US media: Rogozin is fixated on SpaceX and cannot get it out of his head


The head of the Russian state corporation Roscosmos, Dmitry Rogozin, is literally fixated on the American company SpaceX and cannot get it out of his head, constantly recalling it on occasion. The American edition of Ars Technica drew attention to this.


On December 18, 2020, the Soyuz 2.1b LV was successfully launched from the Vostochny cosmodrome, which delivered 36 OneWeb satellites into space. Following Rogozin shared on social networks photos and videos of operations to search for spent stages, providing them with his comments.


It should be noted that Russian missiles are dropping their spent stages on sparsely populated areas of Yakutia. At the same time, the Russian government really controls the fall areas well. The Soyuz has four boosters, which serve as the first stage (side blocks "B", "V", "D", "D"). They stop working approximately 2 minutes after starting. The second stage, block "A", is undocked later.

Rogozin referred to the Dominican Boca Chica, where SpaceX is building a prototype for its Starship Mars spacecraft, and wondered if Americans can work in such harsh conditions as the staunch Russians do. Perhaps the head of the state corporation considered his statement a "good prick" to SpaceX, writes Ars Technica.

This is not Boca Chica. This is Yakutia, and in winter. OneWeb Mission 2's 42nd stage crash safety team was deployed two days before yesterday's launch. Temperature - minus 52 °. Temperature limits for launches for Soyuz-2 - minus 40 °. Yesterday it was about 30 ° - not serious. I wonder if the gentle SpaceX is capable of working in such conditions? But I'm not worried about the Russians. We are accustomed to frost. What is good for a Russian, is certain death for Bokachiks

- Rogozin wrote.

US media: Rogozin is fixated on SpaceX and cannot get it out of his head

Some users replied to Rogozin that "gentle" SpaceX employees do not need to find the stages of their rockets in bad weather, because they have built a more advanced rocket. The first stage of the Falcon 9 rocket itself returns to the right place and can be reused, while the second stage burns out in the atmosphere. And in the future, SpaceX wants to create a fully reusable rocket.

Rogozin had a difficult year, according to the publication. Falcon 9 takes away commercial launches from Russian Protons. The Crew Dragon has relieved NASA of the need to book space on Soyuz spacecraft to transport its astronauts to the ISS. Rogozin reacts to changes in financial circumstances and it seems quite obvious that, no matter how "gentle" SpaceX is, the company's success irritates the head of Roscosmos, the American media summed up.
  • Photos used: https://www.roscosmos.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. cmonman Offline cmonman
    cmonman (Garik Mokin) 23 December 2020 00: 25
    -3
    Not a single comment - people are finally indifferent! Indifferent to the regular successful launches of SpaceX and indifferent to the unsuccessful attempts of Roscosmos to change something in the next 2-3 years. The plans of Roscosmos for the next 10-15 years are of no interest to anyone - it would be necessary to live first ... what recourse
    1. isofat Offline isofat
      isofat (isofat) 31 December 2020 01: 49
      -1
      cmonman,

      How many years have passed since Rogozin joked about a trampoline, and the United States paid Russia 82 million dollars, and kept quiet for one astronaut?

      Please note that for almost a decade they silently bought tickets for the Soyuz to fly to the ISS. As soon as they got away from the national shame, they immediately began to impose sanctions against Roscosmos.
  2. Cyril Offline Cyril
    Cyril (Kirill) 23 December 2020 09: 49
    -2
    Spanish shame ...
  3. Brancodd Offline Brancodd
    Brancodd 23 December 2020 11: 20
    +1
    Quote: cmonman
    I would have to live first ..

    Are you ill?
    1. cmonman Offline cmonman
      cmonman (Garik Mokin) 23 December 2020 16: 52
      -1
      Are you ill?

      Yes, nope, I worry about the rest of the population, which lives with past mothballs pride and again wants to see “we caught up / outstripped them” ... recourse
      He, the population, would live ...
      1. Brancodd Offline Brancodd
        Brancodd 23 December 2020 16: 56
        +1
        Well, it's not worth worrying much, otherwise, from the experiences of the disease, you may not survive. And by the way, on behalf of which "population" of the experience would you like to express?
        1. cmonman Offline cmonman
          cmonman (Garik Mokin) 23 December 2020 17: 05
          -1
          ... on behalf of which "population" of experience ...

          From the population, remembering "childhood-adolescence-youth-young_adult." By the way, I'm not hiding my place of residence ...
          1. Brancodd Offline Brancodd
            Brancodd 24 December 2020 01: 45
            +1
            No one is interested in Roscosmos plans for the next 10-15 years

            Well, just the rest of the population, in contrast to the "population that has departed", is very interested in the plans of Roskosmos, as well as the plans of Rosatom and the plans of Rostec and the UEC and USC and many other plans ...
            1. cmonman Offline cmonman
              cmonman (Garik Mokin) 24 December 2020 17: 41
              -1
              ... the remaining population ... Roscosmos is very interested in ...

