A new strain of coronavirus in Britain: what led to its appearance?


A new, deadly strain of coronavirus has emerged in the UK. Newslet's say, not really news for those who follow this disease. In England, this line was first isolated from coronavirus samples collected on September 20 in Kent and on September 21 this year in London.


Changes in the new line are accumulating at a high rate - one or two per month. This may indicate the adaptation of the virus to new conditions, scientists cautiously note. The contagiousness of the B.1.1.7 line is 71% higher, according to a report by the New Respiratory Virus Commission (NERVTAG).

Let's see what could have led to the emergence of a "renewed" infection in one of the leading capitalist countries?

Maybe this is not enough decisive measures at the beginning of the spread of the virus across the country? When did Prime Minister Boris Johnson let the process go by itself and delayed the quarantine until he himself thundered into the hospital bed? Then the prime minister's condition was much worse than it was stated in public statements. Perhaps this can be compared with the beginning of the Chernobyl disaster, when the authorities cheerfully convinced the people in Kiev that everything is fine and there is nothing to be afraid of! What is it that the British authorities have slipped to the late USSR from policies "Perestroika" Gorbachev?

When in England, among journalists and ordinary members of the Conservative Party, talk began about the worsening condition of Boris Johnson, Downing Street continued to say that these were false rumors. They deliberately kept silent about the fact that it was already difficult for the Prime Minister to fulfill his work duties. The city and the world were informed that Boris Johnson "works from home" and that he "holds all the levers of power in his hands." How can you not remember the unforgettable Boris Nikolayevich Yeltsin, who works at home with documents ... And at that time the Prime Minister was in serious condition, in the intensive care unit at the St. Thomas Hospital.

The tightening of quarantine in England followed only after its prime minister was really scared. And if this disease had not taken him, then the inhabitants of this country would have continued to be massively infected with Covid-19?

And here, it seems to me, lies the main reason for the development of a new virus strain in the UK. He felt too at ease on this earth. Quarantine was announced too late? And people who contracted Covid-19 in various forms naturally endured this disease in different ways. Even then, the first mutations could appear in people who differently transfer the effects of this coronavirus on their organisms. In the light of new developments of genetic weapons, the manifestation of various mutations of this virus in different races and peoples is quite natural.

After all, it is known that Great Britain and its capital is London, this is a kind of Babylon, where not only members of the British Commonwealth flock and disperse around the world, but also numerous Europeans, Americans, Africans, Chinese, Arabs. And everyone brings here not only their own problems, but also their own diseases. Well, the introduction of various diseases from all over the world to a not-so-large island (especially in the initial period of Covid-19 disease) could well turn Great Britain into a kind of "Pandora's box". A kind of jug with a set of terrible diseases, as a result of the interaction of which a new, more infectious strain of the Covid-19 virus could well have formed. And this is not surprising when carriers of different, even less pathogenic, strains of the virus come into contact.
Now almost everyone has caught up and closed any communication with England. The question is - is it not too late to catch up?

If the virus originally registered on the planet was called Chinese, or Wuhan, what about the new strain spreading around the world from the UK? Maybe you should call him "English", or "Briton"?
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Starover_Z Offline Starover_Z
    Starover_Z (Yuri) 23 December 2020 17: 25
    +1
    If the virus originally registered on the planet was called Chinese, or Wuhan, what about the new strain spreading around the world from the UK? Maybe you should call him "English", or "Briton"?

    "Briton" is quite suitable!
  2. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 23 December 2020 17: 38
    +2
    They had various new viruses - avian, Ebola, influenza of various stripes, etc., but the new coronavirus is unsettling, too unusual in its size, pandemic infectivity, in the properties of its consequences, although the mortality rate is relatively low and selective .. So it begs to be named - artificial for some purpose ... With such a mutation of the coronavirus, vaccinations become ineffective, which means that a different method is needed, a different approach ... Interestingly, more than 60% ethyl alcohol quickly destroys the coronavirus, which means flushing throat and stomach with a glass of this potion, an effective remedy after contact with possible carriers of coronavirus ...
  3. goncharov.62 Offline goncharov.62
    goncharov.62 (Andrei) 23 December 2020 18: 25
    0
    "Newbie English" ... For your edification
  4. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
    Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 23 December 2020 18: 54
    -1
    One more "specialist" ... First, little is known about the new strain. Yes, it looks like it is much more contagious, but "deadly" is entirely on the conscience of the author of this opus. This is stated only by the yellow editions, but not by experts. It is still unknown whether it is even more dangerous than the existing one. Usually, pathogenicity decreases with mutations, but it will be more accurate to find out whether this is so in the case of COVID-19, it will be possible to find out only after some time.
  5. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 23 December 2020 18: 55
    +1
    A new strain of coronavirus in Britain: what led to its appearance?

    Professor Anch Baranov, School of Systems Biology, George Mason University:

    The use of drugs that suppress the virus and interfere with its reproduction, as well as the treatment of patients with plasma with antibodies leads to an accelerated mutation of the virus and the emergence of new strains.

Новый штамм коронавируса в Британии: что привело к его появлению?


В Великобритании появился новый, смертельно опасный штамм коронавируса. Новость, скажем так, не совсем уж и новость для тех, кто следит за этим заболеванием. В Англии эту линию впервые выделили из образцов коронавируса, собранных 20 сентября в графстве Кент и 21 сентября этого года в Лондоне.


