The comment was deleted.
              1. The comment was deleted.
                1. The comment was deleted.
                  1. The comment was deleted.
                    1. The comment was deleted.
                      1. The comment was deleted.
                      2. The comment was deleted.
                      3. The comment was deleted.
                      4. The comment was deleted.
                      5. The comment was deleted.
                      6. The comment was deleted.
                      7. The comment was deleted.
    2. The comment was deleted.
      1. The comment was deleted.
        1. The comment was deleted.
          1. The comment was deleted.
            1. The comment was deleted.
            2. The comment was deleted.
      2. The comment was deleted.
        1. The comment was deleted.
  2. The comment was deleted.
    1. The comment was deleted.
      1. The comment was deleted.
        1. The comment was deleted.
        2. The comment was deleted.
      2. The comment was deleted.
        1. The comment was deleted.
          1. The comment was deleted.
          2. The comment was deleted.
          3. The comment was deleted.
          4. The comment was deleted.
          5. The comment was deleted.
          6. The comment was deleted.
          7. The comment was deleted.
          8. The comment was deleted.
  • The comment was deleted.
    1. The comment was deleted.
  • rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 19 December 2020 11: 59
    +2
    The paradox is that a liberal who has been building this system in Russia for 20 years, himself was outraged by the results of his activities, for a start he would remove from power all this force of anovonaibulinokudrinsky scum, but for him it is like cutting off something from himself
  • amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 19 December 2020 12: 00
    +1
    We must ban Chernyshevsky! wassat good drinks
  • ODRAP Offline ODRAP
    ODRAP (Alexey) 19 December 2020 12: 06
    -1
    And how happy they were, even in the summer, with an unprecedented harvest!
    How proud they were, the first place in grain export!
    Clever people reminded that the bread remained, from fodder grain. But who was listening?
    "dizzy with success" (c), yes.
  • Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 19 December 2020 15: 45
    +1
    Indeed, what about the summer articles about bumper harvests, unprecedented sugar production, pre-imposed quotas, and other changes?

    And GDP expresses concern every year. Often the same phrases.
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 20 December 2020 09: 31
      0
      There is a harvest, it is simply exported, where prices are higher. Capitalism
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 20 December 2020 10: 07
        +1
        This is understandable.
        However, then the blah blah about quotas that was promoted in spring and summer is an empty phrase ...

        However, the struggle between the Kremlin and the GDP for prices began on Tuesday, I have not yet fully appreciated. ))))
        But the juice has already risen in price, I noticed.
      2. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
        ODRAP (Alexey) 21 December 2020 11: 37
        0
        Strange.
        If grain prices have increased "there", then "here", they have nothing to grow with. Moreover, prices have increased for sugar, which has not risen in price there. How is this interconnected?
  • Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 December 2020 21: 41
    +2
    In the United States, at the legislative level, the mark-up on goods above the permitted level is limited. There is no direct prohibition, but the taxation there is flexible and made in such a way that it is not profitable for hucksters to tear seven skins from a consumer; when they receive super-profits from a margin, they are strangled with taxes. It's time to do the same in Russia. I set a markup of 300%, pay 98% of income tax and see how the crooks who profit from the common people sing. Raising taxes on grabber will discourage them from grabbing beyond measure. In addition, it is time to abolish benefits for pensioners who own locks and expensive cars bought not for living and moving, but for show-off.
  • The comment was deleted.

Рост цен на продукты в России: кто виноват и что делать


В последние десять дней в нашей стране идет война с ценами на продукты питания, которые резко выросли в стоимости в минувшем ноябре. Объявил ее лично президент Путин, которого, по его собственным словам, этот факт «остро задел». Несмотря на то, что наши симпатии в данном вопросе целиком и полностью на стороне главы государства, происходящее больше напоминает героическую войну с ветряными мельницами, победы в которой просто не может быть. Что же дает основания так полагать?


Эпопея началась 9 декабря, незадолго до ожидавшейся традиционной пресс-конференции. На совещании с членами правительства президент выразил неудовольствие резким ростом цен на продукты питания и провел параллели с дефицитом советского периода. Правда, он сам сделал важную оговорку, что при СССР чего-то могло не хватать для всех, а сегодня у людей просто нет денег, чтобы купить продовольствие по тем ценами, что выставлены на прилавках. Бесспорно, это очень важное замечание, к которому стоит еще вернуться.

