Why IL-114 is more important for Russia even than MS-21


Undoubtedly, December will go down in history as the most “aviation” month of 2020 in Russia. The flight with engines of domestic production was made at once by two airliners, MS-21, and also Il-114. The importance of both liners for our country can hardly be overestimated. However, if our medium-haul lines are fully and for years to come provided with the products of Boeing and Airbus, massively purchased by domestic airlines, there is almost nothing to carry out regional transportation. In this context, the new IL is a much more needed aircraft for Russia.


After the collapse of the USSR and the beginning of the degradation of the national aviation industry, the aging Tu-134, An-24 and Yak-40 remained to work on domestic airlines. Competitors from Bombardier and SAAB produced their own regional airliners, while Russian ones were given barriers to access the world market in the form of limits on environmental friendliness and low noise of aircraft engines. It was not particularly interesting for those in power to develop their modern power plants, since we had a paradigm “we buy everything we need abroad for petrodollars”.

The result was natural: the existing aircraft fleet grew old, and experienced pilots moved to work abroad for higher salaries. An-24 turboprop, very decent for its time, began to suffer disaster after disaster. In 1997, an An-24RV crashed in Karachay-Cherkessia, killing all 50 people flying on it. In 2010, in Russia, during the crash of a liner of this type, performing flight 9357 on the route Krasnoyarsk - Igarka, 11 people out of 14 on board were killed. In 2011, flight 9007 from Tomsk to Surgut was forced to make an emergency landing on the Ob River due to an engine fire, as a result of which seven passengers died from their injuries. In 2013, in Donetsk, an An-24 crashed with fans of the Shakhtar football club, five of them were killed, seven more were injured. In 2019, in Buryatia, in the city of Nizhneangarsk, during an unsuccessful landing, the An-24RV was seriously damaged, two crew members were killed, and four more were hospitalized.

The need to renew the fleet of short-haul lines is beyond doubt. In theory, Superjet was supposed to cope with this task, but instead of the most demanded segment of 65-75 passenger seats, it was pushed into 100. Everyone has already heard about its problems with imported components, which the domestic industry has now undertaken to replace. But, alas, it seems that they did not have time. On the eve of the new US sanctions came into force, which should prohibit the use of components produced in the United States on the Superjet and MS-21. In a short-haul liner, these are the chassis, hydraulic system, electrical and oxygen supply equipment. It is clear that sooner or later it will be possible to replace all this, but here and now a serious failure is forming in the production chain.


In this context, the Il-114-300 arrived just in time. The aircraft can carry up to 64 passengers, that is, it can functionally replace the Superjet on domestic routes, although these are liners of different classes. "Ilyushin" is more severe and unpretentious than "imported constructor", but the most important thing is that it is completely ours. Although this project was developed three decades ago, it has received a new life in modern Russia. Its main advantage is its own TV7-117ST-01 aircraft engine. The power plant can produce up to 3100 horsepower, is economical and meets modern requirements for low noise and environmental friendliness. Work on it began in 2014, when it became clear that things went wrong with the West. And it's good that they didn't waste time.

Now Russia has its own short-haul liner capable of delivering 64 passengers over a distance of 1500 kilometers in three hours. It will be especially in demand in the difficult conditions of the Far North and the Far East. The Il-114-300 with good reason claims to become a reliable "workhorse" of local airlines, increasing the transport connectivity of the vast country. In addition, the RF Ministry of Defense will be able to order its military modifications intended for patrolling sea borders, reconnaissance and electronic warfare.
25 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 24 December 2020 14: 17
    +3
    Few details about the engine.

    1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) 24 December 2020 17: 03
      0
      Scientists SibNIA them. Chaplygin installed an electric motor on superconductors on an experimental aircraft and carried out its test launches with a propeller. The work is carried out in preparation for flight tests. This was told in the press service of the Central Institute of Aviation Motors (CIAM) named after P.I. Baranova.

