Russia should not postpone the issue of withdrawing from the ISS project


Recently, a discussion has intensified about whether Russia needs its own space station to replace the aging ISS. There are strong arguments for and against, however, apparently, this fateful decision will have to be made without undue delay. The International Space Station begins to "crumble" faster and faster, and here, probably, it was not without someone's "crooked hands".


As you know, the ISS project was launched on the basis of international cooperation with the active participation of Russia in 1998. The first was the Zarya module, launched into orbit using the Proton-K rocket. Two years later, the Zvezda service module was docked to it. In total, the station today has five Russian elements, including Pirs, Poisk and Rassvet. In the coming years, it is planned to add "Science", "Prichal" and one more scientific and energy module to them. But now it is necessary to ask the question, is it worth doing all this at all?

In "Roskosmos" already directly recognizedthat the ISS has almost exhausted its resource, and the number of breakdowns in it will only increase. The fatigue of the metal, which is in extreme conditions of the orbit, affects, plus micrometeorites do their dirty work, and you have to evade large stations, spending a lot of fuel. The problem with air leaks has become chronic, but now a second has been added to it. The unpleasant thing is that the leak was found in our Zvezda module. The cosmonauts found two places at once, from which the air could "come out abnormally". The crew members first struggled with the loss of precious gas with scotch tape, then with the help of plasticine, then they made a patch of foil and rubber. Did not help. Special materials to solve the problem will be delivered to the ISS only in February, and the air is leaving, and supplies for its replenishment are running out.

There is some evil irony in the fact that our robot "Fedor" could have caused the disaster. The idea of ​​delivering this product to the ISS was a personal PR project of the head of Roscosmos Dmitry Rogozin. Since the only thing that is really capable of "Fedor" so far is to shoot with two hands and work with a drill, at one time there was a lot of black humor about new holes in the skin. Alas, now there is no time for jokes. Alexander Khokhlov, a member of the Northwestern Organization of the Russian Federation of Cosmonautics, suggested that damage to the Zvezda could have occurred when the robot moved through this module:

Through the intermediate chamber in August-September 2019, the cosmonauts moved the anthropomorphic robot Fyodora from the Soyuz MS-14 spacecraft to the station and back. The route of the robot's transfer was unplanned, since the ship was originally supposed to dock to the Search module, and not to the Star module.

Why did you have to change the route? The reason was that, for some unknown reason, the cable of the Kurs rendezvous system was not connected, and the Soyuz could not dock in automatic mode. Instead of "Search," the cosmonauts were forced to moor to the "Zvezda" and, obviously with a strong word, drag the anthropomorphic robot through a narrow chamber that was not intended for this. This whole situation also raises a lot of questions. It is not yet known for certain whether Fedor is guilty of the new leak or not, but there is a serious problem regarding the very future of the ISS. According to experts, "Zvezda" can be turned off and isolated without any special consequences. But is it worth investing further into the ISS at all, given that the United States can leave this project, focusing on its circumlunar station? Perhaps, after all, you should start creating your own orbital station?

Critics of this idea quite rightly point to the high cost of implementing such a project on their own from scratch, which will be a very difficult test for our federal budget. It should be borne in mind that all modules intended for the ISS were built a long time ago. The production of new segments ceased five years ago. However, we must be aware that the decommissioning of the ISS for Russia in fact means the elimination of manned astronautics, because our Soyuz and Eagles will have nowhere to fly and there is no need. Until the real lunar program to us, sorry for the pun, as to the moon. Five years is the period when it is not too late to revive the production of orbital modules. If you stretch out for another 10-15 years, then there will be a change of generations, experienced designers will retire, and young people will simply be incompetent in such matters, and recreate something from scratch will become an almost insoluble problem. How young specialists, even if they have all the drawings, can be seen as an example of a much simpler light transport aircraft Il-112V, which we are talking about in detail told earlier.

By and large, it's time to decide whether Russia needs its own space or not.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
    ODRAP (Alexey) 21 December 2020 11: 42
    +1
    In light of the recent events with leaks, it is time to urgently evacuate personnel ....
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 21 December 2020 11: 49
    -1
    It's worth it, it's not worth it, Rogozin and K.