              The Soviet incurable fanatical optimism and belief in a happy future for the next 10-15 years have been preserved !!! I am very happy for those who will live and see incarnation! But for this, in order to remember this bright date, it is necessary to draw 365x10 = 3650 sticks on the wall and cross them out every day in order to preserve the purpose of life in memory ... !!! And there are more sticks to draw, and more ...
              And without drawing - how to remember? Everyday they are like that - the price tags in the store hit the head very much ... request
              1. Brancodd Offline Brancodd
                Brancodd 24 December 2020 18: 30
                +1
                I am very happy for those who will live and see incarnation!

                Are you talking about old man Sanders? Will you live to see the ultimate and irrevocable victory of the ultra-socialists, and "Soviet incurable fanatical optimism" will come true? We'll have to try. 340 thousand of your fellow citizens did not survive. And the sticks on the wall didn't help. And they are no longer interested in the prices in stores ...
                1. cmonman Offline cmonman
                  cmonman (Garik Mokin) 24 December 2020 20: 41
                  -1
                  In July last year (2019), the demographic forecast for the countries of the world was presented by the UN Population Division. According to the organization's estimates, by [b] 2050 the population of Russia will decrease to 135,8 million people (by 10 million in 30 years), and by 2100 - to 126,1 million people.

                  Good luck!

                  https://www.rbc.ru/society/04/09/2020/5f51dfe79a79475dda4d0a76
                2. cmonman Offline cmonman
                  cmonman (Garik Mokin) 30 December 2020 03: 13
                  -1
                  We'll have to try. 340 thousand of your fellow citizens did not survive.

                  By the way, just yesterday:

                  Russia has recognized the third place in the world in the number of deaths from Covid-19

                  www.theguardian.com/world/2020/dec/28/russia-admits-to-world-third-worst-covid-19-death-toll-underreported

                  More than 186 thousand Russians have died from coronavirus, three times more than previously reported

                  Russia hid the number of deaths to look beautiful!
                  It turned out that he was lying, as always (the legacy of the USSR) ... lol laughing
                  1. The comment was deleted.
                  2. isofat Offline isofat
                    isofat (isofat) 31 December 2020 01: 26
                    -1
                    cmonmanYou took us by deception to third place, taking the most recent data announced a few hours ago by Golikova, and "forgot" to update the data of other countries at the same time.

                    And still, the death rate in the United States is several times higher!

СМИ США: Рогозин зациклен на SpaceX и не может выбросить ее из головы


Глава российской госкорпорации «Роскосмос» Дмитрий Рогозин буквально зациклен на американской компании SpaceX и не может выбросить ее из головы, постоянно припоминая при случае. На это обратило внимание американское издание Ars Technica.


18 декабря 2020 года с космодрома Восточный был осуществлен успешный запуск РН «Союз 2.1б», который доставил в космос 36 спутников OneWeb. Следом Рогозин поделился в социальных сетях фотографиями и видео проведения операций по поиску отработавших ступеней, снабдив их своими комментариями.


Нужно отметить, что российские ракеты сбрасывают свои отработавшие ступени на малозаселенные районы Якутии. При этом правительство России действительно хорошо контролирует районы падения. У «Союза» четыре ускорителя, которые служат первой ступенью (боковые блоки «Б», «В», «Г», «Д»). Они прекращают работу примерно через 2 минуты после старта. Вторая ступень, блок «А», отстыковывается позже.

Рогозин сослался на доминиканский Бока-Чика, где SpaceX строит прототип своего корабля Starship Mars, и поинтересовался, смогут ли американцы работать в таких суровых условиях, как это делают стойкие россияне. Возможно, глава госкорпорации посчитал свое заявление «хорошим уколом» в адрес SpaceX, пишет Ars Technica.

Это вам не Бока-Чика. Это Якутия, причём зимой. Расчёт по обеспечению безопасности в районе падения 2-й ступени миссии 42 OneWeb был развернут за два дня до вчерашнего пуска. Температура – минус 52°. Ограничения температур по пускам для «Союза-2» – минус 40°. Вчера было около 30° – несерьёзно. Вот интересно, нежный SpaceX способен работать в таких условиях? А вот за россиян я не беспокоюсь. Мы к морозам привычны. То, что русскому хорошо, бокачикам – верная смерть

– написал Рогозин.

СМИ США: Рогозин зациклен на SpaceX и не может выбросить ее из головы

Некоторые пользователи ответили Рогозину, что «нежным» сотрудникам SpaceX не нужно отыскивать ступени своих ракет в плохую погоду, ведь они построили более совершенную ракету. Первая ступень ракеты Falcon 9 сама возвращается куда надо и её можно использовать повторно, а вторая ступень сгорает в атмосфере. Причем в будущем SpaceX хочет создать полностью многоразовую ракету.

