The USA explained why the Zircon cannot be shot down


Russian President Vladimir Putin wants to convince the whole world that the time is coming for Russian superweapons. And this is troubling because traditional US early warning systems are unable to detect the approach of new hypersonic missiles. The US edition Military.com writes about the danger the Russian Zircon can pose.


The new Russian 3M22 Zircon hypersonic missile flies at speeds up to Mach 8 and on a low ballistic trajectory, so it is capable of penetrating traditional missile defense systems.

The rocket runs on improved fuel, which, according to Russian experts, provides a flight range of up to 1000 kilometers. The munition moves so fast that high air pressure forms a plasma cloud in front of it, absorbing radio waves and making the Zircon virtually invisible on radar screens.

The most advanced American missile defense system, Aegis, usually takes 8-10 seconds to react to a missile threat and fire anti-missiles at a target. However, during this time "Zircon" will cover a distance of 20 kilometers, and the interceptor missiles may simply not have enough time to gain the speed necessary to intercept. The only way to shoot down the Zircon is to eliminate the missile immediately after its launch. According to Popular Mechanics, even if the US ship found the Zircon 100 miles away, it would only have one minute to stop the threat.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
    Just a cat (Bayun) 23 December 2020 14: 52
    +1
    There is nothing worse than a Ukrainian warrant officer for the Russian army.
    1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
      Alexndr p (Alexander) 23 December 2020 15: 29
      +3
      Ukraine had to ram Afghanistan. they would have handled and destroyed the graveyard of Empires.
      Almost omerica was smashed in tranches to the son of the new president - there are still movements around this case. The USSR was broken (only Kravchuk was categorically against the preservation of the USSR - the rest of the waffles decided not to resist). Now Europe is in trouble.

      It is necessary to unite Ukraine with those miraculous states for whom it is time to complete projects on this planet - these will drag everyone down to the bottom.

      1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
        Just a cat (Bayun) 23 December 2020 16: 03
        -1
        For them to massacre Afghan old people, children and women? Not our method.
  2. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 23 December 2020 17: 04
    +4
    Finally, they took the path of breakthrough weapons and the results are even visible in propaganda. (previously only in pursuit and "so that it was like unih") .. It is impossible to stop in the arms race, work ahead of the curve and give out qualitatively higher level and constantly, then the enemies will catch up ...
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 23 December 2020 18: 04
    -1
    Sounds like a pro, although Popular Mechanics is still a pop magazine. Always "finds" everything wrong.
  4. Cyril Offline Cyril
    Cyril (Kirill) 23 December 2020 18: 17
    +1
    How long will the image of the American rocket be passed off as the image of the Zircon?
  5. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
    Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 23 December 2020 18: 47
    -3
    And what is the strategic point in this super-duper Zircon? Russia has never had an unacceptable response to aggression before it? It always has. Maybe the possibility of an unpunished first strike? "Zircon" does not fundamentally change anything.
    1. Stanislav Bykov Offline Stanislav Bykov
      Stanislav Bykov (Stanislav) 23 December 2020 20: 04
      +2
      This is primarily the anti-ship missile, and it completely changes the alignment at sea against enemy ships, including against the AUG, which mattresses are so proud of
    2. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
      sgrabik (Sergei) 23 December 2020 22: 12
      +1
      The point is that now no US AUG will be able to feel calm and safe, while threatening and creating military pressure on the Russian Navy, otherwise any rash step on the part of NATO ships will lead to their unhindered and guaranteed destruction, it is foolish to argue with that fact that the anti-ship missile system "Zircon", in view of its performance characteristics, really cannot be intercepted by means of naval air defense of NATO ships.
  6. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
    sgrabik (Sergei) 24 December 2020 00: 53
    +2
    For a full guarantee, it is necessary to systematically bring the maximum hypersonic speed of the Zircon anti-ship missile system to at least Mach 10.
  7. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 25 December 2020 00: 33
    -1
    Quote: sgrabik
    The point is that now no US AUG will be able to feel calm and safe, while threatening and creating military pressure on the Russian Navy, otherwise any rash step on the part of NATO ships will lead to their unhindered and guaranteed destruction, it is foolish to argue with that fact that the anti-ship missile system "Zircon", in view of its performance characteristics, really cannot be intercepted by means of naval air defense of NATO ships.