      The electric motor is part of the demonstrator of the hybrid power plant, which is being developed by CIAM. An innovative 500 kW (679 hp) high-temperature superconductor electric motor was developed by SuperOx. Previously, he passed a set of tests at special ground stands. The system is now awaiting flight tests

      A flying laboratory is being created for them on the basis of the Yak-40 aircraft. Flight tests are scheduled for 2021.

      https://rg.ru/2020/12/23/reg-sibfo/samolet-so-sverhprovodnikovym-dvigatelem-gotovitsia-k-pervomu-poletu.html
  2. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 24 December 2020 14: 31
    -1
    They are trumpeting about the IL-114, which is still being tested in tests, but they are silent about the L-610, which is already ready for production (the Czech L-40 has been increased to 410 seats), they are on the same shelf, and the L-610 version is not the worst ... L-610, vysokoplan for "off-road", the reason seems to be unfair competition for the market. Competition is always needed to spur development, but monopoly is always harmful, which we see in the Russian Federation ...
    1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) 24 December 2020 14: 44
      +3
      Need to fill the Russian market with planes from a NATO country? Can also replace Russian transport workers with oats for competition?
      1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 24 December 2020 14: 50
        +2
        You presented an ill-conceived comparison, the L-610 is only Czech drawings, and all production and equipment are from the Russian Federation ... This is how everyone acts, this is how the USSR developed, taking the best and buying licenses ... It's impossible to create everything, you need to use it correctly ...,
        1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
          Just a cat (Bayun) 24 December 2020 15: 00
          -1
          Well, ride any G under license. And I prefer a purely Russian development. I don't live in a banana republic. Maybe we'll start collecting Tatras under a license to compete with Kamaz?
        2. igor.igorev Offline igor.igorev
          igor.igorev (Igor) 10 January 2021 13: 01
          0
          Nothing like this. The Czechs made everything for their planes themselves. But the L-610 was never serially built. In total, no more than 10 vehicles were built. He just wasn't needed.
      2. oderih Offline oderih
        oderih (Alex) 26 December 2020 12: 56
        -1
        The Czech L-610 was completely bought out from the Czechs.
        1. igor.igorev Offline igor.igorev
          igor.igorev (Igor) 28 December 2020 08: 59
          +1
          How many of you are here tired of the sun? Not the L-610 was bought from the Czechs, but the L-410. These are two completely different aircraft.
        2. igor.igorev Offline igor.igorev
          igor.igorev (Igor) 10 January 2021 13: 02
          0
          You are confusing with L-410. These are two completely different aircraft.
    2. igor.igorev Offline igor.igorev
      igor.igorev (Igor) 28 December 2020 08: 57
      +1
      Don't talk nonsense about the L-610. It will take at least 10 years to put it into production. It has never been serially built. The Il-114, which was previously built in small series, has been brought to mind for five years already. And another 3 years will be required to complete fine-tuning. And for the production of the L-610 we have absolutely nothing and, most importantly, we do not have and do not foresee our own engine. Nobody will build L-610.
    3. igor.igorev Offline igor.igorev
      igor.igorev (Igor) 10 January 2021 13: 00
      0
      There is no L-610 and never will be.
  3. Gadlei Offline Gadlei
    Gadlei 24 December 2020 14: 46
    +2
    the author you are wrong for Russia we really need both planes
    1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) 24 December 2020 15: 02
      +1
      Silt is more versatile. And the author did not seem to say that the MS is not needed.
      1. Kristallovich Online Kristallovich
        Kristallovich (Ruslan) 24 December 2020 21: 14
        0
        It's not about universality. The first paragraph clearly states why IL is more important than MS-21.
        1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
          Just a cat (Bayun) 25 December 2020 07: 26
          0
          Rechecked ... Il is short-haul, and MC is medium-haul. But most of our flights are not direct, but through Moscow.
          1. Kristallovich Online Kristallovich
            Kristallovich (Ruslan) 25 December 2020 12: 07
            0
            most of the flights are not direct, but via Moscow.

            They are through Moscow precisely because regional transportation is underdeveloped. And they are underdeveloped due to the lack of the necessary aircraft.
            1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
              Just a cat (Bayun) 25 December 2020 12: 14
              -1
              Let's not argue. It is more profitable to send a Boeing to Moscow twice a day than once a week a corn plant between Mukhosr @ nsk and the village of Gadyukino. hi
              1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
                Marzhecki (Sergei) 26 December 2020 10: 23
                -1
                Quote: Just Cat
                Let's not argue. It is more profitable to send a Boeing to Moscow twice a day than once a week a corn plant between Mukhosr @ nsk and the village of Gadyukino.

