The latest combat laser is being tested in Russia


Laser weapons have long ceased to be the prerogative of science fiction writers. Moreover, with the advent of UAVs and cheap loitering ammunition, such weapons have become especially relevant.


To prove the feasibility of developing combat laser systems, simple arithmetic will suffice. For example, a shot with the cheapest Israeli anti-aircraft missile "Tamir" in its class will cost $ 50. At the same time, the cost of super-cheap loitering ammunition does not exceed 10 thousand. In turn, the laser in terms of rate of fire is in no way inferior to anti-aircraft guns. But the price of a shot from such a weapon will be about $ 1.

The idea of ​​using laser weapons against ballistic missiles and nuclear warheads belongs to the United States. The American Star Wars program envisaged the deployment of disposable satellites in orbit, converting the energy of a nuclear explosion into a laser beam.

However, later it became clear that to destroy the rocket it was not necessary to cut it into pieces, but only to heat it up. Moreover, such a procedure does not require megawatt power.

For example, during an exercise in 2013, the American 60 kW HEL MD laser successfully hit 150 aerial targets, including 60 mm mortar shells and small drones.

We have a similar development. The day before, there was evidence that a laser complex based on a BAZ-6910 wheeled tractor was put on state tests in Russia. The unit with an output power of 15 to 50 kW is designed to destroy aircraft ammunition, mortar shells and small drones.

The Russian laser is capable of firing up to 30 shots in a sector from -180 to +180 degrees horizontally at one refueling. At the same time, our system will be able to work effectively at temperatures from -20 to +50 degrees Celsius, which is about a quarter higher than the capabilities of competitors.

It is worth noting that the tests have already demonstrated the efficiency of the engineering structure, which means that the Russian laser has a chance to enter service in the foreseeable future.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Pandiurin Offline Pandiurin
    Pandiurin (Pandiurin) 26 December 2020 12: 41
    -1
    ... the laser is in no way inferior to anti-aircraft guns in terms of rate of fire. But the price of a shot from such a weapon will be about $ 1

    The author probably shoots from a powerful laser pointer)
  2. Nikolaevich I Offline Nikolaevich I
    Nikolaevich I (Vladimir) 26 December 2020 14: 21
    +1
    to destroy a rocket, you do not need to cut it into pieces, but just heat it up.

    This phrase recalled a fragment from the description of the Mauler air defense system, which was once developed in the USA! Then they were going to use one idea ...: direct a laser beam at an air target and, after "warming up" the aircraft's glider skin, fire the device with anti-aircraft missiles with IK.GSN!
  3. shinobi Offline shinobi
    shinobi (Yuri) 28 December 2020 08: 13
    0
    Well, well, we'll wait and see. For a 50 kW laser, this is a painfully bulky unit.
    1. cmonman Offline cmonman
      cmonman (Garik Mokin) 28 December 2020 19: 10
      -2
      For a 50 kW laser, it is a painfully bulky unit.

      The size of a military product is the quintessence of the development of science in the country. If a 50kW laser cannot be made smaller, then the reasons are on the surface, as in the 80s - we are proud of the largest microcircuit in the world ...
      1. shinobi Offline shinobi
        shinobi (Yuri) 30 December 2020 05: 22
        0
        You are wrong here. Domestic installations of 50 kW the size of a refrigerator are quite sold on the general market, the reason is something else.
      2. bulvas Offline bulvas
        bulvas (Vasiliy) 30 December 2020 11: 15
        0
        Chips have nothing to do with it.
        Source of power
        1. cmonman Offline cmonman
          cmonman (Garik Mokin) 30 December 2020 22: 14
          -1
          Chips have nothing to do with ...

          Of course not, although who knows!
          From the history of the USSR. In the 70s, I served a Soviet computer, a copy of the IBM 360 (India secretly sold it to the USSR from amers, and the USSR created its own analog). But since microcircuits (MS) were Soviet, i.e. memory for 8kb, and the amers stood at 256kb, then you had to put a lot of MS. Hence, there is a lot of power, the huge size of the computer, etc. This is where the "largest microcircuit in the world" came from ...
          You're right - most likely the size is huge due to the power source. And he, in turn, is huge because the laser is most likely nuclear-pumped. But the question arises - is this size and only 50 kW? Americans put 50 kW lasers on their wheeled BMP Stryker:

          Officials from the Army's Energy Directed Air Defense Service (M-SHORAD) program - a key upgrade priority to equip a Stryker platoon with 50-kilowatt lasers in fiscal 2021 - has outlined new details for negotiations between Northrop Grumman and Raytheon scheduled for the third quarter of 2021. financial year. However, the army does not stop at 50-kilowatt laser weapons for the Stryker vehicles. The service is developing a prototype of a 100-kilowatt high-energy laser tactical vehicle (HEL-TVD) demonstrator, not only for installation on medium-sized tactical vehicles, but also to inform other directed energy efforts in the US military.

          https://www.militaryaerospace.com/power/article/14037629/laser-weapon-stryker-vehicles-50kilowatt

          And since New Year is coming soon, then my congratulations to you and the dance of 4 robots from Boston Dynamics:
          https://www.bbc.com/russian/media-55488913
  4. Yuri Kharitonov Offline Yuri Kharitonov
    Yuri Kharitonov (Yuri Kharitonov) 1 January 2021 17: 47
    -1
    And who intercepted the development of combat lasers after the defeated Astrophysics? And who and how solved the most important problem of laser aiming?

В России ведутся испытания новейшего боевого лазера


Лазерное оружие уже давно перестало быть прерогативой писателей-фантастов. Более того, с появлением БПЛА и дешевых барражирующих боеприпасов подобное вооружение стало особенно актуальным.


