Why the latest self-propelled gun for the Airborne Forces 2S42 "Lotos" is better than "Nona"


The promising ACS 2S42 "Lotos" has passed the state acceptance tests. The latter was developed for the needs of the Airborne Forces and should replace the ACS of the Airborne Forces 2S9 "Nona-S". According to the Ministry of Defense, in the next 5 years, the troops will receive 750 of these machines.


As for the technical characteristics, the new assault rifle will be only 10 km / h faster than the Nona. Reservation of "Lotus" remained bulletproof, but with the addition of a complex of active optical-electronic countermeasures. The caliber of the gun remained unchanged - 120 mm, but the range of fire increased to 13 km and the range of ammunition increased.

It would seem that the changes are insignificant. Together, however, they gave an amazing result.

In particular, the strike capabilities of our airborne units will at least double, and according to Western experts, even 2,5 times. At the same time, "Lotos" uses the entire range of 120-mm ammunition of NATO countries, which will allow you to shoot captured shells without any problems.

Let's add to all this the capabilities of the Zavet-D artillery fire control vehicle, which will be at the disposal of the Russian Airborne Forces along with the Lotus. It will increase the accuracy of hitting targets by a third and will reduce the time for servicing incoming requests by a quarter.

As a result, the planned rearmament of the airborne troops will increase their strike capabilities to heavy mechanized infantry, but at the same time preserve their maneuverability and ability to airborne landing.

  • Used photographs: TSNIITOCHMASH
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 24 December 2020 13: 16
    +1
    The question of camouflage and camouflage, and not only of the Lotus, especially from air detection and defeat, became vital. There should be regular means of stealth from thermal, magnetic, visual and sound detection means (visual experience of the battles in Karabakh). There are many such examples, for example, when the United States, having thermal imagers at night, shot massively Iraqi tanks that glowed in the dark on thermal imagers, and the Iraqis were blind and helpless, the result of infrared unmasking signs ...
  2. bonifacius Offline bonifacius
    bonifacius (Alex) 24 December 2020 22: 52
    +1
    At the same time, "Lotus" uses the entire range of 120-mm ammunition of NATO countries, which will easily allow you to shoot captured shells

    Therefore, the opposite option is also possible, the self-propelled gun captured by the enemy can be easily used against our guys using their ammunition.
  3. Nikolaevich I Offline Nikolaevich I
    Nikolaevich I (Vladimir) 25 December 2020 19: 52
    0
    What the hell is the "nomenclature"? What are the 120-mm "NATO" shells? The "Lotus" is equipped with a weapon of the same type as the "Vienna"! This means that the gun can use "NATO" 120-mm mortar mines!

Чем новейшая самоходка для ВДВ 2С42 «Лотос» лучше «Ноны»


Перспективная САУ 2С42 «Лотос» прошла государственные приемно-сдаточные испытания. Последняя разрабатывалась для нужд ВДВ и должна прийти на смену САУ ВДВ 2С9 «Нона-С». Согласно заявлению минобороны, в ближайшие 5 лет войска получат 750 таких машин.


Что касается технических характеристик, новая САУ для десанта будет всего на 10 км/ч быстрее «Ноны». Бронирование «Лотоса» осталось противопульным, но с добавлением комплекса активного оптико-электронного противодействия. Калибр орудия остался без изменений – 120 мм, однако дальность огня возросла до 13 км и увеличился ассортимент боеприпасов.

Казалось бы, изменения несущественные. Однако в совокупности они дали потрясающий результат.

В частности, ударные возможности наших десантных частей вырастут минимум вдвое, а по мнению западных экспертов и вовсе в 2,5 раза. При этом «Лотос» использует всю номенклатуру 120-мм боеприпасов стран НАТО, что без проблем позволит стрелять трофейными снарядами.

Добавим ко всему этому возможности машины управления артиллерийским огнем «Завет-Д», которая поступит в распоряжение российских ВДВ вместе с «Лотосом». Она на треть повысит точность поражения целей и на четверть сократит время на обслуживание поступающих заявок.

В итоге запланированное перевооружение десантных войск повысит их ударные возможности до тяжелой механизированной пехоты, но при этом сохранит их маневренность и способность к воздушному десантированию.

  • Использованы фотографии: ЦНИИТОЧМАШ
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 24 декабря 2020 13:16
    +1
    Жизненным стал вопрос с комуфлированием и маскировкой и не только "Лотоса", особенно от воздушного обнаружения и поражения. Должно быть штатным средства скрытности от термо, магнитных, визуальных и звуковых средств обнаружения (наглядный опыт боёв в Карабахе). Таких примеров множество,например когда США, имея термовизоры ночью расстреливали массово иракские танки, светяшиеся в темноте на термовизорах, а иракцы были слепы и беспомощны, результат ИК демаскирующих признаков ...
  2. bonifacius Офлайн bonifacius
    bonifacius (Alex) 24 декабря 2020 22:52
    +1
    При этом «Лотос» использует всю номенклатуру 120-мм боеприпасов стран НАТО, что без проблем позволит стрелять трофейными снарядами

    Стало быть возможен и обратный вариант, захваченную противником самоходку можно будет без проблем использовать против наших ребят используя свои боеприпасы.
  3. Nikolaevich I Офлайн Nikolaevich I
    Nikolaevich I (Владимир) 25 декабря 2020 19:52
    0
    Какую, блин, "номенклатуру"? Какие 120-мм "натовские" снаряды? На "Лотосе" устанавливается орудие того же типа, что и на "Вене"! А значит, орудие может применять "натовские" 120-мм миномётные мины!