Изменения в новой линии накапливаются с высокой скоростью – одно-два в месяц. Это может указывать на приспособление вируса к новым условиям, осторожно отмечают ученые. Заразность линии B.1.1.7 на 71% больше, говорится в отчете комиссии, занимающейся новыми респираторными вирусами (NERVTAG).

Давайте разберемся, что могло привести к возникновению «обновленной» заразы в одной из ведущих капиталистических стран?

Может быть это недостаточно решительные меры в начале хождения вируса по стране? Когда премьер Борис Джонсон пустил процесс на самотек и затянул с карантином, пока сам не загремел на больничную койку? Тогда состояние премьера было намного хуже, чем говорилось в публичных заявлениях. Пожалуй, такое можно сравнить с началом Чернобыльской катастрофы, когда власти бодро убеждали народ в Киеве, что всё хорошо и бояться нечего! Что же получается, что власти Великобритании скатились до позднего СССР с политикой «перестройщика» Горбачева?

Когда в Англии, среди журналистов и рядовых членов консервативной партии начались разговоры об ухудшении состояния Бориса Джонсона, на Даунинг-Стрит продолжали говорить, что это ложные слухи. Они сознательно замалчивали, что премьер-министру уже трудно выполнять свои рабочие обязанности. Граду и миру сообщалось, что Борис Джонсон «работает из дома» и что он «держит в своих руках все рычаги власти». Как тут не вспомнить незабвенного Бориса Николаевича Ельцина, работающего дома с документами… А в это время премьер-министр находился в тяжелом состоянии, в отделении интенсивной терапии в больнице святого Томаса.

Ужесточение карантина в Англии последовало только после того, как её премьер по-настоящему испугался. А если бы не прихватила его эта болезнь, то жители этой страны так и продолжали бы массово заражаться Ковидом-19?

И вот здесь, как мне кажется, и кроется основная причина развития нового штамма вируса в Великобритании. Слишком вольно он почувствовал себя на этой земле. Слишком преступно поздно был объявлен карантин? И люди, заразившиеся в разной форме Ковидом-19, естественно по-разному переносили это заболевание. Уже тогда могли появиться первые мутации у людей, по-разному переносящих воздействие этого коронавируса на свои организмы. В свете новых разработок генетического оружия, проявление различных мутаций этого вируса у разных рас и народов вполне закономерно.

Ведь известно, что Великобритания и её столица – Лондон, это своеобразный Вавилон, куда массово стекаются и разъезжаются по всему миру не только члены Британского содружества, но и многочисленные европейцы, американцы, африканцы, китайцы, арабы. И каждый приносит сюда не только свои проблемы, но и свои заболевания. Ну, а привнесение на не такой уж большой остров различных болезней со всех стран мира (особенно в начальный период заболевания Ковидом-19) вполне могло превратить Великобританию в своеобразный «ящик Пандоры». Эдакий кувшин с набором жутких болезней, в результате взаимодействия которых вполне мог образоваться и новый, более заразный штамм вируса Ковид-19. И это неудивительно при контактах носителей различных, даже менее патогенных штаммов вируса.
Теперь почти все спохватились и закрыли любое сообщение с Англией. Вопрос – не поздно ли спохватились?

Если первоначально зарегистрированный на планете вирус назвали китайским, или уханьским, то как быть с новым штаммом, распространяющимся по всему миру из Великобритании? Может быть следует назвать его «Англичок», или «Британчик»?
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Starover_Z Офлайн Starover_Z
    Starover_Z (Юрий) 23 декабря 2020 17:25
    +1
    Если первоначально зарегистрированный на планете вирус назвали китайским, или уханьским, то как быть с новым штаммом, распространяющимся по всему миру из Великобритании? Может быть следует назвать его «Англичок», или «Британчик»?

    Вполне подходит "Британчик" !
  2. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 23 декабря 2020 17:38
    +2
    Имели разные новые вирусы, - птичьи, эболы, гриппа разных мастей и пр..., но вот новый коронавирус выбивается из колеи, слишком необычен, как по своей величине, пандемичной заразности, по свойствам последствий, хотя смертельность сравнительно низкая и избирательная... Так и просится быть названным, - искусственным для каких-то целей... При такой мутации коронавируса, прививки становятся недейственными, значит нужна другая методика, другой подход... Интересно, что более 60% етиловый спирт быстро уничтожает коронавирус, значит промывка горла и желудка рюмкой этого зелья, действенное средство после контактов с возможными носителями коронавируса...
  3. goncharov.62 Офлайн goncharov.62
    goncharov.62 (Андрей) 23 декабря 2020 18:25
    0
    "Новичок Английский"... В назидание
  4. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
    Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 23 декабря 2020 18:54
    -1
    Ещё один «специалист»...Во-первых, о новом штамме пока что известно мало. Да, похоже на то что он гораздо более контагиозен, но «смертельно опасный» - это целиком на совести автора этого опуса. Такое утверждают только жёлтые издания, но никак не специалисты. Пока неизвестно даже вообще опасен ли он более существующего. Обычно с мутациями падает патогенность, но точнее узнать так ли это в случае с COVID-19, можно будет узнать только по прошествии некоторого времени.
  5. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 23 декабря 2020 18:55
    +1
    Новый штамм коронавируса в Британии: что привело к его появлению?

    Профессор Школы системной биологии Университета Джорджа Мейсона Анча Баранова:

    Применение препаратов, подавляющих вирус и мешающих его размножению, а также лечение пациентов с помощью плазмы с антителами приводит к ускоренной мутации вируса и появлению новых штаммов.