KAMAZ is testing its most powerful engine


A separate station with a box for testing gas engines was built at the plant of the Russian auto giant KAMAZ. It will test both the V5490 gas-diesel power plants already in use on KAMAZ-8 trucks, and the newest R6 gas units intended for installation on the KAMAZ-54901 model (K5 cab).


Little is known about the new engine at the moment. The first prototype has already been assembled and handed over for testing. According to the press service of the concern, the promising power plant will be produced in several versions, and its capacity will be from 450 to 720 horsepower, depending on the version. Serial production is scheduled for next year.

It should be noted that at the moment the most powerful KAMAZ engine is the diesel R6 for 550 horses. It is installed on the KAMAZ-54901 High-Tech model.


The technical characteristics of the new P6 engine have not yet been disclosed, but it can already be concluded that it will be highly economical. For example, a modification of a serial V8 unit with a gas-diesel power system can save up to half a million rubles with an annual mileage of 185 km. Plus, the motor fully complies with the environmental requirements of Euro-000.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. sharp-lad Offline sharp-lad
    sharp-lad (Oleg) 22 December 2020 20: 03
    +2
    Well done! Keep it up! And .... this, in series and across the country.

КАМАЗ тестирует свой самый мощный двигатель


Отдельная станция с боксом для испытаний газовых моторов построена на заводе российского автогиганта КАМАЗ. Здесь будут тестироваться как уже эксплуатирующиеся на грузовиках КАМАЗ-5490 газодизельные силовые установки V8, так и новейшие газовые агрегаты Р6, предназначенные для установки на модели КАМАЗ-54901 (кабина К5).


О новом двигателе на данный момент известно немного. Первый опытный экземпляр уже собран и передан для испытаний. Согласно сообщению пресс-службы концерна, перспективная силовая установка будет выпускаться в нескольких вариантах, а ее мощность составит от 450 до 720 лошадиных сил в зависимости от версии. Серийное производство запланировано на следующий год.

Стоит отметить, что на данный момент самым мощным КАМАЗ-овским мотором является дизельный Р6 на 550 лошадей. Он устанавливается на модель КАМАЗ-54901 High-Tech.


Технические характеристики нового двигателя Р6 пока не разглашаются, однако уже можно сделать вывод, что он будет отличаться высокой экономичностью. Например, модификация серийного агрегата V8 с газодизельной системой питания позволяет экономить до полумиллиона рублей при годовом пробеге в 185 000 км. Плюс ко всему, мотор полностью соответствует экологическим требованиям Евро-5.
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. sharp-lad Офлайн sharp-lad
    sharp-lad (Олег) 22 декабря 2020 20:03
    +2
    Молодцы! Так держать! И .... это, в серию и по всей стране.