    And it really depends on how many trampolines he prepared, for what money, how long the remaining ones will last, and suddenly they will fly without trampolines, damn it !!!
    1. Dmitry D Offline Dmitry D
      Dmitry D (Dmitry Duyunov) 22 December 2020 01: 49
      -1
      I agree with you and your sarcasm. Of course, maybe we don't know all the true cuisine and maybe we didn't send the tesla into space to fly in orbit, but this minister threatened with a trampoline, patriotically, it was very close. And what is the output, where are the other results? Thinking about the recoverable rocket stage, oh how ☝️
  3. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 21 December 2020 13: 55
    -2
    own space station to replace the aging ISS

    And for what money? That the United States was allowed not to pay tribute? The ISS was needed to destroy its own, and now they realized it too late. Our government has 15 plans, it won't work out quickly!
  4. Cyril Online Cyril
    Cyril (Kirill) 21 December 2020 15: 22
    -5
    The only reasonable and realistic (taking into account the financial situation, etc.) way to keep Russia its manned astronautics is to wedge into the American project on a lunar station. Or Artemis. But for this you need to slightly stifle the somewhat inflated conceit.
    1. Dmitry D Offline Dmitry D
      Dmitry D (Dmitry Duyunov) 22 December 2020 01: 40
      0
      It seems to me that the American circumpolar project does not need Russia. Why do they need us there? If only temporarily, while the goods themselves cannot deliver on favorable terms for themselves, well, this is temporary. Based on this, wedging into someone else's project will also be temporary.
  5. KOL3930 Offline KOL3930
    KOL3930 (Nikolay Baryshov) 21 December 2020 22: 11
    +1
    We must create everything of our own in all areas. Soon the Soviet developments and IDEAS will end. There will be a big dead end for ideas such as crazy, but rich USEshnikoa
  6. lahudra Offline lahudra
    lahudra (Nikolay Kondrashkin) 25 December 2020 21: 51
    -1
    Russia can stay in space only as a junior partner cooperating with the United States.
  7. Yuri Kharitonov Offline Yuri Kharitonov
    Yuri Kharitonov (Yuri Kharitonov) 27 December 2020 21: 03
    0
    Yes, it's time. And there is a reason. And United Pants got tired of enduring.

России не следует откладывать в долгий ящик вопрос выхода из проекта МКС


В последнее время активизировалась дискуссия о том, нужна ли России собственная орбитальная станция на замену стареющей МКС. Есть весомые аргументы и за, и против, однако, судя по всему, это судьбоносное решение придется принимать без лишних промедлений. Международная космическая станция начинает «сыпаться» все быстрее, и тут, вероятно, не обошлось без чьих-то «кривых рук».


Как известно, проект МКС был запущен на основе международной кооперации при активнейшем участии России в 1998 году. Первым был модуль «Заря», выведенный на орбиту при помощи ракеты «Протон-К». Два года спустя к нему пристыковался служебный модуль «Звезда». Всего в составе станции сегодня пять российских элементов, включая «Пирс», «Поиск» и «Рассвет». В ближайшие годы к ним планируется добавить «Науку», «Причал» и еще один научно-энергетический модуль. Но теперь необходимо задаться вопросом, а стоит ли вообще все это делать?

В «Роскосмосе» уже прямо признавали, что МКС уже почти выработала свой ресурс, и количество поломок в ней будет только нарастать. Сказывается усталость металла, находящегося в экстремальных условиях орбиты, плюс делают свое черное дело микрометеориты, а от крупных станции приходится уклоняться, затрачивая много топлива. Проблема с утечкой воздуха уже стала хронической, но теперь к ней добавилась вторая. Неприятно то, что утечка обнаружилась именно в нашем модуле «Звезда». Космонавты нашли сразу два места, откуда может «ненормативно выходить» воздух. Члены экипажа сперва боролись с потерей драгоценного газа скотчем, потом при помощи пластилина, затем сделали заплатку из фольги и резины. Не помогло. Специальные материалы для решения проблемы будут доставлены на МКС только в феврале, а воздух уходит, и запасы для его восполнения заканчиваются.

Некая злая ирония заключается в том, что причиной бедствия мог стать наш робот «Федор». Идея доставки этого изделия на МКС была личным пиар-проектом главы «Роскосмоса» Дмитрия Рогозина. Поскольку единственное, на что реально пока способен «Федор», это стрелять с двух рук и работать дрелью, в свое время было немало черного юмора по поводу новых дырок в обшивке. Увы, сейчас не до шуток. Александр Хохлов, член Северо-Западной организации Федерации космонавтики России, высказал предположение, что повреждения на «Звезде» могли возникнуть при перемещении робота через данный модуль:

Через промежуточную камеру в августе-сентябре 2019 года космонавты перемещали антропоморфного робота «Фёдора» из корабля «Союз МС-14» на станцию и обратно. Маршрут переноса робота был внеплановым, так как изначально корабль должен был стыковаться к модулю «Поиск», а не к модулю «Звезда».