    - And who told you that you "can't"? You should at least know the SM-3ER sighting devices - the plasma cocoon is just a bait for her ...
    https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/1/12/Aegissm-3evolution.png
  8. Uneven Offline Uneven
    Uneven (VADIM STOLBOV) 25 December 2020 14: 18
    -1
    Against AUG - an empty number. Will not get it! The target designation issue in the RF Armed Forces is in an extremely neglected state. And the AUG aviation will not allow the potential carrier to the distance necessary for launch.
    1. Uneven Offline Uneven
      Uneven (VADIM STOLBOV) 25 December 2020 14: 41
      -1
      Addition. For the same X-32, the range of capture of the GOS radar is 200-300 km (when launched from a longer range, external target designation is required about the approximate area of ​​the target before the target is captured by the GOS). The energy of the GOS "Zircon" is 50–80 kilometers, depending on the effective dispersion area (EPR) of the target
  9. shinobi Offline shinobi
    shinobi (Yuri) 17 January 2021 01: 42
    +1
    The joke is that the majority of anti-ship missiles are practically indestructible. Those that go at speeds of Mach 2-3. And then max 8. As soon as our Bastions or BALS appear on the shore, or something similar to them, the vaunted AUG Yankees dump away.

В США объяснили, почему «Циркон» невозможно сбить


Российский президент Владимир Путин хочет убедить весь мир в том, что наступает время российского супероружия. И это вызывает беспокойство, поскольку традиционные системы раннего предупреждения США неспособны заметить приближение новых гиперзвуковых ракет. О том, какую опасность может представлять российский «Циркон», пишет издание из США Military.com.


Новая российская гиперзвуковая ракета 3М22 «Циркон» летает со скоростью до 8 Махов и по низкой баллистической траектории, поэтому она способна преодолеть традиционные системы противоракетной обороны.

Ракета работает на усовершенствованном топливе, которое, по словам российских специалистов, обеспечивает дальность полета до 1000 километров. Боеприпас движется настолько быстро, что высокое давление воздуха образует перед ним плазменное облако, поглощающее радиоволны и делающее «Циркон» практически неразличимым на экранах радаров.

Наиболее совершенной американской системе ПРО «Иджис» обычно требуется 8-10 секунд для того, чтобы среагировать на ракетную угрозу и выпустить по объекту противоракеты. Однако за это время «Циркон» покроет расстояние в 20 километров, и противоракетам может просто не хватить времени, чтобы набрать необходимую для перехвата скорость. Единственная возможность сбить «Циркон» – ликвидировать ракету сразу же после ее старта. По данным Popular Mechanics, даже если бы корабль США обнаружил «Циркон» на расстоянии 100 миль, у него была бы лишь одна минута для купирования угрозы.
14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
    Просто Кот (Баюн) 23 декабря 2020 14:52
    +1
    Дря российской армии нет ничего страшнее прапорщика украинца.
    1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
      Алексндр П (Александр) 23 декабря 2020 15:29
      +3
      надо было украиной таранить Афганистан. они бы справились и сломали кладбище Империй.
      Почти омерику разнесли траншами сынуле нового президента - до сих пор движения вокруг этого дела. СССР сломали (только кравчук был категорически против сохранения СССР - остальные вафли решили не сопротивляться). Сейчас вот европа вляпалась.

      Надо украину объединять с теми чудо государствами, кому пора заканчивать проекты на этой планете - эти за собой на дно утащат всех.