У Рогозина был тяжелый год, считают в издании. Falcon 9 отнимает коммерческие запуски у российских «Протонов». Корабль Crew Dragon избавил НАСА от необходимости бронировать места на кораблях «Союз» для доставки своих астронавтов на МКС. Рогозин реагирует на изменения финансовых обстоятельств и кажется совершенно очевидным, что, каким бы «нежным» не был SpaceX, успех компании вызывает раздражение у главы «Роскосмоса», подытожило американское СМИ.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.roscosmos.ru/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
    cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 23 декабря 2020 00:25
    -3
    Ни одного коммента - народ, наконец-то, равнодушен! Равнодушен к регулярным успешным запускам SpaceX и равнодушен к безуспешным попыткам Роскосмоса что-то изменить в ближайшие 2-3 года. Планы Роскосмоса на ближайшие 10-15 лет никого не интересуют - дожить бы надо сначала... what recourse
    1. isofat Офлайн isofat
      isofat (isofat) 31 декабря 2020 01:49
      -1
      cmonman,

      Сколько лет прошло, как Рогозин пошутил про батут, а США платили России по 82 миллиона долларов, за одного астронавта и помалкивали?

      Обратите внимание, почти десятилетие молча покупали билетики на "Союз", что бы слетать на МКС. Как только ушли от национального позора, сразу начали вводить санкции против Роскосмоса.
  2. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
    Cyril (Кирилл) 23 декабря 2020 09:49
    -2
    Испанский стыд...
  3. Brancodd Онлайн Brancodd
    Brancodd 23 декабря 2020 11:20
    +1
    Цитата: cmonman
    дожить бы надо сначала..

    Болеете?
    1. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
      cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 23 декабря 2020 16:52
      -1
      Болеете?

      Да неее, переживаю за оставшееся население, которое живёт прошлой нафталиненой гордостью и опять хочет увидеть “мы их догнали/опередили”... recourse
      Ему, населению, дожить бы...
      1. Brancodd Онлайн Brancodd
        Brancodd 23 декабря 2020 16:56
        +1
        Ну переживать сильно не стоит, а то от переживаний как раз болезни и можно и не дожить. А вы кстати, от имени какого "населения" переживания излагать изволите?
        1. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
          cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 23 декабря 2020 17:05
          -1
          ...от имени какого "населения" переживания...

          От населения, помнящее “детство-отрочество-юность-молодую_взрослость”. Кстати, я не скрываю место жительства...
          1. Brancodd Онлайн Brancodd
            Brancodd 24 декабря 2020 01:45
            +1
            Планы Роскосмоса на ближайшие 10-15 лет никого не интересуют

            Ну вот как раз оставшееся население в отличие от "населения отчалившего" планы Роскосмоса очень интересуют, как и планы Росатома и планы Ростеха и ОДК и ОСК и многие другие планы...
            1. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
              cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 24 декабря 2020 17:41
              -1
              ...оставшееся население ... Роскосмоса очень интересуют...

              Советский неизлечимый фанатичный оптимизм и вера в счастливое будущее на ближайшие 10-15 лет сохранилась!!! Очень рад за тех, кто доживёт и увидит воплощение! Но для этого, чтоб помнить эту светлую дату, надо на стене нарисовать 365х10=3650 палочек и зачёркивать их каждый день, чтоб сохранить в памяти цель жизни...!!! А там ещё палочек нарисовать, и ещё...
              А не нарисовав - как запомнить? Будни они такие - ценники в магазине дают по голове очень сильно... request
              1. Brancodd Онлайн Brancodd
                Brancodd 24 декабря 2020 18:30
                +1
                Очень рад за тех, кто доживёт и увидит воплощение!

                Вы о старике Сандерсе? Доживете до окончательной и бесповоротной победы ультрасоциалистов, и сбудется "Советский неизлечимый фанатичный оптимизм" ? Придётся постараться. 340 тысяч ваших сограждан не дожили. И палочки на стене не помогли. И цены в магазинах их уже не интересуют...
                1. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
                  cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 24 декабря 2020 20:41
                  -1
                  В июле прошлого года (2019) демографический прогноз по странам мира представил отдел народонаселения ООН. По подсчетам организации, к [b]2050 году численность населения России сократится до 135,8 млн человек (на 10 млн за 30 лет), а к 2100-му — до 126,1 млн человек.

                  Good luck!

                  https://www.rbc.ru/society/04/09/2020/5f51dfe79a79475dda4d0a76
                2. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
                  cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 30 декабря 2020 03:13
                  -1
                  Придётся постараться. 340 тысяч ваших сограждан не дожили.

                  Кстати, только вчера:

                  Россия признала за собой третье место в мире по количеству погибших от Covid-19

                  www.theguardian.com/world/2020/dec/28/russia-admits-to-world-third-worst-covid-19-death-toll-underreported

                  Более 186 тысяч россиян умерли от коронавируса, что в три раза больше, чем сообщалось ранее

                  Россия скрыла кол-во смертей, чтоб выглядеть красивой!
                  Оказалось - врёт, как всегда (наследие СССР)... lol laughing
                  1. Комментарий был удален.
                  2. isofat Офлайн isofat
                    isofat (isofat) 31 декабря 2020 01:26
                    -1
                    cmonman, Вы нас путём обмана вывели на третье место, взяв самые последние данные, озвученные несколько часов назад Голиковой, и "забыли" при этом обновить данные других стран, на то же самое время.

                    И всё равно смертность в США выше в разы!