Почему пришлось изменить маршрут? Причина заключалась в том, что по неизвестной причине не был подключен кабель системы сближения «Курс», и «Союз» не смог состыковаться в автоматическом режиме. Вместо «Поиска» космонавты были вынуждены причаливать к «Звезде» и явно с крепким словцом тащить антропоморфного робота через узкую камеру, которая не была для этого предназначена. Вся эта ситуация в целом тоже вызывает массу вопросов. Пока доподлинно неизвестно, виновен ли в новой утечке «Федор» или нет, но налицо серьезнейшая проблема относительно самого будущего МКС. Как утверждают специалисты, «Звезду» можно без особых последствий отключить и изолировать. Но стоит ли вообще в МКС вкладываться дальше, если учесть, что США могут из этого проекта выйти, сосредоточившись на своей окололунной станции? Быть может, все-таки следует заняться созданием собственной орбитальной станции?

Критики данной идеи вполне справедливо указывают на высокую стоимость реализации подобного проекта своими силами с нуля, что будет очень тяжелым испытанием для нашего федерального бюджета. При этом необходимо учитывать, что все модули, предназначенные для МКС, были построены уже достаточно давно. Производство новых сегментов прекратили пять лет назад. Однако надо сознавать, что сворачивание МКС для России по факту означает ликвидацию пилотируемой космонавтики, ибо летать нашим «Союзам» и «Орлам» будет просто некуда и незачем. До реальной лунной программы нам, пардон за каламбур, как до Луны. Пять лет – это тот срок, когда еще не поздно возродить производство орбитальных модулей. Если протянуть с этим еще лет 10-15, то произойдет смена поколений, опытные конструкторы уйдут на пенсию, а молодежь будет просто некомпетентна в подобных вопросах, и воссоздать что-то с нуля станет практически нерешаемой проблемой. Как «косячат» молодые специалисты, даже имеющие все чертежи, можно посмотреть на примере гораздо более простого в конструкции легкого транспортника Ил-112В, о чем мы подробно рассказывали ранее.

По большому счету, уже пора решать, нужен ли России свой космос или нет.
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
    ODRAP (Алексей) 21 декабря 2020 11:42
    +1
    В свете последних событий с утечками, пора срочно эвакуировать личный состав....
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 21 декабря 2020 11:49
    -1
    Стоит, не стоит, решит Рогозин и К.

    А это уж зависит, сколько он Батутов подготовил, на какие деньги, надолго ли хватит оставшихся, и вдруг и без батутов полетят, черт возьми!!!
    1. Дмитрий Д Офлайн Дмитрий Д
      Дмитрий Д (Дмитрий Дуюнов) 22 декабря 2020 01:49
      -1
      Соглашусь с Вами и вашим сарказмом. Конечно, возможно мы и не знаем всей истинной кухни и возможно мы не отправляли в космос теслу полетать по орбите, но данный министр погрозил батутом, патриотично, было очень смежно. А что на выходе, где другие результаты? Задумались о возвращаемой ступени ракеты, о как ☝️
  3. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 21 декабря 2020 13:55
    -2
    собственная орбитальная станция на замену стареющей МКС

    А на какие деньги? Что США разрешили дань не платить? МКС и нужна была, чтобы уничтожить своё, а теперь поздно спохватились. У нашего правительства 15-ние планы, быстро не получиться!
  4. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
    Cyril (Кирилл) 21 декабря 2020 15:22
    -5
    Единственный разумный и реалистичный (с учетом финансового положения и т. д.) путь сохранить России свою пилотируемую космонавтику - это вклиниться в американский проект по окололунной станции. Или в "Артемиду". Но для этого нужно немножко придушить несколько раздутое самомнение.
    1. Дмитрий Д Офлайн Дмитрий Д
      Дмитрий Д (Дмитрий Дуюнов) 22 декабря 2020 01:40
      0
      Мне кажется Россия не нужна американскому окололунному проекту. Зачем мы им там? Если только времено, пока сами грузы не могут доставить на выгодных для себя условиях, ну, так это временно. Исходя из этого, вклинивание в чужой проект, тоже будет временным.
  5. KOL3930 Офлайн KOL3930
    KOL3930 (Николай Барышов) 21 декабря 2020 22:11
    +1
    Надо создавать всё своё во всех сферах. Скоро закончатся советские разработки и ИДЕИ. Будет большой тупик идей типа полоумных, но богатых ЕГЭшникоа
  6. лахудра Офлайн лахудра
    лахудра (Николай Кондрашкин) 25 декабря 2020 21:51
    -1
    Россия может остаться в космосе только в роли младшего партнера сотрудничая с США.
  7. Юрий Харитонов (Юрий Харитонов) 27 декабря 2020 21:03
    0
    Да пора. И повод есть. А терпеть Соединённые Штаны надоело.