Чтобы доказать целесообразность разработки боевых лазерных систем, будет достаточно простой арифметики. Например, выстрел самой дешевой в своем классе израильской зенитной ракетой «Тамир» обойдется в 50 тыс. долларов. В то же время, стоимость сверхдешевого барражирующего боеприпаса не превышает и 10 тыс. В свою очередь, лазер в плане скорострельности ничем не уступает зенитным пушкам. Зато цена выстрела из подобного оружия составит примерно 1 доллар.

Идея использования лазерного оружия против баллистических ракет и ядерных боеголовок принадлежит США. Американская программа «Звездных войн» предусматривала развертывание на орбите одноразовых спутников, превращающих энергию ядерного взрыва в лазерный луч.

Однако позднее стало понятно, что для уничтожения ракеты не нужно разрезать ее на части, а достаточно лишь нагреть. При этом подобная процедура не требует мегаваттных мощностей.

Так, в ходе учений в 2013 году американский 60 кВт лазер HEL MD успешно поразил 150 воздушных целей, включая 60-мм минометные снаряды и малоразмерные дроны.

Есть подобная разработка и у нас. Накануне появились данные, что в России на госиспытания вышел лазерный комплекс на основе колесного тягача БАЗ-6910. Установка с выходной мощностью от 15 до 50 кВт предназначена для уничтожения авиационных боеприпасов, минометных снарядов и малоразмерных дронов.

Российский лазер способен производить до 30 выстрелов в секторе от -180 до +180 градусов по горизонту на одной заправке. При этом эффективно работать наша система сможет при температурах от -20 до +50 градусов Цельсия, что примерно на четверть превосходит возможности конкурентов.

Стоит отметить что испытания уже продемонстрировали работоспособность инженерной конструкции, а значит у российского лазера есть шанс поступить на вооружение уже в обозримом будущем.

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Pandiurin Офлайн Pandiurin
    Pandiurin (Pandiurin) 26 декабря 2020 12:41
    -1
    ...лазер в плане скорострельности ничем не уступает зенитным пушкам. Зато цена выстрела из подобного оружия составит примерно 1 доллар

    Автор наверное стреляет из мощной лазерной указки)
  2. Nikolaevich I Офлайн Nikolaevich I
    Nikolaevich I (Владимир) 26 декабря 2020 14:21
    +1
    для уничтожения ракеты не нужно разрезать ее на части, а достаточно лишь нагреть.

    Эта фраза напомнила фрагмент из описания разрабатываемого когда-то в США ЗРК "Маулер" ! Тогда собирались использовать одну идею...: наводить на воздушную цель лазерный луч и ,после "прогрева" обшивки планера ЛА .обстреливать аппарат зенитными ракетами с ИК.ГСН !
  3. синоби Офлайн синоби
    синоби (Юрий) 28 декабря 2020 08:13
    0
    Ну-ну, поживём увидим. Для 50 киловатного лазера уж больно громоздкий агрегат.
    1. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
      cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 28 декабря 2020 19:10
      -2
      Для 50 киловатного лазера уж больно громоздкий агрегат.

      Размер военного изделия - это квинтэссенция развития науки в стране. Если 50квт лазер не могут сделать меньших размеров, то причины на поверхности, как в 80-ых - гордимся самой большой микросхемой в мире...
      1. синоби Офлайн синоби
        синоби (Юрий) 30 декабря 2020 05:22
        0
        Тут вы не правы. Отечественные установки на 50 кВт размером с холодильник вполне себе продаются на общем рынке, причина в чём-то ином.
      2. bulvas Офлайн bulvas
        bulvas (Василий) 30 декабря 2020 11:15
        0
        Микросхемы здесь не причем.
        Источник питания
        1. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
          cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 30 декабря 2020 22:14
          -1
          Микросхемы здесь не причем....

          Конечно нет, хотя кто знает!
          Из истории СССР. В 70-х я обслуживал советскую ЭВМ, копию IBM 360 (Индия скрытно от амеров продала её СССР, и СССР создала свой аналог). Но т.к. микросхемы (МС) были советские, т.е. память на 8кб, а у амеров стояли на 256кб, то приходилось ставить много МС. Отсюда много питания, огромный размер ЭВМ и т.д. Вот откуда пошло “самая большая микросхема в мире”...
          Вы правы - скорее всего размер огромный из-за источника питания. А он, в свою очередь огромный потому, что лазер, скорее всего, с ядерной накачкой. Но возникает вопрос - таких размеров и всего 50 квт? американцы ставят 50 квт лазеры на свои колёсные БМП Stryker:

          Официальные представители армейской программы службы направленной энергетической противовоздушной обороны (M-SHORAD) - ключевого приоритета модернизации, призванного оснастить взвод колесных боевых машин Stryker 50-киловаттными лазерами в 2021 финансовом году - обрисовали новые детали переговоров между Northrop Grumman и Raytheon, запланированной на третий квартал 2021 финансового года. Однако армия не останавливается на 50-киловаттном лазерном оружии для машин Stryker. Служба разрабатывает прототип 100-киловаттного высокоэнергетического лазерного демонстратора тактического транспортного средства (HEL-TVD) не только для установки на тактические машины среднего размера, но и для информирования других усилий по направленной энергии в вооруженных силах США.

          https://www.militaryaerospace.com/power/article/14037629/laser-weapon-stryker-vehicles-50kilowatt

          А т.к. скоро Новый Год, то мои поздравления вам и танец 4-х роботов от Boston Dynamics:
          https://www.bbc.com/russian/media-55488913
  4. Юрий Харитонов (Юрий Харитонов) 1 января 2021 17:47
    -1
    А кто же перехватил разработку боевых лазеров после разгромленной "Астрофизики"? И кто, и как решил наиважнейшую проблему наведения лазера?