"War will break out at any moment": in Germany told how to avoid the conflict between Russia and NATO


Since 2014, relations between Russia and the collective West have clearly tended to deteriorate, which is reflected in particular in the increased military activity of the Russian Federation and NATO countries, the mutual approach of aircraft, and the confrontation of ground forces in the Baltic states. At any moment, such a confrontation risks turning into a war.


Head of the Institute of Europe of the Russian Academy of Sciences Andrey Gromyko, former US Ambassador to Ukraine, and Research Fellow at Brookings Institution and Stanford University, Stephen Pifer, retired Colonel, and Research Fellow at the Science and policy»Wolfgang Richter on the pages of Frankfurter Rundschau offers his own ways to reduce the degree of global tension.

Experts note that they, in cooperation with 40 specialists from different countries, have developed effective practical measures to reduce the risk of open military conflict.

Tensions between Russia and NATO could escalate at any time ... To prevent this, both sides must cooperate with each other

- note the authors of the article in the German edition.

According to scientists, the parties should restore a dialogue on security and cooperation issues, as well as contacts between the military personnel of Russia and the North Atlantic Alliance. To this end, it is necessary to hold expert meetings and high-level negotiations on a regular basis, maintain communication channels between border units, act especially carefully in areas near the borders, increase the overall mutual openness of military maneuvers, etc.

Analysts also believe that Russia and Europe should adhere to the provisions of the Open Skies Treaty and encourage Washington to return to it. In addition, negotiations on missile defense systems must be resumed.

Together, we want to reduce the risks of military confrontation in order to prevent existential danger

- conclude Gromyko, Pifer and Richter.
  • Photos used: Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 21 December 2020 14: 38
    0
    both sides must cooperate with each other

    Well, why did the Germans not answer what was in the way and why they didn’t cooperate? What's next? Again bases and missiles at our borders, provocative flights, incitement of their "sixes" to spoil Russia, etc. ??? They would immediately offer to surrender and die, or voluntarily become slaves. The time will come when the "helm" of Russia will have a power that has no family and business in Europe, the USA and England. Then Europe will shudder. And you will return everything that you have stolen and more with% !!!!!
  2. Tektor Offline Tektor
    Tektor (Tektor) 21 December 2020 14: 38
    0
    Negotiations may resume when NATO is back on the 1991 line.
  3. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 21 December 2020 15: 39
    +1
    Analysts also believe that Russia and Europe should adhere to the provisions of the Open Skies Treaty and encourage Washington to return to it.

    We will comply, and the Gay Europeans will leak information on their flights over the Russian Federation to the Americans within NATO. It's great!
    The grandfather of this director of the Institute of Europe (by the way, the name of this director is Alexei, not Andrei), A.A. Gromyko, by far better defended the interests of the USSR. In the world of international diplomacy at the time, he was nicknamed "Mister NO".
  4. Tamara Smirnova Offline Tamara Smirnova
    Tamara Smirnova (Tamara Smirnova) 21 December 2020 18: 05
    +1
    The dialogue "Russia-NATO" was interrupted by the Gay Europeans together with the leader. They should ask at the door of Russia and whine about its renewal.

«Война вспыхнет в любой момент»: в Германии рассказали, как избежать конфликта России и НАТО


С 2014 года отношения между Россией и коллективным Западом имеют явную тенденцию к ухудшению, что в частности выражается в увеличенной военной активности РФ и стран НАТО, взаимном приближении самолетов, противостоянии наземных сил в Прибалтике. В любой момент подобное противостояние рискует превратиться в войну.


Руководитель Института Европы РАН Андрей Громыко, бывший посол США на Украине, и научный сотрудник Брукингского Института и Стэнфордского университета Стивен Пайфер, полковник в отставке, а также научный сотрудник фонда «Наука и политика» Вольфганг Рихтер на страницах Frankfurter Rundschau предлагают свои способы снижения градуса мировой напряженности.

Эксперты отмечают, что они в кооперации с 40 специалистами из разных стран разработали действенные практические меры уменьшения опасности открытого военного конфликта.

Напряженность между Россией и НАТО может обостриться в любой момент... Чтобы предотвратить это, обе стороны должны сотрудничать друг с другом

– отмечают авторы статьи в немецком издании.

По мнению ученых, стороны должны восстановить диалог по вопросам безопасности и сотрудничества, а также контакты между военнослужащими России и Североатлантического альянса. С этой целью необходимо на регулярной основе проводить встречи экспертов и переговоры на высшем уровне, поддерживать каналы связи между приграничными подразделениями, действовать особенно осторожно в зонах близ границ, повышать общую взаимную открытость военных маневров и др.

Аналитики также считают, что Россия и Европа должны придерживаться положений Договора по открытому небу и побудить Вашингтон возвратиться к его соблюдению. Кроме того, нужно возобновить переговоры по системам ПРО.

Совместными усилиями мы хотим сократить риски военной конфронтации, чтобы предотвратить экзистенциальную опасность

– заключают Громыко, Пайфер и Рихтер.
  • Использованы фотографии: Минобороны РФ
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 21 декабря 2020 14:38
    0
    обе стороны должны сотрудничать друг с другом

    Ну, а почему немцы не ответили, что мешает и почему не сотрудничают? Дальше что? Опять базы и ракеты у наших границ, провокационные полёты, подстрекательства своих "шестёрок", чтобы гадили России и т.д.??? Сразу бы предложили капитуляцию и умереть, или добровольно стать рабами. Придёт время, когда у "руля" России встанет власть у которой нет семьи и бизнеса в Европе , США и Англии. Вот тогда Европа вздрогнет. И вернёте всё, что наворовали и ещё с%!!!!!
  2. Tektor Офлайн Tektor
    Tektor (Tektor) 21 декабря 2020 14:38
    0
    Переговоры могут быть возобновлены, когда НАТО уберётся на линию 1991 года.
  3. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 21 декабря 2020 15:39
    +1
    Аналитики также считают, что Россия и Европа должны придерживаться положений Договора по открытому небу и побудить Вашингтон возвратиться к его соблюдению.

    Мы будем соблюдать, а гейропейцы будут сливать информацию по своим полётам над РФ американцам в рамках НАТО. Прям здорово!
    Дедушка этого директора Института Европы (кстати, зовут этого директора Алексей, а не Андрей), А.А.Громыко, не в пример лучше отстаивал интересы СССР. В мире международной дипломатии того времени его прозвали "Мистер НЕТ".
  4. Тамара Смирнова (Тамара Смирнова) 21 декабря 2020 18:05
    +1
    Диалог "Россия-НАТО" прервали гейропейцы вместе с залужным главарём. Им и проситься под дверью России и канючить о его возобновлении.