One tank division in Kaliningrad will be able to compete with the armored forces of the FRG


In 2021, the Russian Ministry of Defense plans to form a new tank division in Kaliningrad, which, in terms of combat potential and number, will be able to compete with the armored forces of some European countries - in particular, Germany. The division is called upon to protect the Russian exclave from outside encroachments, writes the Chinese newspaper Sina.


Kaliningrad is essential for defending Russia's western frontiers, where a sufficient number of troops can be deployed with the potential to influence the course of hostilities in Europe. The new division may include one tank and three motorized rifle regiments, but in total 10 motorized rifle battalions and 6 tank battalions, including an engineer and artillery unit, will join it. The Russian army also plans to equip the division with new tanks, including the T-72B3M.

There are almost 200 tanks in six tank battalions. All German troops now lack 400 tanks, Poland in total has just over 600 tanks

- say Chinese analysts.

Meanwhile, the Russian army is strong not only in a single region, but in general. Thus, according to the calculations of the British military expert Nicholas Drummond, Russia is by far the first in the world in terms of the number of tanks (12950). The second place by this indicator is taken by the USA (6333), "bronze" went to China (5800). The German Army has 236 tanks.

The Russian army surpasses competitors not only in the number of tank equipment, but also in its quality. Military expert William Flannigan believes that the Russian T-14 Armata tank is largely superior to the US and British M1A2 Abrams and Challenger 2 tanks, respectively.
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
    Alexndr p (Alexander) 23 December 2020 15: 37
    +1
    separately, there is no country in Europe that could compete with Russia.
    A European country (any) does not have the opportunity (and money) to renew its Air Force fleet for 500 aircraft in 10 years. At the same time, update the air defense, ground forces and nuclear weapons - update the railway and the fleet (including underwater)
    Dwarfs. With great grievances. As great as the Ukrainian nation
  2. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 23 December 2020 15: 40
    +2
    Military expert William Flannigan believes that the Russian T-14 Armata tank is largely superior to the US and British M1A2 Abrams and Challenger 2 tanks, respectively.

    It may and does surpass it, but only Abrash and his cousin are available, but Armata is not yet available and it is unclear when there will be at least one company, because this "smartphone" will need:

    Learn, learn and learn more about military affairs in a real way

    © (Ulyanov (Lenin))
    1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
      Alexndr p (Alexander) 23 December 2020 15: 41
      +1
      there is armata. she shoots. she's on trial. And not a single copy (In 2015, a pre-production batch of 20 tanks was made). Europe and America have no analogue in hardware, even in 1 copy.

      and Abrams and Challengers - they are also there - as in our army there are T-80, T72 of the latest modifications.

      PS and Abrams also has a Negro. but we don't have

      Learn, learn and learn more about military affairs in a real way

      The Tula Central Design Bureau for Apparatus Engineering has developed simulators for training the crews of the Armata tank, BMP Kurganets and BTR Boomerang - this is 16 years.
      1. General Black Offline General Black
        General Black (Gennady) 23 December 2020 16: 27
        +2
        PS and Abrams also has a Negro. but we don't have

        It seems that information has passed that the new light tank will have an automatic loader. Refuse blacks for technical reasons.
        1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 23 December 2020 17: 23
          0
          As recent examples of hostilities show, MBT tanks are no longer the main combat unit that creates an advantage. now the alignment is more complicated, in these layouts the RF Armed Forces are not at the head, there are many questions and doubts about ". One tank division in Kaliningrad will be able to compete with the armored forces of the FRG" ...
          1. updidi Offline updidi
            updidi (Alexander Kazakov) 24 December 2020 00: 41
            +1
            We still have a lot of interesting things in Kaliningrad. The new division in Kaliningrad will obviously act on the defensive.
      2. Bitter Offline Bitter
        Bitter (Gleb) 25 December 2020 13: 27
        0
        ... there is armata. she shoots. she's on trial.

        Of course, there are no analogues in terms of the number of Armats per kilometer of the front or the border to be covered, at the border of each neighboring state, put one at a time and that's it, all the adversaries hid in basements.