                A very controversial statement. Who is more profitable, by the way? Carrier or passenger?
                1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
                  Just a cat (Bayun) 26 December 2020 12: 11
                  0
                  Ruslan Kristallovich has already fulfilled YOUR standard for communication with voters ... sorry with readers. so you can relax.
                2. tanyurg56 Offline tanyurg56
                  tanyurg56 (Yuri Gorbunov) 2 January 2021 21: 50
                  0
                  And in our country, in general, something beneficial for the consumer (people), and not for business (although 90 percent of budget development projects can hardly be called a business) is being done !? Can you give examples?
      2. oderih Offline oderih
        oderih (Alex) 26 December 2020 12: 59
        +1
        MS-21 jet. Silt - turboprop. It's just cheaper to buy and operate.
  4. nikolaj1703 Offline nikolaj1703
    nikolaj1703 (Nikolai) 24 December 2020 18: 04
    +3
    Reincarnation of the IL-14 Workhorse, which started the post-war Civil Aviation of the USSR. History has begun a new round.
    1. archer20 Offline archer20
      archer20 (Dmitriy) 26 December 2020 17: 21
      +3
      Not really, in my opinion. The "original" Il-14 had a capacity of 32 passengers. And the new one has twice as much. More is not always better - where the Il-14 was especially in demand, the people did not become more. Therefore, it is either rare to fly, or to carry air. I hope that something will close this gap. The same as in the An-2 class.
      But the plane, of course, will find where to fly and who to carry. And I really hope for its engines. They will be reliable and durable.
  5. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 14 January 2021 00: 32
    +1
    The state is provided with livestock carriers of foreign production for years to come, and in order to start stitching, aircraft of local lines of the An-2 type and transport aircraft are required to deliver goods to hard-to-reach regions such as Il-112

Почему Ил-114 для России важнее даже МС-21


Несомненно, декабрь войдет в историю как самый «авиационный» месяц 2020 года в России. Полет с двигателями отечественного производства совершили сразу два лайнера, МС-21, а также Ил-114. Важность обоих лайнеров для нашей страны сложно переоценить. Однако если среднемагистральные линии у нас полностью и на годы вперед обеспечены продукцией Boeing и Airbus, массово закупаемой отечественными авиакомпаниями, то региональные перевозки осуществлять почти нечем. В этом контексте новый Ил является для России гораздо более нужным самолетом.


После развала СССР и начала деградации национальной авиационной промышленности на внутренних авиалиниях остались трудиться стареющие Ту-134, Ан-24 и Як-40. Конкуренты из Bombardier и SAAB производили собственные региональные лайнеры, а российским для доступа на мировой рынок были поставлены заградительные барьеры в виде лимитов на экологичность и малошумность авиационных двигателей. Разрабатывать свои современные силовые установки власть имущим было особо не интересно, поскольку у нас действовала парадигма «купим все, что нужно, за границей за нефтедоллары».

Результат получился закономерным: имеющийся авиапарк состарился, а опытные пилоты перебрались работать за рубеж за более высокие зарплаты. Очень приличный для своего времени турбовинтовой Ан-24 начал терпеть катастрофу за катастрофой. В 1997 году в Карачаево-Черкессии разбился Ан-24РВ, погибли все 50 человек, летевших на нем. В 2010 году в России при крушении лайнера данного типа, выполнявшего рейс 9357 по маршруту Красноярск – Игарка, погибли 11 человек из 14, находившихся на борту. В 2011-м рейс 9007 из Томска в Сургут был вынужден совершить аварийную посадку на реку Обь из-за пожара двигателя, в результате чего от полученных травм погибли семь пассажиров. В 2013 году в Донецке разбился Ан-24 с фанатами футбольного клуба «Шахтер», из них погибли пятеро, еще семь получили травмы. В 2019 году в Бурятии в городе Нижнеангарске при неудачной посадке был серьезно поврежден Ан-24РВ, погибли два члена экипажа, еще четверо были госпитализированы.

Необходимость обновления авиапарка ближнемагистральных линий никаких сомнений не вызывает. По идее, с этой задачей должен был справиться «Суперджет», но вместо самого востребованного сегмента в 65-75 пассажирских кресел его затолкали в 100. Все уже наслышаны о его проблемах с импортными комплектующими, замещать которые теперь взялась отечественная промышленность. Но, увы, похоже, что не успели. Накануне вступили в силу новые американские санкции, которые должны запретить использование компонентов, произведенных в США, на «Суперджете» и МС-21. В ближнемагистральном лайнере это шасси, гидравлическая система, электрика и оборудование обеспечения кислородом. Понятно, что раньше или позже все это заместить получится, но здесь и сейчас в производственной цепочке образуется серьезный провал.


