China ends key technological dependence on Russia for aviation


The Xi'an Y-20 heavy military transport aircraft will be powered by Chinese-made WS-20 turbofan engines, which will improve the overall performance of the aircraft. The transporter suffered from engine problems for a long time, but now new domestic power units will replace the outdated Russian D-30KP-2. Thus, the PRC has ended its key technological dependence on Russia in the aviation field, writes The Eurasian Times.


The Chinese Y-20, which bears a resemblance to the military transport Boeing C-17 Globemaster III of the US Air Force, lagged behind the competition due to Russian engines. The aircraft were equipped with four D-30KP-2, which lacked thrust and efficiency in comparison with modern turbojet bypass engines. In 11 years, China has purchased more than 460 such power plants from Russia.

The prompt implementation of the Y-20 development program led to the fact that Beijing finally updated the aircraft's engines, which in turn improved its characteristics in terms of flight range and carrying capacity. It is expected that the WS-20 will provide a thrust of about 14 tons versus 12 tons for the D-30KP-2.

Created in 2006 by Xi'an Aircraft Industrial Corporation, the Y-20 heavy transport aircraft has been the backbone of the PLA's transport aircraft for many years. In 2010, the aircraft was modified to carry Type 99 tanks. Experts believe the new engines will increase the aircraft's ability to transport heavy cargo.


The first shot of the Xi'an Y-20 transporter with new proprietary engines

According to military expert Song Xinzhi, the Y-20's own engines will significantly save fuel, as well as help the aircraft take off and land on shorter runways.

While China remains one of the leaders in defense products along with the United States and Russia, modern aircraft engines have long been Beijing's Achilles' heel.

Associate Professor at the School of International Studies. S. Rajaratnam at Nanyang Technological University in Singapore Michael Ruska believes that the new engines will help make China less dependent on Russian supplies, which will have a positive effect on the independence of the domestic military-industrial complex.
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 21 December 2020 10: 04
    +4
    Well, at the expense (overcame), that's how to say. China can, of course, produce aircraft engines, but Russia still cannot manufacture blades for turbines, because of this, the resource of Chinese engines is lower than in Russia.
    1. Nick Offline Nick
      Nick (Nikolai) 21 December 2020 10: 48
      0
      Quote: Sapsan136
      Well, at the expense (overcame), that's how to say. China can, of course, produce aircraft engines, but Russia still cannot manufacture blades for turbines, because of this, the resource of Chinese engines is lower than in Russia.

      Yes, we can only talk about reducing the PRC's dependence in the field of transport aviation. Engines for fighters manufactured in China do not yet reach the level of the Su-27 engine of the AL-31F type
      1. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
        ODRAP (Alexey) 21 December 2020 11: 26
        -1
        For transport workers, they also did not hold out ..... now they are dragging.
        Road going by walking.
  2. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 21 December 2020 12: 16
    +8
    And why should I drool over the fact that the Chinese have finally overtaken the antediluvian Soviet engine, 19 of the old year of production? The latest modification of the Il 76 flies on PS-90A-76 engines, with a thrust of 14,5 tons. Also, by the way, 1980 .. development.
    This modification has been flying for a long time, on its basis there are already different variants of aircraft.
    This engine has the most detailed performance characteristics in the public domain, including in terms of economy .. Unlike the WS-20, from which only

    WS-20 is expected to provide about 14 tons of thrust

    What will be the economy, ecology, etc. - unknown.
    Well, as always ...
    Let me remind you that it is at the IL 76 laboratory since 2015. the PD-14 engine was tested, an engine superior to Western counterparts in efficiency, environmental friendliness, etc.
    Its modification PD-14M has a thrust of 15,6 tons.
    That is, the Chinese are 2 generations behind. Yes, the road will be mastered by the one walking, but not only the Chinese are walking along this road. And they are, to put it mildly, not ahead.
    And some aviation ukroznatoki should know such things before pulling up.
    Read the wiki and you will be happy. I'm not even talking about other sources.
  3. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 21 December 2020 13: 47
    -1
    It has been serially produced in Rybinsk at NPO Saturn since 1972 (D-30KP) and that's good. It's bad that we are new, so far we have not created anything in these 50 years. And the Chinese are stubborn, they move forward, we are standing still!
    1. Kristallovich Offline Kristallovich
      Kristallovich (Ruslan) 22 December 2020 09: 35
      0
      we are standing still!