        Europe and America have no analogue in hardware, even in 1 copy.

        Everyone has analogs, only they are older. This machine is not fundamentally new, it has a hull, two goslings and a turret. No propeller, no air cushion, no satellites or whatever. And attachments or accompanying the fact that there is something to find.

        The Tula Central Design Bureau for Apparatus Engineering has developed simulators for training tank crews.

        Yes, just like that from behind a computer toy and into battle. We are kind of no stranger. wassat How many crews per "day" can be trained on such a simulator? How many will leave the lines? Then there should be some other practical coordination and training in the field. Armata is not the kind of machine that will jump off the conveyor like hot cakes. The more complicated the technique, the longer it takes to build and master, or in this case, too, will you write down the file for the crews to "catch up" the product in the spare parts and accessories?

        .... a tank division in Kaliningrad will be able to compete ...

        The Soviet Army also had a lot to compete with, and what? Neither outside nor inside the country, no one even lifted a finger, the army "new Russians" first of all "de-democratized", once or twice.
  3. cmonman Online cmonman
    cmonman (Garik Mokin) 23 December 2020 17: 50
    -2
    One tank division in Kaliningrad will be able to compete with the armored forces of the FRG

    Does the FRG need it? After all, knowing how the Americans love to bang on tanks from everything flying, then each tank must be given a S-300/400/500! Expensive ...
    Ahhh, I forgot about the Russian electronic warfare - the most electronic warfare in the world!
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 23 December 2020 18: 02
    -1
    but it seems they wrote, there are already a lot of tanks. where there is to the west, with their broken. Etc.

    And here again

Одна танковая дивизия в Калининграде сможет соперничать с бронетанковыми войсками ФРГ


В 2021 году Минобороны России планирует сформировать в Калининграде новую танковую дивизию, которая по боевому потенциалу и численности сможет конкурировать с бронетанковыми войсками некоторых европейских стран – в частности, Германии. Дивизия призвана защитить российский эксклав от посягательств извне, пишет китайское издание Sina.


Калининград имеет важное значение для защиты западных рубежей России – там можно разместить достаточное количество войск, способных потенциально повлиять на ход боевых действий в Европе. В состав новой дивизии могут войти один танковый и три мотострелковых полка, всего же в нее вольются 10 мотострелковых батальонов и 6 танковых, в том числе саперное и артиллерийское подразделения. Российская армия также планирует оснастить дивизию новыми танками, включая Т-72Б3М.

Всего в шести танковых батальонах насчитывается почти 200 танков. Во всех войсках Германии сейчас нет и 400 танков, Польша в совокупности имеет всего чуть более 600 танков

– отмечают китайские аналитики.

Между тем, армия России сильна не только в отдельно взятом регионе, но и в целом. Так, согласно подсчетам британского военного эксперта Николаса Драммонда, Россия с большим отрывом занимает первое место в мире по количеству танков (12950). На втором месте по этому показателю расположились США (6333), «бронза» досталась Китаю (5800). Армия ФРГ располагает 236 танками.

Российская армия превосходит конкурентов не только в количестве танковой техники, но и в ее качестве. Военный эксперт Уильям Флэнниган считает, что российский танк Т-14 «Армата» в значительной степени превосходит танки Соединенных Штатов и Великобритании M1A2 Abrams и Challenger 2 соответственно.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
    Алексндр П (Александр) 23 декабря 2020 15:37
    +1
    по отдельности нет страны в Европе - которая бы смогла тягаться с Россией.
    Нет у европейской страны (любой) возможностей (и денег) - обновить парк ВВС на 500 самолетов за 10 лет. Одновременно с этим обновлять ПВО, СВ и ЯО - обновлять ЖД и флот (в том числе подводный)
    Карлики. С великим обидами. Такими же великими - как украинская нация
  2. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 23 декабря 2020 15:40
    +2
    Военный эксперт Уильям Флэнниган считает, что российский танк Т-14 «Армата» в значительной степени превосходит танки Соединенных Штатов и Великобритании M1A2 Abrams и Challenger 2 соответственно.

