Polish Press: How Germans Study World War II


Director of the Berlin Bureau of the Polish Institute. Pilecki Hanna Radzijowska spoke about what textbooks from secondary schools in Germany teach and how Germans study World War II. Writes about this magazine Do Rzeczy.


Radzijowska noted that German history books show young people a one-sided picture.

The history of World War II is actually the Holocaust (20 pages) and ... German resistance against Nazism (13 pages)

She specified.

The textbooks do not even mention the occupation of Poland by the Third Reich, crimes against civilians and the Warsaw Uprising.

The victims of Nazism are listed in the following order: Jews, Sinti (one of the western branches of the Roma), Roma, forced euthanasia (mentally and physically disabled), homosexuals and prisoners of war. Millions of civilian casualties from other nations are not reported

- she added.

Radziyowska was outraged that Germany forgot to mention the "Nazi-Soviet embrace in September 1939" and remembered the existence of Poland only once, when they described reparations and the expulsion of Germans from the transferred territories.

She noticed that the results of such education did not take long. The German press conducted a poll on the 75th anniversary of World War II. It turned out that 30% of young Germans believe that their grandparents were active participants in the resistance movement, while only 2% are sure that their predecessors were supporters of the Third Reich.

Radzijowska believes that we are dealing with the identified effects of long-term historical policy Germany on the relativization of German guilt in World War II (refusal to admit guilt). Berlin started off small, replacing the war-related adjective from German to Nazi. Thus, the national blame was shifted onto the Nazis. Who now remembers who those Nazis were? Now both Poles and representatives of other nations can be called Nazis.

Another generation will pass and in Poland it will be the same - a turn of history by 180 degrees. After the 100th anniversary of World War II, we find that 30% of Poles killed Jews (and Germans from the resistance movement), and 2% were victims of the Nazis, sums up the Polish publication.
  • Photos used: Hans Sönnke / wikimedia.org
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 20 December 2020 13: 10
    +8
    Here already

    pot calls the kettle black!
    wassat
    Pani Radziyovska slyly "forgets" about the old, officially formalized by Pilsudski and Hitler back on January 26, 1934, very close and mutually beneficial Nazi-Polish embraces and the German-Polish joint beginning of World War II in Europe - the attack on Czechoslovakia in September 1938! This is not to mention the plans of the Polish leader Rydz-Smigla "comrades" for a joint attack with the Germans on the USSR, which were prevented only by the exorbitant "arrogant appetites" of the hyperaggressive "European hyenas" themselves, who had plans for a Polish "campaign to Berlin"!

    With Radziyovskaya's assumption that only 30% of Poles participated in the genocide of the non-Polish population by the Nazis, and the Judenfrei disagree!
    The widely known massacre by the Poles of their fellow Jews in Jedwabno, and of their fellow Germans in Bromberg and Schulitz, speaks of a wider scale of participation of the Polish population in ethnic cleansing in Poland!
    After all, the "Jewish pogroms" that continued after the end of WWII and the expulsion-extermination of Polish residents of non-Polish nationality, the vaunted post-war "Polish mono-ethnicity of the population" testify to the fact that the majority of Poles took part in this ?! what
    So not only today's Germans, but also Poles with a truthful coverage of recent history have egregious Problems! negative
    1. Oleg Rambover Offline Oleg Rambover
      Oleg Rambover (Oleg Pitersky) 20 December 2020 16: 22
      -7
      Quote: pishchak
      So not only today's Germans, but also Poles with a truthful coverage of recent history have egregious Problems!