      PD-35 is promised within 5-7 years.
    2. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 22 December 2020 09: 51
      +2
      It has been serially produced in Rybinsk at NPO Saturn since 1972 (D-30KP) and that's good. It's bad that we are new, so far we have not created anything in these 50 years. And the Chinese are stubborn, they move forward, we are standing still!

      Have you lost your eyesight in the steel casting production, or is it important for you to insert your 5 kopecks, and at least the grass won't grow there? Above (right in front of you) in the commentary, there are two "under 50" engines. winked
      1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
        steelmaker 22 December 2020 19: 53
        0
        You regularly insert your 5 kopecks into other comments and do not worry. And you, besides the comments, do not seem to read anything else? Because you rarely insert your 5 kopecks into articles.

        A bad shame is unknown, thoughtfulness does not suit such person,
        if only now to snatch, humiliate and smear,
        such a cute scoundrel.
        The scoundrel is not farsighted, he thinks small, he do .. (fool)
        Only upbringing will help to patch a hole in consciousness.
        A set of sins is his platform, the support is unsteady.
        What is better to take or give, such a life does not understand.
        The devil is swinging the swing, the weeping wall is getting closer,
        blow and he is not a horse, but a poor little nag.
        1. 123 Offline 123
          123 (123) 22 December 2020 21: 03
          +3
          You regularly insert your 5 kopecks into other comments and do not worry. And you, besides the comments, do not seem to read anything else? Because you rarely insert your 5 kopecks into articles.

          I insert yes and as a rule, I do not leave the discussion, if only the comment is lost in the general mass. I hope you now know about engines "under 50" and will not write such nonsense. The verse does not bother you to reread it, in my opinion it will come in handy yes
          1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
            steelmaker 22 December 2020 21: 05
            0
            Well, that's better. Don't be rude.
            1. 123 Offline 123
              123 (123) 22 December 2020 21: 19
              +1
              You are probably right, there is some rudeness yes A little annoying constant attacks, well, or if this kind of criticism, and often without thorough. hi
  4. alexey alexeyev_2 (Alexey Alekseev) 21 December 2020 18: 52
    -2
    Well, this is still the grandmother said in two. Wait and see. For at least the next ten years
  5. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 22 December 2020 10: 30
    +3
    The PRC is systematically creating the most powerful scientific base - the number of university graduates is many times greater than any state, with a special emphasis on advanced technologies and scientific research: IT technologies and AI, genetics and microbiology. Animal cloning is a common thing, and as they wrote in Science, the PRC has already overtaken the United States not only in terms of the volume of the economy, but also in terms of computing power, and the quantum computer created in the PRC is 100 trillion. times faster than the most powerful one in the world.
    Therefore, it is naive to believe that the PRC is not capable of solving any technical problem on its own.
    As Vladimir Putin said, the PRC will make its own early warning system, but with us it will make it faster and that says it all. Traditions and a scientific school still mean something, but the PRC creates its own and gradually "spun off".
  6. Japan Offline Japan
    Japan 15 January 2021 18: 21
    -2
    What can I say - although they are cockroaches, but well done! They "pulled" the Russian Federation and the whole world is about to!

Китай покончил с ключевой технологической зависимостью от России в авиации


Тяжелый военно-транспортный самолет Xi’an Y-20 будет оснащен турбовентиляторными двигателями WS-20 китайского производства, что повысит общие характеристики воздушного судна. Транспортник долгое время страдал от проблем с двигателями, теперь же новые отечественные силовые агрегаты заменят устаревшие российские Д-30КП-2. Таким образом, КНР покончила с ключевой технологической зависимостью от России в области авиации, пишет The Eurasian Times.