Если рассматривать проблему с ценами в цифрах, то прирост выглядит следующим образом: сахар – плюс 71,5%, хлеб – 6,3%, мука – 12,9%, подсолнечное масло подорожало на 23,8%. И правда, дороговато для тех, кто не питается в спецстоловой в Парламенте, Правительстве или президентской резиденции в Ново-Огарево. Но отчего же вдруг произошел такой существенный рост цен? Ведь наша страна последние годы ставит рекорд за рекордом по сборам урожая зерновых?

Данная ситуация обусловлена целым рядом факторов:

Во-первых, у отечественных сельхозпроизводителей выросли издержки из-за падения курса рубля к доллару, что признал сам президент Путин. На практике сие означает, что дороже стало закупать импортную технику и комплектующие к ней, удобрения, средства химической обработки растений, семенной материал и т.д. Все это давным-давно нуждается в импортозамещении, но пока, судя по результату, руки у властей до этого не дошли.

Во-вторых, весьма здраво высказался отечественный олигарх Олег Дерипаска, который связал проблемы с неадекватной кредитной политикой Центрального банка РФ:

Здесь нужно менять подход: если мы предоставим аграрному сектору деньги хотя бы под такой же процент, как в Европе или в Америке, не будет никакого роста цен.

По логике миллиардера, тогда Россия сама будет завалена сельскохозяйственной продукцией, и никакого дефицита не будет. Если с первой частью этого тезиса можно согласиться, то со второй – уже нет.

В-третьих, сколько бы ни произвели у нас зерна, оно банально утечет туда, где за него дадут лучшую цену. Из-за пандемии коронавируса и неурожая во многих западных странах за рубежом очень вырос спрос на продовольствие. Стоит ли удивляться, что аграрные холдинги включили экспортный «зернопровод» на полную мощность? Названия этих компаний и имена владельцев президенту Путину, по его словам, хорошо известны:

Значит, мука выросла почти 13%... А это кто? Что, я не знаю что ли, кто вывозит? И вы знаете!

И ведь вывозят. В преддверии пресс-конференции было заявлено, что с 15 февраля по 30 июня будут введены серьезные квоты на экспорт. Как говорится, до середины февраля еще надо дожить, а вот те, кому надо, спешат поспеть вывезти из России побольше до вступления в силу ограничительных мер. Сообщается, что теперь на пути экспортеров зерновых стала таможня, которая не стала давать аграриям целый месяц. (Непонятно только, зачем его дало правительство?). В черноморских портах таможенники начали проводить непрерывные проверки, которые максимально в рамках действующего законодательства затягивают оформление процедур. Перевешивание груза может занять до 10 дней. И это совершенно не безобидные игры. Дело в том, что за вынужденный простой глубоководного судна в порту сверх нормативного времени фрахтовщику приходится платить по 15 тысяч долларов в сутки. За 10 дней получается уже 150 тысяч долларов за каждый груженный зерном корабль, что означает дополнительный рост финансовой нагрузки на аграриев. Под удар попали уже шесть крупных российских сельскохозяйственных компаний, которые стали для всех «крайними».

Вот и хотелось бы задаться вопросом, это отечественные аграрии такие плохие, что стремятся заработать на сложившейся рыночной конъюнктуре? Или же сложившая ситуация является гримасой свободного рынка, который якобы должен все урегулировать? Капитализм, счастье, да? И нет ли некой причинно-следственной связи между откровенной нищетой значительной части населения России, которая не может себе позволить уже даже «макарошки с куркой», и проводимыми либеральными экономическими реформами? Если быть последовательными, тогда надо играть по либеральным правилам до конца, в противном случае необходимо окончательно вводить госрегулирование экономики по советскому типу, признав, что что-то пошло не так.
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 19 декабря 2020 11:45
    +4
    Слишком много риторических вопросов и, как всегда, - однобоко. Нет анализа, но есть многократное озвучивание свершившегося. Удивительное дело: цены на продукты выросли! Решение очень простое: надо убрать прослойки перекупов между производителем и магазином (нормальные производители уже давно организуют свои сети). Надо для аграриев сделать нулевые кредиты и снизить цену на газ и электричество.
    Самое забавное, что именно во время пандемии резко вырос спрос на рабочие профессии.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 19 декабря 2020 13:09
      -4
      Цитата: Дмитрий С.
      Слишком много риторических вопросов и, как всегда, - однобоко. Нет анализа, но есть многократное озвучивание свершившегося. Удивительное дело: цены на продукты выросли!

