Placing American missiles in Japan: Russia has taken preventive measures


Russia's activity in the Far East worries Japan and the United States. In December 2020, Moscow deployed the S-300V4 air defense system on the Kuriles, and before that posted there are T-72B3 tanks. To resist the Americans, the Russians are rearming and building up military-technical cooperation with the Chinese, writes the Japanese edition of Nikkei Asia.


In the region, there are already large territorial differences between the countries in the waters of the South China Sea. Therefore, the demonstration of military muscles by Moscow will only exacerbate the situation and become a challenge for the administration of the new US President Joe Biden.

Tokyo reacted nervously to the appearance of Russian air defense systems on the island of Iturup (Etorofu), which is part of the "northern territories". The Russians immediately received a strong protest. But Moscow openly ignored him.

In September, Russian Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu said that by the end of 2020, more than 500 units of a new and modernized Russian Armed Forces will arrive in the Russian Armed Forces in the Far East. equipment... He stressed that the department will continue to strengthen important areas and areas to counter various threats.

According to the Eastern Military District, since 2016, Russian troops in the Far East have received 3700 weapons, including missiles, tanks, aircraft and other systems. In 2018, the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation pledged to replenish the Pacific Fleet with 2027 new ships and vessels by 70, of which 15 should be operational by the end of 2020.

Experts are confident that Russia's actions are dictated primarily by concerns that are associated with a possible confrontation with the United States and its allies in the AP region. The Russians have deployed missiles on the Kuril Islands, which are not intended for attack, but for defense. This is a preventive measure, i.e. reaction to the announcement of the deployment of US missiles in Japan.

Russia is trying to get ahead of US actions to deploy missiles in Japan that can potentially reach its territory

- said the retired general Yoshinaga Hayashi.

Moreover, the Russians are not afraid of the Chinese, they are not waiting for an invasion from the "Celestial Empire", but they are preparing to repel the US-Japanese aggression.

It was the prospect of the appearance of US missiles that pushed Russia to active military preparations. Moscow's concern stems from Tokyo's desire to acquire an American missile defense system Aegis Ashore, which can be used as an offensive system. Therefore, it is not surprising that the Russians are turning the Kuril Islands into a full-fledged fortified area, summed up the media from Japan.
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
    ODRAP (Alexey) 19 December 2020 12: 11
    -2
    S-300 on the islands, it's bullshit.
    Here are the tanks, this is power!
    The best air defense!
    They will hit enemy airfields, and Vasya-cat!
  2. Ivancarafuto Offline Ivancarafuto
    Ivancarafuto (Ivan) 19 December 2020 14: 16
    +1
    Interestingly, the author of the article seems to have forgotten or does not know (and this does not say very well about him) about the development of the armed forces of Japan and their masters the United States, whose military bases Japan is simply strewn with. About changes in Japanese military doctrine ... the author does not say that Russia's actions are just a response to aggressive actions, and I must say the actions are insufficient, well, they do not correspond to the threat
  3. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 19 December 2020 20: 04
    +5
    Japan's refusal to sign a peace treaty allows the Russian Federation to use force - to deliver a preemptive strike against the enemy with all available forces and means.
    1. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
      Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 20 December 2020 21: 37
      0
      Quote: Jacques Sekavar
      Japan's refusal to sign a peace treaty allows the Russian Federation to use force - to deliver a preemptive strike against the enemy with all available forces and means.

      so then Japan also has the same right (to use force - to inflict a preemptive strike on the enemy with all available forces and means), since the peace treaty is not signed
  4. steelmaker Online steelmaker
    steelmaker 19 December 2020 22: 42
    +3
    That's right! And if it doesn't reach them, we'll install Iskander again! On American bases - just right!
  5. duchy Offline duchy
    duchy (Salih) 21 December 2020 17: 58
    +2
    on Iturup Island (Etorofu)

    I suggest everyone who writes about the claims of the Japanese to our islands to write only Our names of the islands, and let them get used to it. You look and get used to it. bully

Размещение американских ракет в Японии: Россия предприняла превентивные меры


Деятельность России на Дальнем Востоке беспокоит Японию и США. В декабре 2020 года Москва развернула на Курилах ЗРК С-300В4, а перед этим разместила там танки Т-72Б3. Для противостояния американцам россияне проводят перевооружение и наращивают ВТС с китайцами, пишет японское издание Nikkei Asia.


