Nord Stream 2 has become longer: Fortuna has completed one of the sections


Pipe-lay barge Fortuna has completed construction of one of two sections of the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline, 2,6 km long, in shallow waters off the coast of Germany. By the end of December 2020, TUB must complete another segment running in parallel.


The completion of work on the first string of the pipeline can be judged by the data of the navigation portal Myshiptracking. "Fortuna" has reached the end of the allotted area, now the TUB must complete the construction of the neighboring one.

It should be noted that the Federal Office for Shipping and Hydrography of Germany (BSH) has authorized the work from 5 December. However, "Fortuna" started its activity with a delay and laid one thread in 8 days. The work was carried out at a slow pace, but now TUB reached the result of 450 meters of pipeline per day. At the same time, she can lay 1 kilometer of the highway per day.

Nord Stream 2 has become longer: Fortuna has completed one of the sections


Thus, in the time remaining until the end of the month, Fortuna may well cope with the task and the gas pipeline will become even longer. In any event, the Stralsund State Administration of Waterways and Shipping has prohibited all vessels not participating in the construction from approaching the work area closer than 15 nautical miles until January 2021, 1,25.

Fortuna works very carefully. The TUB draft is 6,5 meters, and the sea depth does not exceed 19,5 meters. Moreover, the weather in the Baltic is now stormy, therefore, the movement of anchors takes a long time.

Currently, there is a whole flotilla of ships near Fortuna. "Murman" monitors the bottom and laying of the highway. The area is guarded by Krebs Geo and Antares. Supply vessels "Umka", "Katun" and "Ivan Sidorenko" are engaged in the supply of pipes from the German port of Mukran.

After completing work in shallow water, it remains to complete two more deep-water sections of 14 kilometers in the German EEZ and more than 120 kilometers in the Danish EEZ. BSH is already studying an application for work in January-April 2021.
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) 24 December 2020 21: 57
    +1
    And winter storms this year somehow do not interfere at all ...

    Will and desire appeared?
    1. beeper Offline beeper
      beeper 24 December 2020 22: 28
      0
      Quote: Ulysses
      And winter storms this year somehow do not interfere at all ...

      Will and desire appeared?

      hi Sounds optimistic! good yes
    2. kapitan92 Offline kapitan92
      kapitan92 (Vyacheslav) 24 December 2020 23: 35
      +1
      Quote: Ulysses
      Will and desire appeared?

      Trump threw it to the Democrats. We have to fuss, Trumpusha will last another month. laughing
    3. Cherry Offline Cherry
      Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) 25 December 2020 18: 59
      0
      Gazprom waited and waited for the last and final sanctions and did not wait. I decided to finish building, and then .... we'll see.
      1. oderih Offline oderih
        oderih (Alex) 26 December 2020 11: 19
        -2
        Trump has not signed the latest SP-2 sanctions. Postponed the Senate Act. It would be necessary to fit a couple of frigates just right. And start building ours. Whoa what they will do there. Ours play subtly

«Северный поток-2» стал длиннее: «Фортуна» закончила один из участков


Трубоукладочная баржа «Фортуна» закончила строить один из двух участков газопровода «Северный поток-2» длинной 2,6 км на мелководье у побережья Германии. До конца декабря 2020 года ТУБ должна доделать и другой отрезок, проходящий параллельно.


Про окончание работ на первой нитке трубопровода можно судить по данным навигационного портала Myshiptracking. «Фортуна» дошла до конца отведенного участка, теперь ТУБ должна достроить соседний.

Нужно отметить, что Федеральное ведомство по судоходству и гидрографии Германии (BSH) разрешило проведение работ с 5 декабря. Однако «Фортуна» начала деятельность с опозданием и за 8 суток уложила одну нитку. Работа велась медленными темпами, но сейчас ТУБ вышла на результат 450 метров трубопровода в сутки. При этом она может вести укладку 1 километра магистрали в сутки.

«Северный поток-2» стал длиннее: «Фортуна» закончила один из участков


Таким образом, за оставшееся до конца месяца время «Фортуна» вполне может справиться с поставленной задачей и газопровод станет ещё длиннее. В любом случае Государственное управление водными путями и судоходством Штральзунда запретило всем судам, не участвующим в строительстве, до 15 января 2021 года приближаться к району работ ближе чем на 1,25 морских мили.

«Фортуна» ведет работы очень осторожно. Осадка ТУБ составляет 6,5 метра, а глубина моря не превышает 19,5 метра. Причем на Балтике сейчас штормовая погода, следовательно, перемещение якорей занимает много времени.

В настоящее время возле «Фортуны» находится целая флотилия судов. «Мурман» проводит мониторинг дна и укладки магистрали. Район работ охраняют Krebs Geo и Antares. Суда снабжения «Умка», «Катунь» и «Иван Сидоренко» занимаются подвозом труб из немецкого порта Мукран.

После окончания работ на мелководье, останется достроить еще два глубоководных участка по 14 километров в ИЭЗ Германии и более 120 километров в ИЭЗ Дании. BSH уже изучает заявку на проведение работ в январе-апреле 2021 года.
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 24 декабря 2020 21:57
    +1
    И зимние шторма в этом году как-то совсем не мешают...

    Появились воля и желание?
    1. пищак Офлайн пищак
      пищак 24 декабря 2020 22:28
      0
      Цитата: Улисс
      И зимние шторма в этом году как-то совсем не мешают...

      Появились воля и желание?

      hi Звучит оптимистично! good yes
    2. kapitan92 Офлайн kapitan92
      kapitan92 (Вячеслав) 24 декабря 2020 23:35
      +1
      Цитата: Улисс
      Появились воля и желание?

      Это Трамп подляну демократам кинул. Надо суетиться, Трампуша еще месяц протянет. laughing
    3. Cherry Офлайн Cherry
      Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 25 декабря 2020 18:59
      0
      Газпром ждал-ждал санкций последних и окончательных и не дождался. Решил все-таки достроить, а там....видно будет.
      1. oderih Офлайн oderih
        oderih (Алекс) 26 декабря 2020 11:19
        -2
        Трамп не подписал последние санкции по СП-2. Отложил закон сената. Надо бы пару фрегатов подогнать как раз. И начинать нашими строить. Уй что там сделают. Наши тонко играют