Китайский Y-20, имеющий сходство с военно-транспортным Boeing C-17 Globemaster III ВВС США, отставал от конкурентов из-за российских двигателей. Летательные машины оснащались четырьмя Д-30КП-2, которым не хватало тяги и эффективности по сравнению с современными турбореактивными двухконтурными двигателями. Китай за 11 лет закупил более 460 таких силовых установок в России.

Оперативная реализация программы развития Y-20 привела к тому, что Пекин наконец обновил двигатели самолета, что в свою очередь улучшило его характеристики с точки зрения дальности полета и грузоподъемности. Ожидается, что WS-20 обеспечит тягу около 14 тонн против 12 тонн у Д-30КП-2.

Созданный в 2006 году компанией Xi’an Aircraft Industrial Corporation, тяжелый транспортный самолет Y-20 на протяжении многих лет был основой транспортной авиации НОАК. В 2010 году воздушное судно было модифицировано для перевозки танков Type 99. Эксперты считают, что новые двигатели увеличат возможности транспортировки самолетом тяжелых грузов.


Первый снимок транспортника Xi’an Y-20 с новыми двигателями собственной разработки

По мнению военного эксперта Сун Синьчжи, двигатели собственного производства позволят Y-20 существенно сэкономить топливо, а также помогут самолету взлетать и садиться на более короткие взлетно-посадочные полосы.

В то время как Китай остается одним из лидеров в производстве оборонной продукции наряду с США и Россией, современные двигатели для самолетов долгое время были «ахиллесовой пятой» Пекина.

Доцент Школы международных исследований им. С. Раджаратнама при Технологическом университете Наньян в Сингапуре Майкл Раска полагает, что новые двигатели помогут сделать Китай менее зависимым от российских поставок, что положительно скажется на самостоятельности отечественного ВПК.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 21 декабря 2020 10:04
    +4
    Ну на счет (преодолел),это еще как сказать. Китай может конечно выпускать авиадвигатели,но лопатки для турбин,такие как Россия,до сих пор изготовить не может,из за этого ресурс китайских движков ниже чем в РФ.
    1. Nick Офлайн Nick
      Nick (Николай) 21 декабря 2020 10:48
      0
      Цитата: Sapsan136
      Ну на счет (преодолел),это еще как сказать. Китай может конечно выпускать авиадвигатели,но лопатки для турбин,такие как Россия,до сих пор изготовить не может,из за этого ресурс китайских движков ниже чем в РФ.

      Да, говорить можно только лишь об уменьшении зависимости КНР в области транспортной авиации. Двигатели для истребителей производимых в Китае пока не дотягивают до уровня двигателя Су-27 типа АЛ-31Ф
      1. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
        ODRAP (Алексей) 21 декабря 2020 11:26
        -1
        Для транспортников, тоже не дотягивали.....теперь перетягивают.
        Дорогу осилит идущий.
  2. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 21 декабря 2020 12:16
    +8
    А почему я должен пускать слюни от умиления, по поводу того, что китайцы, наконец то, обогнали допотопный советский двигатель, 19затёртого года выпуска ? Последняя модификация Ил 76 летает на двигателях ПС-90А-76, с тягой 14,5 тонн. Тоже, кстати, 1980г.. разработки.
    Эта модификация давно летает, на её базе уже есть разные варианты самолётов.
    На этот двигатель есть самые подробные ТТХ в широком доступе, в том числе и по экономичности.. В отличие от WS-20, от которого только

    Ожидается, что WS-20 обеспечит тягу около 14 тонн

    Какой будет экономика, экология и т.д. - неизвестно.
    Ну, как всегда ...
    А я позволю себе напомнить, что именно на лаборатории Ил 76 с 2015г. испытывался двигатель ПД-14, двигатель, превосходящий западные аналоги по экономичности, зкологичности и т.д.
    Его модификация ПД-14М имеет тягу 15,6 тонн.
    То есть, китайцы отстают на 2 поколения. Да, дорогу осилит идущий, но по этой дороге идут не только китайцы. И они, мягко говоря, не впереди.
    А некоторые укрознатоки авиации должны бы знать такие вещи, прежде, чем подтявкивать.
    Читайте Вики и будет вам счастье. Про иные источники я уже и не говорю.
  3. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 21 декабря 2020 13:47
    -1
    Серийно выпускается в Рыбинске на НПО «Сатурн» с 1972 года(Д-30КП) и это хорошо. Плохо,что мы нового, пока ничего не создали за эти 50 лет. А китайцы упорные.Они двигаются вперёд, это мы стоим на месте!
    1. Кристаллович (Руслан) 22 декабря 2020 09:35
      0
      это мы стоим на месте!