      1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
        Просто Кот (Баюн) 23 декабря 2020 16:03
        -1
        Чтобы они устроили резню афганских стариков, детей и женщин? Не наш метод.
  2. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 23 декабря 2020 17:04
    +4
    Наконец стали на путь прорывных вооружений и результаты даже в пропаганде на лицо. (ранее только в догонку и "чтоб было как уних").. Останавливаться вгонке вооружений нельзя, работа на опережение и выдавать качественно выше уровнем и постоянно, тогда уж недруги будут догонять...
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 23 декабря 2020 18:04
    -1
    Похоже на проавду, хотя Popular Mechanics - тот еще поп-журнал. Вечно все "находит" не то.
  4. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
    Cyril (Кирилл) 23 декабря 2020 18:17
    +1
    А долго еще будут выдавать изображение американской ракеты за изображение "Циркона"?
  5. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
    Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 23 декабря 2020 18:47
    -3
    И какой стратегический смысл в этом супер-пупер «Цирконе»?У России до него не было неприемлемо ответа на агрессию?Всегда был.Может возможность безнаказанного первого удара?Тоже нет,у американцев есть такой же неприемлемый ответ.Так что вообще-то этот «Циркон» кардинально ничего не меняет.
    1. Станислав Быков (Станислав) 23 декабря 2020 20:04
      +2
      Это в первую очередь ПКР, и она полностью меняет расклад на море против вражеских кораблей, в том числе против АУГ которыми матрасы так гордятся
    2. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
      sgrabik (Сергей) 23 декабря 2020 22:12
      +1
      Смысл в том, что теперь ни одна АУГ США не сможет чувствовать себя спокойно и безопасно, при этом угрожать и создавать военное давление на российский ВМФ, иначе любой необдуманный шаг со стороны НАТОвских кораблей приведет к беспрепятственному и гарантированному их уничтожению, глупо спорить с тем фактом, что ПКР "Циркон", в виду своих ТТХ, действительно не сможет быть перехвачена средствами корабельных ПВО НАТОвских кораблей.
  6. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
    sgrabik (Сергей) 24 декабря 2020 00:53
    +2
    Для полной гарантии необходимо планомерно довести максимальную гиперзвуковую скорость ПКР "Циркон" хотя бы до 10 махов.
  7. Michael1950 Офлайн Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 25 декабря 2020 00:33
    -1
    Цитата: sgrabik
    Смысл в том, что теперь ни одна АУГ США не сможет чувствовать себя спокойно и безопасно, при этом угрожать и создавать военное давление на российский ВМФ, иначе любой необдуманный шаг со стороны НАТОвских кораблей приведет к беспрепятственному и гарантированному их уничтожению, глупо спорить с тем фактом, что ПКР "Циркон", в виду своих ТТХ, действительно не сможет быть перехвачена средствами корабельных ПВО НАТОвских кораблей.

    - И кто вам сказал, что "не сможет"? Надо хотя бы знать прицельные устройства SM-3ER - плазменный кокон для неё просто приманка...
    https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/1/12/Aegissm-3evolution.png
  8. Uneven Офлайн Uneven
    Uneven (ВАДИМ СТОЛБОВ) 25 декабря 2020 14:18
    -1
    Против АУГ - пустой номер. Не попадет! Вопрос с целеуказанием в ВС РФ в крайне запущенном состоянии. Да и потенциального носителя на необходимую для запуска дистанцию авиация АУГ не подпустит.
    1. Uneven Офлайн Uneven
      Uneven (ВАДИМ СТОЛБОВ) 25 декабря 2020 14:41
      -1
      Дополнение. У той же Х-32 дальность захвата РЛС ГСН — 200—300 км (при пуске с большей дальности требуется внешнее целеуказание о примерном районе наличия цели до захвата цели ГСН). Энергетика ГСН «Циркон» составляет 50–80 километров в зависимости от эффективной площади рассеивания (ЭПР) цели
  9. синоби Офлайн синоби
    синоби (Юрий) 17 января 2021 01:42
    +1
    Анекдот в том, что большинство ПКР и так практически несбиваемы. Те что идут на скоростях 2-3 маха. А тут 8 мах. Как только на берегу появляются наши Бастионы или БАЛы, или что-то подобное им, хвалёные АУГ янки сваливают подальше.