Lithuania lost Belarusian transit, but Russia did not acquire it either


Belarus has suspended the shipment of its oil products through the main Lithuanian port of Klaipeda. Does this mean a victory for Russia, which is high time to prepare its Ust-Luga to receive new cargo flows?


The total cargo turnover in Klaipeda is about 40 million tons per year. Of these, Belarus accounts for 4 to 5 million tons of oil products and 8 million - on potash fertilizers. Due to its geographical position, it is much more convenient for Minsk to use neighboring Lithuania than Russia, which is more distant in terms of transport. However, in the economy intervened policy and ruined everything.

In the summer presidential elections, Alexander Lukashenko, despite the low level of support, won an incredible number of votes in his favor, which caused strong mistrust among his neighbors in the European Union, and not only among them. Lithuania, which is extremely negatively opposed to Lukashenko because of the BelNPP project, built just 50 kilometers from Vilnius, has shown itself especially actively in support of the "President of Sveta". The Lithuanian authorities recognized Svetlana Tikhanovskaya as “the leader elected by the Belarusian people” and soon intend to present her with the National Freedom Prize.

For obvious reasons, Alexander Grigorievich does not like all this, who threatened to teach Vilnius a lesson by depriving him of income from the transit of Belarusian goods through Klaipeda. The alternative is Russia with its ports on the Baltic. Moscow has long been inviting Minsk, but it did not go further than symbolic gestures. The main reason was the high cost of transporting goods by rail, but it is tacitly believed that Belarusian exporters simply do not want to show Russian customs what they really are there and in what quantities they export. Indeed, the Kremlin directly offered President Lukashenko to compensate for the cost of transit, but for some reason the latter avoided this generous offer.

And yet it happened. Belarus suspends the use of Klaipeda for the shipment of oil products. Victory, comrades? It’s probably too early to talk about it. Attention should be paid to the wording. The operator company Klaipėdos nafta informs:

BNK (UK) Limited has informed CN about the temporary suspension of trade in oil products during transshipment through Klaipeda through the conclusion of new contracts between BNK and their clients. All contracts between BNK and KN remain in force, but the fulfillment of contractual obligations is suspended indefinitely.

That is, we are not talking about the termination or termination of contracts, but namely about their suspension. In return, some new contracts will be signed with some new clients. At the same time, the representative of the state company Mindaugas Navikas explained that the work on the shipment of Belarusian goods is actually continuing, albeit in a smaller volume. Let's just say that it doesn't pull all the bridges to break up relations and burn all bridges. Suspended contracts can be renewed at any time, right? What are these “new clients”? It is assumed that this is a "northeastern neighbor" with its long-awaited Ust-Luga, but not at all a fact. There is information that the Belarusian company is breaking through the topic of increasing the pumping of oil products through Ukraine, begging for a discount on the tariff. The representative of Ukrtransnafta explained:

We explained to them that a decrease is possible if the volumes of transported oil increase in their direction. They have differentials, they clearly understand what options to reduce the tariff are possible. The volumes will increase - the tariff will decrease.

In other words, Minsk and Kiev are discussing among themselves some discounts and an increase in export volumes. It turns out interesting. No, of course, this is a private matter of two business entities, but where is our Ust-Luga here? Of course, Alexander Grigorievich is unlikely to seriously intend to replace Lithuania and Russia with a problematic Ukraine, but these demonstrative tricks are clearly intended to put pressure on Moscow in the issue of knocking out new discounts. The bargaining continues.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
    Alexndr p (Alexander) 23 December 2020 15: 54
    +1
    Bargaining continues.

    multi-vector bargained. But he stubbornly continues to trade.

    In principle, you can write anything, you need to look where the volume will go in the near future. But if he does a mustache feint here too, I won't be surprised.

    PS in Belarus the population is one third of the city of Moscow. Logically, we will not even particularly feel the emergence of a new entity of this size in the Russian Federation. Of course, they will feel in Minsk - after all, it will be necessary to disperse the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and other departments that will duplicate Moscow - but for the bulk of the population (state employees, pensioners, the military, the Ministry of Internal Affairs, educators, teachers, doctors) - this would certainly be a blessing.

    And youngsters would not have to go to Poland or abroad to Russia - to earn decent money. This can now be done in the space of one country - to find a decent income.

    There is information that the Belarusian company is breaking through the topic of increasing the pumping of oil products through Ukraine

    I don't know who you have to be, so that after all the flow of information from the age of 14 - to tie your addiction to Ukraine. In general, let's see where its president will lead Belarus in this difficult time.

    In simple time it was certainly easier. Now the window is narrowing.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 24 December 2020 14: 11
    0
    Caring for RB. The extra millions and billions have not prevented the Republic of Belarus even earlier.
    And all sorts of reproaches in the multi-vector - for some reason no one wants to pay for them.
    You can still chat for free in the media, but not in logistics.

Литва потеряла белорусский транзит, но и Россия его не приобрела


Белоруссия приостановила отправку своих нефтепродуктов через главный литовский порт Клайпеду. Означает ли это победу России, которой уже пора готовить свою Усть-Лугу к приемке новых грузопотоков?