      Almost all countries, including Russia, have such problems with truthful coverage of recent history.
    2. The comment was deleted.
  2. goncharov.62 Offline goncharov.62
    goncharov.62 (Andrei) 20 December 2020 14: 01
    +2
    Poor, innocent Poland! "Soft, white, but fluffy"! What do you teach your children yourself? If you want to know the truth, come to Russia. She heals everyone ...
  3. sharp-lad Offline sharp-lad
    sharp-lad (Oleg) 20 December 2020 17: 25
    +2
    What to want from pshek once again rewriting world history for themselves. Yes, and the Germans are good, they are again preparing to grab.
  4. zenion Offline zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 20 December 2020 21: 04
    +2
    The Poles could have seen how trains are being driven to the platforms of Auschwitz and its departments. Let them not be surprised and respectfully watch that the exiting and calf carriages are met by soldiers in Confederate uniforms and with rifles. And the Germans take from them, already at the gates of the camps.
    1. argo44 Offline argo44
      argo44 (mac) 21 December 2020 20: 34
      -1
      Many Poles risked their lives to save Jewish families - only in the territory of the German General Government (before the war of the Second Polish Republic) the country of death was sent to help Jews.
  5. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 December 2020 21: 13
    +2
    Poland signed a treaty with Hitler before the USSR, if my memory serves me, it was in 1934. Poland, together with Hitler, occupied Czechoslovakia, Tesch region. So do not open your mouth to Poland! By the way, the first concentration camps in Europe were built by Poland and the Russians were kept in them. Your Pelsudski fascist!
    1. argo44 Offline argo44
      argo44 (mac) 21 December 2020 20: 35
      -2
      Pilsudski is a German agent - the same as Lenin, and no one knows who else ...
  6. gore Offline gore
    gore (Alexander) 21 December 2020 06: 47
    +2
    Hitler was defeated by four dogs and a tankman ...
  7. argo44 Offline argo44
    argo44 (mac) 21 December 2020 20: 32
    -2
    The Germans invented and introduced in the West the deceptive and slanderous term "Polish concentration camps", where a geographical fact was conveyed to the people, suggesting that the Poles built these camps - since the end of the war, the Germans very carefully and in many ways bleached themselves and tried to endure the odium for unleashing wars with poles
  8. Miffer Offline Miffer
    Miffer (Sam Miffers) 22 December 2020 10: 39
    0
    And for some reason I'm not surprised.
    There are concepts of objective and subjective. Each country sees the history of that war in its own way. In the same way, each person who has gone through that war remembers it differently. Another thing is that teaching someone with "your memory" is not a very decent occupation.

Польская пресса: Как немцы изучают Вторую мировую войну


Директор берлинского бюро польского Института им. Пилецкого Ханна Радзийовска рассказала о том, чему учат учебники средних школ Германии и как немцы изучают Вторую мировую войну. Об этом пишет журнал Do Rzeczy.


Радзийовска отметила, что немецкие учебники истории показывают молодежи однобокую картину.

История Второй мировой войны – это фактически Холокост (20 страниц) и … сопротивление Германии против нацизма (13 страниц)

– уточнила она.

В учебниках нет даже упоминания про оккупацию Польши Третьим рейхом, о преступлениях против мирного населения и Варшавском восстании.

Жертвы нацизма перечислены в следующем порядке: евреи, синти (одна из западных ветвей цыган), ромы, принудительная эвтаназия (умственно и физически неполноценных), гомосексуалисты и военнопленные. Ничего о миллионах жертв среди гражданского населения других народов не приводится

– добавила она.

Радзийовска возмутилась, что в Германии забыли упомянуть о «нацистско-советских объятиях в сентябре 1939 года» и вспомнили о существовании Польши лишь один раз, когда описывали репарации и изгнание немцев из переданных территорий.

Она обратила внимание, что результатов такого образования долго ждать не пришлось. Пресса Германии провела опрос в 75-ю годовщину Второй мировой войны. Выяснилось, что 30% молодых немцев считают, что их бабушки и дедушки были активными участниками движения сопротивления, в то время, как только 2% уверены, что их предшественники были сторонниками Третьего рейха.

Радзийовска считает, мы имеем дело с выявленными эффектами долгосрочной исторической политики Германии по релятивизации немецкой вины во Второй мировой войне (отказа от признания вины). Берлин начал с малого – заменил прилагательное, связанное с войной, с «немецкого» на «нацистское». Таким образом, национальная вина была переложена на нацистов. А кто теперь помнит, кем были те нацисты? Теперь и поляков, и представителей других народов можно называть нацистами.

Пройдет еще одно поколение и в Польше будет то же самое – разворот истории на 180 градусов. После 100-летия Второй мировой войны мы обнаружим, что 30% поляков убивали евреев (и немцев из движения сопротивления), а 2% – были жертвами нацистов, подытоживает польское издание.
  • Использованы фотографии: Hans Sönnke/wikimedia.org
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 20 декабря 2020 13:10
    +8
    Вот уж

    чья бы корова мычала!
    wassat
    Пани Радзийовська лукаво "забывает" о давних, официально оформленных Пилсудским и Гитлером ещё 26 января 1934, очень тесных и взаимовыгодных нацистско-польских объятиях и немецко-польском совместном начале Второй Мировой войны в Европе-нападением на Чехословакию в сентябре 1938 года! Это не говоря уж о планах польского предводителя Рыдз-Смиглы "сотоварищи" по совместному с немцами нападению на СССР, которым помешали лишь непомерные "гоноровые аппетиты" самих гиперагрессивных "европейских гиен", имевших планы и по польскому "походу на Берлин"!