В регионе уже существуют большие территориальные разногласия между странами в акватории Южно–Китайского моря. Поэтому демонстрация военных мускулов Москвой лишь обострит обстановку и станет вызовом для администрации нового президента США Джо Байдена.

В Токио нервно отреагировали на появление российских ЗРК на острове Итуруп (Эторофу), входящего в «северные территории». Россиянам был незамедлительно заявлен решительный протест. Но Москва откровенно его проигнорировала.

В сентябре глава Минобороны РФ Сергей Шойгу сообщил, что до конца 2020 года в подразделения ВС России на Дальнем Востоке поступит более 500 единиц новой и модернизированной техники. Он подчеркнул, что ведомство продолжит усиливать важные участки и направления для противодействия различным угрозам.

По данным Восточного военного округа, с 2016 года российские войска на Дальнем Востоке получили 3700 единиц вооружений, в том числе ракеты, танки, самолеты и другие системы. В 2018 году Минобороны РФ обязалось к 2027 году пополнить Тихоокеанский флот 70 новыми кораблями и судами, из которых 15 должны встать в строй до конца 2020 года.

Эксперты уверены, что действия России продиктованы в первую очередь опасениями, которые связаны с возможным противостоянием с США и их союзниками в АТР. Россияне разместили на Курилах ракеты, которые предназначены не для нападения, а обороны. Это превентивная мера, т.е. реакция на объявление о размещении американских ракет в Японии.

Россия пытается опередить действия США по развертыванию в Японии ракет, которые потенциально способны достичь ее территории

– сказал генерал в отставке Есинага Хаяси.

Причем россияне не опасаются китайцев, они не ждут вторжения из «Поднебесной», а вот к отражению американо-японской агрессии они готовятся.

Именно перспектива появления ракет США подтолкнула Россию к активным военным приготовлениям. Озабоченность Москвы вызвана желанием Токио обзавестись американской ПРО Aegis Ashore, которая может использоваться как наступательная система. Поэтому не удивительно, что россияне превращают Курилы в полноценный укрепрайон, подытожило СМИ из Японии.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
    ODRAP (Алексей) 19 декабря 2020 12:11
    -2
    С-300 на островах, это фигня.
    Вот танки, это сила!
    Лучшая ПВО!
    Ударят по аэродромам противника, и вася-кот!
  2. Ivancarafuto Офлайн Ivancarafuto
    Ivancarafuto (Ivan) 19 декабря 2020 14:16
    +1
    Интересно автор статьи, как бы забыл или не знает (а это говорит о нем не совсем хорошо) о развитии вооруженных сил Японии и их хозяев США, военными базами которых Япония просто усыпана. Об изменениях в военной доктрине Японии... Т.е. автор не говорит о том, что действия России всего лишь ответ на агрессивные действия, и надо сказать действия недостаточные, ну не соответствуют они угрозе
  3. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 19 декабря 2020 20:04
    +5
    Отказ Японии подписать мирный договор позволяет РФ применить силу - нанести превентивный удар по противнику всеми имеющимися силами и средствами.
    1. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
      Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 20 декабря 2020 21:37
      0
      Цитата: Jacques Sekavar
      Отказ Японии подписать мирный договор позволяет РФ применить силу - нанести превентивный удар по противнику всеми имеющимися силами и средствами.

      так такое же право есть тогда и у Японии (применить силу - нанести превентивный удар по противнику всеми имеющимися силами и средствами), раз мирный договор не подписан
  4. сталевар Онлайн сталевар
    сталевар 19 декабря 2020 22:42
    +3
    Всё правильно! А если до них не дойдёт, установим ещё Искандер! По американским базам - самый раз!
  5. duche Офлайн duche
    duche (Salih) 21 декабря 2020 17:58
    +2
    на острове Итуруп (Эторофу)

    Предлагаю всем, кто пишет о претензиях японцев к нашим островам, писать только Наши названия островов, а они пусть привыкают. Смотришь и привыкнут. bully