Общий грузооборот Клайпеды составляет порядка 40 миллионов тонн в год. Из них на Белоруссию приходится от 4 до 5 миллионов тонн нефтепродуктов и 8 миллионов – на калийные удобрения. В силу географического положения, использовать соседнюю Литву Минску намного удобнее, чем более далекую в транспортном отношении Россию. Однако в экономику вмешалась политика и все испортила.

На летних президентских выборах Александр Лукашенко, несмотря на низкий уровень поддержки, набрал невероятное количество голосов в свою пользу, что вызвало сильнейшее недоверие у соседей по Евросоюзу, да и не только у них. Особенно активно проявила себя в поддержку «президента Светы» Литва, которая крайне негативно настроена против Лукашенко из-за проекта БелАЭС, построенной всего в 50 километрах от Вильнюса. Литовские власти признали Светлану Тихановскую «лидером, избранным белорусским народом», и вскоре намерены вручить ей национальную Премию свободы.

Все это по понятным причинам крайне не нравится Александру Григорьевичу, который грозился проучить Вильнюс, лишив его доходов от транзита белорусских товаров через Клайпеду. В качестве альтернативы называется Россия с ее портами на Балтике. Москва давно зазывала Минск, но дальше символических жестов тот не пошел. В качестве главной причины называлась дороговизна перевозки товаров железнодорожным путем, но негласно считается, что белорусские экспортеры просто не хотят показывать российской таможне, чего они там на самом деле и в каких количествах вывозят. И действительно, Кремль прямо предлагал президенту Лукашенко компенсировать стоимость транзита, но тот от этого щедрого предложения почему-то все время уклонялся.

И вот все же это произошло. Беларусь приостанавливает использование Клайпеды для отгрузки нефтепродуктов. Победа, товарищи? Наверное, пока говорить об этом рано. Следует обратить внимание на формулировки. Компания-оператор Klaipėdos nafta сообщает:

BNK (UK) Limited проинформировала CN о временной приостановке торговли нефтепродуктами во время перевалки через Клайпеду путем заключения новых контрактов между BNK и их клиентами. Все контракты между BNK и KN остаются в силе, но выполнение договорных обязательств приостанавливается на неопределенный срок.

То есть, речь идет не о прекращении или расторжении договоров, а именно об их приостановлении. Взамен будут подписаны некие новые контракты с некими новыми клиентами. При этом представитель госкомпании Миндаугас Навикас пояснил, что работа по отгрузке белорусских товаров фактически продолжается, пусть и в меньшем объеме. Скажем так, на разрыв отношений и сжигание за собой всех мостов не тянет. Приостановленные контракты можно в любой момент возобновить, верно? А что же это за «новые клиенты»? Предполагается, что это «северо-восточный сосед» с его давно заждавшейся Усть-Лугой, но совсем не факт. Есть информация, что белорусская компания пробивает тему относительно увеличения прокачки нефтепродуктов через Украину, выпрашивая себе дисконт на тариф. Представитель «Укртранснафты» пояснил:

Мы им объяснили, что снижение возможно в случае увеличения объемов транспортируемой нефти в их сторону. Дифференциалы у них есть, они четко понимают, какие варианты снижения тарифа возможны. Будут увеличиваться объемы — будет снижаться тариф.

Иначе говоря, Минск и Киев обсуждают между собой некие скидки и увеличение объемов экспорта. Интересненько получается. Нет, разумеется, это личное дело двух хозяйствующих субъектов, но где тут наша Усть-Луга? Конечно, едва ли Александр Григорьевич всерьез намерен заменить Литву и Россию проблемной Украиной, но эти демонстративные шашни явно преследуют цели надавить на Москву в вопросе выбивания новых скидок. Торг продолжается.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
    Алексндр П (Александр) 23 декабря 2020 15:54
    +1
    Торг продолжается.

    доторговался многовекторный. Но упорно продолжает торговлю.

    Впринципе написать можно что угодно, надо смотреть куда пойдет в ближайшее время объем. Но если он и тут сделает финт усами - я не удивлюсь.

    P.S. в РБ население - треть города Москвы. По логике мы даже особо не почувствуем появление нового субъекта такого размера в РФ. Конечно в Минске почувствуют - ведь надо будет разгонять МИД и прочие ведомства, которые будут дублировать Москву - но для основной массы населения (бюджетники, пенсионеры, военные, МВД, воспитатели, учителя, врачи) - это конечно было бы благом.

    Да и молодняку не надо бы было ехать в Польшу или за границу в Россию - чтоб достойно заработать. Это можно будет делать теперь в пространстве одной страны - найти достойный заработок.

    Есть информация, что белорусская компания пробивает тему относительно увеличения прокачки нефтепродуктов через Украину

    не знаю кем надо быть, что бы после всего потока информации с 14 года - завязывать свою зависимость на украину. В общем посмотрим куда приведет Белоруссию ее президент в это непростое время.

    В просто время было конечно проще. Сейчас окно сужается.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 24 декабря 2020 14:11
    0
    Радеет за РБ. Лишние милионы и милиарды еще и ранее РБ не помешали.
    А всякие упреки в многовекторности - так за них почемуто никто платить не хочет.
    В сми бесплатно еще можно поболтать, А в логистике - уже нет.