    С предположением Радзийовской, что всего лишь 30% поляков соучаствовали гитлеровцам в геноциде непольского населения и "юденфрай" не согласен!
    Широко известная массовая резня поляками своих сограждан-евреев в Едвабно, и своих сограждан-немцев в Бромберге и Шулитце говорит о более широком масштабе участия польского населения в этнических чистках на территории Польши!
    Ведь продолжавшиеся и после окончания ВМВ "еврейские погромы" и изгнание-уничтожение польских жителей непольской национальности, хвалёная послевоенная "польская моноэтничность населения" свидетельствуют о том, что соучаствовали в этом большинство поляков?! what
    Так что не только у нынешних немцев, но и у поляков с правдивым освещением новейшей истории вопиющие Проблемы! negative
    1. Oleg Rambover Офлайн Oleg Rambover
      Oleg Rambover (Олег Питерский) 20 декабря 2020 16:22
      -7
      Цитата: пищак
      Так что не только у нынешних немцев, но и у поляков с правдивым освещением новейшей истории вопиющие Проблемы!

      Такие проблемы с правдивым освещение новейшей истории практически у всех стран, включая РФ.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  2. goncharov.62 Офлайн goncharov.62
    goncharov.62 (Андрей) 20 декабря 2020 14:01
    +2
    Бедная, невинная Польша! "Мягкая, белая, но пушистая"! Сами-то чему своих деток учите? Хотите правду знать - приезжайте в Россию. Она лечит всех...
  3. sharp-lad Офлайн sharp-lad
    sharp-lad (Олег) 20 декабря 2020 17:25
    +2
    Что хотеть от пшеков в очередной раз переписывающих мировую историю под себя. Да и немцы хороши, опять готовятся отхватить.
  4. zenion Офлайн zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 20 декабря 2020 21:04
    +2
    Могли бы поляки посмотреть, как подгоняют поезда к перронам Освенцима и его отделов. Пусть не удивляются и с уважением смотрят, что выходящих и телячьих вагонов встречают бойцы в конфедератках и с винтовками. А немцы принимают от них, уже в воротах лагерей.
    1. argo44 Офлайн argo44
      argo44 (mac) 21 декабря 2020 20:34
      -1
      Многие поляки рисковали своими жизнями, чтобы спасти еврейские семьи - только на территории Германского генерал-губернаторства (до войны Второй Польской республики) страна смерти была направлена ​​на помощь евреям.
  5. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 декабря 2020 21:13
    +2
    Польша подписала договор с Гитлером раньше СССР,если мне не изменяет память,это было в 1934 году. Польша вместе с Гитлером оккупировала Чехословакию,Тешскую область. Так что не Польше на РФ рот открывать ! Кстати первые концлагеря в Европе построила именно Польша и содержали в них русских. Ваш Пелсудский фашист!
    1. argo44 Офлайн argo44
      argo44 (mac) 21 декабря 2020 20:35
      -2
      Пилсудский - немецкий агент - такой же, как Ленин, и неизвестно кто еще ...
  6. gore Офлайн gore
    gore (Александр) 21 декабря 2020 06:47
    +2
    Гитлера победили четыре собаки и танкист...
  7. argo44 Офлайн argo44
    argo44 (mac) 21 декабря 2020 20:32
    -2
    Немцы изобрели и внедрили на Западе обманчивый и клеветнический термин «польские концентрационные лагеря», где географический факт был передан народу, предполагая, что поляки построили эти лагеря - с момента окончания войны немцы очень тщательно и во многих отношениях отбеливали себя и пытались перенести одиум за развязывание войны с поляками
  8. Miffer Офлайн Miffer
    Miffer (Sam Miffers) 22 декабря 2020 10:39
    0
    И почему-то я не удивлён.
    Есть понятия объективного и субъективного. Каждая страна видит историю той войны по-своему. Точно так же, каждый человек, ту войну прошедший, вспоминает ее по-разному. Другое дело, что учить кого-то "своей памятью" - занятие не очень приличное.