    Превосходить то он может и превосходит, но только абраша с кузеном имеются, а Арматы пока нет и непонятно когда будет хотя бы одна рота, ибо на этот "смартфон" нужно будет:

    Учиться, учиться и еще раз учиться военному делу настоящим образом

    © (Ульянов(Ленин))
    1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
      Алексндр П (Александр) 23 декабря 2020 15:41
      +1
      армата есть. она стреляет. она на испытаниях. И не в единственном экземпляре (В 2015 году изготовлена предсерийная партия из 20 танков). аналога нет у европы и америки в железе даже в 1 экземпляре.

      а абрамсы и челенджеры - они так же есть - как в нашей армии есть т-80, т72 последних модификаций.

      P.S. а еще у абрамса есть негр. а у нас нету

      Учиться, учиться и еще раз учиться военному делу настоящим образом

      В тульском ЦКБ аппаратостроения разработаны тренажеры для обучения экипажей танка «Армата», БМП «Курганец» и БТР «Бумеранг» - это 16 год.
      1. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 23 декабря 2020 16:27
        +2
        P.S. а еще у абрамса есть негр. а у нас нету

        Прошла вроде бы информация что у нового легкого танка будет автомат заряжания. Отказываются от негров по техническим причинам.
        1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 23 декабря 2020 17:23
          0
          Как показывают последние примеры военных действий, ОБТ танки уже не основная боевая единица, создающая перевес. ныне расклад посложнее, вот в этих раскладах ВС РФ не во главе, тому и много вопросов и сомнении, по поводу ".Одна танковая дивизия в Калининграде сможет соперничать с бронетанковыми войсками ФРГ"...
          1. updidi Офлайн updidi
            updidi (Александр Казаков) 24 декабря 2020 00:41
            +1
            У нас в Калининграде много чего интересного ещё есть.Новая дивизия в Калининграде явно в обороне будет действовать
      2. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
        Bitter (Глеб) 25 декабря 2020 13:27
        0
        ...армата есть. она стреляет. она на испытаниях.

        Конечно, по количеству Армат на километр фронта или прикрываемой границы тоже аналогов нет, на границе каждого сопредельного государства по одной поставить и всё, все супостаты спопрятались в подвалах.

        аналога нет у европы и америки в железе даже в 1 экземпляре.

        Аналоги есть у всех, только они уже постарше. Принципиально новой эта машина не является, имеет корпус, две гусянки и башню. Ни тебе пропеллера, ни воздушной подушки, ни тебе сателллитов или ещё чего. А навесного оборудования или в сопровождение того что есть что нибудь найдут.

        В тульском ЦКБ аппаратостроения разработаны тренажеры для обучения экипажей танка..

        Да вот так прямо из за комьютерной игрушки и в бой. Нам типа не привыкать. wassat Сколько экипажей в "сутки" можно подготовить на таком тренажёреи сколько будет сходить с линий? Потом ещё какое нибудь практическое слаживание и тренировки в поле должны быть. Армата не та машина которая будет с конвейера как горячие пирожки выпрыгивать. Чем сложнее техника, тем дольше она строится и осваивается, или Вы и в этом случае экипажам по напильнику на "догонку" изделия в ЗИП выпишите?

        ....танковая дивизия в Калининграде сможет соперничать...

        Советская Армия тоже могла много с кем соперничать и что? Ни снаружи ни внутри страны никто даже пальцем не пошевелил, армию "новые русские" в первую очередь "отдемократизировали", на раз-два.
  3. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
    cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 23 декабря 2020 17:50
    -2
    Одна танковая дивизия в Калининграде сможет соперничать с бронетанковыми войсками ФРГ

    А ФРГ это надо? Ведь зная, как американцы любят бабахать по танкам из всего летающего, то каждому танку надо придать С-300/400/500 ! Дороговато...
    Аааа, я забыл про российский РЭБ - самый РЭБистый РЭБ в мире!
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 23 декабря 2020 18:02
    -1
    а вроде писали, там и так танков много. куда там западу , с их поломанными. Ит.д и т.п.

    И вот опять