      ПД-35 обещают в течение 5-7 лет.
    2. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 22 декабря 2020 09:51
      +2
      Серийно выпускается в Рыбинске на НПО «Сатурн» с 1972 года(Д-30КП) и это хорошо. Плохо,что мы нового, пока ничего не создали за эти 50 лет. А китайцы упорные.Они двигаются вперёд, это мы стоим на месте!

      Вы на стлелитейном производстве зрение потеряли или для вас главное свои 5 копеек вставить, а там хоть трава не расти? Выше (прямо перед вами) в комментарии указаны два двигателя "младше 50 лет". winked
      1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
        сталевар 22 декабря 2020 19:53
        0
        Вы свои 5 копеек регулярно вставляете на другие комментарии и ничего, не паритесь. А вы, кроме комментариев, больше ничего похоже не читаете? Потому что свои 5 копеек на статьи вы редко вставляете.

        Дурному стыд неведом, задумчивость такому не к лицу,
        лишь бы сейчас урвать, унизить и размазать,
        такое мило подлецу.
        Подлец не дальновиден,он мелко мыслит, он ду..(глупец)
        Лишь воспитанность поможет дыру в сознании залатать.
        Набор грехов - его платформа, опора зыбка не надёжна.
        Что лучше взять или отдать, такому в жизни не понять.
        Качает чёрт качели, всё ближе стена плача,
        удар и он уж не лошадка, а бедненькая кляча.
        1. 123 Офлайн 123
          123 (123) 22 декабря 2020 21:03
          +3
          Вы свои 5 копеек регулярно вставляете на другие комментарии и ничего, не паритесь. А вы, кроме комментариев, больше ничего похоже не читаете? Потому что свои 5 копеек на статьи вы редко вставляете.

          Вставляю yes и от дискуссии как правило не ухожу, если только комментарий потеряется в общей массе. Надеюсь вы теперь знаете о двигателях "младше 50 лет" и не будете писать подобные глупости. Стих вам самому не мешает перечитать, по моему пригодится yes
          1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
            сталевар 22 декабря 2020 21:05
            0
            Ну вот, уже лучше. Не хамите.
            1. 123 Офлайн 123
              123 (123) 22 декабря 2020 21:19
              +1
              Наверное вы правы, доля хамства присутствует yes Несколько раздражают постоянные нападки, ну или если подобного рода критика, причем зачастую без основательная. hi
  4. алексей алексеев_2 (алексей алексеев) 21 декабря 2020 18:52
    -2
    Ну это еще бабушка надвое сказала. Поживем увидим. По крайней мере в ближайший десяток лет
  5. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 22 декабря 2020 10:30
    +3
    КНР планомерно создаёт самую мощную научную базу – численность выпускников ВУЗов в разы превышает любое государство, при этом особый упор на передовые технологии и научные исследования : IT-технологии и ИИ, генетику и микробиологию. Клонирование животных – обычное дело, а как писали в Science, КНР ужо обогнала США не только по объёму экономики, но и по вычислительной мощности, а созданный в КНР квантовый компьютер в 100 трлн. раз быстрее самого мощного из существующих в мире.
    Потому наивно полагать, что КНР самостоятельно не способна решить нибудь-какую техническую проблему.
    Как сказал В.В.Путин, КНР сделает свою систему раннего предупреждения, но с нами сделает её быстрее и этим всё сказано. Традиции и научная школа всё-таки ещё что-то значат, но КНР создаёт свою и постепенно "отпочковывается".
  6. Japan Офлайн Japan
    Japan 15 января 2021 18:21
    -2
    Что сказать – хоть и тараканы, но – молодцы! «Натянули» РФ и вот-вот весь мир!