В этом контексте Ил-114-300 подоспел очень вовремя. Самолет может перевозить до 64 пассажиров, то есть функционально он может заменить собой «Суперджет» на внутренних авиалиниях, хотя это лайнеры разных классов. «Ильюшин» более суров и неприхотлив, чем «импортный конструктор», но самое важное, что он полностью наш. Пусть данный проект был разработан три десятилетия назад, но он получил в современной России новую жизнь. Главное его преимущество – это собственный авиадвигатель ТВ7-117СТ-01. Силовая установка может выдавать до 3100 лошадиных сил, экономична и соответствует современным требованиям по малошумности и экологичности. Работа над ней началась в 2014 году, когда стало понятно, что с Западом у нас не заладилось. И хорошо, что не стали терять времени даром.

Теперь в России появился свой ближнемагистральный лайнер, способный доставить 64 пассажира на расстояние в 1500 километров за три часа. Особенно он будет востребован в непростых условиях Крайнего Севера и Дальнего Востока. Ил-114-300 с полным основанием претендует на то, чтобы стать надежной «рабочей лошадкой» местных авиалиний, повысив транспортную связность огромной страны. Ко всему прочему, Минобороны РФ сможет заказать его военные модификации, предназначенные для патрулирования морских границ, разведки и РЭБ.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
25 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 24 декабря 2020 14:17
    +3
    Немного подробностей о двигателе.

    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 24 декабря 2020 17:03
      0
      Ученые СибНИА им. Чаплыгина установили на экспериментальный летательный аппарат электрический двигатель на сверхпроводниках и выполнили его пробные запуски с воздушным винтом. Работы выполняются в рамках подготовки к летным испытаниям. Об этом рассказали в пресс-службе Центрального института авиационного моторостроения (ЦИАМ) имени П.И. Баранова.

      Электродвигатель — часть демонстратора гибридной силовой установки, которую разрабатывает ЦИАМ. Инновационный электродвигатель на высокотемпературных сверхпроводниках мощностью 500 кВт (679 л.с.) создан компанией «СуперОкс». Ранее он прошел комплекс испытаний на специальных наземных стендах. Теперь систему ожидают летные испытания

      Для них на базе самолета Як-40 создается летающая лаборатория. Летные испытания запланированы на 2021 год.

      https://rg.ru/2020/12/23/reg-sibfo/samolet-so-sverhprovodnikovym-dvigatelem-gotovitsia-k-pervomu-poletu.html
  2. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 24 декабря 2020 14:31
    -1
    Трубят о ещё только обкатываемым на испытаниях Ил-114, но молчок о уже готовому к выпуску Л-610 (увеличенное до 40 мест чешский Л-410), они на одной полке , и вариант Л-610 не самый плохой... Почему банят Л-610, высокоплана для "бездорожья", причина похоже в нечестной конкурентной борьбе за рынок. Всегда нужна конкуренция, подстёгивающея развитие, а вот монополия всегда вредна, что и видим в РФ......
    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 24 декабря 2020 14:44
      +3
      Надо заполнить Российский рынок самолетами из страны НАТО? Может еще российские транспортники геркулесами заменить для конкуренции?
      1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 24 декабря 2020 14:50
        +2
        Вы непродуманное сравнение представили, Л-610 только чертежи чешские , а всё производство и комплектация из РФ... Так поступают все, так развивался СССР, беря лучшее и покупая лицензии... Всё создать невозможно, вот грамотно употребить необходимо... ,
        1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
          Просто Кот (Баюн) 24 декабря 2020 15:00
          -1
          Ну и катайся на всяком Г по лицензии. А я предпочитаю чисто российскую разработку. Не в банановой республике живу. Может еще Татры собирать начнем по лицензии для конкуренции Камазу?
        2. igor.igorev Офлайн igor.igorev
          igor.igorev (Игорь) 10 января 2021 13:01
          0
          Ничего подобного. Чехи для своих самолётов производили всё сами. Но Л-610 никогда не строился серийно. Всего было построено не больше 10 машин. Он просто оказался не нужен.
      2. oderih Офлайн oderih
        oderih (Алекс) 26 декабря 2020 12:56
        -1
        Чешский Л-610 полностью выкуплен у чехов.
        1. igor.igorev Офлайн igor.igorev
          igor.igorev (Игорь) 28 декабря 2020 08:59
          +1
          Сколько вас тут утомлённых солнцем? Не Л-610 выкупили у чехов, а Л-410. Это два совершенно разных самолёта.
        2. igor.igorev Офлайн igor.igorev
          igor.igorev (Игорь) 10 января 2021 13:02
          0
          Вы путаете с Л-410. Это два совершенно разных самолёта.
    2. igor.igorev Офлайн igor.igorev
      igor.igorev (Игорь) 28 декабря 2020 08:57
      +1
      Не несите бред об Л-610. Чтобы его запустить в серию понадобится лет 10, не меньше. Он никогда серийно не строился. Строящийся ранее малой серией Ил-114 доводят до ума уже лет пять. И ещё года 3 потребуется до полной доводки. А для выпуска Л-610 у нас совсем ничего и самое главное нет и не предвидится своего двигателя. Никто Л-610 строить не будет.
    3. igor.igorev Офлайн igor.igorev
      igor.igorev (Игорь) 10 января 2021 13:00
      0
      Нет никакого Л-610 и никогда не будет.
  3. Gadlei Офлайн Gadlei
    Gadlei 24 декабря 2020 14:46
    +2
    автор вы не правы для России очень нужны оба самолета
    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 24 декабря 2020 15:02
      +1
      Ил более универсален. И автор вроде не говорил что МС не нужен.
      1. Кристаллович (Руслан) 24 декабря 2020 21:14
        0
        Не в универсальности дело. В первом абзаце четко прописано, почему Ил важнее МС-21.
        1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
          Просто Кот (Баюн) 25 декабря 2020 07:26
          0
          Перепроверил... Ил ближнемагистральный, а МС среднемагистральный. Вот только у нас большинство рейсов не прямые, а через Москву.
          1. Кристаллович (Руслан) 25 декабря 2020 12:07
            0
            большинство рейсов не прямые, а через Москву.