      Господин Санин, дан полный расклад, но вы просто не в состоянии понять написанного. smile
      1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
        Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 20 декабря 2020 08:17
        +2
        Почему не должно быть роста цен, если:
        а) посевной материал на 90% импортируется, в животноводстве и птицеводстве ситуация не лучше.
        б) более 80% агротехники - не российской
        в) стоимость топлива формируется по непонятной схеме
        г) вузы аграрной направленности готовят не аграриев и зоотехников, а управленцев, бухгалтеров и юристов. Мизерное количество аграрных специалистов приводит к удорожанию их услуг: зоотехник высшей категории получает не менее 200 000 руб в месяц, что тоже заложено в стоимости конечного продукта
        д) стоимость пользования деньгами, при условии 20% маржинальности производства, оказывается слишком высокой.
        е) удобрения, в своем большинстве - отечественные, а химикаты - импортные, потому как идут в связке с семенным материалом.
        1. Комментарий был удален.
          1. Комментарий был удален.
            1. Комментарий был удален.
              1. Комментарий был удален.
                1. Комментарий был удален.
                  1. Комментарий был удален.
                    1. Комментарий был удален.
                      1. Комментарий был удален.
                      2. Комментарий был удален.
                      3. Комментарий был удален.
                      4. Комментарий был удален.
                      5. Комментарий был удален.
                      6. Комментарий был удален.
                      7. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
        1. Комментарий был удален.
          1. Комментарий был удален.
            1. Комментарий был удален.
            2. Комментарий был удален.
      2. Комментарий был удален.
        1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Комментарий был удален.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
        1. Комментарий был удален.
        2. Комментарий был удален.
      2. Комментарий был удален.
        1. Комментарий был удален.
          1. Комментарий был удален.
          2. Комментарий был удален.
          3. Комментарий был удален.
          4. Комментарий был удален.
          5. Комментарий был удален.
          6. Комментарий был удален.
          7. Комментарий был удален.
          8. Комментарий был удален.
  • Комментарий был удален.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  • rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 19 декабря 2020 11:59
    +2
    Парадокс - либерал, который строил 20 лет эту систему в России, сам возмутился итогами своей деятельности, для начала отстранил бы от власти всю эту силуановонаибулинокудринскую мразь, но это же для него как что-то отрезать у себя
  • дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 19 декабря 2020 12:00
    +1
    Надо Чернышевского запретить! wassat good drinks
  • ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
    ODRAP (Алексей) 19 декабря 2020 12:06
    -1
    А как радовались, ещё летом, небывалому урожаю!
    Как гордились, первым местом по экспорту зерна!
    Умные люди напоминали, что хлеб, так и остался, из фуражного зерна. Но кто ж слушал?
    " головокружение от успехов"( с), да.
  • Сергей Латышев (Серж) 19 декабря 2020 15:45
    +1
    Дествительно ,а что же летние статьи о небывалом урожае, небывалом производстве сахара, заранее введенных квотах, и прочих перемогах?

    А ВВП обеспокоенность выражает каждый год. Часто одними и тежими фразами.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 20 декабря 2020 09:31
      0
      Урожай есть, просто идет он на экспорт, где цены выше. Капитализм
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 20 декабря 2020 10:07
        +1
        Это то понятно.
        Однако тогда распиаренное весной-летом бла-бла о квотах - пустой звук....

        Впрочем, борьба Кремля и ВВП за цены началась со вторника, еще не вполне оценил. ))))
        Но сок уже подорожал, заметил.
      2. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
        ODRAP (Алексей) 21 декабря 2020 11:37
        0
        Странно.
        Если цены на зерно, повысились " там", то " здесь", расти им не с чего. Тем более, что цены, выросли на сахар, который там, не подорожал. Как это взаимосвязано?
  • Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 декабря 2020 21:41
    +2
    В США на законодательном уровне ограничена наценка на товары выше разрешенного уровня. Прямого запрета нет,но налогооблажение там гибкое и сделано так,что драть семь шкур с потребителя торгашам не выгодно,при получении сверхприбыли с наценки их душат налогами. В РФ пора поступать так же. Установил наценку в 300%,заплати 98% налога с прибыли и посмотрим ,как запоют жулики,которые наживаются на простом народе.Повышение налогов на хапуг отобьет им желание хапать сверх меры.Кроме того пора отменить льготы для пенсионеров в собственность которых оформлены замки и дорогие автомобили, купленные не для проживания и передвижения,а для понтов.
  • Комментарий был удален.