            Они через Москву как раз потому, что региональные перевозки недоразвиты. А недоразвиты они из-за отсутствия необходимых самолетов.
            1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
              Просто Кот (Баюн) 25 декабря 2020 12:14
              -1
              Не будем спорить. Выгоднее два раза в день в Москву боинг отправить чем раз в неделю кукурузник между мухоср@нcком и деревней гадюкино. hi
              1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
                Маржецкий (Сергей) 26 декабря 2020 10:23
                -1
                Цитата: Просто Кот
                Не будем спорить. Выгоднее два раза в день в Москву боинг отправить чем раз в неделю кукурузник между мухоср@нcком и деревней гадюкино.

                Очень спорное утверждение. Выгоднее кому, кстати? Перевозчику или пассажиру?
                1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
                  Просто Кот (Баюн) 26 декабря 2020 12:11
                  0
                  Руслан Кристаллович уже выполнил ВАШ норматив по общению с избирателями... пардон с читателями. так что можете не напрягаться.
                2. tanyurg56 Офлайн tanyurg56
                  tanyurg56 (Юрий Горбунов) 2 января 2021 21:50
                  0
                  А у нас в стране вообще что-то выгодное для потребителя (народа), а не для бизнеса (хотя процентов 90 проектов по освоению бюджета трудно назвать бизнесом) делается!? Может приведёте примеры?
      2. oderih Офлайн oderih
        oderih (Алекс) 26 декабря 2020 12:59
        +1
        МС-21 реактивный. Ил - турбовинтовой. Просто он дешевле в покупке и эксплуатации
  4. nikolaj1703 Офлайн nikolaj1703
    nikolaj1703 (Николай) 24 декабря 2020 18:04
    +3
    Реинкарнация Рабочей лошадки ИЛ-14, с которой началась послевоенная Гражданская авиация СССР. История начала новый виток.
    1. archer20 Офлайн archer20
      archer20 (Дмитрий) 26 декабря 2020 17:21
      +3
      Не совсем, на мой взгляд. "Оригинальный" Ил-14 имел вместимость 32 что ли пассажира. А у нового вдвое больше. Больше не всегда лучше - там где был особенно востребован Ил-14 народу больше не стало. Следовательно, либо летать редко, либо возить воздух. Надеюсь чем-то эту брешь закроют. Так же как и в классе Ан-2.
      Но самолёту, конечно, найдётся где летать и кого возить. И очень я на его движки надеюсь. Будут надёжными и долговечными.
  5. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 14 января 2021 00:32
    +1
    Скотовозами иностранного производства государство обеспечено на годы вперёд, а чтобы начать сшивать требуются самолёты местных линий типа Ан-2 и транспортные для доставки грузов в труднодоступные регионы типа Ил-112